This Business is not BBB accredited

Culver Capital Group Inc

Phone: (714) 689-9552 3 Hutton Centre Dr #400, Santa Ana, CA 92707 http://www.culvercapital.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers financial services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Culver Capital Group Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Culver Capital Group Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Culver Capital Group Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 07/12/2006 in CA Business incorporated: 07/12/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business Oversight (DBO)
7575 Metropolitan Dr #108, San Diego CA 92108
http://www.dbo.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (866) 275-2677
Fax Number: (619) 682-7217
The number is 603I020.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Ranitra Coleman, Executive Assitant Mr. John Ryan, Customer Service
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. John Ryan, Customer Service
Number of Employees

35

Business Category

Loans Business Brokers Business Services - General Office Furniture & Equipment - Rental & Leasing

Industry Tips
Financial Industry

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3 Hutton Centre Dr #400

    Santa Ana, CA 92707 (714) 689-9552

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeatedly leaving voice mail messages on my home phone to call them. This is a scam!

Desired Settlement: Quit calling me and leaving messages.

Business Response: Phone call with customer 2/2/15 4:54PM PT:
Customer was mistaken and thought Culver had been calling him at 10PM at night. He was informed that Culver had only called him once at 9:03 PT on 1/28/15 and per his request would not be calling again.

This complaint should be removed as created by mistake. Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

****** *******


They are claiming they only called once however that is false.  There were several phone calls made to our home and messages left.  

Business Response: ******,
Our firm offers financing to small business.
Our hours of business are from 7AM to 4PM PT. When I spoke with your husband yesterday he said the calls were at 10PM at night.
Additionally, I've checked your account in our system and only one call was placed to you on Jan 28th.

Most importantly, you stated we were are scam. This is not only incredibly false but hurtful.
Please reconsider your response to this complaint. We are a small business and false complaints inaccurately portraying our who we are and the work we do is damaging to our efforts to help our clients.

Thank you,
**** ****
###-###-####

12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed with this company to finance a truck i was interested in buying from a private party, they sent me paperwork after looking at all my information with a payment that showed $781.81 with $1963.62 downpayment. Once i sent them a check for the downpayment they sent the final paperwork showing a payment and downpayment which was totally different, which came to a downpayment of $2,672 with a monthly payment of about $1,032. I asked the loan officer whose name is *** ******* what this ,eant and how they could change all these numbers after the had already given me numbers according to my credit and all the information provided. During this time the seller calls both me and *** and tells us that he no longer wants to sell us the truck and that he has other buyers, and he never answers a phone call or text again. Because of the sellers withdrawal i tell *** that i need my deposit back because im gonna have to go a different route, he tells me i cannot have my deposit back and that it will be held by their company for 18 months and then will be forfeited, which was a way to force me to finance something through their company. I told *** that i no longer have anything to finance the truck was the only item i needed and because this is not working out, i will have to go a different route and just keep my own truck. I have emailed them letting them know i will be taking further action, i have also told him over the phone and no response has been given. i know they had a $400 processing fee, I even noted to them several times go ahead and deduct your processing fee and send me the difference back and they have still refused to do so.

Desired Settlement: All i want is for them to send me a check of my total deposit minus their processing fee which was $400, therefore my total coming back on a check would be $1,563.62

Business Response: I spoke with the customer today and discussed that this complaint was filed by mistake as he was unaware of the financing terms. Any misunderstanding has been resolved. Thank you

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BORDERLINE HARASSMENT AFTER BEING INFORMED MULTIPLE TIMES (VIA PHONE CALL AND FAX) THAT THIS BUSINESS AND ANY INDIVIDUAL HERE WAS NOT IN ANY WAY INTERESTED IN ANYTHING THIS COMPANY WAS OFFERING AND WISHED TO BE REMOVED FROM WHATEVER LIST THE COMPANY/INDIVIDUAL HAS.

Desired Settlement: WE WISH FOR THIS COMPANY TO STOP ALL CONTACT WITH THIS BUSINESS.

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied to a few loan companies to buy a piece of equipment. They said they approved my laon and took out the first and last payment. During that time I was also approved by someone else and I did not take the funds at the time because Culver had better terms. Anyway, I was given the run around for a month after they took the money. They never gave me the loan. They will not return calls and they will not refund my first and last payment even though I did not get the loan. I have left a minimum of 10 messages and emails. THe only response I received it was escalated to management.

Desired Settlement: I want my first and last payment that was taken on loan approval and the interest they would have charged me on the loan for the money they took from me.

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I responded to a equipment purchase postcard from Culver Capital. I want to buy a 3D Printer for my orthodontic lab. I filled out the necessary paperwork and began working with a man named ***** ******. He emailed a proposal of a 3 year lease, specifying the monthly payments and the initial payment due upon approval of the lease. The initial payment consisted of 1st and last months rent, and a $375 lease processing fee. I signed the proposal, gave them my checking account information, and was told by ***** it still had to go to underwriting for the final decision, but he was pretty sure it would go through because otherwise he wouldn't be wasting his time or mine.The following day he requested bank statements. Two days later he said underwriting did not approve it. That same day, Culver Capital Group took $375 out of my checking! I have called and argued with ***** about refunding the loan processing fee that never happened. He refuses to give me my money back. In the small print it says if I cancel the agreement I forfeit the processing fee. But I didn't cancel it -- They did!I have leased vehicles, bought houses, made large purchases that all require a fee to process. But only IF the financing is done!

Desired Settlement: I want my $375 back and I want them to remove myself and my business from their mailing lists.