Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online retail of mobile repair parts, video gaming, family entertainment, personal health care and fitness related products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RepairPartsPlus.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for RepairPartsPlus.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 22
Total Closed Complaints 32

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on RepairPartsPlus.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1996 in CA Business incorporated 03/23/2015 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Langer, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Langer, CEO
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Internet Shopping

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, PayPal and PO from authorized organizations (ie schools, hospitals)  
Refund and Exchange Policy

See related links: 

http://www.repairpartsplus.com/Returns.asp?

Alternate Business Names
Fifth Summit Investment Group Inc Repair Parts Plus
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • 1945 Camino Vida Roble #E

    Carlsbad, CA 92008 (800) 983-2812

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a defective iPhone 5 LCD Screen, the screen was manufactured incorrectly because the holes are not diagonal. The holes are not straight from across the home button. I took a picture and sent it to them. I returned it and was charged for restocking $13.99 and shipping $3.99. I want my $17.98

Desired Settlement: Refund me the restocking fee and delivery fee that I was charged. the LCD screen is defective and its their responsibility. I want my $17.98 for restocking and shipping

Business Response:

Client submitted a issue to customer service department that received repair part did not match or fit his mobile phone device.  

On receiving his returned item - we inspected and verified the repair item matches his sales order - Ref (SKU GPI09449) iPhone 5 LCD Screen Replacement and Digitizer. 

Further - our warranty policy provides a same item replacement if received incorrect, damaged, lost or defective.   In the event customer declines a warranty replacement - the item is handled as normal return defined on Warranty & Return Policies Page http://www.repairpartsplus.com/Default.asp

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[please see attached photo, the LCD screen don't fit in any phone, look at the holes, not straight, its a manufacture fault ]

Regards,

******* *******



8/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an LCD Screen from this company for an LG G2. This company requires that LCDs be plugged in and checked before "installation." Due to the nature of the LG G2 and routing of harnesses, the phone has to be completely disassembled for LCD install. One CANNOT simply "plug" in the phone to check it. It has to be installed so that harnesses can route to where they plug in, and then LG G2 has to be reassembled to see if the replacement LCD works. It did not. I contacted repairpartsplus.com, was issued ticket #********. They indicated right off that per their policy if the LCD was installed, they would not honor their warranty and asked for photos. I explained the situation; that their policy was an impossible policy, at least with the G2, but that it should not matter because their screen was defective, so what's the difference? I sent photos per their request, and the end result is they will not honor their warranty and I have a defective LCD. Their reasoning is that their policy is you cannot install the screen, they want you to check it first, but...you have to install to do that. So they basically have created a policy that when they send out a defective LCD, they will never have to replace it. Installation should make no difference if the LCD is defective. What are they going to do? Resell it to someone else? Probably so.

Desired Settlement: I bought an LCD; they sent me a defective part; they will not replace it due to a ridiculous policy that cannot be adhered to. All I want is for repairpartsplus.com to send me a part that works.

Business Response: Mr ********* - we regret the issue you've encountered.   However, it is necessary and possible to test this LCD unit before installation - ref SKU GPL11203 for LCD and Glass Touch Screen Digitizer for LG G2.    In the past 3 months we have shipped 675 of these same LCD units, with one reported instance of a defective item.  If you care to send the LCD back to us, we can test it for you.   Pls mail to 1945 Camino Vida Roble - Ste E Carlsbad CA 92008.   If defective, we'll offer to facilitate a replacement for $45 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

  They sent me a separate email in addition to the BBB response.  In the separate email they state I should take the LCD to a reputable repair facility or view step-by-step instructions on a ******* video.  I have performed numerous repairs in the past, and I did exactly what they state to do, did this repair via *** **** video.  Now, in the response they sent to you, they indicate that it is possible to test the device.  I agree, but to do so it requires that the LCD be inserted into the phone so that the flex cable will reach the plug in on the phone itself.  In order to do that, the protective covering has to be removed.  Once that is removed, they say that voids the warranty.  They may have sold hundreds with only one defective, but guess what, here is another defective one.  So, it's as though they are talking in circles.  If I send the LCD back, they will test it, and if defective, they will offer me a new one for $45.  I'm sorry, but that is almost as much as I paid for one to begin with.  I am not incompetent when it comes to these repairs and the LCD was installed correctly.  It does not work properly.  I can send back the LCD postage paid by me, but they should send a replacement at no charge.  Thank you.

Regards,

**** *********



Business Response:

It appears the customer installed the Repair item before testing the product or possibly that he notified us of a product defect after the installation.   Our warranty coverage expires at the point a Repair item is stalled into the (mobile) devices. 

 

I am guessing We offered a replacement for this Repair item at our cost; sales price less 25%

 

If the above is correct and he as rejected our offer….than we decline responded to other proposals/offers

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[This is going in circles at this point.  The company states:  "Our warranty coverage expires at the point a Repair item is stalled [sic] into the (mobile) devices [sic]."  Once again, to test...one must to a certain point install the screen.  The bottom line is though they state the screen has a warrant, that is false.  The device did not work, they want me to pay $45 for another one, it has taken over two months since my last contact, and I threw away their defective part.  Lesson learned.  I won't do business with this company ever again and would recommend that others beware if they choose to do so.  As far as I'm concerned, they are not going to reimburse or send a new part, and I am never going to agree to send another $45 for another one.  Case closed.]


Regards,

**** *********



5/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order for an LG/G2 repair kit and paid for rush delivery. Repair Parts Plus did send the order rushed, but failed to include the adhesive that is 100% required to do the install; without it there is no way to install the product. They are not open on Saturdays, the Chat function was not live, and I could only send an e-mail, which I did. I couldn't wait a week to complete communication of the issue and for re-delivery so I sought other avenues for repair. I made it clear when I e-mailed RPP for an RMA number that I expected a full refund; shipping included. Sending me the product without the adhesive was as helpful as sending me an old shoe; useless. On my dime I mailed them back their product and included everything I was sent, including a screen protector which was not on the order. I should not be paying for a mistake made by RPP employees. I received a partial refund 4/23/16 in the amount of $47.20 and am still owed $16.78 (*Please note the e-mail I sent 4/23/16 @ 3:15pm to Repairs Parts Plus has an incorrect refund amount included; my math mistake.) I attempted to call the number associated with the ****** account, but it would not complete. I attempted to call the number associated with the BBB page and as last time, they are no open on the weekends. I also sent an e-mail. I made it clear I wanted a full refund many weeks ago when I alerted them to their mistake and my refund and they failed to do so when the time came.

Desired Settlement: Remit payment for the remainder of what I am owed; $16.78.

Business Response:

We received and reviewed the customers return order.  The complete order was returned - including the adhesive tape claimed missing.  The adhesive tape is actually inserted inside the Tool Kit.  We then applied a full "return credit" as outlined in our return policy page:

http://www.repairpartsplus.com/Returns.asp

That credit applies as follows $63.98 less restocking 12.79 and less shipping 3.99 = $47.20

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below:

This is the first I am hearing that the adhesive was inside the tool bag. Even after contacting RPP, via 2 e-mails, to let them know there was no adhesive not a single employee advised me to look there. Though it wouldn't have mattered because I pulled all the contents out of the box and still there was none. I even took the entire contents to a local repair shop where I was told they couldn't do anything with it. Not at all surprised by the response after reading all the reviews and seeing the number of complaints. 1 happy customer tells 5 friends, 1 unhappy customer tells 25 friends. Best of luck.

Regards,

***** *****



5/16/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Replacement LCD and Glass Touch Screen Digitizer for LG G3. I received my order in a timely manner. Upon installing the replacement part I discovered that it was defective and would not turn on. I contacted RepairPartsPlus.com the day after the shipment was received. I received the following email: We regret to learn of your issue. Have you attempted the LCD installation with adhesive or complete the installation? If you have completed the installation per our standard return policy we do not accept the return of used, previously installed, or parts where installation has been attempted. These parts are by nature a replacement for an identical non-working item. If you have found the product is defective during the testing phase here are a few things to try: 1. Clean the digitizer flex cable with alcohol and carefully . . . (I used the ellipsis because to the character limit.) 2. There is a "metal tape" on the original LCD Flex. Please . . . 3. Make sure your phone is charged. If these do not work, please let us know. Please attach a picture of the LCD and cables to this email. We will get back to you on how to get a warranty replacement. We regret the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. I responded to their questions and told them that I had done as they had requested and I sent them the pictures they requested. Since that time I have not heard back. I have sent multiple emails to multiple RepairPartsPlus.com email accounts. They have failed to respond to all of them. It has been over a week. Since being stonewalled by the company I have done online research that has revealed this seems to be the Modus Operandi of the company. In other words it appears that, for the most part, the products they ship are not defective, but when they are they company does respond to additional emails or honor warranty obligations. I have retained all email correspondence. Ticket # of problem [Ticket#********].

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of all amounts I paid including but not limited to any taxes and shipping and handling. This should have been done at the outset without the need to get the BBB involved. Because it was necessary to get the BBB involved, in addition to the refund, I would also like RepairPartsPlus to agree to have their BBB rating downgraded to at highest a "B" if BBB policy allows for such action. I worry that if a punitive component is not a part of the desired outcome then the company will continue to engage in dishonest actions such as this with the hope that others will not be so driven to obtain a favorable resolution. I am open to other ideas regarding a punitive component to the desired outcome.

Business Response: A return shipping label has been provided to the client - upon receiving the return item we will complete testing for defects and honor return/warranty polices outlined http://www.repairpartsplus.com/Returns.asp

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have seven days to respond to the message.  It is unlikely that I will see a complete resolution within the seven day window.  Accordingly, I am rejecting the proposed resolution for the time being.  Additionally, receiving a replacement part does not address the entirety of the complaint.


Regards,

******* *******



Business Response:

We received customers return of original order ****** – tested and confirmed defect.  Created warranty replacement order ****** which shipped 4/14 and was confirmed delivery 4/18 via USPS **********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The company did finally ship a replacement part.  This only occurred after I filed with the Better Business Bureau.  I had to file a complaint because the company failed to respond to me.  Initially when I told them there was trouble with the part they sent this message.

We regret to learn of your issue. Have you attempted the LCD installation with adhesive or complete the installation?

If you have completed the installation per our standard return policy we do not accept the return of used, previously installed, or

parts

where installation has been attempted.  These parts are by nature a replacement for an identical non-working item.

If you have found the product is defective during the testing phase here are a few things to try:

1. Clean the digitizer flex cable with alcohol and carefully attempt to reattach the cables; make sure all cables and connections are

secure.

2. There is a "metal tape" on the original LCD Flex. Please remove it and put on the new assembly.This tape is for grounding

purpose

and without it, the LCD will not work correctly

3. Make sure your phone is charged.

If these do not work, please let us know. Please attach a picture of the LCD and cables to this email.

We will get back to you on how to get a warranty replacement.

We regret the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

Best Regards

Customer Service

RepairPartsPlus.com

 

I did everything they suggested including the sending the pictures they requested.  I followed up with five emails over the next nine days without a response.  I even tried sending emails to different company accounts in order to get a response.  I finally resorted to filing a complain with the Better Business Bureau.  Within hours of filing the complaint I received the following email

Hello *******,

We apologize for the delay. Your email was some how routed to the incorrect department. A return shipping label has been

emailed to you. Please provide the tracking information when you return the order. Once we show it is in transit a replacement

will be shipped.


Your business is appreciated. Let us know how we can assist you further.

Best Regards,

(emphasis added)

I shipped the defective part as requested.  I waited until the the shipping company's website showed that the package was in transit, and then I sent an email to repairpartsplus.com to inform them.  In the email I sent the tracking number and a link to the webpage showing the tracking data.  I pointed out that their previous email said they would send my replacement part as soon as the defective part was shown to be in transit.  I got no response.

I waited four days before sending another email asking them to do what they had said they would do.  I got no response.

After I sent the email four days since informing them the package was in transit, the package was delivered. I got no response.

The day after the package was delivered, I had finally had enough with being lied to and kept in the dark.  I sent an email demanding the return of my money or shipment of a replacement part within 48 hours. I informed them that because I had not heard back from them, after complying in every particular with what they had asked me to do, I would report it as a theft to the police.

The morning of the second day after sending that email I had still not heard back.  I began filling out the complaint form on the FBI's Internet Crime Complaint Center website.  Before completing the complaint I received two emails from repairpartsplus.com.  The first informed me that a replacement part would be shipping soon, and the second contained a shipping confirmation and a tracking number.

From the time I reported the defective part and their unhelpful initial response until I was informed that a new part was shipping nearly a month had elapsed, and during that time I received only one email.  That one email told me they would do something and they didn't even do that.

I have had to waste a considerable amount of time in pursuit of a resolution.  Repairpartsplus has only acted when they were pushed to do so either by the filing of a complaint with the Better Business Bureau or by threat of law enforcement involvement.  I did finally receive a working part, but I had to expend considerable effort to do so.  I should have received a replacement part without weeks of emails and complaint forms and being kept in the dark.  That is not what occurred.

Because of the above I do not consider this to resolved.  I would like to be compensated for the weeks I was without use of my phone because of the obfuscation, stalling tactics, and dishonesty of repairpartsplus.

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response:

Hello - 

Its not completely clear whether we are responding to BBB or to the client.   ??

Attached is a CRM record of all our client communication -- in addition to records BBB keeps on its system.     In all cases dealing with warranty and other client issues - we adhere to our published policy.  http://www.repairpartsplus.com/Returns.asp

If we are at fault (ie shipped incorrect, lost, or damaged item) - we take full financial responsibility. We recognize the customers frustration level, including that our responses took longer that he had expected.  We missed our response target, which is same or next business day.  

This seems to be a straight forward matter of customer received defective item, we replaced the item under warranty. He no longer wants or needs the replacement item.  Therefore he can return item in new/same condition for full credit.      

5/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/15/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 21 I ordered online, and paid for, a ******** *** *** * with Balance Board & Essentials Kit ($109.98) to be shipped to my family for Christmas. My card was charged and a delivery was made via USPS, the problem is, the wrong item was shipped. The package delivered was from Shipping Department at Repair Parts Plus. I've emailed the company to get this resolved and have not heard back. Now, when I try to find this business online the websites seem to no longer exist but there is still a ******** page for the same company (****************************************)...they've not responded to my message here either. I'd like to get this resolved and receive the product I paid for or my money returned.

Desired Settlement: I believe they have the responsibility to deliver what I paid for or refund my money.

Business Response: What is it that you received or that was missing.  ?   

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Response from company asked "what is it that you received or what was missing?" My gift recipient received a ********* fitness battery pack and what appear to be the feet for a *** balance board. I had ordered a ******** *** *** * with Balance Board that was to include the game, balance board, feet, workout bands, etc.) 



Regards,

**** *********



Business Response: customer placed an order on 12/21.  The full order shipped in two parcels 


12/21/2015 UPS ******************        Was delivered but Refused
12/21/2015 USPS **********************   Was delivered 

Our return policy requires that we first issue an Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number - in part this is to ensure orders are returned to the correct location. Ref ****************************************

The refused parcel mentioned above (UPS ******************) was actually returned to a 3rd party/drop ship supplier.  We have attempted but been unsuccessful in recovering this errant return.  Below are the tracking and contact details so the customer may attempt to recover the refused parcel and items.  

Refused parcel return information 

UPS

Proof of Delivery

Dear Customer,

This notice serves as proof of delivery for the shipment listed below.

******************
******************
UPS 3 DAY SELECT
01/04/2016 10:05 A.M.
******** **, US
********
Receiver

Thank you for giving us this opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

UPS

Tracking results provided by UPS:   01/26/2016 7:45 P.M.   ET




Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The details provided do not even match my order!! This says a package was shipped to ******** ** and signed by ********. My shipping address was Las Vegas and this was not the name it was shipped to. My email confirmation stated order #*******. One package was received as I've previously stated but it was NOT what was ordered, I don't even know what it is. I would like the ******** *** *** * with balance board/accessories package shipped as that is what I paid for and then we will happily return the incorrect shipment (at your expense).

Regards,

**** *********



Business Response: As explained previously...maybe not clearly enough, 


we shipped to 

The *********** Family
***** ******* ***.
*** ***** * ** *****



We have made efforts but have not been success to recover the parcel.  This drop shipping is actually the Manufacturer -- ******** and they to not provide return processing associated with Drop Ship Services.   Further and finally, our return policy requires prior RMA to provide return credit ****************************************




Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Thank you for your terse response and making it very clear that you do not value your customers in any way. I am simply trying to get an issue resolved and you've now made it seem as though I'm creating an issue that does not require you to be cordial or helpful. I do not understand your RMA explanation and you're making it extremely difficult for me to get any resolution (your policy essentially wants me to jump through hoops to to request a number to attached to a request for refund on a shipment that wasn't received). Further, before reaching out to the BBB I had sent multiple emails to your customer service to no avail. I have also not been able to find a phone number for your company in order to speak to someone in person rather than taking weeks to go back and forth through a third party. I've come to terms that you've taken my money and have no intentions on refunding it or providing the items I've ordered. If the shipment was in fact refused as you state, then I clearly do have the the goods. Should you not refund the money automatically as you received payment for something actually didn't sell? I work in advertising and the most critical thing for our clients to understand is the importance of customer service...a happy customer is a customer for life and will refer others to you if you treat them right. You should also be transparent. After this debacle, I realize that are anything but transparent (100% positive reviews is extremely unlikely and indicates you have something to hide. My experience with iShopExpress and the raving reviews you display on your website is very telling. You are not who you portray to be. I'd like to sincerely thank you for doing nothing and simply washing your hands of this situation. I'll be sure to never shop your store again and will do my best to warn others of your questionable business practices and unacceptable customer service.]


Regards,

**** *********



3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a lcd, digitizer assembly for my lg g3 cell phone from this establishment and it is defective, I have tried contacted them via email explaining the defect and have even sent pictures. these people blew me off in an email and have basically stolen my money, they have yet to refund the product or replace it and have even stopped answering my emails

Desired Settlement: replacement or refund

Business Response: Customer ordered and received LCD repair unit.  The LCD product listing, the sales confirmation notice and the product packaging all carry a CLEAR warning message to TEST before attempting INSTALLATION.  Pls also ref to our published warranty policy - ref http://www.repairpartsplus.com/Returns.asp


LCD screens are covered for "Dead on Arrival" only. LCD screens must be tested before installation by connecting the flex cable and checking functionality. Returns are not accepted after installation. If defective, a same item exchange will be processed. Damaged or defective items must be reported within 5 days of receipt of order.

Please also see attached CRM record of communication - customers initial notice to us clarified product failure after installation.    

31 days ago(31days, 14hr ago) [12/25/2015 08:20AM] by Customer

   Hello, upon installing my lcd, it looks like this, please advise. Thanks mike, ************************* Sent from my Verizon 4G LTE Smartphone 


 The process of installing the LCD - actually voids warranty coverage for that unit.  



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 The day I removed it from the package, I plugged it in and it did not work correctly, I don't know what they mean by installation, but there site says to plug it in, so I did, notified them within 24 hours of doing so, ( this is not my first install) they Will not back the product, I still want a replacement for the defective part or my money back. For this company to take this stand, clearly shows what kind of business they are. 
Regards,

******* *****



Business Response:

The customer has submitted a warranty claim after VOIDING coverage by installing the ordered product.  

Customer order and received an LCD repair item.  The product listing, the sales confirmation message, and the product packaging all carry a WARNING message to TEST before installing the repair item. 

We provide warranty coverage on the purchased item.  We do not provide warranty cover or accept liability for the installation work performed nor the actual mobile device the being repaired.      

ref -http://www.repairpartsplus.com/Returns.asp

LCD screens are covered for "Dead on Arrival" only. LCD screens must be tested before installation by connecting the flex cable and checking functionality. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: the screen was tested then installed by instruction of the seller, now there's no coverage because I installed it pert their instruction. I was born a night, but not last night. This company sent me a bad product and their stand is piss off, we are keeping your money. 2+2 =4 , it doesn't take a rocket scientist to see what your doin. I'll take a refund at this point, thank you.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.



Regards,

******* *****



2/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/16/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/21/2015 I ordered two products from this company. A replacement screen (with tool kit) and a LCD Screen. Both items where for my cell phone. I received the package 12/24/2015. I paid for expedite delivery also. When I opened the package, all that was in it was the screen (with tool kit) and a packing list that had both items, but only the screen was highlighted. I verified there where no other tracking numbers for additional packages associated with my account. When I tried to find a phone number for the company, there was not one, only an address and an email address for their service department. I emailed them 12/24/2015. They replied back with a generic email stating they would direct the issue to the proper sources. I replied back and received the same email again. 12/29/2015 I had not received a response and I sent another email. After finding this company on the BBB website, I attempted to call the phone number listed with BBB and it is not in operation. I have given up on expecting this company to return messages. I feel they purposely do not post a contact number to make it difficult for people in my situation to resolve their issues, in hopes that people will just take the loss.

Desired Settlement: I still should pay for the screen with tool kit I received. I want the return of my 37.99 plus expedite shipping charges.

Business Response: We have applied full credit to your account for you the item you're reported as missing  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

      I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The business has not mentioned my expedient shipping charges, just the part refund. Also the business never apologized for their poor practices. The whole time I have had to wait for these funds I have been without my phone, due to their company not sending the part and having my funds.  
Regards,

***** ****



Business Response: A refund was processed on Jan 5th Ref - VISA ## **** TransID ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Wow, the company is not providing well responses. The first response they never fully read and stated they sent a package, I again had to reiterate that I did receive the package but a part was missing. Then the company refunding the amount for the part, but not the expedite shipping charges. I responded by stating I never received the part or refund in a timely matter. Due to not having all the parts and having to wait almost 3 weeks, I don't feel obligated to pay for expedite shipping when their lack of response to their missing components caused such a delay in my repair. The company again only responded to the BBB that they provided a refund. Let me reiterate my last message again. I did receive a refund for the part, the company did not refund my shipping. If the company does not want to respond with the specific request, I feel the BBB should find this company unwilling to resolve this issue 

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: In response to client inquiry (on Jan 5th) we issued a full credit for missing item and Notified via emails msg 


________________________________________
From: service@repairpartsplus.com <service@repairpartsplus.com>
Sent: Tuesday, January 5, 2016 4:48 PM
To: ******************
Subject: RE: [Ticket#********] Re: Your Message to RepairPartsPlus.com Customer Service

***** we have submitted a full credit for the item you've reported missing

Your business is appreciated. Let us know how we can assist you further.

Best Regards,

Customer Service
service@RepairPartsPlus.com
www.RepairPartsPlus.com
The Repair Parts Superstore

Payment DatePayment TypePayment AmountPaid Via
01/05/2016 04:43PMCREDIT$37.99Visa  ****************
AuthCode ******
TransID************
12/22/2015 06:49AMCAPTURE$83.90Visa  ****************
AuthCode ******
TransID************

2/13/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered from service@repairpartsplus.com from their website on 1/3/2016 and have not yet received my Replacement LCD Screen + Digitizer for Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 i527 i9200 i9205, (Code GPS12606) . This is my FIFTH email to service@repairpartsplus.com, and have no email replies to my inquiries. I received the Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 (Code ********) - mailed from ************* **** *** ***** **** ** ***** sent through USPS First Class Mail on 1/6/2016. I received the Phone Repair Tool Set (Code ********) -- USPS Tracking #**** **** **** **** **** ** -- sent from Shipping Department, RepairPartsPlus, 1945 Camino Vida Roble, Ste E, Carlsbad, CA 92008 on 1/4/2016. The day I ordered the items on their website, I created an account and password. When I logged in, it said on your website -- account does not exist! I cannot even track or get an updated delivery estimates, or review my order details. There is NO WAY for me to contact service@repairpartsplus.com by telephone, since they do not list it on their website, and my continuing emails to them is being ignored which they do not reply is infuriating. Since I ordered from you on January 3, 2016, it has been 17 days now that I have not yet received the Replacement LCD Screen + Digitizer for Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 i527 i9200 i9205, (Code ********) . I keep receiving a "robo" email from them which states: "Thanks for your email. Your inquiry will be routed to the proper department. We do our best to respond to all questions or open issues within 1 business day. Some issues may take a bit longer or can only be responded to on the next business day. Our hours of operation are 8am-5pm/Pacific Time. . . ."

Desired Settlement: I want my Replacement LCD Screen + Digitizer for Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 i527 i9200 i9205, (Code ********) to be shipped and delivered to me as promised.

Business Response:


Our records indicate your Order was confirmed delivery on Jan 7th   Ref --  ****************************************************************************************

Its a small parcel - we'd ask you to check you mail delivery area.  If you are unable to find this, please notify us thru service@repairpartsplus.com - we can reship the item to you or refund the order.   

2/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The item I purchased was never delivered. I received a partial order. I have made several attempts to rectify the situation with their service department. They only issue partial responses or no responses at all. No refund was issued even though they offered to make a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would simply like a refund for the parts that were not delivered to me.

Business Response: Our regrets -- it appears the shipment was lost in transit and we have issued a full credit on the order.  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** ********

2/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a screen and digitizer assembly box very well, after installing the unit in the phone it worked but was unresponsive to touch . Went to the Repair Parts Plus web home page realized that the company did not have a contact phone number only an e-mail contact page, search my information sent by the company and found a business card with a company phone #. I called late in the afternoon and a representative answered the phone in a timely manner, informed him of the problem I was having and he told they have been experiencing the same by others and would send an email of several things to do that may fix the problem. I ask him if that didn't work the next step should I call back and his response was Yes. Tried, nothing fix the problem. Called back no one would answer on the many calls I made in the following week would go to email and took emailing back and forth for two more weeks b/f the company suggested I installed the product wrong and seance it was installed they would not honor there product. I have install several to phones like this one, So went to there website again and behold a new message states not just any products but the product (LCD TOUCH SCREEN AND DIGITIZER ASSEMBLY ) I and others had trouble with unreal. In my opinion very deceptive practises by this company . One last thing, they were very nice to offer me a 5 o/o discount on a new order. But that offer is made to all offers on their home page. Are the kidding !!!!!

Desired Settlement: Take care of there customers and if the product is defective replace it. And answer your phones no sending them to an automated service that instructs you to email them. O and the 2nd to last email I received from them after expressing my frustration in no one would would answering the phone, there response we are having phone problems." AGAIN I CALLED EVERY DAY FOR A FULL WK AND ALWAYS REDIRECTED TO THE EMAIL MESSAGE."

Business Response:

The customer has submitted a warranty claim after VOIDING coverage by installing the ordered product.  

Customer order and received an LCD repair item.  The product listing, the sales confirmation message, and the product packaging all carry a WARNING message to TEST before installing the repair item. 

We provide warranty coverage on the purchased item.  We do not provide warranty cover or accept liability for the installation work performed nor the actual mobile device the being repaired.      

ref - http://www.repairpartsplus.com/Returns.asp

LCD screens are covered for "Dead on Arrival" only. LCD screens must be tested before installation by connecting the flex cable and checking functionality. Returns are not accepted after installation. If defective, a same item exchange will be processed. Damaged or defective items must be reported within 3 days of receipt of order.

1/30/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for a screen replacement for my htc one phone, payment cleared the credit card but never received the screen. Sent five emails with no response. Website still shows processing and has not shipped. Purchase was made on Jan. 4 2016, order number is 244099. Just want my parts or my money back.

Desired Settlement: Answer to my emails, product shipped to me or my money credit back

Business Response: Regret for the missing item - which appears to have lost in transit.   We have credited your order.  If you wish to resubmit, the item is in stock and can resend pls verify 


*** *** ****
******** ** *****


11/25/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a replacement phone screen from this company, when it arrived I installed it and found that it was slightly too long and did not fit as it should. I emailed the company and explained my situation, they told me that they do not accept returns due to the fact that I had tried to install it. Their policy says that if they send a defective part that they will send a replacement. So they asked for a picture and a model number, I sent both of those items and have not heard back since. They would not return anymore of my emails, I asked them whether they would be sending my replacement for the defective part but they will not respond. It has been a week since the last time I heard from them. I paid $90 for the replacement screen and I want it to fit like it should.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to send me a new replacement screen for the defective part they sent me.

Business Response: We have had direct contact with the customer and resolved this issue.  BBB please verify and close this case 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I have been contacted from the company and the issue has been resolved. Thank-you very much for your assistance.

Regards,

****** ******

10/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the correct part but company shipped the wrong part. The two parts are nearly identical and only after installing the part was it realized the wrong part was shipped. Because it was the wrong part the fit was wrong and caused a ribbon cable to become creased. Contacted customer service and was told that it's my fault it's broken and they will not exchange the part. Unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: Send correct part for even exchange. Fix your mistake.

Business Response: Thru the course of discussions with our customer ... we believe the both parties are in agreement on next steps to resolve.  It should be a few days.  Appreciate if  BBB can check to confirm w/the client then close this case when satisfied.    Thank you

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ********

4/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a replacement screen from this company a month ago and found out that the shipped components were not appropriate for my particular needs. I contacted the company and received an RMA number. After shipping the item back to the vendor, it was ignored for a few weeks before being in-processed by their warehouse. Then I emailed the company upon reviewing the tracking information showing that the item was delivered. All attempts to contact the company have been ignored.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have the whole purchase price of the replacement screen credited to my account as per the RMA issued.

Business Response: This Return Item was received and process in accordance with our published policies.  Return credit was applied and the client was notified on on 3/15.  thank you  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[First of all, as of this morning 3/17/2015 no credit was recorded by the credit card company pending or otherwise. You charged me upon return more for the repair tools that you originally charge me for the purchase. The tools were damaged and could not be returned as they are damaged during the repair of the phone, The fees should be calculated on only the screen replacement which was returned with the adhesive. Additionally I do not agree with the additional merchant fee and would kindly request that fee to be reversed. Typical merchant fees are 1-3% of the price. Your fee is more than 20% of this order (after subtracting the cost of the missing tool. This is actually larger than your restocking fee. After all your extra fees, the refund is only 1/3 of the purchase price. To add insult to injury you processed this return almost three weeks after the item was tracked to your location via USPS. These fees and returns processing delays make it obvious that your company is not interested in hassle-free returns or dealing with the customer fairly.]

Regards,

***** ******



Business Response: As mentioned previously - we have honored our published return policies.   Thank you.   

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I however find the delays in standard returns processing unacceptable and overall see this as a business that does not deal well with its customer's valid RMA returns. I plan to make sure not to ever use this business again and find it embarrassing that the BBB gives this business an A+ rating.

Regards,

***** ******

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 13, 2015, I purchased Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer Assembly for LG G2 cell phone, since my screen was broken. Upon receiving the screen I tested the item and found out it did not work. The screen would not turn on. I proceeded to remove the replacement and re-attach the original broken screen to test the phone. The original screen still worked correctly. I re-assembled over 20 times between the replacement LCD screen and the original broken screen and each time the same result, the original screen worked fine and the replacement screen was defective. I proceeded to notify IshopExpress dba: Repair parts plus and they requested at first a more detailed account of the problem then a week later they requested photographs so they may confirm with their distributor. I paid for a working replacement part and received a faulty part.

Desired Settlement: Per the companies policy I am requesting an exchange or refund if they no longer have the part.

Business Response: We received the client's email notice of a product issue on 1/20 and responded within one (1) business day.  We emailed back requesting more information including a photo of the item - to insure the correct part had been ordered or received.  This email request has not been responded to. The client's issue ticket remains open.  Please ask the customer to call us M-F 8am-5pm / Pacific at ###-###-#### or respond to messages sent to ********************   Ref to Ticket ******** or Order ****** 

Thank you.    

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

On 1-21-2015 - Original complained was filled with company with ticket number ********
On 1-22-2015 - A series of ten (10) pictures where sent to the business via email responding to their request for pictures with ticket number ********. No response

On 1-23-2015 - An email was sent requesting company confirmed receiving email with ticket number ********. There was no response
On 1-26-2015 - Additional  pictures where sent to the business via email requesting an update to my claim with ticket number ********. No response
On 1-28-2015 - Requested an update from company with ticket number ********- Company responded with a request for pictures
On 1-31-2015 - Responded to request for pictures by explaining I has previously sent pictures and resent 2 more pictures with ticket number ********- No Response 
On 2-4-2015 - Made a claim with BBB
On 2-5-2015- Company finally responded by claiming they sent a replacement 
On 2-5-2015 - I received a response via BBB of San Diego requesting new pictures.
It is difficult to communicate with the company and the phone number they provide leads to a 4 minute wait followed by an answering machine (I have called 5 times but choose email to leaving message) .  I am attaching the pictures sent on 1-22-2015 for your records since according the the business response through this medium, they have not received them.  Also according to the email on 2-05-2015 a replacement was sent with  a tracking number. I will await the replacement package before I close the claim.
Regards,

****** ********



Business Response: USPS confirms delivery today 

? Shipping info received
? In transit
? Delivered

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ********

1/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a replacement LCD screen for our Samsung Tablet on January 4, 2015. I paid $2.99 extra for the order to process and ship the same day. Shipping instructions said it would take 3-4 days. I inquired earlier this morning regarding my order as I had not received a shipping notice. I was told that they would look into it and get back to me. I also said I wanted a refund on the $2.99 I had paid to expedite my order since they clearly didn't expedite anything. I heard nothing. I inquired again today and was told that my item was not in stock and they could not fulfill my order and that I would be contacted within 24 hours to start the refund process. However, they still show my order as processing. They also still have the item listed for sale, with the option to expedite processing and delivery and rush shipping. They are selling a product that they do not have and accepting payment for it. I'm skeptical that I'll get a refund and will be calling my credit card company promptly. They charged my credit card on January 8, 2015. I've included the information that shows on screen when I log in and pull up my account. I also have printed copies of the internet chats I've done with customer service to try to get this issue resolved. They list no phone number on their Repair Parts Plus website. I had to look them up on your website to even figure out that they were a different company than their website leads you to believe. The whole thing is dishonest and nontransparent. (Order date: 01/04/2015 Order#: 202933 Shipping to: ******* ******* Items Ordered: Price: Status: 1 of : Replacement LCD Screen for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 - LCD - GT-N8013 [Shipping:Rush Order] $72.98 Processing

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the money they took from me for something they do not have to sell, basically it's stealing.

Business Response: We sincerely regret the delay in fulfilling your order.  As requested - your order has been cancelled and fully credited.  The credit was submitted 1/14 at 7:57pm via TransID ************   Credits are sometimes delayed 1-3 days before appearing on your Card statement.  Should you have further questions, please contact us directly at service@repairpartsplus.com or ###-###-#### 

1/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 19, 2014 I ordered my son a Wii game console with accessories (Order No. *******)with an estimated delivery date of 12/24/14 to be delivered to my office. After not receiving my order on the 24th I contacted federal express with the tracking number that Wii Express had provided me, and they advised that they had delivered the package and left it at the front door. I then called my office and they advised that no package was delivered to the front door. I then contacted Wii Express to advise them that the package had never been delivered. After several days on January 2, 2014, they advised that Federal Express had lost the package and that they would reissue the order (Order No. *******). After several days of not receiving the package, I again contacted Wii Express and advised that I still had not received the order. They advised that Federal Express had delivered the package to the wrong address and would retrieve it and redeliver the order to my home address which I provided to them. After several more days, I still don not have my order.

Desired Settlement: After several weeks of waiting I would like a replacement/refund of my order. At the time the order became missing Wii Express should have reissued the order and sent it out to me immediately, and resolved their issues with Federal Express. Due to their inability to rectify the problem right away, this ruined my son's Christmas and they should be held responsible for it. I have been patiently waiting on an order I placed several weeks ago while in the meantime, they have been paid.

Business Response: We received your initial order on 12/19. It shipped 12/20 and was reported delivered via FedEx on 12/24.  

Upon receiving clients claim the order was missing/stolen we shipped replacement order based on following shipping instructions given by the client 

**** ***** **** ****** ****** ********* * ** *****  ****** ****** 

###-###-####  
FedEx has now informed us this addressing information is not correct.  We have made numerous unsuccessful attempts to reach Ms ***** via email. The phone number provided by Ms ***** is also disconnected.   If we can get a correct address - the package can be redirected
Please call us directly at ###-###-#### 
thank you 
  

1/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two DVD's from WiiShop express. They will not play in the Wii. I contacted the company and they said they only work in DVD players. I think most customers would expect a purchase from WiiShop would work in a Wii player. I asked to return the items since I don't even own a DVD player and cannot use the product. They refuse to take it back because it has been opened. I have the disc storage cases and they are in the condition I received them. My order number is *******.

Desired Settlement: I will be satisfied if I can return the items for a refund.

Business Response: We regret any confusion surrounding compatibility of the Customers' ordered product.   As a consumer electronic retailer - our catalog includes an array of products that support various industry standard data formats.   Each product listing specific these formats very clearly.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This is what is written on the page of the product I thought was for a Wii.

Enjoy the ease and fun of motion gameplay with the best Wii games at WiiShopExpress.com. Join the millions of adults and seniors who are using Wii Fit to stay active, and have fun getting or staying in shape in the comfort and privacy of their home, all on a gaming system that's easy to set up and use. Or let Wii bring the family together with a dance party or Hasbro family game night, with room for up to 4 to play and socialize with each other. Check out the new Wii Fit U, or discover popular classics like Wii Sports Resort with golf & bowling, Wii Fit Plus.  Keep your brain active with Mario Kart  and NASCAR racing. And with great prices on tons of high quality games, there's no better value for Nintendo Wii than at WiiShopExpress.com.

Regards,

***** ********



Business Response: The referenced detailed and product description incorporated in the customer's letter does not match the actually Item and/or product description for his ordered item.  


See full product listing and description --  (Product SKU    FITY02-KIT).  Pls note the title also highlights the fact the product is a DVD.   

Older & Wiser Workout for Seniors DVD 2-Disc Gift Set with Toning Band

Older & Wiser Workout DVDs 2-Disc Gift Set with Toning Band
The Older and Wiser Workout with *** ***** is a gentle, safe workout that is perfect for beginners or those who have not been exercising regularly. Popular with seniors and older adults and people who are getting in shape. All of the exercises are done either standing or sitting on a chair with no lying down on the floor. There are three different aerobic sections, and you can do one, two, or all three. The three women demonstrate three different levels of intensity. This fun, well rounded workout includes the three vital components of fitness: low impace aerobics, stretching and cool down.

Gift Set includes:

  • Older & Wiser Workout for Seniors and Active Older Adults DVD
  • Older & Much Wiser Workout for Seniors and Active Older Adults DVD
  • Toning Resistance Band - Green (used in exercise on DVDs)

see at http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Older-Wiser-Workout-for-Seniors-DVDs-p/fity02-kit.htm

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am looking for a return and refund. Please supply me with a fax number so I can send you a copy of the invoice.


Regards,

***** ********



1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sold a set of bundled gaming products, two items in this bundle were defective upon receipt. They provided no exchanges or repair and simply referred me to the original manufacturers for warranty claim. This practice allows this company to sell defective products without having to take any responsibility for the quality of goods they sell.

Desired Settlement: Given the poor response all I desire is a refund for the defective products they sold me.

Business Response: This report was filed on 12/27.  Our records indicate that on 12/29 we shipped a replacement item to the customer.   We will assume the issue is now resolved - unless we hear otherwise.   

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** ******

12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an LGG2 lcd & screen Order #: ****** on October 27, 2014 and paid $70. After installation a check with power revealed the LCD was not working according to IShopExpress staff. This company refuses to replace the non-functioning item they sent me in place of the working lcd & screen I paid for.

Desired Settlement: I paid for a working lcd & screen and would like a working model delivered to me.

Business Response: Upon reviewing details of Mr *****' case - let us first say that we regret the outcome of your Repair Project.   We commit ourselves to satisfying every customer's expectation from shopping, selecting, receiving, and installing their repair part successfully.    That said - following the manufacturer's step by step installation instructions is critical both to the success of your repair project as well as complying with a product defect warranty claim.  Mr ***** has acknowledge he had not follow the manufacturers instructions properly,   Of course, we are obligated to present all known facts to a manufacturer when submitting a warranty claim our a client's behalf.  


As a supportive gesture to Mr *****, we will offer to send a replacement unit at 50% of retail cost; $35 vs $70 by call our customer service department at 800-358-1909 x*  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I found a company that sells working parts and have already repaired the phone.  This company seels non-working parts and refuses to make things right so Iwill not do business with them.  Short of a full refund I would like this complaint to remain online in hopes that my experience will  save others from this company.

Regards,

***** *****



5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a WII game as a gift christmas to my husband, during the purchase I contacted the customer service and asked about return policy, never been told about 15% cost on the return. The rationale is that the 15% is based on what they have to calculated on the warehouse costs. I don't understand this fee and if I knew about it I would never have bought the game from them as I knew there was a chance that my husband wouldn't want to keep an expensive gift.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the return without the 15% cost applied.

Business Response: Ms *******

Restocking fees apply only to Kit or Bundled Products- which you of course ordered.   Please understand many orders and the majority of products available on our site carry no restocking fees.  However, Kits and Bundles require considerably more handling and inspection to insure unopened and new condition of returns.   Our web site clearly communicates the Return Policy http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp .  Realize too we do our best to ensure Restocking Fees are reasonable and no more than what is necessary to support both our clients and managing our business.   

Respectfully ***** 


 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[i still don't understand if this fee is legal, they deducted 33,00 dollars from a return order that we never opened the package I don't agree with the stocking fee, I have never been told about it. I would like my money back .]

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: Ms ******* 

We make a full disclosure and honor the Return policy published on our site:   http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp    Responsibility for knowledge of terms and condition is shared by both parties in any agreement.  Cancellation, restocking, handling or other-types of fees are necessary and common in retail, customer electronics, banking, travel and many other industries.  We do offer to apply restocking fees on exchange purchases or other store items.   Best Regards 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
 I still don't understand if the fee I was charged is legal and a refund has not been offered.

Regards,

******* *******

2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 31, 2013 I decided to purchase replacement guitar hero guitars (********-Dual Wireless Guitar Controllers for Guitar Hero - Wii) for my children from wiishopexpress for $65.98 on my visa card since wiishopexpress appeared a reputable business A+ rated by BBB per their website - Order #: 1360561. Only a short week later I find that I made a huge mistake doing business with wishopexpress since I find that they do not honor their return policy as published on their website, and thus my complaint with them falls under the following catergories: 1. Advertisement issues: An advertisement misrepresenting a service 2. Advertisement issues: An advertising term the seller will not honor 3. Advertisement issues: An advertisement that failed to disclose all conditions required to take advantage of an offer 4. Billing or Collection Issues: The company has unethical collection practices 5. Contract issues: The authenticity or validity of a contract is in question 6. Contract issues: A failure to honor a contract or agreement 7. Product issues: The product I purchased was defective 8. Refund/Exchange Issues: The company failed to honor their policy regarding refund, exchange or credit This information is taken directly from the company’s website at: https://www.wiishopexpress.com/returns.asp WiiShopExpress.com Returns Extended Return Policy for the Holidays Place your holiday gift orders with WiiShopExpress between November 1 and December 11, 2013 and you may return items until January 10, 2014. to qualify, an RMA number is required and items must be physically received back by January 10, 2014. We want you to be fully satisfied with your purchase. If, for any reason, you are not completely satisfied with a purchase, you may return most unopened and new items within 30 days of receipt for an exchange or refund less any applicable fees. Items purchased by phone or on our website may be returned up to 30 days after the date of delivery unless otherwise noted on the product page. Repair parts are not returnable. Pre-owned consoles and games are returnable within 7 days only. Returned items must be in new/unaltered condition and unused with original packaging and accessories. For video games, disc box must still be in sealed plastic wrap. Return Process A return merchandise authorization (RMA) number is required on all returned items. Your returned item must be received back within 30 days of delivery regardless of date RMA is issued. To obtain an RMA number, please send an e-mail to service@wiishopexpress.com with the following information: • Enter RMA Request & your Order ID in subject field of email message • Items you will return • Your reason for returning the item WiiShopExpress processes all returns within 10 business days of the receipt of the returned merchandise. Credit card companies vary in the time required to post credits back to a customer's account. Please consult your credit card company for additional information regarding credit policies. Items returned without an RMA number will be shipped back to customer at their cost. ?Please note: In the event of a return, our free shipping offer is voided and the applicable shipping costs will be deducted from your refund. Shipping costs are non-refundable. Restocking Fees: All returns carry a $5 handling and applicable shipping costs. Wii consoles and Wii Fit bundles carry a restocking fee of 15%. ?If a return is necessary resulting from an error on our part, such as an incorrect, missing or damaged item, WiiShopExpress will handle and pay for return shipping costs. This does not include delayed delivery or other shipping related issues. Damaged Items or Errors in Shipping Shipping errors must be reported within seven (7) business days from receipt of order. Any item you receive that is damaged must be reported immediately to the Carrier. You must also contact WiiShopExpress Customer Service and we will assist you in processing the claim. This includes missing items, items lost in transit or damaged. If you received an item in error, please call us immediately to inform us of the error. We will promptly do our best to correct the error to your satisfaction. Upon receipt of damaged & inoperable goods (guitar hero duel pack…both of which are broken) I promptly emailed the company the following email on Jan 4, 2014 at 12:04am since the return information page gives every indication that returns are accepted with a RMA number if one is not fully satisfied with their purchase. This is my email requesting an RMA number and to return the damaged & broken guitars: “Return Process A return merchandise authorization (RMA) number is required on all returned items. Your returned item must be received back within 30 days of delivery regardless of date RMA is issued. To obtain an RMA number, please send an e-mail toservice@wiishopexpress.com with the following information: • Enter RMA Request & your Order ID in subject field of email message - RMA/Return Request for Damaged Order No1360561 • Items you will return - ******** Two wireless guitar controllers for guitar hero (set of 2) • Your reason for returning the item - Both guitars (set of 2) must have been damaged in shipping and do not work! Strummers do not work and arrived damaged in the shipping box. I want to return these guitars and receive full credit. I also do not fill I should pay for shipping in this case. Please send me a RMA number. Thank you in advance for your prompt shipping and service! My name was included here My phone was included here My email was included here WiiShopExpress processes all returns within 10 business days of the receipt of the returned merchandise. Credit card companies vary in the time required to post credits back to a customer's account. Please consult your credit card company for additional information regarding credit policies. Items returned without an RMA number will be shipped back to customer at their cost.” I waited until the afternoon of the next business day and re-emailed the company since I hadn’t heard back from them. This is my email sent at 3:34pm on Jan 6, 2014: …plz see below Please call me / get back with me about the damaged shipment I would like to return asap. Thanks! My name was included here My phone was included here I then received a call from Lilia Anderson from wii shopexpress about an hour later. It was her call and the contradictory info that I received from her that prompted me to file this case with the BBB, as I would like to prevent another person from going through this same nightmare of deceptive practices from an online retailer. Lilia explained that because I took the guitars out of the damaged box to check to see if they still worked I am not able to return the broken guitars which I have not been able to use but instead seek help from a warranty. My response was that this is ridiculous and does not match up to their return policy posted online. I asked for her supervisor and she claimed that Mr. **** ******* was not available and if there is anything else she can do. Of course, I was furious. I asked that she have a member of her management team contact me (they have not). I advised her that I’m seeking assistance from the BBB and that I am due a full refund from wiishopexpress. I ask that the BBB help me receive a refund for the full amount of $65.98 paid to wiishopexpress. I also ask that wiishopexpress cover the postage for me to return to them the damaged guitars. I also ask that wiishopexpress be forced to update their returns policy page online to inform potential customers of their ridiculous return policies to better help consumers decide ahead of time if they are willing to take the risk of doing business with wiishopexpress. Thanks in advance for reading and for any assistance that you can provide!

Desired Settlement: 1) Credit my Visa Card the full amount debited $65.98 2) wiishopexpress cover the postage costs for me to return to them the damaged/defective guitars. 3) I also ask that wiishopexpress be forced to update their returns policy page online to inform potential customers of their ridiculous return policies to better help consumers decide ahead of time if they are willing to take the risk of doing business with wiishopexpress.

Business Response: Ms **** 

Sorry for any confusion or disappointment with the  Dual Wireless Guitar Controllers (product) as well as the service surrounding a resolution.   We have submitted a full credit on your order $65.98.  
 
Quite simply - we follow normal warranty and replacement procedures.   We shipped a replacement on your notification of the issue.   As the replacement unit also failed, we looked more closely at other client reported cases with the same product.   And, we've concluded that the product quality of the Dual Wireless Guitar Controllers is unsatisfactory.   We have carried this same product for more that 4 yrs and it has been successful.   Sometimes product changes occur and we have elected to discontinue the product.    
 
Our sincere regrets for a disappointing experience.   Please use at "WeGoofed" coupon code with your next order and receive a $10 discount.  
 
Respectfully ***** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

My request wasn't answered to my satisfaction.

I requested the following:

Desired Outcome:

1) Credit my Visa Card the full amount debited $65.98 

2) wiishopexpress cover the postage costs for me to return to them the damaged/defective guitars.

3) I also ask that wiishopexpress be forced to update their returns policy page online to inform potential customers of their ridiculous return policies to better help consumers decide ahead of time if they are willing to take the risk of doing business with wiishopexpress.

I received none of this! Instead the company emailed stating they were shipping me replacement guitars. I don't want replacement guitars. I don't want to deal with this company! I want my credit and to ship back the defective guitars.
 
Thanks!
 
 
Regards,

******* ****



Business Response: WiiShjpExpress does in fact publish and comply with the following Return Policy see: http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp, which is consistent with Industry Best Practices for consumer electronics and online retail businesses.   

 

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 12/16/2013 in the afternoon. At 830pm I sent this company an e-mail (tried calling but they did nit have working hours at that time...it was 830 ish EST) I explained that I was CANCELLING this order. I explained that I did not have an order # as I was still waiting for my confirming order e-mail that they were sending me. No, it was nit in my spam as I checked. The next morning I checked my credit card, and, there were 2 charges from them. I went to their web site and spoke to a live customer service person who ended up calling me on my home phone. She asked me fir my order # and I explained that I didn't receive one. She had trouble finding it...finally found it and said Mrs *****, do not sign for the delivery, The next day at my front door were 2 Wii consoles left without signing for them. I called again, and spoke to someone named Todd. I asked what his position at the company was. CUSTOMER SERVICE NANAGER, he looked up my order, realized they had input my wrong e mail address. Said he was contacting FED EX and when units were returned, I would get credit.....they credited me for 1 when they realized their error. I received an e mail stating that I WOULD NOT BE CHARGED A RESTOCKING FEE, BUT, I WILL BE CHARGED A 24.95 FEE FOR 2 WAY DELIVERY. I DO NOT BELIEVE I SHOULD BE CHARGED ANY FEE AS I CANCELLED LESS THAN A FEW HRS AFTER ORDER WAS PLACED ABD BEFORE I RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION OF ORDER WITH AN ORDER #. Thank you in advance ******* ***** PS I have every e-mail sent and received

Desired Settlement: REFUND OF SHIPPING 2 WAYS AS CHARGED

Business Response: Ms ***** placed an order on 12/16 at 8.43 am.  This (first) order was then canceled.  A second/replacement order was placed (12/16) at 8:58 am.  The second order was captured immediately, processed and shipped that same day.  See chronological detail of order, shipping and CRM communication records.  

 
Clients two orders 
 
 
Add to Batch
******* 12/16/2013 08:58AM $299.96 $24.96 Visa 500 $0.00 ******* ***** * ********* **** * ********* **** NY ***** 0 YY Y
***** Remove ******* 12/16/2013 08:43AM $279.96 $0.00 Visa 500 $0.00 ******* ***** * ********* **** * ********* **** NY ***** 0 YY Y
 
 
 
Shipping Record -- client order are NOT cancel-able at point ProLog Received ; which was 12/16 and 9.19am 
Orders
Order # Name Status ProLog Received Completed Carrier Tracking # Shipping Backorder
******* ******* ***** Completed 12/16/13 9:19 am 12/16/2013 2:34:19 PM FedEx Ground - Home Delivery *************** $ 12.00
 
 
See attached PDF file -- CRM recording showing Client voice msg requesting cancellation on 12/16 at 5:54 pm.  Our hours of operation of 8am.5pm...so our offices were costed and the voice msg was received 3 hours after we had completed the shipping and sent the customer a shipping confirmation with tracking #   We replied to the customer on 12/17 at 826 am - notifiing the customer we were NOT able to cancel, her shipment was heading toward her home 
 
As an accommodation to this customer, we have already waived 15% restocking fee.  Please referred the customer to our Return Policy  http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp.  which specifies both return shipping and restocking feels.   We work hard to satisfy customers both with fast/professional shipping and flexibility in our policies.   We do however feel it fair and necessary to enforce shipping cost recovery in this case.  
 
 
 
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This company is quite interesting. First off I live in New York. So when they say order placed at 843 etc, please keep in mind, as far as I'm concerned, transactions are 3 hours later. When 1st console'a order was placed, Brian and I had a conversation about video games, I then said, Brian, if I can, I'd like to change the sports bundle to the one with the golf club, tennis racket etc. He said no problem.
That night, 12/16 NY time, I cancelled via e mail the console with the additional elements. I already cancelled verbally on the phone thigh customer service person WHO BY THEY WAY, NEVER SAID I COULDNT, so in my evening e mail, I stated I was CANCELLING order. I couldn't give order # as there was no e mail to me stating an order was even placed.
The next day, I went on web site and chatted with a live women. I asked her to call me and she did, I explained my e mail from the previous night...she has trouble finding the order. She finally found it and said "Mrs *****, WHE THE PACKAGE IS DELIVERED, DO NOT SIGN FOR IT. Well, the next day 2 BOXES were left at my door. 
I went into my bank and checked my credit card and the charges from WII shopping. Well, there was 1 credit fir 1 console, and charge for the other.
Whatever they claim to say, 2 consoles were delivered WITHOUT MY REQUIRED SIGNATURE, CREDIT CARD GIVEN A CREDIT FOR 1 IN MY POSSESSION I have 2 WII CONSOLES FOR 299.90. They NEVER SENT ME AN E MAIL TELLING ME I COULDNT RECEIVE A CREDIT FOR THE 2nd, as they said to you.....as a favor to the customer we were waiving restocking fee....
Believe me, if I knew how unorganized this co was, I would never have ordered from them or if I knew I was going to be charged $2495 for shipping, I WOULD HAVE SAVED THE AGRIVATION CAUSED TO NE BY THIS COMPANY AND KEPT THE 2 WII CONCOLES THAT I WAS GIVEN BY WII SHOPPING EXPRESS. NOW THAT I SENT BACK BOTH UNITS WITH THE GOOD INTENTIONS OF GETTING A FULL REFUND AS TODD TOLD ME. OH BOY DID I LEARN FROM THIS HORRIBLE DECIET.


******* *****



Business Response: No further response - your times support exact what I have outlined/filed in my initial response.  Your cancellation request would have to been received within an hour of your order.   98% of our client orders ship same/next day...fast delivery is important.  the unfortunate side is that canceling or changing the order is harder.   We have already accommodated you by waiving a restocking fee.  Best regards to you     

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a game system from this company on 12/18/2013 and received the package on 12/21/2013. When I opened the box it did not contain the Mario Kart Wii Game that came with the bundle, yet it was checked off as part of the package. I have sent emails which have not been responded to and I have also tried to call but their phone has said they are closed everyday and time I call (according to their website they should have been closed on weekends and Christmas day only). I was not able to give my daughter the gift she asked for for Christmas. I don't know what to do because they don't respond at all. My credit card has been billed but I did not receive all the merchandise I paid for.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted first of all and secondly, I would like the game to be shipped to me express mail at no additional charge.

Business Response: BBB & Ms ** ** ****

Regret for delay in responding to this BBB case...just discovered BBB notices were not being received on our email server.  
From status of CRM ticket (see attached) - it appears a replacement Mario Kart was shipped on 12/16 which was same day we were notified of the missing item.   Our sincere regrets for the tumult and disappointment caused. 

 

Consumer Response:

I was finally able to get in touch with the company. They are disorganized and need to work on their communication, but they did ship out the game that was missing from the order.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ** ** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on RepairPartsPlus.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart