This business is not BBB accredited.

Printronic

Additional Locations

Phone: (714) 259-8808 View Additional Phone Numbers 1621 E Saint Andrew Pl, Santa Ana, CA 92705 http://www.printronic.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers ink and toner services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Printronic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 09/12/2002 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Lillian Chan
Contact Information
Principal: Lillian Chan
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Internet Shopping Recycling Centers

Alternate Business Names
Empties4cash Inksmile.com OCInkJet.com
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15042 Pkwy Loop #C

    Tustin, CA 92780

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1621 E Saint Andrew Pl

    Santa Ana, CA 92705

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17779 Main St #C

    Irvine, CA 92614

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In either October or November, I ordered 2 PG-245 ink cartridges for my Canon printer. I only got 5 pages of printed text from each cartridge. I contacted inksmile about the issue and on March 14, 2016 they sent me an email stating they would refund me. On March 24, 2016, I again emailed Inksmile to inquire about what form the refund would be in, (check or credit to my credit card) On March 25, 2016 they replied asking me what the order number was. Inksmile evidently knows what the order number is, as THEY send me an email stating I would receive a refund. In a message dated 3/14/2016 2:26:23 P.M. Central Daylight Time, customerservice@inksmile.com writes: Hello ****, We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the trouble you have experienced. We tried reaching you today via phone, and left a message for you. There was a delay in our email server and we do apologize for that. Our goal is to provide the best products and service to our customers. Please know that a refund will be issued without needing the product returned. Again, we apologize for the trouble and we thank you for allowing us to serve you. My order might have been under the email of *********************

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the two cartridges.

Business Response: The total order placed on 10/25/15 was for $24.56 and the total amount was refunded for the order.
Customer purchased 2 PG-245 at $14.45 each, however, used a 15% coupon that deducted $4.34 off the total at checkout, so the total was $24.56.
Since this order was past the 60 days for us to refund to the customer, we had been advised by ****** to refund via 'Send Payment'.
And the payment was sent 3/14/16.

See below for refund details:

Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # *****************)

Sent to:
**** ******** (The recipient of this payment is Unverified)
Email:
*********************
Amount sent:
-$24.56 USD
Fee amount:
$0.00 USD
Net amount:
-$24.56 USD


Date:
Mar 14, 2016
Time:
12:23:53 PDT
Status:
Completed


Subject:
You have sent $24.56 USD to **** ******** **** ******
Note:
Order# *******
Funding Type:
****** Balance
Funding Source:
$24.56 USD - ****** Account

7/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March I ordered two sets of ink for my printer from Inksmile.com. When I went to install the black ink cartridge, it was empty straight out of the package, so I opened the second one which I found also to be empty. This is not the first time I have had issues with Inksmile.com In the past after notification by phone they have replaced defective or improperly marked cartridges. This time, there was no other way to contact the company than by email. I sent two emails a week apart with no response back from either, nor did they send replacement of order.

Desired Settlement: Replace with truly filled ink cartridge or refund my purchase.

Consumer Response:

Thank you for your work, they apparently got word from you because they replied to my email from 6/22 yesterday 7/1, apologized and said replacement is on the way.  It shouldn't take two emails and a third party to inspire a company to do the right thing. 

Thank you again.

We are your siblings in His service and love, 

***** and ***** ****** 

10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first purchased a double pack ink cartridge back in Feb. and the black cartridge was defective. The color ink one was fine. I called and they offered me a refund or they would send me a replacement cartridge. I elected to take the replacement cartridge and when I received that one it too was defective and did not work. When I called them yesterday they said they would not refund my money because they already had replaced it once. Today I tried to get a supervisor on the line and they hung up on me. They gave me two defective cartridges and kept my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my money back because obviously their products are defective and I would like an apology for hanging up on me.

Business Response:
We received a letter stating you had received information from a consumer who expressed concern with a recent transaction. However, there are no details and we are not able to find it on your website either.

Can you please give us more information so that we may resolve this issue directly with them?
Thank you.

 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  They issued me a credit to my paypal account and also issued me an apology email which is what I had asked for. Thank you so much for your help in resolving this matter for me.

Regards,

******* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Printronic
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart