Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Local SEO Sites

Phone: (877) 808-6360 Fax: (949) 336-8976 View Additional Phone Numbers 2121 Alton Pkwy #150, Irvine, CA 92606 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.localseosites.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online marketing and advertising services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Local SEO Sites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Local SEO Sites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 07/02/2009 in CA Business incorporated 07/02/2009 in NV
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Jamie S Normandin, Accounting & Human Resources Mr. Al Calderon, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Jamie S Normandin, Accounting & Human Resources
Number of Employees

45

Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Web Design Search Engine Optimization Services

Alternate Business Names
Foundation Lead Group LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2121 Alton Pkwy #150

    Irvine, CA 92606

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company called LocalSeoSites.Com contacted me over a year ago with a great and powerful sales pitch as to getting my company on a top google search listing. I usually do not respond to any telemarketers but the sales person was very convincing on the phone that his company was the best there was for search engine advertising. As we currently had a website and were already at the top of google search listings I felt confident that we would assure our place through this company. Unfortunately they did not offer invoicing and I had to give this representative my credit card, which was faithfully charged 199.00 each and every month for an entire year. My complaint is that recently we had been receiving calls asking us for services we do not offer and people telling us that our google search listing had photos of backhoes and jetting equipment we do not own, which caused me to pause and search for myself just what kind of google search engine listing the LocalSeoSites.Com gave us. Much to my despair they had added photos and information about our company that was absolutely false also adding us to a plumbing category which we are definitely not and to make matters worse our new customer base has dropped off dramatically which is understandable since our google search listing is at the bottom now due to extremely poor job performance on the part of LocalSeoSites.Com. For ******** ****** ******* Incorporated, localseosites.com has done damage to our business and charged us 2400.00 to do so.

Desired Settlement: Since localseosites.com has misrepresented our business at ******** ****** ******* Incorporated I would like the owner of this company to refund our years worth of payments totaling 2400.00

Business Response:

December 17, 2014

 

******* *****

BBB

* ************ ***** ****** ** *****

 

Re:          Complaint ID #: ********

               

 

Dear *******:

 

Please note we have received the inquiry regarding Complaint ID ******** and are issuing this rebuttal.  We understand that this rebuttal will be made public and are grateful for the chance to respond as we take our customer service and the quality of our services very seriously. In this inquiry, Local SEO Sites was informed that the client felt they had not received the services to which they had expected from our company, Local SEO Sites. This is in no way factual and as such our rebuttal follows:

 

// begin rebuttal

 

We are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive the services you expected as represented by our company. As per the e-signature that you electronically signed and the Welcome email that you approved your account and billing began on October 18, 2013 at which time you had contracted us to provide you with the Kick Starter package at a rate of $199 per month, which you paid until November 18, 2014 when you cancelled services.

 

According to your contract and Welcome email you were to receive the following:

 

First Month

·         Development and activation of six page business web site for use when a custom website is not provided.

·         Local SEO Sites Reputation Management account login for http://clients.localseosites.com/login.jsp.

·         Optimization and PIN# verification for Yahoo! Local

·         PIN# verification process and publishing of your Google, Yahoo!, Bing.com business profile and similar local directory sites (e.g.; Yelp, YP.com, etc.)

·         Social Media management with smart scheduling and automatic posting for Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Blogger, Wordpress and more!

·         Review management and reputation building tools

·         On-demand reporting tools and more

·         Top directory submissions

 

Continuous Monthly Marketing

·         Ongoing local directory submissions and link building

·         Ongoing marketing education to increase reviews and ratings

·         Ongoing social media education to increase fans and followers

·         Google Business Profile maintenance and ranking audit to ensure optimal web visibility

 

According to our records, you already had a website and therefore did not qualify for the six page business web site. We did manage your online reputation through Ecinity initially, and then switched to Yext in May 2014. At this time, we were notified that you had already contracted Yext directly thereby making our efforts on Ecinity counterproductive. We requested that you switch the control of that account to us and we took control of it in May 2014. Also, we have record that you approved the keywords we used to manage your online presence on October 24, 2014 and those keywords have not been changed since that time.

 

In regards to your complaint that your search rankings had decreased during your service with us, two points are key to ranking: 1) You must be an active participant in your online presence and 2) Google has issued over 800 algorithm changes, this year alone, that affect what is rankable. Our records indicate that there were gaps of several months when there was no activity on your part in regards to your online presence. As far as Google is concerned, they, in an effort to create more realistic search experience tightly trim their search to better represent the user experience on the Internet. Unfortunately, the package that you subscribed to did not include the micromanaged features necessary to keep up with Google’s changes. When we did speak with you regarding the necessary changes you were unwilling to discuss the changes to your subscription and requested cancellation, which we granted immediately even though our Cancellation Policy states within the Terms & Conditions, the cardholder is obligated to give us written notice 30 days prior to the desired cancellation date.

 

//end rebuttal

 

I appreciate your time and consideration of this matter if you have questions, please feel free to call or contact me via email at billing@localseosites.com.

 

Sincerely,

***** ** ********* - Billing Manager

2121 Alton Parkway Suite 150 Irvine, CA 92606

Phone: ###-###-#### | Email: billing@localseosites.com | Web: www.localseosites.com

1/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Local SEO Sites
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)