Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company acts as a webmaster by building and operating websites for product marketers selling “as-seen-on-tv” products. The product manufacturer provides the content for these sites, which is stored on a server operated by Permission Interactive.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Permission Interactive Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Permission Interactive Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Complaint Information

When consumers submit their personal information for billing purposes, it is stored on a server operated by Permission Interactive. The company then forwards this information to the manufacturer to process the consumer's order. If you experience a problem with the delivery of the purchased items, you should contact the manufacturer directly, by calling the customer service number listed on the website.  

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Permission Interactive Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 1997 Business started: 08/01/1980 in CA Business incorporated 12/04/2000 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert B Greenstone, President Ms. Amy Henderson, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert B Greenstone, President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Internet Selling Services Advertising Specialties Audio-Visual Consultants Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs Video Production Services

Alternate Business Names
AsSeenOnTvWholesale.com Greenstone and Company HugLight More Profits Inc Vortex Cart

Additional Locations

  • 6070 Mission Gorge Rd #1

    San Diego, CA 92120 (619) 858-1333

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase from this vendor for two touch-up paint kits for my vehicles. The kits consisted of touch-up paint and the tools necessary to make paint repairs on my two vehicles. I expected the paint kits to arrive within 30 days of my order date. Below are my attempts at contacting the vendor: 6-5-2014 – I received an order confirmation from the vendor. 6-20-2014 - I sent an email to the vendor regarding not receiving any shipping information. 11-21-2014 – Called Customer Service number at ###-###-#### and left a message on extension *** 12-11-2014 - Called Customer Service number at ###-###-#### and left a message on extension *** 1-5-2015 - Called Customer Service number at ###-###-#### and left a message on extension *** I have attempted several times to contact the vendor by email and telephone and I have yet to receive a response back from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $49.97 for the products I paid for but did not receive.

Business Response: Mr. ****** contacted our office last Thursday.  He said that he had left several messages for several months.  We do not have any record of any messages left on our system by Mr. ******.  Mr. ****** said he had never received his order (which was placed back in June).  I agreed to give Mr. ****** a full refund as we are no longer promoting or selling the product he had ordered back in June.  The total cost for his order was $49.97.  Since his credit card charge was placed more than 6 months ago, I was not able to give him a credit card refund.  We issued a paper check for $49.97 to Mr. ******.  The check was mailed to him on Friday, January 16th.  The check has not yet cleared the bank; I expect that he should receive his check in the next few days or so. 
 
Attached is a copy of the BBB letter along with a copy of Mr. ******’ order charge and print of the paper check (not a copy of the actual check).
 
Please just let me know if you have any questions or if you need any additional information.
 
Best regards,
 
 
*** *********
Controller, Permission Interactive, Inc.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I did make several calls to the business and can provide business phone logs of such.

Regards,

******* ******

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Scratchdini online and was charegd a total of $25.90. The product does not work, so I called them back, got an RMA number (order #*****************) and paid for the shipping myself to ship back to them (which cost $5.05). They did receive the products back and refunded a total of $10 to my credit card. I called them to find out about the remaining $15.90, they told me they do not refund Shipping. It does NOT say this anywhere on the Terms & COnditions or Privacy Policy pages on the wbesite where I ordered the products from, their website of https://www.scratchdini.com/ If the product is defective then a FULL refund should be given, including shipping, since it is a DEFECTIVE product. Their product does NOT work as indicated on their commercials. Which is a whole other complaint against the company. I was given to a manager's voicemail and left a message with all the above details and with my personal address and phone number. I also asked them to leave a message when they call back WITH their direct dial back phone number. No one has called back. I am sick of this company and want my additional $15.90 refunded.

Desired Settlement: Additional $15.90 credited back to my credit card that I paid for order #*****************.

Business Response: We received your BBB  complaint regarding ******* for ******* * ********. We are refunding the customer $15.90 to satisfy the complaint. We have emailed him to notify him that he will be receiving his refund. 

If you have any questions please let me know.

Thanks,

*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ********

11/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the smart night light, I got hte confirmation email from the company on October 13, order # is ********.When I clicced "placed order" for 1, get 1 free popped up a new window for a special offer buy 3 get 4th free and get doble just pay S&H. That means I get 8, I ordered this. Unfortunately, I get just 6 and 2 did not work. I called the customer service. The representative and the superviser also said 4 is not in their website, I told that is in the special offer when click the place order botton. They said that can replace the 2 what is not working, but the 8 is not exist.This is the confirmation email's coppy: that is clear that I bought 4 and its double would be 8."You have purchased Unit Price Unit Shipping Quantity Total Price SMART NIGHT LIGHT - BUY 3 GET 4TH FREE $ 44.85 $ 20.85 1 $ 65.70 "I believe, this is not a right way doing business. I ask to try to order and see the special offer what I ordered. Unfortunately, I did not get the missing two, but I got the replacemant for the wrong. Product_Or_Service: smart night light Order_Number: ********.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I like to get the missing two.

Business Response:

Hey ******, 

This is ***** from Permission Interactive. Hope all is well with you. 

We received a letter from you regarding complaint ID ******* for a ****** *********.  

We are going to have the two missing items shipped out to the customer. We the website is being updated since they are no longer offering what the customer ordered.  

Please let me know if you have any questions. 

Have a great holiday! 

Thanks,

*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I would be happy to get the two missing lamps, also I appreciate for apdating their website.  I wish the costumer service representative and their supervisor would know what is in their website.

Thank you very much for your help. I wish you a very happy, peaceful, joyful holiday seson.

Regards,

****** ********* 

10/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Website for Cafe Cup advertises at 10.99 + s/h offer, and yet they charge you an extra 6.99 for more cups when you don't want them. When I called, the lady said that it is in the fine print at the bottom. This is dishonest! I am canceling my purchase with them solely because this seems like a bait and switch. I was asked several times in the process of billing whether I wanted other products and I declined. There also was no final screen to see total bill BEFORE charges were made, so you didn't have an opportunity to check to see if your order was correct. The website is: https://www.getcafecup.com. Here is the offer:Offer Details: Introducing Caf Cup, the reusable, universal coffee cup that you can fill with your own coffee to work in your single cup coffee maker. Get 2 Caf Cups and a Caf Scoop for only $10.99 plus $6.99 S&H. Order now and we will double your offer, just pay a separate fee of $6.99. That's 4 Caf Cups and 2 Caf Scoops!"Order now and we will double your offer, just pay a separate fee of $6.99. That's 4 Caf Cups and 2 Caf Scoops!" is misleading. It insinuates that if I would like to double my offer then I can, not that I am REQUIRED to purchase for an extra $6.99 in order to get what I originally ordered. They would have kept me as a customer if they hadn't tried to steal an extra few bucks off of me. It's not the money, it's the principle, and it just seems a little dirty. I guarantee you other people feel the same but just shrug it off.

Desired Settlement: I want them to change their website to HONESTLY portray what is being advertised and given. I want them to show you the itemized total BEFORE they charge your card. I want them to be honest in their dealing with the public. Why go through all of this hassle when you could sell something and have a happy customer. Referrals drive business.

Business Response:

This is ***** from Permission Interactive again. Hope all is well with you.
 
We received a letter from you regarding complaint ID ******* for a ****** ******. 
 
I would like to say that we are sorry for any confusion the customer encountered with this item. 
 
The offer listed is 2 Café Cups and a bonus Café Scoop for $10.99 plus $6.99 shipping and handling plus you get a second set free, just pay separate S&H. The separate shipping fee is noted in the rotating page at the top of the site twice, half way down the site on the right hand side in the “Comes Complete With” section and at the bottom in the offer details to ensure the customer is aware of the offer and its pricing.
 
This customers order has been cancelled per his request on 09/28/12.
 
Again we are sorry for the confusion this customer has had with his purchase and the marketer for Café Cups has been notified of his requests.
 
Please let me know if you have any questions.
 
Thanks,

***** 
 
Permission Interactive
6070 Mission Gorge Rd. Suite #1
San Diego, CA 92120
Office (619) 858-1333 ext. ***
Fax (619) 858-1330
****** *****************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

It is still not clear to the customer that they will charged. The way it is worded sounds like it is an offer and not mandatory in order to purchase what is originally offered.  The wording needs to be clear that you WILL be charged, NOT "for an extra 6.99 you get..." (I'm paraphrasing) which is nebulous at best. Furthermore, there is NO screen at checkout to see what you are being charged until your credit card has already been charged. This is deceptive. It assumes understanding of the questionable semantics of the offer.   There needs to be an itemized list of what the final total is before charges are submitted.  I The customer is owed the courtesy of knowing what they are being charged.  If I were in a physical store paying for something I would be given this courtesy and online companies should hold themselves to the same standard.  Again, this isn't about money. This is about honesty.

Regards,

****** ******

 

Business Response:

We have forwarded the customer’s request to the marketer of cafe cups, as we are simply a service provider to them, however, the details of the offer are clearly stated on the website. Additionally, all the items ordered are clearly displayed on the confirmation page, as well as in a confirmation email. Here is a copy of the offer details from the website:

Offer Details: Introducing Café Cup™, the reusable, universal coffee cup that you can fill with your own coffee to work in your single cup coffee maker. Get 2 Café Cups™ and a Café Scoop for only $10.99 plus $6.99 S&H. Order now and we will double your offer, just pay a separate fee of $6.99. That's 4 Café Cups™ and 2 Café Scoops!

Again, we do appreciate the customers input and we have notified the marketer of his comments, and his order was canceled promptly per his request.

Thanks so much,
*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Again the company failed to address the transaction review screen issue. They charge you more than you expect, and then don't give you the courtesy of giving you an itemization BEFORE  they charge your card. 

As for the clarity around WHAT is being offered:

Offer Details: Introducing Café Cup™, the reusable, universal coffee cup that you can fill with your own coffee to work in your single cup coffee maker. Get 2 Café Cups™ and a Café Scoop for only $10.99 plus $6.99 S&H. Order now and we will double your offer, just pay a separate fee of $6.99. That's 4 Café Cups™ and 2 Café Scoops!

"Just pay a separate fee" insinuates that they will send you more cups IF you choose to take them up in their offer. They should change the wording to tell you you are not going to be charged 10.99 + 6.99 unless that's all your getting. The separate fee implies election not compulsion. I have shared this with many people and they all agree. IT IS DECEPTIVE.  If you don't think the language is deceptive then tell me why you don't itemize the bill before charging my card. I have never purchased anthing online without being offered a summation of what i am being charged. I want this company to acknowledge a fix so they are not deceiving the public. I called and got my refund. Again that's NOT the point. It's not about 6.99 it's about being honest.  I will continue to respond to this company's emails and refuse closure here until they show they are willing to change these obvious attempts to squeeze the consumer. I can keep this complaint open indefinitely. Just fix it and let's move on. 

Regards,

****** ******