Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Reborn Cabinets

Additional Locations

Phone: (714) 630-2220 Fax: (714) 630-1371 View Additional Phone Numbers 2981 E La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806 http://www.reborncabinets.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom cabinetry manufacturing and remodeling services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reborn Cabinets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Reborn Cabinets include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

103 Customer Reviews on Reborn Cabinets
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 96
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 103

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 09, 2013 Business started: 05/31/1983 in CA Business incorporated 05/31/1983 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 443682.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Brenda Nardolillo, CEO & President Mr. Anthony Nardolillo, Officer Mr. Vince Nardolillo, RMO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Anthony Nardolillo, Officer
Principal: Ms. Brenda Nardolillo, CEO & President
Number of Employees

224

Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Building Contractors Contractors - General Construction & Remodeling Services Cabinet Refinishers Cabinet Manufacturer Cabinets Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Cabinet Refacing

Industry Tips
Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 23626 El Toro Rd #B

    El Toro, CA 92630

  • 2981 E La Palma Ave

    Anaheim, CA 92806 (714) 630-2220 (877) 371-4943

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This kitchen island was to be done May 3, 2016. Several components of the project were done improperly. Island base cabinet installation done improperly, wrong rear panel used, drawer wrong size,caulking of sink done improperly, chip in kitchen sink repaired poorly and cabinet finish splotchy. In spite of repeated requests, the repairs of the improper work has not been completed. As of this date, May 28, 2016 the island remains incomplete.

Desired Settlement: At this point, due to the delayed time frame, this is now past liquidated damages and is a breach of contract. The cabinet needs to be finished and a refund of the other items needs to be addressed, as well as the liquidated damages/breach o contract. Next, I will contact the CSLB to file a complaint there

Business Response: We are working with Mr. ***** to address his concerns and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

Today, 6-29-16, Reborn was to have come to make the needed installations and repairs.  They did a no-show/no-call.  If they worked for me and had this attitude they would be fired.  What company operates like Reborn Cabinets?

I would think, that since this project is a full 2 months past the agreed on completion date (April 27, 2016), they would really make the extra effort to get it done.

Regards,

**** *****



Business Response: We have completed all remaining work to the clients satisfaction.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *****

7/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my kitchen cabinets refurbish by the Reborn, and the workmanship was horrible. When the job was finish I told the young man that I was not satisfied with the job and I shouldn't sign-off on the order; that was a BIG mistake. He told me to write a comment and some one would get back to me. I have make several phone calls to the company and they have set up two appoints with me and did not keep them. I am very unhappy with the job because I still have to pay my bill, so they are getting paid and I have cabinets that are uneven, and one with an expose nail an doors that don't close. And when the set an appointment an d don't show up I am at home all day for nothing. Someone should look at the cabinets and fix them. I also told the company that I did not want the same installer back in my home.

Desired Settlement: I want my cabinet fixed as soon as possible and a credit to my account that would allow me to hire some one to fix them.

Consumer Response:

On July 3rd, they send out **** to correct the error's and I feel better about the job.  However they too their time and I know that if could have been better.

But the kitchen looks better.

Thank you,

***** *******

7/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. It has taken us several calls to several individuals at Reborn to get them to act and complete our kitchen remodel - and we still have outstanding issues weeks after they promised their work would be completed. 2. On multiple occasions, they have brought the wrong materials/items to our house - which has further delayed completion. 3. In spite of managers saying they had instructed workers on what needed to be done, workers who showed up did not know the complete set of tasks to be completed. 4. On numerous occasions when we called for resolution, we were told by project managers that they would get back to us (a) in an hour (b) by the end of the day, etc. - and never would call us back - so we had to call again. (All anyone needs is to be given a call back with an update). We are now at least 2 weeks past the time Reborn said they would have this project completed - and we're just waiting on two very small items - we should not have to keep making calls to answering machines. Contract # ********

Desired Settlement: We want to resolve this quickly to fully enjoy our kitchen and have Reborn complete the job they were contractually bound to complete. All we need is for them to fulfill the promises they already made to us: (a) install a small section of baseboard (b) install a decorative strip to hide the patch marks along the edge of a cabinet near our wine cooler and (c) install a decorative strip above our dishwasher.

Business Response: Also with regard to the complaint by ***** *******, we are not contracted with *** *******, we are contracted with a *** *******.  It is my understanding *** ******* is the boyfriend of our client, I am not sure he is a resident of the property either.  How does BBB address this as we aren’t in current contract with the person who filed the complaint.  *** ********* contract is complete.  I believe the complaint from ***** ******* should be removed from our history as he was not a client for ours.  

Consumer Response:

Hello,

My wife and I both signed the contract with Reborn. My wife is ******* *******.  I'll be happy to provide a copy of that.  In the meantime, Reborn has stepped up to the plate and finalized their work with us.  We just had the last piece of kitchen trim installed last week.  But, this doesn't mean we were not satisfied with their customer service.  The amount of calls, and more calls, and leaving messages - combined with a lot of confusion with their team members - created a very frustrating experience.  I would encourage BBB to monitor Reborn as we understand they are changing some of their policies and services to trim costs internally - at the detriment of the customer.  

 

Thank you.  ***** *******

5/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company cancels appointments made several months in advance and allows the customer no way out other than submitting to their terms of letting unknown people in their homes without anyone home. Then they completely over stay their welcome working until 10pm one night. we had to kick them out. They also failed to answer a certified letter sent to the owner of the business, Yes I sent a certified letter to complain with no response from them. I know they received the letter because they signed for it. The work is not that good we have a several complaints about the work and service we paid for. This company should be looked into, they are the worst. too

Desired Settlement: This company has made it clear that they could care less of my unhappiness with their work and service. They completely ignored my letters and calls. They take people for a horrible ride and give horrible customer service. I would hate for anyone else to go though what we did.

Consumer Response: Hi, yes I would like them to respond. They are a large company and the fact that they totally disregarded my certified letter to the owner, is just proof that they do not care about their customer after they get their money. Shame on them and companies like them that think they are above these issues and can just ignore their customer. Just read about them in ****!! Thanks for your time, ** ******

Business Response:

We strive for customer satisfaction, we know the experience is just as important as the quality of our work.  A member of our senior management team is reaching out to the homeowner.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

***** ******

Hi, yes, although this is a generic response to my complaint, they have not called us or reached out to us in anyway to resolve the complaint. This again is an insult and we will not stand by and be ignored or pushed aside because they think it is unimportant to make their customers happy or satisfied. Thanks but no thanks. All we had hope for was for them to learn what mistakes they made and how much it impacts the family they are serving. They already had our money. The ****** Family

Consumer Response:

Hello,
I would like to let you know that this company has contacted us finally. We requested
that a Rep come to the house and make sure the install was done correctly and they sent
****** ****, very nice and professional. She gave us faith and renewed hope that this
company has changed some of its rough spots as far as appointments and keeping them.
We are satisfied with out outcome and wanted to Thank you. Please contact me if you have any
questions. Sincerely ***** ******

1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Kitchen remodel that was to take 3-5 days starting 092214. 41 days with a completely gutted kitchen!! We still do not have a completed kitchen/every time there is an issue with defective product or shoddy workmanship, they put us off for 2 weeks or longer each time to come back t/ fix it. They have been out numerous times/ brought the wrong color!! I have holes in my plaster walls, 6 cupboard doors that are defective/need to be replaced (***** *******, project manager, just wants to put a filler on them. That's unacceptable!), A crown molding needs to be replaced where they tried to cover up the hole in the plaster that they created instead of repairing the wall, therefore the molding does not meet/sticks out from the wall (it also has about 9-10 nails in that spot). Moldings/laminate are starting to come unglued/lift in areas. We are missing moldings on corners of the cabinets that were damaged by the installer. These were promised by ***** due to the damage done to the cabinets by installer. Again they were out on 103114 with the wrong color. And yes we were told it would take another 2 weeks/ we needed to wait our turn? Now ***** tells me we have to wait until he comes out/inspects the doors/orders them before someone will be out at all. It has been over 2 weeks/no *****!! Went over *****'s head/talked to his boss but still nothing changed even though he promised it would. When we originally purchased this we were not given copies of all documents, so we requested copies a few days later via emails. We never received them from ******* ****, our designer. He did however give us a copy of schedule of progress payments showing our first payment to be $5,732. However Andy in Accounting took it upon himself to take in excess of $7,800 for the 1st payment without notifying us or getting our consent! Unfortunately, ***** , does not take any responsibility for the incompetence of his workers & he's always trying to mickey mouse things!

Desired Settlement: Want our kitchen done & done properly! We want the product and the installation to be the quality we were promised!! And without the constant stress this company delivers because they have no quality control, no people skills (always arguing with the customer/proclaiming that the company is right and you are wrong) & they have horrible communication skills within the company!!!! I can get 3 calls in the same day telling me 3 different scheduling dates/times. I'll call to clarify but then when someone shows up unannounced as **** did, , the answer from him was "You were told!" As you can tell, we just want this nightmare to end so we can be done with this company!!!

Business Response: Hi *****,
 
Without going into details, the project has been completed.  We have a warranty item to take care of tomorrow. 
 
Attached is a certificate of completion signed by the client on December 9th. 
 
Please let me know if you have any questions.
 
Thanks for following up.   
 
******* *****
CFO
Reborn Cabinets

9/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Although I have stated to these people that my home number is registered on the "Do Not Call" list I continue to receive "Daily" cold calls from this business.These daily calls have now been going on for over two years and have now escalated to vulgar and inappropriate language.You would think that after such a long time these people would get the hint that I will "never" do business with them. Yet they seem to "burn and turn" their phone staff at an accelerated rate, and each new person seems to be handed the same old list of potential clients to call.

Desired Settlement: I simply want the calls to cease.I have gotten no where with the contacts at the "Do Not Call" department, maybe the drop to a D or F in their BBB ratings might be enough incentive for these people to know that I am serious about my privacy.

Business Response:

Hello Mr. ******

 

We are in receipt of your complaint from the BBB regarding our contacting you.  Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience.  Our records show we called your home on 4/07/2014 @ 10:19am and again on 6/02/2014 @ 2:23pm.  According to the information I have, we left a message on your answering machine after our first attempt and on 6/02/2014 you asked that we not call again.  That day we removed your name from our list folks who have shown interest. 

 

Reborn Cabinets does not use a calling list and we only make telephone calls to folks who have inquired about remodeling.  Your complaint said we had been calling for two years and one of our team members used profanity.  I am having the call logs pulled so I can listen to the telephone call and validate your statement.  It would surprise me to find out one of our team members would treat a potential client in that fashion, nevertheless that conduct would be grounds for immediate disciplinary action. 

 

Since our logs show we have only called on the above referenced dates, please be sure it is in fact Reborn Cabinets making the telephone calls.  We have had incidents whereby clients have discovered it was a competitor calling and not Reborn Cabinets.  If you have information that you would could share that would show otherwise, and don’t mind spending the time, we would be interested in reviewing so we can determine if our system has an error.

 

Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience.  If you receive any call from Reborn Cabinets, please immediately let me know so I can validate that information as we had removed your name on 6/02/0214 as per your request on that date.

 

Thank you.

 

******* ***** ***

 

 

Description: C:\Users\vnardo.RBC\Dropbox\Graphics Folder\Van Wraps\Final Edits\Calibrated\Reborn Logo Specialists.png 

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this remodeling company for my kitchen renovation. The company employees did not show up as scheduled, they finished the project 2 weeks later than scheduled, their upper management was rude and sarcastic trying to ridicule my accent and me, they drilled wrong holes in the countertop so we had to buy a new faucet; they refused to reimburse the price we had to pay, they resisted picking up trash after themselves

Desired Settlement: People have to know the truth about Reborn Cabinets: they are unreliable, liars, want to skin you, unorganized. If you want your remodeling go wrong and your life miserable- just hire Reborn Cabinets.

Business Response:

The information provided by the consumer in the above referenced complaint is inaccurate.  Reborn Cabinets did not drill holes in the granite incorrectly and the project was not delayed by Reborn Cabinets. 

 

Ms. *********** put the tile splash portion of her project on hold because she thought her faucet holes were drilled incorrectly.  Our project team lead met with Ms. *********** and explained everything was correct and we moved forward as scheduled.    We have a certificate of completion on file signed by the homeowner as well as before, during and after photos of the project. 

 

It is my understanding after speaking with our staff that had communication with this homeowner, and after reviewing the conversation logs we keep, Ms. *********** was condescending and rude to all whom had contact with her throughout her entire project.  Reborn Cabinets takes great pride in customer service.  We strive to provide the ultimate remodeling experience.  Unfortunately there are personalities that provide unique challenges for us to fulfill this goal but we maintain our professionalism and company values.    

 

Thanks.

 

******* *****

CFO

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

It's very convenient to blame the customer's personality. I pasted my email that I sent to their project manager during our most heated debates- check if you can detect rudeness that made me so intolerable in their eyes. By the way, they never bothered to answer this email. They ignored BBB the first time, as well- they answered the second time. This company's reputation is so tarnished that it's enough to open the site and review their victims' opinions about them- I wish I read it earlier. I feel sorry for their employees and the customers who fall into their advertising trap.

As it was stated in the Agreement, your employees were supposed to install our old faucet on the new countertop.Your employees installed the countertop and did not install our faucet. There were two holes in the new countertop instead of four. Our old faucet requires three holes plus one for air. Out of three, the middle hole is for the pipe and both side holes are for the plugs. The faucet has two plugs to ensure stability and prevent turning and moving. We lived in antisanitary conditions, without water in the kitchen, compelled to wash our dishes in the bathroom sink and ordering from outside that added unforeseen additional costs for our family. After continuously calling and arguing and asking you to fix the problem, you did not take care of it and did not give even approximate time frame when the problem would be solved. So, we were compelled to go and buy a new faucet with its attachments to fit the holes of the installed new countertop. We are not charging you for not installing the faucet, neither for the caused inconveniences, for emotional and physical damages, for wasted time and money. We just want the reimbursement for the faucet we did not intend to but had to buy to get out of the terrible misery your employees' mistake caused to our family. We already faxed the proof of the costs of the new faucet and its attachments. For your reference, now we are providing the picture of the old faucet.

P.S. We wonder if you have ever read your customers' opinions online about your company. I feel sorry for both your company and its customers.   
 
Regards,

***** ***********

Business Response:

We will contact this client to see if we can help them understand their paperwork and what was and was not included in their contract.  We strive for client satisfaction and hope we don’t leave anybody feeling as though they have not been heard and/or taken care of by our staff. 
 
******* *****
CFO
Reborn Cabinets

5/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 22, 2014 I attended the Long Beach Home Show and got information from various Kitchen Cabinet vendors, reborn cabinets being one of them. They had a great sales pitch and I scheduled and appointment. The sales person came over on 3/31/14 and I agreed to finance new cabinets with them for/or around $19,019.00 this was after the 10% coupon I received at the Home Show. The sales rep called me the following day 4/01/14 stating he had a design for me to review with the layout of my new kitchen. I started seeing the design love it. The sales rep then stated that his original quote for the cabinet doors I selected was incorrect and that there would be a 12% increase on the original price. When I originally made my selection the sales rep told me those were high-end doors and how expensive they are and would be. The total cost would be over $19,000. I'm shocked how the price of doors that he stated during the initial sales pitch could increase 12% overnight. I don't understand how a seasoned sales rep whose been with the company for years can miss quote someone after telling them you are getting expensive doors. I have cancel my order with Reborn Cabinets and will no longer do business with them and launch this complaint. I'm doing this complaint to let the general public know and if theres anyone else out there who was bamboozled by this company to speak up. I have my theories why the price change occurred can it be due to the fact that I was approved by their finance company for a loan over 23,000 dollars and consequently that new price would put me around that number. I hope this helps anyone looking to doing business with Reborn Cabinets. This is a learning experience that will make me have future kitchen cabinet companies sign a contract guaranteeing the price they have quoted me.

Desired Settlement: I'm doing this as information. Hoping that these sales practices and mistakes come to an end.

Consumer Response: Hi *****:

 
Lets make my complaint a sales issue.
 
Thanks,
****** *******

Business Response: Reborn Cabinets canceled this contract after it was discovered our sales representative made a large pricing error.  After a senior member of our staff found the error we refunded the client their deposit and cancelled the contract.  It is unfortunate that the error was made.  Because of the size of the error we were unable to move forward with the contract. 
 
Thanks.

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unfortunately for this slip shod run a muck so called business, I am retired from business which means they can believe this, (I have the rest of my life to pursue and destroy this company and all its affiliates. I do regret the suffering which will be imposed on the poor innocent employees who are being mislead by this tragically inapt example of leadership. Now you may impress yourself with your fancy contracts and beet around the bush tactics, I however am a MAN OF ACTION. God have mercy on your miserable worthless soul you doubled tongued demons.The customer is always right this you will learn, trust me! Lets sum this up: These low life's charged a ridicules amount for a bathroom shower (which I do acknowledge and will forever regret agreeing to) however on top of this the bath is still not finished, they were to add a pony wall (never completed), they tore, ruined and never repaired the dry wall which buts up to the new shower. Now I ask you in all honesty how in the world can this job be considered complete? The losers at the company did call to HEAR my complaint, to which their response was "Your contract said (3) walls you signed the contract and the completion papers. I don't know what you want us to do".What I want you to do is get off of your ASS and come out to MY HOME and see what the problem is because, NO MATTER HOW GREAT YOU MAY THINK YOU ARE YOU CAN NOT SEE MY BATHROOM FROM YOUR OFFICE CHAIR, so once again GET OF YOUR ASS AND FINISH YOUR JOB YOU HAVE BEEN PAID IN FULL AND RATHER WELL TO MY DISDAIN.KNOW THIS WELL I AM IN NO WAY FINISHED WITH YOUR APPALLING EXCUSE FOR A BUSINESS! You should be ashamed and for future reference when LIFE goes south on you and your associates remember this disabled senior citizen which you KNOWINGLY have taken advantage of and caused undo stress and heart ache! DO NOT MESS WITH GOD'S ANOINTED

Desired Settlement: Obviously this company needs the money far more than I do or they would not be so unwilling to rectify such a minor inconsistency, I only want my bathroom wall brought up to a paint-able condition.However since this has not been done and because they have provoked me and caused me so much unwanted stress and have pushed my health and myself to the brink, for all of this undue aggravation and unwarranted aggregation I will be forced to pursue any and all and every form of litigation possible!!

Business Response: ?With regard to our response: Reborn Cabinets has contacted this homeowner and they are happy with the work we have completed in their home. 
 
Please let me know if you have any questions. 
 
******* *****
CFO


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

103 Customer Reviews on Reborn Cabinets
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart