This business is not BBB accredited.

SEOP Inc

Phone: (877) 231-1557 1720 E Garry Ave #103, Santa Ana, CA 92705 http://www.seop.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers digital marketing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SEOP Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SEOP Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 12/27/2000 in CA Business incorporated 06/05/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Hagins, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Hagins, CEO
Number of Employees

101

Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Search Engine Optimization Services Advertising - Internet Search Engine Marketing

Alternate Business Names
SEOP

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1720 E Garry Ave #103

    Santa Ana, CA 92705 (877) 231-1557

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid SEOP to create 3 websites for us within 3 months and they did not start working on the project until the 3 months was past. They have nothing to show for and have not completed any of the sites. Requesting a full refund.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Hi, ********,

Thank you! Response:

*********** Vandecar is not owed any refund because he submitted a chargeback via his bank for the portions covering both the Website Design and Development (WD) and Digital Marketing (DM). For the WD portion, please see the table of information bellow and files attached here:

***** *******







CASE NUMBER
Trans Date
Amount
Invoice #
Service
*******
07/14/2014
1,562.50
32209
WEB
*******
08/08/2014
1,562.50
32209
WEB









Optimally Organic







CASE NUMBER
Trans Date
Amount
Invoice #
Service
*******
07/31/2014
1,562.50
32208
WEB

Originally, we had planned on discussing refund terms with ***********. However, near the end of the relationship he became rude, overly hostile and threatening litigation. He then refused to speak with us any longer. We have a policy that when threatened in such situations our lawyers have to become involved. That said, even though work was completed for the above, we may not contest those chargebacks.

For the DM portion of the campaign, he also submitted a chargeback (again, the attached document shows proof of this):

**** ****** ********** *********** ***** **** ****** ******* * ***** ************


Services not provided
07/29/2014
2,500.00
32207
July

This was, however, after not paying his bill for 2 months. We had multiple activities proving not only that work was completed, but that the client was happy with that work. Even after all of that, he decided to chargeback this amount as well, which we are contesting (although given it is an **** chargeback, he is likely to still keep those finds based on their terms of service). I've attached all of the relevant information explaining our stance on this (Response Letter, Optimally Organic Agreement, and Optimum Organic Documents.zip).

I hope this is sufficient to close the matter. Let me know if you have any questions or need anything else from me! Thanks, ********. 

Regards,

**** ******
Chief Operating Officer
************ ****** ************ **** *************

6/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to handle SEO for me and after I was unhappy with their services I was still charged for another month. I have emailed the company 3 times at all the emails I have for them and also on their website with no response. I don't think it is ethical to continue charging for business after I clearly said I didn't want to work with them anymore.

Desired Settlement: I want a report of what was paid for my seo, a break down of what work was done and a refund for the addition $700 they charged me for it after I declined services.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting the BBB for resolution. We take our guest's satisfaction very seriously.

Background: Almost all of our contracts have a 30-day cancellation period, which is agreed to when the deal is signed. This cancellation period is meant to protect the large amount of front loading work done on an account, given the fact that we typically need to do work in advance of the month to keep a campaign moving forward.

However, after reviewing the facts of the account, we understood you had voiced your concerns for the account period to only run 90 days (although this was not stipulated in the contract or any amendment; we are willing to consider this an advance cancellation notice) and agreed to refund the fees paid after this period. You should've already received a pending notification of the refund and should have received or be receiving an email shortly from your strategist confirming this. We hope this resolution is satisfactory.

7/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service