Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MojoPages Inc

Phone: (858) 412-0196 9171 Towne Centre Dr #250, San Diego, CA 92122 http://www.mojopages.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a search directory that enables consumers to find information and reviews on local businesses.



BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MojoPages Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MojoPages Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MojoPages Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 2010 Business started: 07/07/2006 in CA Business started locally: 07/07/2006 Business incorporated 06/19/2009 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nick Mariuz, CEO Mr. Thomas C Saftig, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Mariuz, CEO
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Internet Services Bulletin & Directory Boards Information Processing & Retrieval Equipment & Systems

Service Area
Serving USA

Additional Locations

  • 9171 Towne Centre Dr #250

    San Diego, CA 92122 (858) 412-0196

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently changed my email so I updated my account, but forgot go delete the credit card before unsubscribing. So, I set up a new account with my new email but cannot add my credit card because it says its linked to another account, the one I was trying to delete, but can no longer access. I emailed customer services multiple times about deleting the old account or credit card on that account so I can add to my new account, but the issue was not address. so poorly at one point to even tell me that card was linked to another email, giving me that email address, and then when I followed up to say it wasn't my email, they simply replied, my mistake, it is linked to the original email, still not addressing the issue in the first place.

Desired Settlement: To contact me and fix my account problem.

Business Response: Hello, 

 
The team member was actively working with the consumer to work through normal troubleshooting at which time the consumer emailed the BBB with a complaint. 
 
It is our standard practice to go through a standard set of steps before asking the development team to intervene. 
 
Once all steps were worked through the development team was notified to make changes to the consumer's account. 
 
With a little more patience all issues were resolved, each message was responded to within 24 hours (not including weekends) and the electronic communication is attached.
 
Thank you, 
 
Mogl

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.  I understand that they asked for patience, but my request happened over multiple days and was not being addressed.  I did not include the correspondences before the recent one that I escalated.

Regards,

***** *****

3/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has an unwanted internet listing for my company *** ***** ******** *** *******. In this unwanted listing this company has my home address listed as my bussiness address. I have made several attempts to remove this listing myself to no avail. I have contacted this company several times by phone and email requesting they completely remove any listing concerning *** ***** ******** *** *******. No calls were returned no emails responded to.I have explained that listing my home address as the addresss for my bussiness has caused several privacy issues. I have also explained that *** ***** ******** *** ******* has a privacy policy that states No person, persons or company shall list the home address of **** Olsen as the bussiness for *** ***** ******** *** *******. Any person, persons, or company that does list **** ******* home address as the bussiness address for *** ***** ******** *** ******* is subject to a $1500 fine. The service provider for my phone number has the bussiness address, so I am not even sure how they got my home address.

Desired Settlement: First I want *** ***** ******** *** ******* to be completely removed from any and all listings this company might have and their database as well.Second I want this company to pay the $1500 fine for violating the privacy policy

Business Response: Hi there,


That's not a problem.

Please provide me with a link to this incorrect listing or the phone number associated with it and I will have it removed from our database. 

Thanks.

****** **********
MojoPages.com