Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Hire A Helper LLC

Phone: (800) 995-5003 Fax: (858) 724-1805 PO Box 5829 , Oceanside, CA 92052 http://www.hireahelper.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an online marketplace where consumers can view information and set up reservations with moving labor companies throughout the U.S.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hire A Helper LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Hire A Helper LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Hire A Helper LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 29, 2009 Business started: 07/25/2006 in CA Business incorporated 07/25/2006 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Glanz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Glanz, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Pete Johnson, Manager
Business Category

Internet Services Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 5829

    Oceanside, CA 92052 (800) 995-5003

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired a crew to pack and load my household furniture for a long distance move from CA to **, through Hire A Helper.com. My furniture was severely damaged due to the inept packing by the crew of ***** ******. Hire A Helper provides insurance for damages on the inventory, but when I file a claim for the damages (crushed washing machine and refrigerator, scratched and gouged furniture, etc) I receive an email from Hire A Helper indicating that since my belongings were transported on a moving trailer/Van through ABF Freight, that the most they well do for me is refund the amount of money I paid for the job of $673. There is no clause in their policy that excludes a moving van/trailer, and in fact I was referred to them by the UPack company. My refrigerator and washing machine were crushed as the movers placed extremely heavy items on top of them. They did not wrap my wooden furniture which sustained huge gouges and scratches, and they totally ignored the very clear labeling on the boxes for fragile items, and put them under heavy items where the boxes were squashed almost flat and the contents smashed. I want Hire a Helper to honor their own dmage policy and pay for the damages caused by the crew at ***** ******.

Desired Settlement: The washer and refrigerator cannot be repaired, and need to be replaced. The washer is only a few months old. The furniture needs to be repaired or replaced.

Business Response:

The damage coverage through HireAHelper does clearly exclude freight trailers. This is stated in on the "Insurance" page, in our Terms of Service, and in the confirmation email under "Important Info" that is sent to every customer. From that email:

"Freight Trailers: If you are using a freight trailer to move your belongings there isn't coverage for in-transit damages. Why? Because in our experience your possessions have a higher risk of getting damaged. Most trailers do not have air ride suspensions, which leads to a bumpier ride, and combine several shipments using bulkheads to separate them, which makes it harder to secure everything. But if you are dissatisfied with how the movers loaded the trailer you might be eligible for our Service Guarantee. You will need to show that you provided furniture pads, tie downs, and pictures before and after the move to receive the maximum reimbursement. Want to read more? Check out our Terms of Service."

We are sorry that Ms * had a terrible move, and even though we believe her choice on how to ship her items was a major reason behind the damage per our Service Guarantee we did reimburse her the full $673.19 she paid for Lucky Mover's labor services. We also offered to send her an additional $673.19, so a 200% reimbursement on their labor charges, if she accepted that resolution to her claim, and provided us with some feedback on how we could better present the policy for freight trailers.

The email correspondence with her is attached, complete with screenshots of the several places where the freight trailer policy is stated. Our offer to send an additional $673.19 remains open, Ms * can contact us directly or through the BBB if she would like to pursue that.

 

5/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first filed a complaint with them because the movers they recommended on their website over charged me by several hours. The estimate per their website for a 2-3 bedroom apt was 2-3 hours labor. The movers took 5 1/2 hours which according to their website is time equivalent needed to move a large house or castle. My apt was 975 sq ft. The mover also said at beginning he would drive my furniture to ** if it didn't fit on the pod. He was looking to scam me for money from the beginning. They did end up reimbursing me for 3 1/2 hours labor. The main issue now is they improperly packed the pod. They started with all boxes first & left bigger furniture for the end. Consequently my sofa did not fit. They offered to repack the pod stating they would have to continue to charge me by the hour. Of course I said no. Now I am without a sofa. When I arrived in **, the movers I hired outside of hire a helper (much better than these idiots), they agreed pod packed very poorly. We had to hold things in place to keep from falling out. My dining room table & chairs all damaged, outdoor furniture damaged, bed frame damaged. I called hire a helper back & they said only one claim per move allowed? I cannot believe their response & I want resolve of this. I also plan on calling local news stations as well. The girl I spoke with at hire a helper transferred me to her claims rep who she said was also her boss. When she transferred me I got a voice mail. Unacceptable!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want reimbursed for what it will cost to replace or fix my furniture.

Business Response: Ms ******* selected Rent a Helping Hand LLC to load a storage container for her in March. That service took longer than she thought it should so she filed a complaint and HireAHelper covered most of the overages for her.


We are very sorry to hear she also had damages to her items. She can file another complaint for that, if someone at HireAHelper told her otherwise that was in error, we apologize for that and will look into why that happened. Our claims person did respond to Ms ******* via email the same day she called with the second complaint, saying:

Hello ******,

I am sorry I missed your call, you were not sent to voicemail on purpose, when the representative transferred your call it must have not went all the way through because I never received the call. We apologize about the miscommunication, please let me know what I can assist you with.

Regards,
********
HireAHelper Claims Specialist

Our claims person emailed her again yesterday when she was informed this BBB complaint came through. Ms ******* has not responded to either email yet. If she would like to email back to get the claims process started we will make sure she gets taken care of ASAP. Or if she would prefer to communicate through the BBB instead that is fine as well.

The two emails to Ms ******* from April 11th and yesterday are attached.

Sincerely
**** *******
Operations Manager
HireAHelper.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have started my new job since filing this complaint & such takes me longer to respond. I have contacted Hire a Helper back & filed another claim now that they decided I was allowed to file more than one complaint. I am still waiting to hear back from them. Again, once they respond it may take me at least several days to respond as I do have a job. 

Regards,

****** *******



Business Response:

Ms ******* also informed us directly that she'll send us specific info on her complaint at a future date. We'll wait to hear from her.

 

**** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
I have already sent them the documentation. Now they are saying they didn't receive it. I will re send it AGAIN

Regards,

****** *******



Consumer Response: Hire A Helper has reimbursed me the cost of what they calculate to repair my furniture. Unfortunately I didn't by extra insurance to actually replace items as I didn't expect them to ruin EVERY piece of furniture I had. I will make sure anyone I know in that area that is moving never uses them or the company they represented. This was the worst move I have ever experienced thanks to them. 

5/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday April 22nd, 2016 our "Movers" show up at about noon, ******* is about 5' 6" and 130 Lbs, and **** is about 5'8" and about 175 Lbs. I can definitely smell marijuana on them and should have sent them away at this point, but I know people are just trying to make a living so I decided to give them a shot. I needed them for the heavy stuff (couch, treadmill, washer and dryer etc.) and couldn't do it by myself. While moving our treadmill they broke one of the leg moldings, then ran it across our wall creating a gash about a 1/8 inch deep and 3 feet long. Then while carrying it down our stairs created more gashes and scraped the paint in several areas. The next thing they did was move our washing machine and in doing so created a large dent in the side of it (we received this for Christmas 2015). I should have listened to my gut feeling, we paid $283 and they did hundreds of dollars in damage to our property (I have photos). The reason it took me a couple of days to contact you is because we still had items in our house and the last thing ******* said to me was "I can't afford another bad review, we'll loose our jobs" so I didn't trust that he wouldn't seek revenge. I have emailed their customer support and have received no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like our money back and for the damages to be paid for. Please call for additional information.

Business Response:

Mr ******** emailed us directly about these issues as well on April 26th. We responded on on April 27th, and then this complaint came through via the BBB the evening of the 27th. The response we emailed to him is below and we have also attached the email.

---

Hello Mr ********,

I am very sorry to hear of your bad experience with "The Professional Movers" and ******* Lowe. Those gouges and scratches to your walls are particularly disappointing, I could understand one accident but having that many is not acceptable. As you probably saw when setting the reservation up they haven't received many reviews yet, but most the feedback they've received is positive, and I'm sorry they did not provide you with that higher level of service. We actually request that you leave a review about the service you received, at least on our site, and then we'll proceed with helping resolve the problem. You can log into your customer account to leave the review and to finalize your claim, I already started the claim using the info you emailed in. You can log into your account here: ********************************** Please let me know if you have any questions about the process, I can be available to answer them either by phone or email.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Operations Manager

---

He can either complete our claim form as described above and we'll proceed with our claims process, or we can send him the $283.60 he mentioned in his BBB complaint and mark the issue as resolved, whatever is easiest for him.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Operations Manager

 

 

 

 

 

11/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled a POD delivery with the national company PODS, to have a container delivered to my home in time for a move date of 7/22/2015. On PODS website, there are three referrals for national moving locators, one of which is Hire a Helper LLC. I chose them to find a local mover. I scheduled a move for 7/22/2015 and they set me up with ********* ****** ********. During the move, one of the movers ran an antique chest into a wall in my home, and broke off a corner of the item. I was pretty shocked, given it was my single most valuable item. I did not have the presence of mind to take a picture for claim purposes as I assumed were that necessary the mover would have been professional enough to alert me. This was not the case. The movers also damaged other items, including the wall where the chest hit the corner. When I attempted to file a claim, Hire a Helper provided me with compensation for other damaged items, except for the gun chest. I was told I would have to go to ********* ****** ******** for that claim, and that I would need a picture of the damage. The gun chest will not be leaving storage for atleast 2 years, and I was told that would be outside the claim timeframe to collect. I tried to impress upon them that between the witness of the mover and my sending in a picture of a similar piece of furniture, I should be able to get an adequate amount to re***r the chest. I was only offered $125 for the chest, which is not acceptable. While **** ******* at Hire a Helper has been very helpful and responsive, ********* ****** ******** has been unresponsive, and fails to respond even after five phone calls and multiple emails. They do finally respond, but there is no real interest in handling my claim adequately.

Desired Settlement: I want either Hire a Helper or ********* ****** ******** to write me a check for the damages to my chest, as would be covered by the $.60/pound insurance they have (as I filled out under the Standard Repair Coverage Insurance filled out on 7/21/2015 for order #******) and an adequate amount to fully repair my wall and other damaged items. The chest will cost a minimum of $300 to repair, and the wall alone is $200. The dishwasher exterior was bent, and while the aesthetics won't impact the operation of the dishwasher, I can't have a dented dishwasher in that home that will now be a rental. I'd like for **** to handle this claim at Hire a Helper, as that is who I signed up for insurance with. Hire a Helper should work with me, as they are a referral on a website for PODS, it should not come as a surprise that some customers may have items in storage for much longer than the time statute of limitations for claims. ********* ****** is unresponsive, and I'd rather not waste on them.

Business Response: To date Mr *** has received $550 for damages. As stated in our correspondence with him additional coverage is available, but a picture of the damage and a receipt showing the cost of re***r is required. Initially we did say that there was a time limit for him to complete the claim, but that was extended indefinitely: "If you set up help through HireAHelper to unload the container and show that is the first time the items were touched since it was loaded you can still be eligible for the basic coverage on the items you have already reported damaged."This means he can finish the claim whenever the chest is moved, as long as he hires help through HireAHelper at that time to help document the damages and they are the first to touch the chest.


If Mr *** would prefer to receive $321 now without providing any proof of damage and that would permanently close out his claim we are willing to do that. That is lower than the max amount we told him he is eligible for, but would bring the total compensation to the $871 he requested in his BBB complaint. It sounds like ******** ****** might have also offered him $125, he can and should accept whatever he can get from them as well.

See attachments for the relevant communication with the customer.

Thanks,

**** *******
********** *******
***************

6/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I live in *** ******* and used Hire A Helper to arrange movers to move my parent's belongings from their house in ******** into a moving pod (Order # ******). Two weeks after the move and by a stroke of luck, the Realtor at my parent's home in ******** found a UPS package in front of the vacated house and gave it to my brother who informed me that inside was two new iPads from Sprint addressed to my name at my parent's address. Who knew my personal information and who knew my parent's house would be vacated, only Hire A Helper and the movers who they connected me with. Either Hire A Helper mishandled my personal information or put me into contact with disreputable movers.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking refund for the moving charge of $275 or three (3) years payment of Life Lock service and for an investigation into the moving company they put me in contact with.

Business Response: I am sorry to hear this customer's info may have been involved in fraudulent activity against their will. Their information was only sent to the mover they hired, ********* ******. That mover has advertised on our site for over 6 years, we have never received a complaint regarding any sort of criminal behavior by them, and we believe it is possible that other parties were aware of the details of this customer's move besides HireAHelper and the movers. But we understand this customer's concern and why they would think HireAHelper and/or ********* ****** might be involved so we are investigating and discussing the issue with the movers.

Though at this time we have no idea if the movers are at fault or what actually happened we have issued a $100 credit to the customer's card as a courtesy. If the customer sends us something concrete showing those iPads were delivered and subsequently returned to the sender then pending the result our investigation we'll refund them the full amount.
The customer's documentation or any questions they might have can be emailed to suport@hireahelper.com with Attn: Claims as the subject.

Sincerely,
**** *******
Operations Manager
HireAHelper LLC

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired mover on 3 occasions to move home items. Damaged 80% of all furniture and walls. Ripped out alarm monitor. Cost 75 to repair. Dismantled unnecessarily furniture to waste time since paid by the hour. Never put back together as promised. Lost screws to furniture or just kept them. HAd to pay carpenter to repair missing posts and screw from bed. Dresser drawer were removed when ask not to because they were hard to insert. Removed anyway and could not get them back in. Said would repair hole in wall but never came back. Said they repaired bed, but found they placed my shoe boxes with brand new shoes under bed to use as posts. Multiple deep scratches gouges and dents in everything. Called them and they never called back. Put in claim with hirea helper and emailed over 50 pictures. Keep emailing that they are waiting on a response from the people who moved me. I now am having to replace most of the damaged furniture.

Desired Settlement: Refund of all moving charges. They were horrible and negligent with both my homes and things. Very sloppy and did things on their own without permission.

Business Response: Ms ***** first hired ReloPro to help her on May 30th and we were not notified of any issues at that time. She hired them again 6 weeks later to assist her on July 19th and on July 23rd, and first reported that there were issues on July 29th. We are sorry to hear her experience was poor and will be taking steps to resolve it, but a refund for the services on May 30th is not guaranteed, we are questioning how bad the service was on that day if she requested their help two more times after that. Besides any possible refunds there was insurance coverage on their services and she sent us pictures and the estimated weight of the items this past Friday August 8th to file a claim. The claims process is not immediate, it will take 3-5 business days to review and get back to her but she will be hearing from us this week. A complete history of her emails with us showing the dates of contact as described above is available to the BBB upon request.

 
I will be happy to update the BBB once this claim is resolved.
 
Sincerely,
 
**** *******
HireAHelper

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am currently corresponding through email only wit Hire A Helper.  I did give a very negative review after the first move from * ***** *** court.  Members of Relo Pro dismantled or took apart many items that I could not put back to gether by myself and damaged the wall of the home I sold and moved out of. They said they would come back to repair but never did.  In contacting Hire A Helper a second time, I explained that the helpers needs to come back and put back together the items they took apart.  When they arrived, one employee mentioned the scathing review I gave them so they were well aware.  I explained that they damaged my wall and I had to repair for the new owners and that they dismantaled my dining table, sectional, and bed without permission and they need to put those back together.  They lost the posts and screws to my bed as well. I asked that this time they take care with my things but WOW did they ever NOT!  My contractors were also present one of the days to witness their mishandling of my furniture.  My contrator alerted me twice that they had damaged the alarm and that my bed broke apart.  He asked them to tell me but no one came to me so I went upstairs to find them trying to repair my bed.  They said they would have to come back another day. So I did not release their money. At the time of scheduling I was never told I could purchase extra insurance of I would have. Also, I noticed an expensive light missing from my garage the next day and no one was there except my contractors who purchased the light and relopro.

I notified Hire A Helper after I inspected ever peice of furniture and found my floor damaged and alarm not working.  I also found my new $100 shoes shoved under my king bed as support for missing screws and posts.  I have provided Hier A Helper with before and after pictures and bills for other damages.  I have spent hours online looking up each peice of furniture and getting the weights.  I have done everything they asked and am still waiting on a resolution. 


Regards,

****** *****



Business Response: Ms ***** originally hired Relo Pro, a moving labor company based in St Louis, for May 30th 2014. She left them a review that wasn't positive but wasn't exactly "scathing" either:

 
???: They did a good job, but dismantled my dining table, sectional, and part of bed frame that didn't need to be dismantled. I have to pay someone to put the sectional, now in eight peices, back together. The dining table legs were very tedious and time consuming to take off after which there was plenty of room if left on. Left a big gash in the wall leading from the basement. Said would come back and plaster and paint. Didn't say when. Don't expect them to return. Got an extra hour out of me and at the end, items just thrown in unprotected. Had to take items out and restack them in the last pod.

About 6 weeks later she called us to arrange more help on July 19th and 23rd and on the recorded call stated that while there were some minor issues overall Relo Pro did a good job and she would hire them again.

At the end of July she filed a formal complaint saying Relo Pro did *****bly on all three days and sent in pictures showing there was damage to her furniture and some of it was substantial. She was (and is) a little confused about the relationship between HireAHelper and Relo Pro and seems to be under the impression they are our employees rather then an independent company that advertises on our site. Regardless, a big part of what we do is help resolve disputes between the movers and their customers and we were happy to assist. About a week after starting the claim process with us she contacted the BBB and filed a complaint against HireAHelper, apparently because the claim wasn't getting resolved quickly enough.

In her BBB complaint she originally requested a refund of all charges, which would equal $1,157.25. After continuing the claims process this figure increased, namely because she at first got a quote to have two 1-3 inch tears in her linoleum fixed for $150, but began to have doubts as to whether she wanted to have it repaired because the repairs might not last or look like new. After she decided the whole floor needed to be replaced the $150 increased to an estimate of $1,500, and then to over $2,000. We wound up stating that based on the picture she sent us the compensation amount would be no more then $1,000 for repair or replacement. The picture she sent us of the two tears in the vinyl flooring is attached.

She ultimately agreed a total of $1,975 would resolve her complaint with Relo Pro and HireAHelper (see attachment) and that is the amount she is being sent:
  • $75 for the cost to re-install an alarm that was broken.
  • $900 for scratches to furniture (she said she sold all the items on Craigslist and so was unable to provide anything showing the cost of repair so we settled on this amount.)
  • $1,000 for the floor.
Most of the correspondence with her was done thru email, that correspondence as well as the pictures she sent us of the damage are available upon request from the BBB.
 
Sincerely,
 
**** *******
HireAHelper
 

7/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to cancel an order for movers about 24 and a half hours before the time slated for the move, but the company charged me a $40 cancellation fee because apparently they go by California time when it suits them. The company requires 24 hours notice, and the move was scheduled to start at 2 p.m. my time, which would be 3 p.m. their time, so I should have been able to cancel the order until 2 p.m. my time and 3 p.m. their time. Instead, when I called at 1:36 p.m. my time, the person on the phone told me the company would chage me $40 anyway. What's also sleazy is that the company representative did not directly say there was a $40 cancellation fee. He said I would be refunded roughly $275 for the cost of the move. If I hadn't been paying attention to how much I had agreed to pay, I would not have been aware of the fee.

Desired Settlement: I would like a credit card refund for the amount of the cancellation fee, $40.

Business Response: Our apologies, this customer Ms ***** is 100% correct, she canceled her order 24 hours and 23 min in advance and should not have been charged a fee. After reviewing the call it sounds like our (newer) rep that she spoke to was confused about what the local time was for her, (she was in Texas, our office is in CA.) Ideally this issue would have been escalated to a supervisor and taken care of right then rather then handled through the BBB and we are taking steps to keep something like this from happening in the future.

 
The full amount she was charged should be posting back to her card within 5-7 business days, Sorry again for the confusion.
 
**** *******
HireAHelper

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  The business has already refunded the money, so I consider this complaint resolved. I thank them very much for taking care of this so quickly.

Regards,

******** *****

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hire-A-Helper was contacted and contracted to do a move for us- in regards to medical equipment that was being shipped for a medical mission for crippled children. The time was set and acknowledged by all parties. A shipping containment unit was coordinated with the move to be exactly at 12:00. When the time came, no movers were here. We called and was told that they would be there soon. The movers didn't show - we ended up doing the move ourselves because the containment unit had to be en route to Honduras. The movers showed up 5 hours later - at 5:00pm. I was told that my credit card would be credited back. I am still waiting for that to happen...in fact i'm fearful that the credit card information has been passed along to unscrupulous individuals.

Desired Settlement: please credit back my credit card and ensure that the information along with it is destroyed

Business Response: Dr **** contacted us about the refund as well and it was sent at the time, please see the attached receipt.

 
We are very sorry that the movers were so unacceptably late. If a company does not show up we are able to help arrange a replacement but in this situation it would have been about 2 hrs before the second group could arrive. Dr **** was on a tight schedule and unfortunately that did not work for him so he asked that we cancel his order and refund him.
 
As we discussed the company he hired is required to pay him a cancellation fee for the inconvenience, we will remain in contact with him and them about that.
 
**** *******
HireAHelper.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Hire A Helper LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart