This business is not BBB accredited.

TheLightShop.com

Phone: (714) 558-1947 515 W Park Ln, Santa Ana, CA 92706 http://www.thelightshop.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for TheLightShop.com include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for TheLightShop.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TheLightShop.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 05/11/2006 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Todd Creager, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Creager, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Lighting Fixtures - Retail Lighting Fixtures - Supplies & Parts Lighting Fixtures - Repair & Maintenance Lighting Systems & Equipment


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    515 W Park Ln

    Santa Ana, CA 92706 (714) 558-1947

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a fixture from this company order 21669, 03/30/2016 at 02:31PM. They charged me $196.80. They did not notify me that this fixture was back ordered despite my emailing and calling multiple times asking when this would ship. On April 19th they told me it had shipped. By the time it arrived it was too late for me to use it, I had to select a different option so my electrician could stay on my project timeline. On April 25th I emailed requesting return authorization for this new unused fixture. On April 27th they authorized a return and I shipped back the fixture. It arrived at their facility according to the UPS shipping label May 6th at 2:49 pm. Since then I have sent multiple emails asking when I can expect to see a credit for this fixture. They do not reply. I have called customer service and left messages (their is never an operator). They do not reply. I spent $30 in shipping to return this fixture and I want a full refund of what I paid for the fixture as well as the shipping, which is a cost I would not have incurred had they let me know it was back ordered or sent it promptly.

Desired Settlement: I want my initial charge of $196.80 credited to the card I used. I want an additional $30 for the UPS postage to ship back the fixture that I could not use because it took too long to arrive and that's thelightshop.com's responsibility. I would also like the BBB to know how chellenging it is to work with this company and to warn other potential consumers.

Business Response: The Refund has been issued.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I did not respond to your email to close this case because the vendor DID NOT issue a refund as they stated that had. I received no payment from them. I need to reopen this case. They still owe me the amount in full and they lied about paying it.

I have opened a claim with my credit card company as well.


Regards,
***** *****



Business Response: Refund was issued on 6/17 to the Card the Customer used to place the Order.  We have proof.  See attached pic.  This is our last response regarding this.  Any further complaints to the BBB will be ignored.  Any further false claims or direct communication by this Customer will be ignored.  We are prepared to defend ourselves against any further illegitimate claims, falsehoods or smear attacks from this customer.  We have cancelled this Customer's account.  We don't belong to the BBB.  Any info or records displayed by the BBB are not credible.

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to return the items that were sent to me because they were too small. I spoke with someone about the return and I was promised a return phone call. It's been 2 weeks and yet no phone call. Everytime I try to call there is no answer.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the merchandise at the company's expense for a refund

Business Response: This has been resolved.  Customer's Order was not eligible for return.  Customer issued chargeback and kept product.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[I was not issued a chargeback]

Regards,

******* ******



Business Response: Customer was shipped direct from the Manufacturer exactly what they ordered.  The Manufacturer will charge a 25% re-stock plus the Customer will be responsible for any shipping charges to ship the item back.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TheLightShop.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)