Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Home Acceptance Corporation?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers finance and loan services. 

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Home Acceptance Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Home Acceptance Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 01/09/1992 in CA Business incorporated: 01/09/1992 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Corporations
320 W 4th St Ste 750, Los Angeles CA 90013
http://www.corp.ca.gov
Phone Number: (866) 275-2677
The number is 6030746.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. C. Crawford, Manager Ms. Lorena Garcia, former employee Mr. Henry Tubbs III, Owner Ms. Erica Suazo, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. C. Crawford, Manager
Principal: Ms. Lorena Garcia, former employee
Customer Contact: Ms. Erica Suazo, Operations Manager
Principal: Mr. Henry Tubbs III, Owner
Number of Employees

25

Business Category

Loans - Small Business Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Financial Services

Alternate Business Names
Home Servicing Company Inc
Industry Tips
Debt Relief Strategies Financial Industry

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1061 N Kraemer Pl #G

    Anaheim, CA 92806 (714) 630-6441 (800) 413-4422

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    814 Morena Blvd #305

    San Diego, CA 92110 (619) 574-0428

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1479

    Placentia, CA 92871

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 729

    Placentia, CA 92871

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (714) 630-6441(Phone)
  • (714) 630-2993 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, November 15,2014 I got a call from a employee with home acceptance corporation named ****. Let me start off from saying she was very rude, she told me my payment was past due for a couple Of days and demanded for me to make the payment. I told her I never got a chance to go to the bank cause my car was not working so I had told her I will go that same day she called to make the payment. **** said "no you need to give me your bank account information now and you need to make the payment before 1pm. I told her that my payment isn't even past due 30 days it was only past due 13 days and she said doesn't matter I need you information now! I said first of all I will make my own payment when ever I want second I am not Going to give you my bank information I will go online today and pay for it. I don't understand why I have to sit there and argue with an employee when I need to make my payments or not. She was really rude, this corporation lacks in their customer service department. No wonder they have 2 starts on yelp!! The same day on November 15 when I made my payment I got a call from them again and she told me an automatic system is going to keep calling me until I make the payment I told Her I made that payment already and she said oh ok and hung Up on me... I will never get a loan with this company again worst company ever, my family has been a customer of there's for 10 years, it's time to take our business somewhere else.

Desired Settlement: I want an phone call from the employee "****" and I want her to apologize to me for her harassment and rude attitude.

Business Response:

Home Acceptance strives to achieve excellent customer service in all our communications the tens of thousands of customers we deal with.  Oftentimes our representatives encounter customers who are delinquent on their accounts whose subsequent actions show them to have been less than sincere in what they told us on the telephone. At times it can be difficult to differentiate the sincere customers form those who are not.  Nevertheless, we take all complaints seriously and we will investigate and address the issues raised in *** ********* complaint and provide additional employee training as the circumstances require.  We have communicated our apologies to *** ******* for any actions of our employee that she found rude or harassing. 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

 

I trust that you will speak to her about polite customer service. If she continues to have this attitude, I will move my accoint to another corporation. Customers are not "insincere" we are the ones who pay her salary. 

Regards,

******* *******

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid off the auto loan i have had with them two years ago. I am trying to sell the vehicle now and see that they still have a lien on my vehicle. i call to have them remove themselves from the car that i own. i paid a 25 dollar fee to have this done. its been two months and still no title release. each time i call they say that the person in charge isn't there, i get put on hold and hung up on, or told that the release has been mailed. this last time i contacted them they said that they were hard at work to resolve my issue and that it was not mailed off and that actually the release wasnt even notarized or drafted.

Desired Settlement: i want them off my vehicle title so i can sell the vehicle I OWN.

Business Response:

Response to:  **** ******** ********  BBB complaint #*******

Nearly 3 years ago, on February 11, 2011, we mailed Mr. ******** the title to his vehicle via certified mail.  The title showed that  Home Acceptance released its lienhold interest in the vehicle.  The title was mailed to the address we had on file for Mr. ******** at that time and was delivered certified mail to the address.   Apparently Mr ******** lost the title.  On December 23, 2013 after being contacted by Mr. ******** we mailed a Legal Owner Release of Ownership and/or Interest (DMV form Reg. 227) to his new address on *********** ********************** ************** ******** *******  Apparently he lost that as well.  Today we are sending out a second lien satisfied form via certified mail to him at *********** ********************** ************** ******** ******.  Of course, as we had informed him, he could have come to our office and pick up the form if he had chosen to do so.  

1/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This "company" keeps withdrawing money from my bank account without authorization. When i call to ask them to stop the rep was very rude and said they could not not help me because i was not authorized on the account but yet they can withdraw from my bank WITHOUT authorization then she hung up on me. I called back and ask her for her name and kept saying how can i help you how can i help you finally she gave me a name "mitchell" im sure she made it up and was again very rude trying to be a smart ass. Luckly i advised her i was recording and have this record.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to stop withdrawing money from my account.

Business Response: As a regulated financial institution, Home Acceptance Corporation is both committed to
maintaining and required by law to safeguard the privacy of confidential information we maintain on 
customers with whom we do business.  We are not allowed to give out any
information about a Home Acceptance Corporation account to anyone who is not specifically 
authorized to receive it.  We are not allowed to discuss with someone who is not authorized to 
receive information regarding the status of the account or the holder or any details concerning the 
account.  We must have written authorization from the account holder before discussing any 
information about the account with a third party.  That is required even if the third party makes 
payments on the account or even if the third party is closely related to the account holder.  It 
may appear rude to the person requesting the information when we refuse to give out information 
about the account.  When that third party is closely related to the account holder it can be 
especially frustrating for them and appear that we are being unreasonable.  But we must safeguard 
the privacy of the account holder;  And before discussing anything about the account we must insist 
that we receive written authorization to discuss the account with that person from the account 
holder.  As inconvenient as it might sometimes be for third parties, we must be rigid about our 
policy.  We hope that consumers will understand our need to do so.

With  respect to  the  account  in  question,  we followed the  instructions  given by  the account 
holder.  We do not have the ability to withdraw funds from an account unless we are given the 
account information to do so.   If a third party chooses to withdraw the permission they gave to 
the account holder to use an account under their control to make electronic or automatic payments, 
they may do so even without contacting us.   They simply need to contact their banking institution. 
 If it is a bank account over which they are an additional signer along with the account holder, 
unless we hear from the account holder, we can not take instructions from the third party with 
respect to the account holder's account.   The matter is easily resolved by having the account 
holder give us specific written instructions as to their wishes.  Once we have those instructions 
we are happy to accommodate them.

 
Sincerely,

****** *****
Operations Manager

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues