Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Heel That Pain?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Heel That Pain

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 215-3200 3720 Prospect Ave, Yorba Linda, CA 92886 http://www.heel-that-pain.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers products for heel pain.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Heel That Pain include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Heel That Pain
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 12/04/2008 in CA Business started locally: 12/04/2008 Business incorporated: 12/04/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Schultz, Owner Ms. Kristin Allec, Customer Care
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Kristin Allec, Customer Care
Principal: Mr. Jason Schultz, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Heel-That-Pain.com Realesure Schultz Grimes Inc
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3720 Prospect Ave

    Yorba Linda, CA 92886 (877) 215-3200

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3900 Prospect Ave

    Yorba Linda, CA 92886

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 30th St

    Newport Beach, CA 92663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried the product for 20 or so days, (The Heel That Pain Orthotic device) I didn't get the release from my heel pain and sent the product back to the business with the same packaging that it arrived to me. On the assumption that they would honor their"100% Guaranteed Money back offer, no questions asked." This was done approximately Jun1 2nd or 3rd.

Desired Settlement: A refund of my purchase price in a check or cash would work.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

 
 
According to our data there has already been a refund given.  The refund was given on May 21st, 2014.
 
Thank you.
 
Kind Regards,
*******
Customer Care 
 
Print Receipt
Merchant HEEL THAT PAIN
3900 Prospect Avenue Suite #H 
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
US
(877) 215-3200
Order Information
Description: REFUND
Order Number: P.O. Number:
Customer ID: Invoice Number: ***************

Billing Information Shipping Information
***** *****
*** N. ****** St.
*******CA *****
United States of America
Phone: ************
*****b@**************
***** *****
*** W. **** St. Suite 4
*******CA *****
United States of America

Shipping: 0.00
Tax: 0.00
Total: USD (24.95)
 Visa XXXX****
Date/Time: 21-May-2014 13:21:17 PDT
Transaction ID: **********
Reference Transaction ID: **********
Transaction Type: Refund
Transaction Status: Refund
Authorization Code:
Payment Method: Visa XXXX****

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have sent back the heel inserts for a full refund within the 120 days, after speaking to a customer service representative who instructed me to take the package and right "REFUSE" on the outside of the package, in which I did back in Feb 2014. It is now April 2014 and I have yet to get my refund of the product. I have tried and tried to get in touch with someone at their 1-800 number, but no one will ever answer the phone now. All I want is the refund that I am due.

Desired Settlement: $30.90 for the price of the order.

Business Response: Hi *******,

 
As per our conversation on the phone I have looked over my recent emails from Miss ****** ******. As confirmed in the email by her she did receive the check for reimbursement, she actually received two of them because the first check was mailed to the shipping address on my error which i did apologize for.
 
It is unfortunate that Miss ****** has filed a complaint, we even did make an exception for her...we have a 120 day return policy and she returned a used item after the 120 days and we still granted her a refund.  She had made the purchase in November and returned the product in April.
 
Thank you for your time in this matter.
 
Please let me know if there is anything further I can assist you with.
 
Thank you.
 
Kind Regards,
*******
Customer Care
 
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ****** ****** <*********@yahoo.com>
Date: Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 8:22 AM
Subject: Re: 35% Off at Heel-That-Pain!
To: ******* <care@heel-that-pain.com>


*******,
 
I am going to continue with the complaint filing with the Better Business Bureau.  I spoke to you last and you said I would be receiving a check for the refund on the products I sent back. I have YET to receive a paper check and this is purely ridiculous! You have all my information and if you could call me at 256-520-0034 that would be great. I may file a complaint to your attorney general as well since I have yet to receive my refund on the product.
 
Thanks,
******

Sent from my iPhone
 

3/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was placed, money was removed from my account, product has never been received.

Desired Settlement: Refund or replacement, proof of delivery if delivered, quoted to have been received by Dec. 9th through advertising, ordered Dec. 3.

Business Response: I have contacted ****** **** on 12/18/2013 and she has since the complaint received the product.


Please feel free to contact  me if you have any further questions regarding the complaint.


Thank you.


Kind Regards,
*******
Customer Care

 

Consumer Response:

Thank you for your help in this matter.
Complaint Number *******  has been resolved.  No further action is needed on this matter.
Company eventually sent my order to me.  They "said" they had the wrong address.

Signed,
*** ****** ** ****