Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Home Loan Enterprise

Phone: (949) 209-2188 View Additional Phone Numbers 15941 Red Hill Ave #210, Tustin, CA 92780 http://www.hlemortgage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mortgage services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Home Loan Enterprise include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Home Loan Enterprise
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 2013 Business started: 11/23/2004 in CA Business started locally: 11/23/2004 Business incorporated 11/23/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System

http://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org
Phone Number: (240) 386-4444
The number is 246523.

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 01471871.

Department of Business Oversight (DBO)
7575 Metropolitan Dr #108, San Diego CA 92108
http://www.dbo.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (866) 275-2677
Fax Number: (619) 682-7217
The number is 603J816.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thysy Trinh, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thysy Trinh, Owner/Manager
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Loans Mortgage Brokers

Industry Tips
Financial Industry

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15941 Red Hill Ave #210

    Tustin, CA 92780 (888) 752-7595 (949) 209-2121 (949) 209-2188

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harassing customer service representative Sales rep **** **** left a very harassing email to me. He implied I am mistreating the company while they have been slow to respond and have given me incorrect directions, wasting my time. Please see a copy/paste of what **** **** wrote to me and my response to him Here is what he said: *****, I'm greatly disappointed and it's extremely disturbed by your action. I know this email will not change anything because what's done is done. I have done so much helping you up to this point and all you're giving me now is the concern if I'm able to get the loan done in timely manner or not? What do you think we do here? We're in the business to close loans to make money, once the loan is in place we don't sit on in because we won't make a penny if we don't close that loan. The reason I was late on getting you the GFE because 1.) it was no urgent because we were still waiting on many things to be done. 2.) I have many other loans on my pipeline required of my attention as well and they might be more urgent at the moment. I have a revolving pipeline loan loans, so when your loan is in process then of course it will become urgent like the rest of the loan if not more. You're an engineer for a very reputable tech company so I'm sure work can get extremely hectic and you have to develop a system to prioritize which work needs to be done first depending on the importance levels right? I respect you as a very educated professional and a smart and fair individual, but I'm greatly disappointed that you pulled this move on me. If you had made up your mind getting the loan elsewhere then you should not have even used me for my time and service today. I'm extremely disgusted. I hope you won't treat the next company the same you treated HLE. Best of luck with the purchase! My response: I have not decided to go with anybody else yet. At this point, I simply voiced my concerns that I sense there's been delays in getting me information. I will say I feel a bit harassed from your email. I felt unimportant as a client to you and you made it clear I am not a priority. While it's true you and I both need to prioritize, when you say things like "Is it urgent because I'm swamped with other stuff?" You could have said something like I will do my best to get it as soon as possible, instead of make me feel like I'm last in the line, so to speak. "I could get you one at the end of the day." Then you said you would get it to me by end of day, but it's been a whole day and you never sent the GFE until I asked for it again. When would you have sent it if I didn't ask for it again? I've also tried to call you several times during the day with no call back, and many of my emails have went unanswered. These are all signs of maybe there is too much work going around. You also attempted to provide instructions for the rapid re-score but those instructions provided to me weren't adequate as evidence of me having to call in numerous times, each time finding out I did not make the correct call. I assumed, at least, that when I told you I authorized an individual then you would have known I wasn't doing the authorization correctly. The fact this re-score was unnecessarily causing so much churn for me left an impression your company has not made many re-scores before, hence the confusion on your part for this process. Combined with all of this, I have not made up my mind one way or another but I am concerned. I am more worried to see your kind of response because I mentioned I am concerned about the timeliness and to a certain degree, the accuracy of which the loan can be done (due to so much trouble about a seemingly common re-score). I don't see a problem with voicing a concern that perhaps the volume your company probably receives, while seems good for the company, seems like it makes their employees overworked and thus is my concern. I didn't see it was

Desired Settlement: For the customer service representative to be warned of inappropriate behavior towards customer

Business Response: Dear Mr. **,

 
My name is ***** ***** and I'm the CEO of Home Loan Enterprise. I was deeply saddened to see your complaint on the BBB and investigated further about your situation. There is no excuse for ****'s response to your repeated inquiries and I am extremely sorry for that experience. I have spoken with **** and informed him that this is not the correct way to speak to our clients. He has been disciplined and trained accordingly to our standards of customer service.
 
In regards to your file, I've attached the invoice for the rapid rescore that we actually paid for costing us a total of $151. In addition to the marketing costs and labor costs on your file, we have spent quite a large amount of money to gain your business. I know this is not an excuse for mistreatment or bad customer service, I just wanted to inform you of the work that we do and the costs that we pay for our clients that you may not see.
 
By law, we are only required to provide a GFE when you apply, when you lock, and when there is a changed circumstance in your loan. I understand you wish to have a GFE every day to see the rates but it does take us some time to actually price your loan each day and give your a rate or GFE. We are working on faster ways for you to get a GFE and rate/sheet with all our investors but it is still in the works. I hope this explanation helps you understand the amount of time and work needed to provide this for you.
 
Once again, I apologize for my employee's behavior and hope that you will consider us for your mortgage needs. I am ready to help you with anything you need personally and will provide you with rates/GFE's or anything that you may need to help you feel more comfortable working with us.
 
Thank you for bringing this to my attention, as it will help us improve our quality of work and make our processes more efficient.
 
Please call or email me at any time.
 

***** *****

Home Loan Enterprise

4311 Jamboree Rd #175

Newport Beach, CA 92660

Direct: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####

*******@hlemortgage.com 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I consider the apology from the CEO about their employee's behavior to be good emotional consolation regarding the following: Their employee being 1) unapologetic and unforgiving about his service timeliness and 2) the harassment the employee directed to me when I voiced concerns about service timeliness.

Regards,

*** **

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service