Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Increase Visibility Inc

Phone: (877) 736-2384 24162 Cherry Hills Pl, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.increasevisibility.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet marketing services.  


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Increase Visibility Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Increase Visibility Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 03/10/2005 in CA Business incorporated 03/11/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James A Lisi, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James A Lisi, President
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Internet Marketing Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    24162 Cherry Hills Pl

    Laguna Niguel, CA 92677 (877) 736-2384

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First off, let me start by saying that I am an author and new small business owner. Until I make it big, I maintain a full time job and needed a strong, dynamic company to help me promote my book effectively, while I work to pay the bills. Which is what led me to Increase Visibility? Before they " took over" I did the ground work like creating social pages like Facebook, twitter, Instagram, google, and my website to mention a few; and after due diligence, I realized that it wasn't going as well as I hoped for. After speaking with their sales rep ******* for an hour, I  explained my struggles with marketing and promoting my book on my own. He assured me that I've come to the right place and made me feel at ease rather quickly. He was rather casual and even cursed and talked like we were friends already. I consider myself pretty friendly so I didn't want to call him out, but looking back, that was a huge insight into what I was getting involved with. Everything that you want to hear, they could do. Want to get your book on google on the first page? No problem. It takes 45 days. That seemed like an interesting number but I kept listening to his pitch. I also asked to get references, and ******* said in a matter of fact way, " Would you want someone to give out your personal information?" I backed off. I was so eager to get help and he was very relatable and said they would set up a new Facebook page, get me likes, twitter, google and everyone will know my book. I asked if they ever dealt with authors and he said they dealt with everyone and I would have my own team and they would help me with my book. He also said if I needed anything, call  me on my cell, anytime and he was here for me. I was sold and happy to get started.  My first encounter via email was with my account rep **** and **** ( my social page rep) I soon learned after failed timely communication that they are in other states and I don't think they even knew each other. Simple things like responding to emails to confirm our conference calls were lax from early on. I remember that ******* said that I can call him and I did. After $900 a month is a lot of money. I shared my concerns and never received a response from him. In fact, the one who "addressed me" was **** after a conference call with **** and myself. He yelled at me that he was an army brat and did not appreciate me going over his head and it was down hill from there. We argued and we "made up" but it never got better. From the time that I signed up with them, **** was responsible for the social page, and content. In August 2014, I had 10 likes. I signed up with this company in August. After all, they took over up until October, I had 11 likes total. No new friends, SEO rankings were a fail. It's also worth mentioning that he didn't know what key words to use and was putting it on me! When I made suggestions, he argued that I should stick with one race and I even looked at the SEO rankings report, some of the key words were girl and boy???? For $900? **** the social media rep is super lazy. She was very friendly from the beginning and asked me to give her passwords for my social pages, She also said that she would create a new google plus page. It took her two weeks to get that updated. Whenever I asked her to do anything like open a Linked in page ( as promised in the beginning from ******* and **** later agreed) now, it was a problem and she said via email if I want more services, please see ****. At this point this is October 2014 with 11 likes and no progress on Twitter, google.  I also noticed that they charge a month but noticed they charged me within two weeks apart twice in October. This company knew that it was bad from the start and started seeing the writing on the wall. In October, I said that I was not happy and said they were a fraudulent company. Why did I say that? I got harassed for a week from this company and emails from the Owner, account rep and more at the same time with CAPS! They even continued to send out tweets, and posts on Facebook in November like I was still involved with them! This was like breaking up with someone that wasn't good and once you dump them, they get crazy. I called my credit card company and disputed only two months instead of three and this company is still fighting with me and said they did what they promised! I felt so disrespected and deceived by this company that I had to be a voice for other aspiring entrepreneurs. Please share with other people. They are bad, bad, news, RUN! They can't help you. They prey on newbies!

Desired Settlement: full refund.

Business Response: In response to this false slander and defamation against my company that my PR department just saw,  I will simply say that I find this former client's statements unbelievable and 90% of them are total lies.  I will post my exact reply to American Express below, in which I won the case two times already and then I will have my lawyer handle this as this person is making up stories trying to make us look bad when nothing could be further from the truth. We give a high level of service here and we treat our clients very well and with respect. I don't know what is going on in this person's life to continue to badger us and slander us but be assured my lawyer will be filing paperwork tomorrow for a lawsuit for slander and defamation at this point because this has gone far enough and she seems to think this is a game, it is not. 

11/25/2014

 

American Express Chargeback department

 

Case # *******

SE a/c # 

CM a/c # 

 

To whom it may concern,

Per your letter sent on 11/3/2014, this client does not deserve her money refunded, we did all the work requested and I really have no idea why she did this.

The work performed with all dates is sent in an excel spreadsheet here.

I also included all the emails between her and the team leader assigned to her account and as you can see she was actually praising our work and happy until she turned on us for some reason.

She hired us to post on her social pages weekly to build her brand, which we did and also to do local optimization on the site which we did 100%, all details in attached documentation.

I also included the email string where my customer service manager tried to reason with her to no avail, she kept claiming we were “aggressive” when nothing could be further then the truth, we were trying to be amicable & make her happy. She would not even get on a call to rectify or discuss the situation after he reached out many times. We did everything we could, she turned into a belligerent client who would not reason with us or look at the facts no matter what we did & then this happened with her making up things

I have a great reputation with American Express over the last 10 years of us doing business together and also a great chargeback attempt record, if the client was right I would own up and refund her, she is not being forthright or honest here and from my review of all work performed and communication she does not deserve a refund of the services provided.

She claims ‘ the services were not as described”, I do not know what this means, she was talking to on the phone and emailing ****, her team leader, almost weekly as you can clearly see and she knew exactly what was going on and what we were doing and we performed what the contract stated 100%.

As to her comment of “company cannot be found when searching keywords”, she quit 1 and ½ months in, she knew full well this service takes time which was explained to her when she was sold on our service by the sales representative. Things were going great and moving up, which is clear, but again, she went south on us.

 

As to her comment about “nothing has been done to help customer’s business”, again, completely untrue from all the work you can see we did.

As to “passing them off to different representatives”, we had a social media girl have to go on maternity leave and then we obviously replaced her with a new person who dealt with the client in a professional manner. These type things obviously happen at any company and could not be avoided and it not a reason for any type of refund.


In conclusion, the client got exactly what she paid for and she does not deserve a refund from my review of the entire account, communication and work performed.

If you have further questions, please do not hesitate to call me.

 

*** ****

President

Increase Visibility Inc.

Toll free: *** *** **** , *******************************, Increasevisibility.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[This company has threatened me with a lawyer and says that I have slandered them and lying. I can assure you that I am not. I am an honest, working person with dreams of becoming a well known author and was bought into the sales pitch of this company. Only to find out that they promise one thing and then have an iron clad contract to stick to after it is revealed they are a  fraud. They can call me names and threaten to get a lawyer all day. The fact is, Increase Visibility did not fulfill their end, took $900 and twice in one month because they knew that I was complaining about the results and starting to see right through them. They keep throwing in my face that American Express supports them, from a legal stand point they have to because of a contract that I signed. But please look at the evidence submitted above and see why I strongly believe this company owes me a full refund. 

Regards,

****** *****