Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Larson Jewelers?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Larson Jewelers

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 602-6862 Fax: (888) 602-6861 235 E Broadway #606, Long Beach, CA 90802 http://www.larsonjewelers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers jewelry sale and purchase services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Larson Jewelers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Larson Jewelers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 07/30/2007 in CA Business incorporated: 07/31/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Sarabyn Mr. James Kao Mr. Franky Larson
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Franky Larson
Principal: Mr. Mark Sarabyn
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Jewelers - Retail Jewelry Buyers

Alternate Business Names
JMK Holdings LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17595 Harvard Ave #C-288

    Irvine, CA 92614

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    235 E Broadway #606

    Long Beach, CA 90802 (888) 602-6862

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My partners and I just ordered wedding bands that were the same but different size. My partners ring was to big so we exchanged for a smaller size but upon receiving the replacement we noticed they gave us a fake ring. The rings are supposed to have the ring makers logo engraved on the inside for warranty reasons so they know its theirs. The second ring we received did not have the engraving and it also was made out a similar but clearly different metal. His ring was also a larger size but weighed much less then mine and has miss cut edges all around. They tried swapping out a look alike the second time around and tried passing it off as the same product even though it is clearly not the same. We have pictures of the differences.

Desired Settlement: we want to sound the alarm on their poor business practices of swapping out items for lesser quality products. this is not ok especially since they are dealing with large sums of money that people are putting their trust in them to sell quality products. This was easy to detect in our case but i fear they may try swapping out more expensive items that are harder to tell. We also want a full refund immediately. they should not have a bbb a+ rating and should not be allowed to place it on their website if they are going to scam people.

Business Response: Hi,

I am not sure why this customer filed this complaint because we are always willing to work with our customers and If a customer is not satisfied with a product they can always return it for a refund. I contacted the customer and they informed me that they filed this complaint before contacting us. Once they contacted us they were informed that they can send it back for an exchange and they were happy to hear that and have done just that. Below is a copy of the email between us and the customer confirming this.  I can guarantee you that we are not selling fake Thorsten rings. The ring that the customer ordered (*****) has been changed slightly by Thorsten not us. They are there own company and they make and design the rings themselves. We simply carry there collection and sell it. They changed the inside of the ring and plated it a black color. We have no control over this since we are not the ones making the rings and they are a separate company. They also did put their logo on the inside of the rings but are harder to see because it is black and a lot smaller. You can contact Thorsten Rings yourself and they will confirm everything that I just told you. There phone number is (888) 209 4757.  I have attached a picture of the original ring and another picture of the new style. The style change of the ring is clearly out of our control and our customer can always exchange it for a different ring, like this customer did, or send it back for a refund. I  really hope that this complaint gets removed and does not affect our record because the complaint has nothing to do with our company but the manufacturer of the rings and we gladly took care of our customer and made sure he was happy.  Below is a copy of the emails between us and our customer.

Thank you,
***** ******
Operations Manager

 

****** J <service@******jewelers.com>

AttachmentsSep 29 (2 days ago)


to *****
Hi *****,

The BBB has notified us about your complaint. I am not sure why you went to them since we are willing to work with you. The BBB only deals with complaints where the company refuses to work with the customer. We previously informed you on 9/22/14 that you can send your ring back for an exchange. I can guarantee you that we are not selling fake Thorsten rings. The ring that you ordered (*****) has been changed slightly by Thorsten not us. They are there own company and they make and design the rings themselves. We simply carry there collection and sell it. They changed the inside of the ring and plate it a black color. We have no control over this since we are not the ones making the rings and they are a separate company. They also their logo on the inside of the rings but are harder to see because it is black and a lot smaller. You can contact Thorsten Rings yourself and they will confirm everything that I just told you. I have attached a picture of your original ring and another picture of the new style.

We did check our inventory and managed to find one of the old rings of there's that is like your first ring in the size that you want and informed you of this previously. We actually set it aside on 9/22/14 just for you. So you can send it back and we will exchange it for you. Please let me know if you will be sending the ring back for an exchange.

Thank you,
*****
Operations Manager
2 Attachments

***** ******** 

Sep 29 (2 days ago)


to me
Hi *****,

We got in touch with one of your employees and they went over this with us as well. We already sent the ring back to you after speaking with your employee and going over some of our concerns. We apologize for the alarming email and we will contact the bbb immediately to let them know things are being handled diligently by your team and that there is a misunderstanding. Thank you for reaching out and explaining this to us in detail and sending the pictures. I apologize it just seemed very odd to get  a ring that in my opinion is a step down both in quality and in looks compared to the original and I realize that has nothing to do with your company now that you have gone through that. Thank you again for taking the extra step to take care of your customers and I will be sure to rectify any confusion with the bbb.

Thank you and have a great evening,

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ********