Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Party Naked LLC

Phone: (858) 352-6810   http://www.wepartynaked.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers limo bus tours and events.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Party Naked LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Party Naked LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Party Naked LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2012 Business started: 03/10/2011 in CA Business started locally: 03/10/2011 Business incorporated 03/10/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The number is 0027921.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Mclaughlan, Owner/Operator Mr. Peter T Lemke, Owner/Operator (Former)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Mclaughlan, Owner/Operator
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Limousine Service Sightseeing Tours Tours - Operators & Promoters Tourists Attractions Event Planners

Alternate Business Names
Dekan Pacific Limo Bus Party Naked Limo Bus & Events
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the business via email after renting a "party bus" for my 30th birthday. The bus that was provided was not anything like the photos on the website, was in extremely poor repair It was NOT worth the $720 I spent for the rental. The bus had no cup holders, the tint was coming off all of the windows, the seats had tears, the bus overall was extremely dirty. This was supposed to be a nice event for all of my friends to get dressed up and go winetasting however we did not even feel comfortable sitting on the seats because they were so dirty. One of my friends wore white pants and her pants are ruined (the seats left black marks all over her white jeans). I was extremely embarrassed that a bus like this was provided. When I contacted the company, I asked that they respond to my complaint otherwise I would have to contact the BBB. No one ever responded.To resolve this issue I would expect a partial refund or a bus provided for another event for free that matches the photos on the website. It is unacceptable to provide a bus that was in that poor of condition - I would expect the company to make this situation right by me. The driver explained that this company is a broker so they hire buses for rent to provide for parties. This bus should not be rented again unless the price is that of renting a van - this bus looks exactly like a van and not like a nice "party bus" used for events that require a larger size limousine. Please contact me ASAP.

Desired Settlement: Partial refund or replacement. The cost of renting a van would be around $360 so I would request a $360 refund to match the quality of the product I received. The total paid was $720. Otherwise, I would expect a "party bus" that matches the quality in the photos on the website provided for the same length of time on a weekend day to make up for ruining a friends pants and my 30th birthday.

Business Response: I am writing in response to a complaint from ***** ******.
***** contacted us 5 days before her reservation saying that her group had gotten smaller, down to 10 people and she may have to cancel. At that point she had given $100 deposit and $500 was due at the time of pick up. I am not sure where the $720 amount is coming from but the bus was originally booked for $600 and when she called to talk about cancelling or downsizing I told her we could still accommodate her group on our 20 pass limo bus and I would even reduce the price for them without changing their desired hours on the bus. It was never told to Mrs. ****** that the bus has cup holders, and there is also no tears or rips in the upholstery. I have attached and interior picture of the bus as well as an exterior picture of the bus and you can see for yourself. Someone is more then welcome to come and look at the bus for themselves and see that there is no tears in our seats. I have not done any interior work to the bus in 6 months. We operate 6 limo buses and take pride in what we do. I would never send a bus our that is dirty especially to Temecula that is particular on what buses they let into their wineries and which ones they do not. We wash an clean our buses before they go out. In addition to being the owner I also double as our bus cleaner and personally clean the interior of all of our buses. There were no complaints to my driver during the run, Nothing what brought to his attention when he pulled up to pick the group up, and during the trip. It was only after the run that there was a complaint made to the driver, this was made after all services were rendered. The client saw the bus before ever booking it, I spoke with her on the phone before the run and no complaint was ever made view phone call. I have attached pictures of the interior and exterior of the bus that Mrs. ****** and her group were on as well as a copy of the trip sheet showing exactly what the group paid. I could not justify refunding $360 on a trip that only paid $500. The group did not pay $720, you can see the trip sheet attached below that on February 1st a deposit of $100 was taken and the remaining balance of $400 was paid at the time of pick up, it was $500 for 6 hours of service. This was the bus that Mrs. ****** chose out of out three small buses that we operate.
 
If you have any further questions please do not hestate to call or email me back. 

Thanks,
 
***** **********
Owner/Operator
Party Naked LLC
DBA: Dekan Pacific Limo Bus
O: (858) 352-6810
C: (***) ***-****
www.WePartyNaked.com
www.dekanlimobus.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

When speaking with the company, they told me that a 15% to 20% required gratuity was not included with the reservation price and this would be my responsibility, so the $100 deposit, $500 due at time of rental, and $120 required gratuity would give you the total of $720.  Furthermore, I called to cancel the reservation after the amount of passengers reduced in size with plenty of lead time and another company was going to rent me a limo that seated 15 in superior condition with all the normal amenities usually included when renting vehicles of this type for special occasions for $150 less (I have previously rented from this other company as well/ top notch customer service and beautiful limos).  We got on the bus and immediately started discussing the condition of the bus as a group - at our first stop we mentioned this to the driver.  As a customer, I can tell you that this bus was in extremely poor repair and dirty - as mentioned, my friends white jeans were ruined due to residue on the seats (I can provide you with her contact information as well as every other person that joined me that day).  It has taken several months to even get a response from this company - not only did I call the company, I left emails and finally resorted to contacting BBB since they did not return any of my communication.  A business that has integrity and is committed to delivering fantastic customer service, customer experience and quality would have called me right back and tried to rectify this situation.  You only turn 30 once and unfortunately my entire group was unsatisfied with the product provided.  As requested, a partial refund or the owner trying to determine a way to rectify this situation with me is the only way that I will feel that this complaint is resolved. 

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: As I stated in my first response back, the customers pricing is incorrect. I have already sent over the reservation trip sheet which clearly stated that there was a $100 deposit taken on Feb. 1st, and $400 was due at the time of arrival. Originally the bus was booked for $600 instead of $500, but because the group had decreased I worked with ***** so they wouldn't have to cancel and lose their deposit all together. As I state in every phone call taken by prospected customers that tax and any additional fees are included in the rate but the gratuity is not. ***** did ask what the standard gratuity was for drivers and as I say to every customer, that this is a service industry like waiting table or bar tending and 15 to 20 percent is standard but it is always up to the customers discretion. I have never included a gratuity in with a rate in our two and a half years in business so I wouldn't start doing that with this one customer. If the vehicle was not up to the customers standards then this should have been brought to the companies attention at the time the vehicle got to the pick up location. There was never anything relayed by the customer or the driver the day of the service instead only days after was it brought to anyone attention that there was a problem, after the service was rendered. If Mrs. ****** had filled a complaint with accurate information then I would be much more inclined to have given a refund or come up with another solution for her. But because she did not, and stated that she paid more money then she actually did and that certain things were required when they actually weren't I do not feel that a refund is in order nor would I want to provide a complimentary vehicle to a customer who is already upset. I would then be putting my vehicle and driver in jeopardy and I am not willing to do that. At this time I feel that this is my final response to the issue. It is claimed that $720 was given to our company when in reality only $500 was given for a 6 hour temecula wine tour in which the full 6 hours of service was rendered.

10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The bus was an hour late and wasn't the bus they advertised would pick us up. The bus smelled like commit and the radio and lights were broken on top of that the handles on the roof were loose and dangerous to grab. The driver didn't know how to get anywhere we wanted to go to. After our second stop the bus broke down and the driver has us walk 3 blocks to find her, then we were stranded for an hour and a half and didnt make it to our final stop.would not ever use again! Called the owner the next day and he never returned my phone call same as 20 other customers on yelp said.

Desired Settlement: Full refund, they have you pay up front due to bad busses and bad customer service and ownership.

Business Response:

From: ***** ***** <**********************>
Date: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 at 12:01 PM
Subject: Re: Complaint BBB ID# *******
To: ************************


This email is a response and explanation to the complaint made to BBB on Monday 08/27/2012 - ID # *******.  The client's reservation took place on Friday 08/24/2012.  

We spoke on the phone Sunday 08/26 about the problems you experienced. This was the first I heard of an issue from that evening, so I explained I needed to speak directly with your driver and get back to you with any sort of explanation. I was not able to speak with the driver until Monday night, at which point your complaint had already been submitted to BBB.  

Your reservation that evening was from 8:00pm-12:00am, the driver reported to dispatch at 8:25pm that client was picked up. The driver ran into unusual traffic en route to your home and was unsure where on the country club exact pickup was taking place. To compensate for the 25 minutes tardiness, dispatch advised client's reservation be extended to 12:30am.   

The bus that arrived was the 25 passenger limo bus sent via pictures to you, it may have just looked different at night time with lights on.  I assure you every bus is cleaned inside and out prior to leaving our lot.  The stereo and lights on all our buses are fully functioning, however often times groups adjust the audio settings (ie: max the bass output, adjust the balance, etc) on the deck and throws off it's sound. I apologize if it was not satisfactory nonetheless.  

When reserving a bus for an hourly reservation, unless the group provides specific destination address/locations in advance, sometimes the driver does need assistance in where you'd like to go. For your reservation, the bus was reserved for 4 hours with a note that your group was going to be bar hopping. We apologize if the driver was not educated on where exactly the venues were your group wanted to visit, our drivers typically have a good understanding of the San Diego area but on occasion need guidance from their group.  

The battery on the bus that evening died while parked outside the bar your group was at. The driver could not find parking for your bus inside the venue's parking lot (location was Pacific Beach which is difficult for parking of all kinds) so was waiting at a nearby lot 2 blocks away.  This is where the battery died and our mechanic drove out to help jump-start the bus.  I assure you no one was being stranded that evening, per our disclaimer on the client reservation sheet, we cannot be held responsible for mechanical/electrical issues. The problem was resolved and dispatch also advised additional time be added to the reservation, which was applied and bus was in use until 1:30am when driver dispatched completion of run.  

We apologize if your group's experience was anything less than outstanding, I assure you we take pride in our customer service, which is why we are proud members of the BBB. A full refund unfortunately can not be assessed, as the reservation length was fulfilled, however we would be more than happy to offer 50% off your group's next reservation. Our hope is to prove to you and your guests that your experience that night is not common of our company. Feel free to contact me with any further comments or questions. 

 

Regards,

P**** *****

Owner/Operator

Party Naked LLC

O: (858) 352-6810

C: ***** ********

Facebook: Party Naked 

Twitter: WePartyNakedSD

Promo Video: Party Naked Events 

www.WePartyNaked.com