BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Lunar Pages

Additional Locations

Phone: (714) 521-8150 Fax: (714) 521-8195 1360 N Hancock St, Anaheim, CA 92807 http://www.add2net.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers web hosting services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Lunar Pages include:

  • Failure to respond to 5 complaints filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lunar Pages
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 03/29/2001 in CA Business incorporated: 03/25/2002 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ron Riddle Mr. Harold Morrison, Customer Service Manager Mr. Kevin Wang, Customer Care
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Harold Morrison, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Mr. Ron Riddle
Number of Employees

30

Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting Internet Marketing Services

Alternate Business Names
Add2Net Inc Lunarpages.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 E La Habra Blvd

    La Habra, CA 90631 (714) 521-8150 (877) 586-2772

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1360 N Hancock St

    Anaheim, CA 92807

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.lunarpages.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My business e-mail address has received an uncontrolled amount of spam e-mail content from coeus.lunarmania.com, which is hosted by Lunar Pages according to Who IS web directory. I attempted e-mail contact with abuse@tucows.com, info@add2net.com, support@lunarpages.com, abuse@lunarpages.com, and chad.riddle@lunarpages.com. These e-mail addresses came back with a Message Failed Delivery notice. I attempted to call the Add2Net.com and Lunar Pages customer support during normal business hours as stated on their automated message; however, for some reason their phone line service was closed. I have received unsolicited and unwarranted SPAM e-mail content to an extreme degree from your domain hosting accounts. Your spam e-mails violate the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003, evident by the following: 1. Spoofed E-mail, which is my owned domain and property 2. Misrepresented Unsubscribe Link from a Get-Response domain. Get Response LLC has been contacted about your use of their brand in this spam e-mail content. 3. Domain Headers resolving to sending from your accounts, at the rate of 2-5 emails per hour. The headers prove that this is used by primary hostname coeus.lunarmania.com. Registered by Lunarpages Web Hosting, 1360 N Hancock Street in Anaheim CA, with telephone (714) 521-8150.

Desired Settlement: I would like a letter with the explanation of outcome on what is being done to the control the spam and violation of CAN-SPAM act of 2003 by Lunar Pages. I would also like these emails to cease and desist. At this point I am not seeking monetary damages for my lost time should a resolution be satisfied.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have domain name and web hosting services through Lunarpages for my business. The server has been down a week. I am unable to send emails to my clients. They continue to bounce back. I sent emails and submitted service tickets only to have them "Closed" while the problem still persists. Finally someone call back Wednesday to inform me the shared server is "black listed" (translation: it's been compromised), they're aware of the problem and are fixing. Lunarpages having a compromised server should not impact my business. This is their responsibility to remedy without negatively impacting their customers. To add insult to injury, the "solution" recommended was paying for a more expensive account that doesn't have a shared server to prevent this from happening...are you kidding me?! Lunarpages is currently providing poor service for what I'm already paying! Why would I ever consider paying more for crappy service?! Instead of moving my account to a different server and making I'm receiving the service I'm already paying for, Lunarpages has chosen to pass the buck instead of proactively dealing with this. I've been unable to contact my clients. The majority of the work I do is with the federal government. I can not send them emails from a personal email account.

Desired Settlement: Lunarpages needs to refund what I've currently paid since they have failed to provide the service I've paid for. Additionally, it's THEIR responsibility to move my account to a server that actually works.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

6/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to get lunarpages to cancel my account since APR 2012. They reimbursed my fees once and keep saying my account is closed but they keep charging my account $19.95 annual fee. This year they refused to reimburse and I had to contact my card company to dispute and prevent future charges.

Desired Settlement: Their service and account closure is very poor. It should not take three years to close an account.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service