This business is not BBB accredited.

BJ Global Direct Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (949) 753-1111 Fax: (949) 753-1555 43089 Business Park Dr, Temecula, CA 92599 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bjgd.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online beauty product sales as well as product design, distribution and production services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for BJ Global Direct Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for BJ Global Direct Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BJ Global Direct Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 06/02/1989 in CA Business started locally: 06/02/1989 Business incorporated 06/02/1989 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. BJ Fazeli, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. BJ Fazeli, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Marketing Consultants Video Production Services Beauty Supplies & Equipment Computer Assisted Design Services

Alternate Business Names
Kymaro UbuyEZ

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    43089 Business Park Dr

    Temecula, CA 92599 (949) 753-1111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5 Goddard St

    Irvine, CA 92618

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8645 Research Dr

    Irvine, CA 92618

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from Kymaro in April. The product did not fit according to their sizing chart. I sent 4 of the 6 items back to be exchanged. I have made several attempt to email and call. I have had a few emails returned, but nothing about shipping the correct product or a return. I paid $79.65 for 6 Items. They said they'd return $29 and would not return the rest because that was shipping. I haven't seen that money or an exchange.

Desired Settlement: Because of the length of time this has gone on, I do not want any of their products. I want refunded $59 for the 4 garments I returned. I want refunded for the items and shipping cost. I kept 2 items and will pay for them.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern:

Kymaro apologizes for any misunderstanding on Ms. ******'s part. Our policy has always been that "processing and handling" fees are not refundable.

Since it is obvious Ms. ****** did not understand the policy during the initial sales call, we have elected to refund her the entire amount of her purchase.

On 9/5/14, she received an initial refund in the amount of 29.95. On 10/10/14, she was refunded an additional amount of 49.70. As of this writing, Ms. ******

has received refunds equal to her entire purchase amount of 79.65.  In addition, Ms. ****** can keep the 2 bottom shapers in her possession, at no charge. 

We apologize for the delay and any incovenience this situation has caused Ms. ****** in addressing/resolving her problem. On final item, I (personnally)

attempted to contact Ms. ****** by telephone on 2 occasions to advise her of this resolution, without response.  This complaint# 10206863 will be listed

and closed within our database as "Resolved/100% Refund".

If i can be of furtther assistance, please feel free to contact me direcly at ************.

Regards....********

   

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. However, I did not receive any messages from a ******* as stated in the companies response, but I did receive a message from ***** I returned his call and spoke with him. We were able to come to a mutual understanding. 

Regards,

******* ******

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had an immediate reaction to the material and this business will not refund my money only offer a size exchange. Like that will help. I paid $89.96 and they will give me $29.95 of it back!! Product_Or_Service: Kymaro body shaper Order_Number: *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my $89.65 back!! I can't use their product because I am allergic to it so why should I have to give up so much money?

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service