BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

BrandRep Inc

Phone: (800) 405-7119 Fax: (949) 334-9777 16812 Armstrong Ave #200, Irvine, CA 92606 http://www.brandrep.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers digital advertising for small and local businesses.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BrandRep Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 20 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 9
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BrandRep Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 09/05/2009 in CA Business incorporated: 09/24/2013 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Benny Ganatra, CEO Mr. Michael O'Brien, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Benny Ganatra, CEO
Principal: Mr. Michael O'Brien, Operations Manager
Number of Employees

170

Business Category

Internet Marketing Services


Additional Locations

  • 16812 Armstrong Ave #200

    Irvine, CA 92606 (800) 405-7119

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were in contact with this company about their services. We never committed to anything and they promised me they would not run our card until I gave them the authorization. Had not been in contact with them for over one week. Had given them our credit card information to hold a space for us for their advertising service. We are in contact with our bank regarding their fraudulent activity.

Desired Settlement: Full refund and apology

Business Response: A full refund was issues as per our 3 day rescission policy. Although, it may take up to 3-5 business days to show up in the customers bank account.

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: TO: Mr. ***** *******, CEO - brandrep.com RE: "Verify Your Google Listing" This call facility has targeted and called our numbers at best estimate 13K times according to our call logs. +*********** +*********** +12542473416 +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** +*********** We have suffer lost productivity using a metric of 1 minute X 13K minutes or 216 hours. Damage estimate approximate $43,000.00 I realize the BBB does not handle tort claims but in exchange for not filing suit and a lengthy time consuming litigation, I was hoping the BB could knock some sense into this guy and tell him he is violating the law in many states and is clearly liable for an actionable tort in California. I will accept $25K and execute a release as long as he removes the numbers from his auto dialers and knock it off.

Desired Settlement: Payment of $25K as a refund for damages and remove our numbers from his auto dialers.

Business Response: We have come to a resolution with the client. A full refund was issued to meet the clients terms. 

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A person from BrandRep called me explaining all these wonderful things they would do to advertise my business. I paid them $390 upfront and they were going to take out $195 for the next 3 months. They have not done one single thing they promised. They will not return my calls. When I email I get a text from them stating that my business is now being advertised as promised but it still is not. I have called and complained several times and no one ever returns my call. I have asked for a refund but there has been no response to that request except for a generic answer that follows every text and email. I do not have money to throw away. This has hurt me financially since the advertising was suppose to pay for itself and has not.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my money back and that is it. I need that money back desperately. Please please help me to get a refund. I would also like this company to be reported so that others will not be taken advantage of as well.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

BrandRep gave me a full refund. The issue was resolved. Thank you for checking into the situation. 

Regards,

******* *******


11/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am the owner of a pet service company and hired Brandrep to do my SEO. In the begining they seemed impressive howevever after working with them for several months, I can clearly see this is just a scheme. I have been with Brandrep for 4 months now and constantly call them to ask them for proof of their work. They never have anything to show me, I am never ranked on google or bing, and never get anything out of the employees. From time to time, I will even receive en email notice which states that I am on the first page, typically I will receive this email after arguing with them about results, as well with an attached screen shot that "shows my results." The thing is, my company is still no where to be found, even in their attached picture. When I call to complain or see what I can do, I receive every excuse. They will never transfer you to a manager, if there is one, and have not once, in this past 4 months, showed me a result. When I ask to be transferred, they refuse and say that because they themselves are a "supervisor," they are able to handle all the problems without the manager, even if I am strongly asking to speak to one.

Desired Settlement: Due to the failure to show any work, allow me to speak to a manager, as well as sending me misleading emails, texts, and pictures leading me to believe that their job was complete, I am looking for a full refund. I wish to receive my "set up cost as well as the rate i paid for the months of 'marketing."'

Business Response: Hello *****,

I apologize for the frustration that you are experiencing. It seems that you are having difficulty determining what you have paid for while being a client of BrandRep's. As the manager of this department, I take full responsibility for your experience thus far. As you probably have already done your research on Local SEO, being an astute business owner, you have learned that SEO is a long-term, online marketing strategy. 

1. The first step was the verification, syndication, and optimization of your Google Plus profile, or your Google business listing, found here: **************************************************about.
2. The next step was to create multiple avenues where your business information can be found, through Local Directories. When you started with us, you had 13 local directory profiles. We created an additional 11 directory profiles. You now have a total of 24 Local Directory Profiles. All of which can be seen through your Customer Dashboard Interface (CDI) 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The login information was given to you at the time you first enrolled in July of 2014. 
3. The third major component was your secondary website, or your SEO Site, as itemized on your signed e-agreement: ************************.

The synthesis of these strategies produces a strong online presence. With recent changes to Google's Algorithm, a.k.a. The Penguin Update, ranking reports for Local SEO are very difficult to produce. Measurable results through Local SEO can best be quantified through what are called Google "Insights". Attached is a screenshot of your Google Insights over the course of the last 90 days (you have been with us for 110 days). Your Google business listing has been viewed 1,743 times in the last 90 days; this is the business listing we created, verified, and optimized. That is online exposure that you didn't have prior to working with us. 

It is very disappointing that you referred to us as some sort of "scheme". That is certainly not the case. In fact, regardless of how well your visibility is developing on Google, we still have honored our Guarantee and your billing has been suspended until a ranking report is produced throughout all of San Jose for at least 2 search terms. 

We understand that online marketing is confusing, especially when you don't specialize in it. It is clear that I have fallen short in making sure that you understood the service that you purchased. I see that you spoke with a supervisor on Friday, October 31st. The matter seems to have been resolved and I believe with both the phone call on Friday and my explanation of service, that the mechanics of the service are much more clear to you. If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to give us a call. 

Thank you very much for your time, 

*** *****
Manager, Client Services
BrandRep - Local Marketing Experts

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Where to start. I created a Google maps page. this company was hired to do the seo for it. they ended up taking ownership of my page and locking me out of my Google page. I was the listing in the city before they stole my page and now if you even able to find me on the map (at times im net even listed) im not even on the first page. these people will not return my Google page and have run my ratings down. simply I payed them $1,400.00 to steal from me and to ruin my company image. this is not right. I called customer service. they said "I will call you right back" what a joke. never got a call of course.

Desired Settlement: 1: releasing my Google page back to me and never attempting to take it again-mandatory 2: do what they said they will do boost my companies image on Google for two months since that's what I payed for or give me a refund for the two months.

Business Response: Hello *******,

We have spoken about the transfer of ownership of your Google Plus profile and the reasons for doing so. We realize that this complaint was made before you spoke with BrandRep's Client Services Department. We understand that the transfer of ownership caused confusion on your part which was the reason for your complaints, and for the tone of your complaints.

BrandRep is required to be the Administrative owners of your Google Plus profile while we are providing Local SEO with our service Guarantee, per our service contract with you. If our partnership ended and if BrandRep ceased providing service to you, we would release ourselves as owners of ** **** **** *** ******** Google Plus profile and you could claim the listing, regaining full ownership privileges.

All of our account notes indicate that you are in full understanding and satisfied with what BrandRep is doing for you. Please feel free to reach out to our Client Services Department with any questions or concerns you may have.

Thank you very much for your time,

*** *****
Manager, Client Services
800-405-7119 Ext. *

10/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my problem about this business is these guys were calling me everyday about advatising my business online and i told them no i don't need there service but they we still calling me i was festered and i told them ok then and they sad ill be on fist page on google and ill me gatting more bussness so its been over one month not even one call i got from google or anywhere so i called them i told them i don't need your service these guys were the rating me over the phone you can't cancel the service its because i made there month contract and i told them charge me for two month ill pay in advance they sed no its going to effect my record and we go thru court all that and I'm paying $375 Dollar every month please help me with that I'm paying for nutting these guyes are reping off people

Desired Settlement: i can't afford $375 every month to pay them if I'm not getting eny business from them why should i pay them they lied to me and charging me so much money

Business Response: Dear ****,

The program that you purchased places you in one of the first 3 positions on Google's search results page when people type in keywords such as "limousine service" and "airport limo service" within the California cities of Newark, Union City, and Fremont. You purchased these keywords because you felt that they were the most relevant to the service that you offer, in the territory that you offer your service.

We have done all the things that you asked us to do. Again, you are on the first page of the most searched network every known to mankind. You are in a position that creates opportunities for you everyday. That's the goal of any marketing, or advertising, campaign: to create opportunities. Of course, we cannot make people call you for your service. But the campaign that you purchased from BrandRep will help to provide more opportunities for you to provide your service.

Please feel free to call our Client Services Department for questions about the program that you purchased. Your agreement that you signed obligates BrandRep to provide the placement service to you until the 28th of November, 2014. Again, please give us a call at your nearest convenience.

Thank you very much for your time,

*** *****
Manager, Client Services
800-405-7119 Ext. *

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brand Rep has made promises they cannot stick to, and are likely not even possible. They have been taking my money for over 8 months, they do not reply to my calls or emails, and are condescending. All of that said, they promise to put you on the front page of google. If not, you do not pay until you are back up there. After months ofnot getting there, they told me it wouldbe for my zip code and not for the city. I am STILL not there, or fell off, and they proceed to tell me that I am and will not suspend payment. Their email on the website doesnt work. The number to call doesnt work. This business should not be allowed to operate. Its a hoax.

Desired Settlement: A refund for their lack of service and false promises.

Business Response: Dear BBB of San Diego,

This is BrandRep's response to Complaint ID# ********. 

Our former client, ****** ***** Dog Training, has filed a complaint for two basic reasons. She claims that (1) our service does not work and (2) that we do not reply to her emails and/or phone calls.

I have attached 3 screenshots, these files show ****** ***** Dog Training on the first page of results on Google's business directory, commonly known as Google Maps. Her rankings on this platform are a direct result of our Local SEO service that we provided for our client starting in September of 2013. Please see attachments (****** ***** Rank 1, ****** ***** Rank 2, ****** ***** Rank 3).

I have also attached email correspondence between this client and myself, I took over account management starting in February of 2014. You will be able to see my quick response times to each and every inquiry that ****** ***** had made. Please see attachment (******* *mail Correspondence). On Page 9 of this file, you will see that ****** ***** thanked us for our service because a radio journalist found her on the first page of Google and contacted her for an interview!

Please let me know if there is anything else I can provide to ensure that this complaint is resolved successfully.

Thank you very much for your time and consideration,

*** *****
Manager, Client Services Department
BrandRep, Inc.
1-800-405-7119 Ext. ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[*** ***** never sent the weeks and weeks that went by without response.   He didnt show me Falling off the first page.   He also didnt show that I was never on the first page for manhattan, strictly my zipcode...and not for long nor under the key words i requested.   The radio journalist he speaks of was a student at a college.  Actually a total fluke.   I was being polite with him in hopes he would actually do work on my website.    I think his company creates fake links and websites in order to boost optimization which is unethical and doesnt last.  Brand Rep entire yelp page says the same thing- they are fooling everybody.   ]

 
On Wed, Mar 5, 2014 at 11:38 AM, ****** ***** <******.*****@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi ***,
I didnt hear back from the last two times I emailed you.
I am no longer ranking at all.
Please make sure I was not charged as I only ranked for 3 days.
If I was charged, please confirm that I will be refunded.
Thanks,
******
 

Regards,

****** *********



Business Response: Hello ******,

You have been ranking on the first page of Google, for search terms in either you zip code or throughout the city as a whole, since October of 2013. The screen shots we provided to you in our initial response to your complaint show you ranking on the first page of Google Maps, or Google Local. These sections of Google are included in our Work for Free Guarantee, as outlined in your signed agreement. 

It seems as though there is general confusion, about how Google's search engine works, on your part. Several attempts by our Client Services Department to explain this to you and to demonstrate to you how Google brings up search results have failed to clarify this for you. Local SEO, Search Engine Optimization, is an ongoing, long-term strategy to market your business on the internet. You will always need to perform SEO if you want your online presence to be a lead generating, and a branding, source for your company.

You were paying $99 per month for a service that optimizes your visibility on the largest search network ever known to mankind. You are on the first page throughout the entire city of New York for several search phrases that are directly related to the services that you offer. This is remarkable, especially when you consider what your rankings looked like prior to working with us.

I apologize that you are unhappy with the service. But when you look at the facts, BrandRep has made ****** ***** Dog Training far easier to find on Google throughout New York City. You are on the first page and have been for several months. Due to the ranking achievement, and our contract, no refund will be issued.

We wish you and your company success in the years to come. Thank you very much for your time and consideration,

*** *****
Manager, Client Services Department
BrandRep, Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This company is offering me nothing.  I would like a partial sum back of money wasted. 

 
*** ***** says I was ranking in first position when in fact the day he sent that email ,i was not.   I have attached the first page rankings on the same day he responded to the last email.     I may be  ranking in map locations ( not what was offered) on key words that I DID NOT choose.  That is what he is sending you pictures of.   Those are not pictures of what google front page even looks like. 
 They are  either not doing their job OR are misrepresenting what they do. 
 
I am not the first to say this or note that the entire company seems like a fraud.  

Regards,

****** *********



9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/23/14, The **** ********* owned by ****** ****** located in Cullman, AL entered into a Local SEO/SEOsite/Callsite agreement with Brandrep for a 90 day trial period which included a domain url registration in the total cost of $585. The Brandrep eAgreement/Terms of Service did not plainly state specifics relative to the url registration. On 5/8/14, Brandrep unethically registered the url “**********************” for a 12 month period with Brandrep/**** ****** as Registrant instead of ****** ****** as Registrant. The action constitutes that Brandrep registered the domain “in bad faith” as defined by the Uniform Domain Name Dispute Resolution Policy section 4.b with the following intentions: 1) to deter The **** ********* from cancelling the agreement at the end of the trial period or otherwise disrupt The **** *********’ online presence 2) to sell the domain to The **** ********* for an excessive amount above the actual registration cost or 3) to sell the domain to a competitor disrupting The **** *********’ online presence. The **** ********* opened 2 separate support tickets (#*****, #*****) inquiring about this issue and both were ignored, then closed as “Completed” by Brandrep. Brandrep has no legitimate reason to possess the domain since Brandrep has no office in Cullman, has no alcohol license granted by the City of Cullman, and has no business license granted by the City of Cullman. Link to the UDNDR Policy: http://*************************************************

Desired Settlement: The **** ********* seeks to have Brandrep ethically relinquish all possession of the domain “**********************” and allow transfer and possession of the domain to ****** ******/The **** ********* or refund the full amount paid of $585

Consumer Response:

Good morning

I do not understand specifically what the BBB is requesting relative to authorization. ****** ****** is the Owner of The **** *********. I am employed by her. My responsibilities include management of the business online web presence among other things. ****** initially made the purchase of the Brandrep services (since she is the owner of the business) and then handed responsibility over to me. She has directed me to initiate this complaint and follow it through to resolution that she deems adequate.

This can be confirmed by simply contacting her via one of the following methods:

Phone: ************

Email: ******w@the*************.com

I have attached copies of the eAgreement initiated between The **** ********* and Brandrep along with the Cullman City Business License for The **** *********.I have also copied ****** on this email so she can reply with her consent if needed. Just to be clear this is not a "third party" complaint, instead it is a Business to Business complaint between The **** ********* and Brandrep.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you

****** ********

Consumer Response:

******* G****

Thank you for the clarifying the specifics of the request. Please see the attached Authorization letter signed by ****** ****** giving me permission to file on her behalf.

Thank you

****** ********

Business Response: Dear BBB of San Diego,

 
As a part of our Local SEO service, because The **** ********* did not have an existing website, we purchased a domain name, www.**********************. This domain name is used for the purposes of hosting our website that we created for The **** *********, for as long as we were providing our Local SEO to The **** ********* 
 
We are not in violation of any Uniform Domain Dispute Resolution Policy. We registered the domain name because we purchased it. As seen in the attached service agreement between BrandRep and The **** *********, the SEO/Call Site service is included at no charge. We are the owners and creators of the site and are the registrants for the domain name. We are free to do with it whatever we want. We could use it for another organization within the same industry in Cullman, AL, or we could not. We used it for the benefit of The **** *********' online presence while they were our client. They chose to discontinue our service, which included the website and the domain name. 
 
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to resolve this complaint.
 
Attached are both, our service agreement, and the email we sent to the client regarding this matter.
 
Thank you very much for your time and consideration,
 
*** *****
Manager, Client Services Department
BrandRep, Inc.
1-800-405-7119 Ext. ****
 
 
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Mr *****

During the initial discussion between Brandrep and The **** *********, your company’s sales representative failed to disclose the fact that Brandrep would register the domain name in Brandrep’s name. Also your company delays registration of the url until after the 3 day cancellation period has passed. Your company’s failure to provide transparency relative to this action is highly unethical and is obviously a tactic to discourage the small business owner from ever terminating the service agreement for your product once initiated. In addition when terminating the agreement, the Brandrep representative quoted a sales price for the url in question that represented a substantial mark up (1000%) over the normal cost to register the domain. These actions combined, by definition, do in fact constitute a violation of the Uniform Domain Dispute Resolution Policy regardless of your company’s position on the matter.

As for other examples of questionable tactics used by your company, we can provide you an email where your representative requested our User Login credentials to access the Google+ site for The **** *********. When we informed them that providing such information to a vendor was against company policy and requested more information along with steps for what “needed to be done” to the Google+ site, they never replied. Your company’s representatives also created multiple directory listings for The **** ********* and in doing so never once provided the User Login credentials for these listings to us. We have taken control of the aforementioned listings that we felt were important and have corrected the misinformation in the listings. 

Based on these events, The **** ********* felt obligated to file complaints with various entities in an effort to warn other small business owners about your company, your company’s services, and unscrupulous tactics.

To put it nicely, your company’s services are suboptimal and provided no benefit what so ever at a substantial cost therefore we terminated the agreement. In conjunction with the termination of the Brandrep agreement, we have redefined the web presence for The **** ********* via a new url, a new web site and ongoing viral marketing campaign. Since that time, we have observed a steady increase in retail sales directly attributed to the new web presence.

If Brandrep feels the need to provide another local business, specifically a competitor of The **** *********, with the url you mentioned and your company’s suboptimal services along with substantial expense, then by all means please do so.

Good day sir.

****** ********

Business Response: Hello ******,

I apologize for the confusion. Again, we purchased the domain name as a part of our Local SEO service. We also created a free website for you as a part of our Local SEO service. The domain we purchased hosted the site we created. We have no contractual obligation to supply you with a transfer of the domain name.

We would however be willing to sell you the domain name, www.**********************, for $395.

Thank you very much for your time and consideration,

*** *****
Manager, Client Services Department
BrandRep, Inc.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Mr *****

We reject Brandrep's offer to sell the domain www.********************** for $395.00 due to the price being unrealistic to say the least.

The **** ********* submits a counter offer of $15.00 to purchase the domain www.**********************.

****** ********



9/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Well first off when I first spoke to them on the phone, they were very persistent that they could help me out ORGANICALLY hitting on the first page of google search. Now here is the thing, I ALREADY am. The issue is after the first day I got a phone call saying WE NEED YOUR Login information for google, I said its against googles policies for random ips to be loggin in under one email. Whatever going past tha, I foolishly gave them access, and before oyu know it they are adding keywords to my google page that had nothing to do with my business, they didnt hurt my rating but they sure as heck didnt help it either. They say they dont issue a refund but I say bump that, 2 weeks no results? I put myself in Yp, Yelp, Bing, FIXED MY STREET address by talking to someone on GOOGLE, which they should have at least done. I have emailed several people from their company and no one eveer responds since they got my money. Horrible service, refund me.

Desired Settlement: Refund me and DO not try to charge me, I will be calling my bank in the morning about this lovely service you said you offered when in reality you did nothing.

Business Response: Dear BBB of San Diego,

 
We are responding to Complaint ID #10176173.
 
Attached is our direct email response to our client, *** ****** at VapeL1fe, located at *** U.S. 1 in Edison, NJ.
 
Also attached is the refund receipt for the one, and only, transaction that was processed on 7/30/14 for $195. We issued the refund and canceled Mr. ******'s account on 8/13/14.
 
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to ensure that this complaint is resolved successfully.
 
Thank you very much for your time,
 
*** *****
Manager, Client Services Department
1-800-405-7119 Ext. ****
s*****@brandrep.com
 
 

8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company promised that our business would show up on google, bing, and yahoo within 48 hrs. Also they stated they were with google, which they are not. Also, promised that they would create a website for us, which they did not. Asked for a refund and they refused.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund as well as an investigation of this company.

Business Response:

Hello my name is ****** ********, and I work with BrandRep. I tried reaching you by phone and email multiple times. We had your ad live on Google as seen in the screenshots attached to the emails I sent you. The combination of the products in your package working as one cohesive strategy could have produced exceptional benefits for your business. The ads we worked on was on Google only and the optimization services focused on the organic section Google, Yahoo! & Bing. Google ads are instantaneous while the organic section requires patience with optimization services.

 

I was optimistic to speak with you as a valued customer of BrandRep. We are unable to refund you since you have disputed the charges already. I wish you and I had the opportunity to speak. Sincerely, I wish your business prosperity and longevity.

 

****** ********

7/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I used Brand Rep for some internet marketing. they fraudulently represented themselves as Google, would not fix anything we asked them to unless I called back at least four times, Got upset and demanded a manager over and over, and didn't return calls. Added strange pictures to our places page and it took us 2 weeks to get them to address any complaints. They actually had me do all the work with Google to address some of the issues we were paying them to handle. We were told we were stuck in contract and would have to wait three months. We have done so with patience, I called today to tell them they have damaged our business, that we had higher rankings before they got ahold of our business listing. I was told I have called in over 18 times with issues and they deserve to keep our money. I was refused a supervisor and told this *** character was the top of the line for answers, and hung up on. When I called back they said my account was cancelled and were very rude and argumentative.

Desired Settlement: I don't think they should be able to treat people this way. Misrepresent themselves, and refuse service, and not expect people are going to want a refund. Google Brand rep and you will find ample evidence of forums of people with this self same complaint. What can be done? Total billing from them is: 780.00

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

 

After speaking with ******* *******, we both agreed to end our partnership. ****** expected the seo process to be expedited. She was with BrandRep for a duration of three months which is still within our service guarantee to have her business ranking. Regardless of all of the work we did to help Rachael’s online presence, she insisted that she’d rather cancel her account and receive no further help.

 

With the utmost sincerity, it was our goal to keep ******* as a happy customer. We are sorry to see this complaint and Rachael’s feedback will improve our service quality.

 

 

Thanks,

 

******

Consumer Response: To Whom it concerns:
Brand Reps representation of the circumstances are not honest and forth coming. I stand by my original complaint. Furthermore We did not agree to end our partnership amicably. I fired them, because they did not do what they said they would, and I was doing their work for them. I am still requesting a refund.
 
Thank you,
******* *******
707-450-5956
**********@live.com

Business Response: BrandRep reached out to *****'s Carpet amicably. ****** ******* turned down the opportunity to speak with us and settle her complaint. We respect her wish to not be contacted and we are sorry that she didn't have success with BrandRep.  We wish her luck in her future endeavors. 

 
Thank you,
******

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brand Rep contacted me and offered to build a website and perform SEO. I was told that I would have a new website and be on the first page in 90 days. Neither of these events have occurred. Instead a "ghost" website has been created using a different web address than mine. Neither webpage is occuring on the first page. I was mislead and lied to regarding what services would be provided. I am requesting a full refund in the amount of $495

Desired Settlement: I would like Brand Rep to refund my money $495

Business Response:

Hello *****,

My name is ****** ******** and I work for BrandRep, I received a notification of BBB complaint and I wanted to personally respond to help resolve your concern.

I reached out to you via the telephone to personally help you, and ensure you are better served. Your unfortunate experience is not taken lightly. 

I’ll do all I can to make sure you are happy with BrandRep. Please call me at ************** *** ****

 

Sincerely, 

******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *****

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am the office manager for a small family owned landscape & irrigation contractor in ********, AZ. At the beginning of this year (Jan 2014), I started a 3 month trial with Brand Rep in order to make ******* ********** website more available for searche engines on the web (google, yahoo, bing, etc.) after 3 months, I am trying to cancel services with Brand Rep for ******* ********** since our small company is not getting results as promised on search engines. We have invested over $1000 with Brand Rep, and it is just not working (search engine results), so I would like to try another company. In order to try a different company, AZ ********** must first cancel with Brand Rep. I called to cancel services twice, but both times I had to talk with the manager (*******) and he tried to convince me that their services were working, but both times I requested cancellation since I told ******* that I am not convinced it is working so I just want to try another company. After the 2nd call, I requested cancellation via email to cs@brandrep.com since that is where\how the Brand Rep documentation stated that is how to cancel & every email requests confirmation back from Brand Rep that the contract was canceled, but all that comes back from Brand Rep is a reply that ticket #XXXX is now closed, followed by phone calls from Brand Rep trying to convince me not to cancel. The last\fourth email I sent, I again asked for confirmation back or I was going to complain to BBB, and I got the same: reply that ticket #XXXX was closed followed by phone call from Brand Rep. but no cancellation confirmation.

Desired Settlement: Written email confirmation to ***********@msn.com the contract with ******* ********** is cancelled and no more phone calls from Brand Rep to either our office phone for cell phones. Also, immediately stop monthly Brand Rep charge to credit card.

Business Response:

***** *******,

 

On behalf of BrandRep, I would like offer our most sincere apologies for any misunderstandingsmade while handling your account. It was an oversight for which I accept full responsibility for. To remedy this situation, I have that your BrandRep account has been fully cancelled and your credit card is not to be charged again. We try our best not to make mistakes, but when they happen we try to fix them!

 

Rest assured that your unfortunate experience is not taken lightly. I'd like to speak with you personally to assure you that this issue has been fixed.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

****** ********

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. Whilst looking for this company on the BBB and realizing they had no reviews, the representative (****) said that was because the BBB in California was not legitimate because employees were paid off to rank businesses. Needless to say, there was no rating and I believed what he said. http://www.bbb.org/orange-county/business-reviews/internet-marketing-services/brandrep-inc-in-irvine-ca-100113542/2. **** also stated that if their service did not work that I would get my money back, then calling back today Patrick said that was not the case and that they would work for me for free if they did not have me on the front page of google. 3. I feel I was mis-led, they called me stating that there was a guarantee to have me on the first page of google by placing me in various directories, which I now realize is **** and ****** *****, which Im already signed up for. They have made me a generic webpage which makes me mis-lead my customers because that is not a representation of me. 4. They make claims that they are partners with Google and Bing5. When I email them to be asked to be contacted, I don't receive a phone call.

Desired Settlement: I would like a re-fund and everything that they have done and put out there on the internet deleted and for them to NEVER contact me again.

Business Response: My name is ****** ******** and I personally called ****** ***** to address her concerns. ****** was very happy that I was able to resolve her concerns and issue her a full refund. 

On behalf of BrandRep, I am sincerely sorry to see this complaint. I wish ******'s business longevity and prosperity. 
 
Thank you,
 
****** 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BrandRep contacted us through telemarketing. We were having issues popping up on Google Places in our city for preferred Google searches. BrandRep made big promises that with their service they could guarantee first page placement on Google Places. As with any SEO services, 3 months of service would be required to see results. BrandRep, after a few months claimed to have us showing on first page Google Places searching. Which technically, if you search for a "hair salon" in our zip code we do pop up, however, when we signed up, BrandRep deceived us into believing we would have first page placement for the city, not the zip code. We had numerous problems with Google Plus pages being deleted by BrandRep without our permission and reclaimed, causing data error messages inside our Google Places listing and a mess that Google has spent months trying to unravel. BrandRep instructed us to contact Google to fix the error, so we did. When we called to cancel our service with them, BrandRep said that we shouldn't have contacted Google, because they can not guarantee their service if an outside source is working against them. I have an email trail that documents my conversations with Google with attempts to connect Google and BrandRep to resolve the problem. We were told that we would be able to regain ownership to our listing when we cancelled our service with them. BrandRep acted suprised when Google responded that there were duplicate listings on our business, even though the duplicate listing was created by them. Our business now has an unverified Google Plus listing that neither BrandRep nor I have control of or ability to gain control of, a broken link to our Google Plus page via our Google Places listing and reviews that aren't linked to our Google Plus page. This may sound really technical and unimportant, but the reality is that businesses rely on web visibility. Not only did BrandRep not do what we paid for, but the problem is 100 times worse than before.

Desired Settlement: We would like for the Better Business Bureau to take this complaint very seriously and reconsider having BrandRep as an Accredited Business with the Better Business Bureau. A refund of the monthly fees and set up fees associated with services. We have paid BrandRep $1000 since our service inception on September 6, 2013. More importantly, we would like for BrandRep to delete the Google Plus listing that they created and are refusing to give us ownership of.

Business Response: My name is ****** ******** and I work for BrandRep. I remember speaking with **** ****, and I wanted to personally respond and help resolve her BBB complaint. 


I apologize for the confusion, and any difficulties **** had in attempts to claim her listing. As **** requested we released her listing so she could claim it and take ownership of it. 

I wish **** had allowed us to be in contact with Google while we worked on your account, in order to avoid any discrepancies. After replaying our conversation I do recall there was a secondary listing that was claimed by either **** or somebody else. Unfortunately, we don't have access to that listing and nor did we create that listing. **** has since closed her account. She and I spoke a few days after she cancelled, and I answered her questions to assist her further. 

I would recommend **** to contact the person who verified and claimed her secondary listing, as we don't have access to it. With the utmost sincerity, it was our goal to keep **** **** as a happy customer. We are sorry to see this complaint.


Thanks,

****** ********

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company 'robo-called' my cellphone for the second time misrepresenting themselves as Google. I was encouraged to 'press 1' to verify my Google Maps listing. When done, it went to a sales rep who suggested they were a special partners of Google's. The fact is they are an internet marketing firm who is simply certified to sell Google AdWords which is an easy and common accredition to obtain and not related to the free listing every business receives on Google Maps. After I attempted to ask them about this, the phone rep just kept claiming they were a certified partner and continued to misrepresent themselves.I asked that they place me on their 'Do Not Call' list. His response was sarcastic and insulting and although he said he would do so as he hung he said 'Not'.

Desired Settlement: See Complaint Text

Business Response:

Hello ****

 

My name is ****** ******** and I work for BrandRep, I received a notification of BBB complaint and I wanted to personally respond to help resolve your concern.

 

I would like to place your phone number on BrandRep’s do not call list. Is 647-519-5247 the only number you’ve been contacted on? Please advice.

 

BrandRep understands your request and I’ll do all I can to make sure we honor that.

 

 

Thank you,

 

******

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  However, this does not help others who may be victims of their mis-representation of their role representing Google. However I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** ****

6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company is continuing to harass us with solicitations via phone. We have repeatedly told them to remove us-for months-from their list, and place us on a Do Not Call List. Both daytime and evening numbers are registered on national and Florida Do Not Call Lists.Reps are calling, pretending to be Google, to work for Google, to be a certified company selling Google services, and refuse to a) remove us, and b) hang up when asked.Our attorney has advised us that we have every right to sue them in court, and this is an FTC violation.

Desired Settlement: See Complaint Text

Business Response:

Hello *********,

                    

My name is ****** ******** and I work for BrandRep, I received a notification of BBB complaint and I wanted to personally respond to help resolve your concern.

 

Because it’s possible that different sales representatives unknowingly reached out to you, please share with me if you recall more than one sales calling you.

 

I would like to place your phone number on BrandRep’s do not call list. Is 647-519-5247 the only number you’ve been contacted on? Please advice.

 

BrandRep understands your request and I’ll do all I can to make sure we honor that.

 

 

Thank you,

 

******

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I do not know if this is the only number that they have used to call me, but I do wish that my cell phone number, which ends in ****, to be placed on a DO NOT CALL list.

I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********* ** *******