BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom cabinetry manufacturing and remodeling services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reborn Cabinets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Reborn Cabinets include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on Reborn Cabinets
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 11
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 09, 2013 Business started: 05/31/1983 in CA Business started locally: 05/31/1983 Business incorporated: 05/31/1983 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 443682.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Brenda Nardolillo, CEO & President Mr. Anthony Nardolillo, Officer Mr. Vince Nardolillo, RMO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Anthony Nardolillo, Officer
Principal: Ms. Brenda Nardolillo, CEO & President
Number of Employees

224

Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Building Contractors Contractors - General Construction & Remodeling Services Cabinet Refinishers Cabinet Manufacturer Cabinets Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Cabinet Refacing

Alternate Business Names
Reborn Cabinets Inc
Industry Tips
Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 2981 E La Palma Ave

    Anaheim, CA 92806 (714) 630-2220 (877) 371-4943

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 371-4943(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Although I have stated to these people that my home number is registered on the "Do Not Call" list I continue to receive "Daily" cold calls from this business.These daily calls have now been going on for over two years and have now escalated to vulgar and inappropriate language.You would think that after such a long time these people would get the hint that I will "never" do business with them. Yet they seem to "burn and turn" their phone staff at an accelerated rate, and each new person seems to be handed the same old list of potential clients to call.

Desired Settlement: I simply want the calls to cease.I have gotten no where with the contacts at the "Do Not Call" department, maybe the drop to a D or F in their BBB ratings might be enough incentive for these people to know that I am serious about my privacy.

Business Response:

Hello Mr. ******

 

We are in receipt of your complaint from the BBB regarding our contacting you.  Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience.  Our records show we called your home on 4/07/2014 @ 10:19am and again on 6/02/2014 @ 2:23pm.  According to the information I have, we left a message on your answering machine after our first attempt and on 6/02/2014 you asked that we not call again.  That day we removed your name from our list folks who have shown interest. 

 

Reborn Cabinets does not use a calling list and we only make telephone calls to folks who have inquired about remodeling.  Your complaint said we had been calling for two years and one of our team members used profanity.  I am having the call logs pulled so I can listen to the telephone call and validate your statement.  It would surprise me to find out one of our team members would treat a potential client in that fashion, nevertheless that conduct would be grounds for immediate disciplinary action. 

 

Since our logs show we have only called on the above referenced dates, please be sure it is in fact Reborn Cabinets making the telephone calls.  We have had incidents whereby clients have discovered it was a competitor calling and not Reborn Cabinets.  If you have information that you would could share that would show otherwise, and don’t mind spending the time, we would be interested in reviewing so we can determine if our system has an error.

 

Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience.  If you receive any call from Reborn Cabinets, please immediately let me know so I can validate that information as we had removed your name on 6/02/0214 as per your request on that date.

 

Thank you.

 

******* ***** ***

 

 

Description: C:\Users\vnardo.RBC\Dropbox\Graphics Folder\Van Wraps\Final Edits\Calibrated\Reborn Logo Specialists.png 

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this remodeling company for my kitchen renovation. The company employees did not show up as scheduled, they finished the project 2 weeks later than scheduled, their upper management was rude and sarcastic trying to ridicule my accent and me, they drilled wrong holes in the countertop so we had to buy a new faucet; they refused to reimburse the price we had to pay, they resisted picking up trash after themselves

Desired Settlement: People have to know the truth about Reborn Cabinets: they are unreliable, liars, want to skin you, unorganized. If you want your remodeling go wrong and your life miserable- just hire Reborn Cabinets.

Business Response:

The information provided by the consumer in the above referenced complaint is inaccurate.  Reborn Cabinets did not drill holes in the granite incorrectly and the project was not delayed by Reborn Cabinets. 

 

Ms. *********** put the tile splash portion of her project on hold because she thought her faucet holes were drilled incorrectly.  Our project team lead met with Ms. *********** and explained everything was correct and we moved forward as scheduled.    We have a certificate of completion on file signed by the homeowner as well as before, during and after photos of the project. 

 

It is my understanding after speaking with our staff that had communication with this homeowner, and after reviewing the conversation logs we keep, Ms. *********** was condescending and rude to all whom had contact with her throughout her entire project.  Reborn Cabinets takes great pride in customer service.  We strive to provide the ultimate remodeling experience.  Unfortunately there are personalities that provide unique challenges for us to fulfill this goal but we maintain our professionalism and company values.    

 

Thanks.

 

******* *****

CFO

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

It's very convenient to blame the customer's personality. I pasted my email that I sent to their project manager during our most heated debates- check if you can detect rudeness that made me so intolerable in their eyes. By the way, they never bothered to answer this email. They ignored BBB the first time, as well- they answered the second time. This company's reputation is so tarnished that it's enough to open the site and review their victims' opinions about them- I wish I read it earlier. I feel sorry for their employees and the customers who fall into their advertising trap.

As it was stated in the Agreement, your employees were supposed to install our old faucet on the new countertop.Your employees installed the countertop and did not install our faucet. There were two holes in the new countertop instead of four. Our old faucet requires three holes plus one for air. Out of three, the middle hole is for the pipe and both side holes are for the plugs. The faucet has two plugs to ensure stability and prevent turning and moving. We lived in antisanitary conditions, without water in the kitchen, compelled to wash our dishes in the bathroom sink and ordering from outside that added unforeseen additional costs for our family. After continuously calling and arguing and asking you to fix the problem, you did not take care of it and did not give even approximate time frame when the problem would be solved. So, we were compelled to go and buy a new faucet with its attachments to fit the holes of the installed new countertop. We are not charging you for not installing the faucet, neither for the caused inconveniences, for emotional and physical damages, for wasted time and money. We just want the reimbursement for the faucet we did not intend to but had to buy to get out of the terrible misery your employees' mistake caused to our family. We already faxed the proof of the costs of the new faucet and its attachments. For your reference, now we are providing the picture of the old faucet.

P.S. We wonder if you have ever read your customers' opinions online about your company. I feel sorry for both your company and its customers.   
 
Regards,

***** ***********

Business Response:

We will contact this client to see if we can help them understand their paperwork and what was and was not included in their contract.  We strive for client satisfaction and hope we don’t leave anybody feeling as though they have not been heard and/or taken care of by our staff. 
 
******* *****
CFO
Reborn Cabinets

5/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 22, 2014 I attended the Long Beach Home Show and got information from various Kitchen Cabinet vendors, reborn cabinets being one of them. They had a great sales pitch and I scheduled and appointment. The sales person came over on 3/31/14 and I agreed to finance new cabinets with them for/or around $19,019.00 this was after the 10% coupon I received at the Home Show. The sales rep called me the following day 4/01/14 stating he had a design for me to review with the layout of my new kitchen. I started seeing the design love it. The sales rep then stated that his original quote for the cabinet doors I selected was incorrect and that there would be a 12% increase on the original price. When I originally made my selection the sales rep told me those were high-end doors and how expensive they are and would be. The total cost would be over $19,000. I'm shocked how the price of doors that he stated during the initial sales pitch could increase 12% overnight. I don't understand how a seasoned sales rep whose been with the company for years can miss quote someone after telling them you are getting expensive doors. I have cancel my order with Reborn Cabinets and will no longer do business with them and launch this complaint. I'm doing this complaint to let the general public know and if theres anyone else out there who was bamboozled by this company to speak up. I have my theories why the price change occurred can it be due to the fact that I was approved by their finance company for a loan over 23,000 dollars and consequently that new price would put me around that number. I hope this helps anyone looking to doing business with Reborn Cabinets. This is a learning experience that will make me have future kitchen cabinet companies sign a contract guaranteeing the price they have quoted me.

Desired Settlement: I'm doing this as information. Hoping that these sales practices and mistakes come to an end.

Consumer Response: Hi *****:

 
Lets make my complaint a sales issue.
 
Thanks,
****** *******

Business Response: Reborn Cabinets canceled this contract after it was discovered our sales representative made a large pricing error.  After a senior member of our staff found the error we refunded the client their deposit and cancelled the contract.  It is unfortunate that the error was made.  Because of the size of the error we were unable to move forward with the contract. 
 
Thanks.

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unfortunately for this slip shod run a muck so called business, I am retired from business which means they can believe this, (I have the rest of my life to pursue and destroy this company and all its affiliates. I do regret the suffering which will be imposed on the poor innocent employees who are being mislead by this tragically inapt example of leadership. Now you may impress yourself with your fancy contracts and beet around the bush tactics, I however am a MAN OF ACTION. God have mercy on your miserable worthless soul you doubled tongued demons.The customer is always right this you will learn, trust me! Lets sum this up: These low life's charged a ridicules amount for a bathroom shower (which I do acknowledge and will forever regret agreeing to) however on top of this the bath is still not finished, they were to add a pony wall (never completed), they tore, ruined and never repaired the dry wall which buts up to the new shower. Now I ask you in all honesty how in the world can this job be considered complete? The losers at the company did call to HEAR my complaint, to which their response was "Your contract said (3) walls you signed the contract and the completion papers. I don't know what you want us to do".What I want you to do is get off of your ASS and come out to MY HOME and see what the problem is because, NO MATTER HOW GREAT YOU MAY THINK YOU ARE YOU CAN NOT SEE MY BATHROOM FROM YOUR OFFICE CHAIR, so once again GET OF YOUR ASS AND FINISH YOUR JOB YOU HAVE BEEN PAID IN FULL AND RATHER WELL TO MY DISDAIN.KNOW THIS WELL I AM IN NO WAY FINISHED WITH YOUR APPALLING EXCUSE FOR A BUSINESS! You should be ashamed and for future reference when LIFE goes south on you and your associates remember this disabled senior citizen which you KNOWINGLY have taken advantage of and caused undo stress and heart ache! DO NOT MESS WITH GOD'S ANOINTED

Desired Settlement: Obviously this company needs the money far more than I do or they would not be so unwilling to rectify such a minor inconsistency, I only want my bathroom wall brought up to a paint-able condition.However since this has not been done and because they have provoked me and caused me so much unwanted stress and have pushed my health and myself to the brink, for all of this undue aggravation and unwarranted aggregation I will be forced to pursue any and all and every form of litigation possible!!

Business Response: ?With regard to our response: Reborn Cabinets has contacted this homeowner and they are happy with the work we have completed in their home. 
 
Please let me know if you have any questions. 
 
******* *****
CFO

8/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues