BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Permission Interactive Inc

Fax: (619) 858-1330 View Additional Phone Numbers 6070 Mission Gorge Rd #1, San Diego, CA 92120 http://www.callusnow.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company acts as a webmaster by building and operating websites for product marketers selling “as-seen-on-tv” products. The product manufacturer provides the content for these sites, which is stored on a server operated by Permission Interactive.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Permission Interactive Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Permission Interactive Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Additional Complaint Information

When consumers submit their personal information for billing purposes, it is stored on a server operated by Permission Interactive. The company then forwards this information to the manufacturer to process the consumer's order. If you experience a problem with the delivery of the purchased items, you should contact the manufacturer directly, by calling the customer service number listed on the website.  

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Permission Interactive Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 27, 1997 Business started: 08/01/1980
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert B Greenstone, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert B Greenstone, President
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

Internet Selling Services Advertising Specialties Audio-Visual Consultants Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs Video Production Services

Alternate Business Names
AsSeenOnTvWholesale.com Greenstone and Company HugLight More Profits Inc Vortex Cart

Additional Locations

  • 6070 Mission Gorge Rd #1

    San Diego, CA 92120

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 467-6363(Phone)
  • (888) 568-5065(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Scratchdini online and was charegd a total of $25.90. The product does not work, so I called them back, got an RMA number (order #*****************) and paid for the shipping myself to ship back to them (which cost $5.05). They did receive the products back and refunded a total of $10 to my credit card. I called them to find out about the remaining $15.90, they told me they do not refund Shipping. It does NOT say this anywhere on the Terms & COnditions or Privacy Policy pages on the wbesite where I ordered the products from, their website of https://www.scratchdini.com/ If the product is defective then a FULL refund should be given, including shipping, since it is a DEFECTIVE product. Their product does NOT work as indicated on their commercials. Which is a whole other complaint against the company. I was given to a manager's voicemail and left a message with all the above details and with my personal address and phone number. I also asked them to leave a message when they call back WITH their direct dial back phone number. No one has called back. I am sick of this company and want my additional $15.90 refunded.

Desired Settlement: Additional $15.90 credited back to my credit card that I paid for order #*****************.

Business Response: We received your BBB  complaint regarding ******* for ******* * ********. We are refunding the customer $15.90 to satisfy the complaint. We have emailed him to notify him that he will be receiving his refund. 

If you have any questions please let me know.

Thanks,

*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ********

11/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the smart night light, I got hte confirmation email from the company on October 13, order # is ********.When I clicced "placed order" for 1, get 1 free popped up a new window for a special offer buy 3 get 4th free and get doble just pay S&H. That means I get 8, I ordered this. Unfortunately, I get just 6 and 2 did not work. I called the customer service. The representative and the superviser also said 4 is not in their website, I told that is in the special offer when click the place order botton. They said that can replace the 2 what is not working, but the 8 is not exist.This is the confirmation email's coppy: that is clear that I bought 4 and its double would be 8."You have purchased Unit Price Unit Shipping Quantity Total Price SMART NIGHT LIGHT - BUY 3 GET 4TH FREE $ 44.85 $ 20.85 1 $ 65.70 "I believe, this is not a right way doing business. I ask to try to order and see the special offer what I ordered. Unfortunately, I did not get the missing two, but I got the replacemant for the wrong. Product_Or_Service: smart night light Order_Number: ********.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I like to get the missing two.

Business Response:

Hey ******, 

This is ***** from Permission Interactive. Hope all is well with you. 

We received a letter from you regarding complaint ID ******* for a ****** *********.  

We are going to have the two missing items shipped out to the customer. We the website is being updated since they are no longer offering what the customer ordered.  

Please let me know if you have any questions. 

Have a great holiday! 

Thanks,

*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I would be happy to get the two missing lamps, also I appreciate for apdating their website.  I wish the costumer service representative and their supervisor would know what is in their website.

Thank you very much for your help. I wish you a very happy, peaceful, joyful holiday seson.

Regards,

****** ********* 

10/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Website for Cafe Cup advertises at 10.99 + s/h offer, and yet they charge you an extra 6.99 for more cups when you don't want them. When I called, the lady said that it is in the fine print at the bottom. This is dishonest! I am canceling my purchase with them solely because this seems like a bait and switch. I was asked several times in the process of billing whether I wanted other products and I declined. There also was no final screen to see total bill BEFORE charges were made, so you didn't have an opportunity to check to see if your order was correct. The website is: https://www.getcafecup.com. Here is the offer:Offer Details: Introducing Caf Cup, the reusable, universal coffee cup that you can fill with your own coffee to work in your single cup coffee maker. Get 2 Caf Cups and a Caf Scoop for only $10.99 plus $6.99 S&H. Order now and we will double your offer, just pay a separate fee of $6.99. That's 4 Caf Cups and 2 Caf Scoops!"Order now and we will double your offer, just pay a separate fee of $6.99. That's 4 Caf Cups and 2 Caf Scoops!" is misleading. It insinuates that if I would like to double my offer then I can, not that I am REQUIRED to purchase for an extra $6.99 in order to get what I originally ordered. They would have kept me as a customer if they hadn't tried to steal an extra few bucks off of me. It's not the money, it's the principle, and it just seems a little dirty. I guarantee you other people feel the same but just shrug it off.

Desired Settlement: I want them to change their website to HONESTLY portray what is being advertised and given. I want them to show you the itemized total BEFORE they charge your card. I want them to be honest in their dealing with the public. Why go through all of this hassle when you could sell something and have a happy customer. Referrals drive business.

Business Response:

This is ***** from Permission Interactive again. Hope all is well with you.
 
We received a letter from you regarding complaint ID ******* for a ****** ******. 
 
I would like to say that we are sorry for any confusion the customer encountered with this item. 
 
The offer listed is 2 Café Cups and a bonus Café Scoop for $10.99 plus $6.99 shipping and handling plus you get a second set free, just pay separate S&H. The separate shipping fee is noted in the rotating page at the top of the site twice, half way down the site on the right hand side in the “Comes Complete With” section and at the bottom in the offer details to ensure the customer is aware of the offer and its pricing.
 
This customers order has been cancelled per his request on 09/28/12.
 
Again we are sorry for the confusion this customer has had with his purchase and the marketer for Café Cups has been notified of his requests.
 
Please let me know if you have any questions.
 
Thanks,

***** 
 
Permission Interactive
6070 Mission Gorge Rd. Suite #1
San Diego, CA 92120
Office (619) 858-1333 ext. ***
Fax (619) 858-1330
****** *****************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

It is still not clear to the customer that they will charged. The way it is worded sounds like it is an offer and not mandatory in order to purchase what is originally offered.  The wording needs to be clear that you WILL be charged, NOT "for an extra 6.99 you get..." (I'm paraphrasing) which is nebulous at best. Furthermore, there is NO screen at checkout to see what you are being charged until your credit card has already been charged. This is deceptive. It assumes understanding of the questionable semantics of the offer.   There needs to be an itemized list of what the final total is before charges are submitted.  I The customer is owed the courtesy of knowing what they are being charged.  If I were in a physical store paying for something I would be given this courtesy and online companies should hold themselves to the same standard.  Again, this isn't about money. This is about honesty.

Regards,

****** ******

 

Business Response:

We have forwarded the customer’s request to the marketer of cafe cups, as we are simply a service provider to them, however, the details of the offer are clearly stated on the website. Additionally, all the items ordered are clearly displayed on the confirmation page, as well as in a confirmation email. Here is a copy of the offer details from the website:

Offer Details: Introducing Café Cup™, the reusable, universal coffee cup that you can fill with your own coffee to work in your single cup coffee maker. Get 2 Café Cups™ and a Café Scoop for only $10.99 plus $6.99 S&H. Order now and we will double your offer, just pay a separate fee of $6.99. That's 4 Café Cups™ and 2 Café Scoops!

Again, we do appreciate the customers input and we have notified the marketer of his comments, and his order was canceled promptly per his request.

Thanks so much,
*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Again the company failed to address the transaction review screen issue. They charge you more than you expect, and then don't give you the courtesy of giving you an itemization BEFORE  they charge your card. 

As for the clarity around WHAT is being offered:

Offer Details: Introducing Café Cup™, the reusable, universal coffee cup that you can fill with your own coffee to work in your single cup coffee maker. Get 2 Café Cups™ and a Café Scoop for only $10.99 plus $6.99 S&H. Order now and we will double your offer, just pay a separate fee of $6.99. That's 4 Café Cups™ and 2 Café Scoops!

"Just pay a separate fee" insinuates that they will send you more cups IF you choose to take them up in their offer. They should change the wording to tell you you are not going to be charged 10.99 + 6.99 unless that's all your getting. The separate fee implies election not compulsion. I have shared this with many people and they all agree. IT IS DECEPTIVE.  If you don't think the language is deceptive then tell me why you don't itemize the bill before charging my card. I have never purchased anthing online without being offered a summation of what i am being charged. I want this company to acknowledge a fix so they are not deceiving the public. I called and got my refund. Again that's NOT the point. It's not about 6.99 it's about being honest.  I will continue to respond to this company's emails and refuse closure here until they show they are willing to change these obvious attempts to squeeze the consumer. I can keep this complaint open indefinitely. Just fix it and let's move on. 

Regards,

****** ******

7/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This concerns both advertising and refund issues. the ad states buy one at $14.95 get one free plus shipping and handling $6.95. I paid $28.85. The ad states: no batteries required (yes do need batteries) easy to mount (flimsy junk), shines up to a mile and all these fantastic feats it can accomplish. Plus, this is the shoddiest merchandise i have ever seen. This was ordered on 5/16/12 received on 5/30/12 and returned via USPS first class mail on the same date of receipt 5/30/12. I paid $5.95 for return postage. Checked my credit card statement today and see that i only show $14.95 credited to my account. Upon calling I was told that the shipping and handling is deducted and that IS the refund amount. I am certain that i am not the only complainant dealing with them. I simply stated they did not hear the end of me yet and hung up. I believe i should be credited $28.85 total amount paid and not just $14.95. I do admit I should not have fallen for these on line schemes.Surviving on social security alone, every penny counts. thanks you. Order_Number: *****************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund i would like them to refund $14.95 if not just letting you know that i am sure there are others with complaints about this web site.

Business Response:

This is ***** from Permission Interactive again. We received a letter from you regarding complaint ID ******* for a ***** ******.

 

It appears Smart Night Light has previously refunded this customer in the amount of $14.95 for the return. They will be issuing a refund for the remaining balance of $13.90 for the shipping and handling. The refund will be issued to the card used to place the order.

 

Please let me know if you have any questions.

 

Have a great weekend.

 

Thanks,

*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Thank you. Appreciate the help from BBB and will wait for the refund to be posted to my account from the business in question. i believe it is only fair that they refund what is owed to me.  Hopefully they will follow through. 

Regards,

 ***** * ******

Business Response:

This is ***** from Permission Interactive again. We received another letter from you regarding complaint ID ******* for a ***** ****** saying that the customer has still not received her refund.

 

We are going to go ahead and issue the $13.90 refund from our office for her. It will come in the mail in the form of a check. Unfortunately since we didn’t charge the card we cannot issue the refund to it.

 

We will get the check cut and sent out to the customer asap!

 

Thanks,
*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I will accept the offer once i receive the refund check. if i close this and say' accept offer' and do not receive check i am afraid i will be back to being taken by the company.

Regards,

***** * ******

6/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: www.snap2o.caI am contacting you because this online order is unfair and unethical. The item I was lured is said to cost $10.00. So I ordered 3 hoping to gift the other 2. The price as indicated in the invoice is $113.09. The cost of shipping totals $45.00 @ $15.00 which was not mentioned before. Only shipping and handling was mentioned but not $47.70 as indicated in the invoice. There was no possibility of me review this order in its entirety. There is no phone number or email to contact Customer Service to express my grievances. The way the product is advertised doesn't correspond to the way the order processing is done. It is just meant to trp the customer.

Desired Settlement: I just want to have this order canceled and my credit card not be billed.

Business Response:

This is ***** from Permission Interactive. We received a letter from you regarding complaint ID ******* for a ****** *******.

 

This customers order has already been cancelled. They called into the Snap 2-O customer service line prior to 05/30 and had the order cancelled directly through them. Since the customer cancelled the order he will not see a charge on his credit card.

 

Please let me know if you have any questions.

 

Have a great weekend.

 

Thanks,

*****

 

Permission Interactive

6070 Mission Gorge Rd. Suite #1

San Diego, CA 92120

Office (619) 858-1333 ext. ***

Fax (619) 858-1330

Email: *****@permint.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I am accepting the response. But the company has to address these unethical practice for online business:

  • The bill proved x10 to be so high for the items which were to cost $10.00
  •     * There was no possibility of reviewing the order before submitting
  •     * There was no email/phone for customer service, I had to research for the phone number in Google

Regards,

****** *******

3/6/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello. I just ordered a "**** ******* ***" pillow from this company -not out of choice. I went to their web site and filled out my information including my billing information. They proceeded to try to sell me several different items on the following screens. The final screen was an invoice telling me that the S/H costs for this $19.95 item was ~$20.00. I decided that the shipping price was too high and I didn't hit the Confirm Order button. Next thing I know, I'm getting me an email telling me that they processed my order without my permission. I don't want their product. There's a whole web site that was set up as a result of their wrong doings: http://**************-com-***********************************************************. I just wish I saw it before I went on their site. When I called the customer service number all they told me there was nothing they could do because my order wasn't in their system yet. They told me they couldn't forward me to a manager because there wasn't one around at the time. I want all my $$ back. This is a scam site.

Desired Settlement: $40 refund with an apology and a promise to fix their web site.

Business Response:

This is in regards to BBB complaint ID ******* for a ****** **** ******.

 

This customers order was cancelled in its entirety prior to being charged. Since he was not billed for the order there is no credit to be issued.

 

Just for reference the site does list  in multiple places that there is a S&H cost for the products itself as well as a S&H cost to cover the shipping on the bonus items. Below is a copy of the offer details listed.

 

Offer Details:  The *********** ***™ Pillow comes complete with its own zippered pillowcase, normally a $40 value, for only $19.99 plus $9.99 processing and handling. And just for ordering today, we’ll also send you a second *********** ***™ Pillow free, you just pay the additional $9.99 processing and handling. Your SideSleeper Pro™ Pillow comes complete with a 30-day money back guarantee (less P&H). NY/CA will have applicable sales tax. Please allow 2-6 weeks for delivery. Additional $10 processing and handling for delivery outside of the continental US.

 

There is also a note directly below the order button that says “By clicking the Order Now button above you are placing a live order” so that the customer is aware they are placing an actual order.

 

Here is a copy of the cancellation.

 

 

 

Ship to Address:

****** ******

**** ***** **

**********,  **  *****

Sold to Address:

****** ******

**** ***** **

**********,  **  *****

*****

 

Item #

Item Description

QTY

Price

Status

Notes

 ***

 *********** *** ****** ***

0

$0.00

Cancelled

This item has been cancelled.

 

 

Product Total:

$0.00

Tax:

$0.00

P & H:

$0.00

Total:

$0.00

 

 

 

 

Please let me know if you have any questions.

 

Thanks and have a great day!

*****

Permission Interactive

6070 Mission Gorge Rd. Suite #1

San Diego, CA 92120

Office (19) 858-1333 ext. 237

Fax (619) 858-1330

Email: ***************** 

1/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues