Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Lexyl Travel Technologies Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (619) 995-0441 Fax: (619) 330-2022 View Additional Phone Numbers 8880 Rio San Diego Dr #800, San Diego, CA 92108 http://www.HotelPlanner.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers hotel(s), travel, wedding tour, and group rate reservation.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lexyl Travel Technologies Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lexyl Travel Technologies Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 2003 Business started: 10/14/2002 Business incorporated 09/22/2003 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Timothy Hentschel, C.E.O. Ms. Lily Lamagna
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Carlos Diaz
Principal: Mr. Timothy Hentschel, C.E.O.
Principal: Ms. Lily Lamagna
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Hotels - Reservations

Alternate Business Names
Hotelplanner.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    350 11th Ave # 134

    San Diego, CA 92101

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8880 Rio San Diego Dr #800

    San Diego, CA 92108 (619) 995-0441

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In mid-June2014 I made three reservations on hotelplanner.com (HP), a travel booking website owned by Lexyl Corporation. After making each booking I was presented with a confirmation number with emails arriving a short time later providing the same confirmation information. Each email came from the address reservations@hotelplanner.com and contained the HP logo and banner. The three confirmation numbers were ************, ************ and **********. In the ensuing 36 hours after making the confirmed reservations I received automated emails from HP advising that each of the reservations had been cancelled and stating "We recently received a reservation from you at the Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, confirmation number [xyz]. We suspect your reservation to be fraudulent. To prevent fraud we have cancelled your reservation. Please contact us at reservations@hotelplanner.com if you have any questions. If you still need the reservation, please visit HotelPlanner and book the room again." These emails were received from the address fraud@hotelplanner.com. Reviewing the reservations at HP's website at www.hotelplanner.com/res and entering each of the three confirmation numbers confirms that they have indeed been cancelled. Pursuant to the advice in the email I contacted HP asking for clarification as to the alleged fraud. I received an email from ****** **** saying "Your reservation was flagged by our fraud team and thus the reservation was not made. A full investigation of the fraud is pending. Due to the circumstances your reservation has been canceled. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. If you need a hotel reservation, please go back to HotelPlanner and re-book. Thank you." The email address was ******.****@hotelplanner.com. I replied to this email saying "Thank you for your email. Why was the reservation flagged by the fraud team? Contrary to your statement that "the reservation was not made", reservations were indeed made. And each was confirmed by your system not just at the conclusion of booking but with three separate confirmation emails received a short time later. I attach these email confirmations for your reference. If an alleged fraud occurred why did you not email or telephone me on one of the two numbers I placed in my reservation? Is it common practice for your organisation to cancel reservations without first contacting the person making the reservation? I am perplexed by your suggestion that if I need another reservation "go back to HotelPlanner and re-book". How can I be sure that the next reservations I make won't be cancelled due to an alleged fraud? Are you running a fraudulent operation? Are all of your hotel deals subject to the same fraud team flag as the three I was able to successfully make on your website? When is a confirmation not a confirmation? As I have stated previously all three reservations were not fraudulent and I expect that each will be reinstated immediately. I also look forward to learning of the outcome of the "full investigation" of the fraud that you are undertaking." There was no response, so I replied again, this time adding the following email addresses: reservations@hotelplanner.com, hotels@hotelplanner.com, techsupport@hotelplanner.com, comments@lexyl.com and ***.*****@lexyl.com. In that email I wrote "I refer to the unanswered email below. Since sending the below email I have phoned the contact numbers on your website on two separate occasions to ascertain what is happening with my reservations. Both of the agents I spoke with (supervisor ***** and agent ****) were unable to find any record of my reservations, not by the reservation number, my name or my credit card number. The most recent call, to **** in Manila, resulted in me being disconnected. I am now on my third call, speaking with *****. It would appear that you are operating a bogus website that is collecting the credit card information of unsuspecting travellers. I expect to hear from you immediately." There was no response and I have since sent the same email again. I have made multiple calls to HP on their various numbers in which I have spoken (in addition to **** and *****) with *****, supervisor ****, ****, supervisor *****, *****, supervisor ****, supervisor *******, ****, ***** (a different ***** to the first), ****** and ****. Not one agent could find any record of my reservations, not by the confirmation number, not by my name, not by my email address, not by either of the two phone numbers I provided, not by my credit card number. Not one agent. This despite the fact that I was looking at the confirmation emails in front of me. Furthermore, when I enter the confirmation numbers at the HP website, www.hotelplanner.com/res, the reservation information is retrieved and each shows as "Status: cancelled". Yet no one at HP, in all of the phone calls and all the agents I've spoken with, can find my reservations, neither the original reservation nor the cancellations. Supervisor ***** suggested I contact HP in San Diego and gave the number +1-619-********. I have tried this number multiple times and each time there is no answer. No automated message. Nothing. It just rings. Even the number for Lexyl Corporation on the BBB website, +1-888-300-3647, goes nowhere. The number is answered but there is no sound. Nothing.

Desired Settlement: 1) Hotelplanner.com update the contact information on their website and with the BBB. 2) Hotelplanner.com explain what the alleged fraud is and advise me in full of the outcome of the "full investigation" they state is underway. 3) Hotelpanner.com explain why, if fraud was alleged, they did not contact me on one of the two numbers or the email address I included in each reservation. 4) Hotelplanner.com explain why not one of their agents could find my reservations. 5) Hotelplanner.com reinstate each of the three reservations as they were originally booked and confirmed. As the original rates at which I booked the hotels no longer exist, hotelplanner.com should foot the bill for the difference. 6) A written apology, signed and faxed to me.

Business Response: As stated in the complaint, we cannot comment further as the reservations he is referring to are under investigation for fraud. The reservations have been cancelled completely without charge.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10098691, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The company has failed, on multiple occasions, to reply to my correspondence seeking information about this alleged fraud. Do I need to cancel my credit card because it has been compromised by the company's website? There was no fraud on my part; I want the reservations that were legitimately booked on their website. The company accepted my credit card details - which I freely and willingly provided - and then summarily cancelled my reservations citing "fraud" as the reason but without any contact. But I made the reservations. There is no fraud. I want the reservations that were duly confirmed by their website and by which I have received confirmations from them. Why has the company not responded to my multiple contacts and not reinstated my reservations, given I have stated more than once, that they are legitimate reservations? Why did the company not contact me on either of the two telephone numbers or the email address that I provided at the time of reservation? The alleged "fraud" can only have occurred by failures on the company's part. What will the company be doing to compensate me by way of increased prices since the time they arbitrarily and without my authority and without any contact whatsoever cancelled my reservations?

Additionally, why is it multiple agents at their multiple contact numbers are unable to find my reservations, by my name, my email address, my credit card number, or my confirmation numbers?

The company has failed, in every way, to address my complaint and I remain an aggrieved customer.

Yours faithfully
***** ******


Business Response: Thank you for your offer to assist in this investigation. The fraud team will be in contact with you if needed. They have not indicated that credit information was ever compromised, so there is no need to cancel your card at this time. Once again thank you for your cooperation.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I reiterate my earlier comments.

The company has failed, on multiple occasions, to reply to my correspondence seeking information about this alleged fraud. There was no fraud on my part; I want the reservations that were legitimately booked on their website. The company accepted my credit card details - which I freely and willingly provided - and then summarily cancelled my reservations citing "fraud" as the reason but without any contact. But I made the reservations. There is no fraud. I want the reservations that were duly confirmed by their website and by which I have received confirmations from them. Why has the company not responded to my multiple contacts and not reinstated my reservations, given I have stated more than once, that they are legitimate reservations? Why did the company not contact me on either of the two telephone numbers or the email address that I provided at the time of reservation? The alleged "fraud" can only have occurred by failures on the company's part. What will the company be doing to compensate me by way of increased prices since the time they arbitrarily and without my authority and without any contact whatsoever cancelled my reservations? How can I be assured that the next time I visit the company's website to make a reservation at a discount or promotional rate that the website won't arbitrarily cancel my reservations and allege "fraud"?

Additionally, why is it multiple agents at their multiple contact numbers are unable to find my reservations, by my name, my email address, my credit card number, or my confirmation numbers?

Yours faithfully
***** ******

Business Response: I'm sorry but we cannot have details of our investigation publicly displayed on the BBB website. We have several indicators of booking fraud based on many factors, some examples of these factors are IP address irregularity and booking ***terns. We cannot release which factors identified the fraud surrounding the reservation as it is currently being investigated. The investigation may take up to 6 months to a year as the bookings were made into several different Asian Countries.

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I reserved a room on 2/22 at the Hampton Inn in Middletown VA Reservation Number **********. When I went to the hotel, the Manager told me that they were sold out and had no rooms available. I provided my reservation number and was told that hotelplanner.com had sold me a room that the Hampton didn't have available. The Manager of the hotel called hotelplanner.com and she was told that my reservation was non-refundable. The reason for the refund wasn't due to me canceling however it was due to no rooms available at the hotel. It took over 45 minutes for the "manager' from hotelplanner.com to ask the Hampton for a waiver so they could reimburse me my money. Still waiting to see if my card will be credited. My bank has been notified of the dispute and they recommended filing a complaint. Very dissatisfied with this company, as the reason for wanting my money back was not for canceling but lack of availability.

Desired Settlement: Would like for you to train your customer service department to go by common sense versus policy. Stating to me that my reservation was non-fundable made no sense in this case. I would expect, no demand my money back!!!

Business Response:

Complaint id #******* has been deemed solved !

 

On Feb 23rd 2014 this has been canceled and fully refunded in the amount of $155.52 which will take 3-7 business days for the funds to be credited back into her account.

 

According to clients desired settlement she wanted our customer service team to be coached property as well requesting for a full refund.

 

This issue has been address not only on our reservations team as well as the hotel, please see refund receipt below thanks.

 

Date of refund: 2/22/2014
Refund amount: $155.52

Original itinerary number: ************
Purchase: Hotel

Credit card information:
Card type: Visa
Cardholder name: **** *****

 

 

Sincerely,

****** ****

Reservations Specialist

www.HotelPlanner.com

(Lexyl travel)

2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company called my B&b at 5:30 in the morning and woke up all my guests. The phone number used for the call was ###-###-#### listed as Lexly Travel Technologies. This was an automated call with no message but a beeping sound. When I called back of course the company was closed due to the time difference. This dialling happened three consecutive times. I left a message on the voice mail to say it was most inappropriate and not to call again. When I went online, a different phone number was listed for the same company which is listed with the Better Business Bureau therefore I wanted you to know about this incident.

Desired Settlement: Please notify this company of the incident so they do not make telemarketing calls to Canadians who are on the do not call list.

Business Response: Hello,

 
 
This has been deemed solved!
 
We have confirmed that Mrs. ********* phone number has been removed from our system !
 
 
 

Sincerely,

****** ****

Reservations Specialist

www.HotelPlanner.com

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  However, I feel that the company should improve their telemarketing schedule to take time zones into consideration especially if they are marketing to B&B's. We are not hotels who have staff on duty 24 hours a day and our sleep is precious. No one wants to be jolted out of bed at 5:30 in the morning. I would like reassurance that the business take this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *********

9/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made reservations on 8/31/2013 through this company: At this time I was promised a ADA room, since my husband is a 100% disabled VET and stepping into a shower in a bath-tub is very difficult---he has a walker and walking is very difficult for him. Upon arrival and checking in at the Days Inn Winnemucca Nevada, I had my confirmation #********* the young man could see I had been promised a ADA room---The Motel does not have any ADA rooms so I requested a refund---he said he was not allowed to give me a refund and I would have to go through the company I booked the Motel reservations through----Lexyl Travel Technologies took my money immediately from our debt card . I have sent 3 separate e-mail requesting a refund---they refuse to respond. We had to locate a different Motel who could accommodate my disabled husband. This falls under the ADA abuse---taking money from the elderly and disabled Vet's and needs to be stopped

Desired Settlement: I want a 100% refund plus this company needs to stop Lying to customers. The customer service people need to find out if ADA rooms are available before taking there money and Motels not even having ADA rooms available for the disabled

Business Response: Just FYI this complaint has been deemed solved and responded too on September 12, 2013 with a full refund in the amount of $171.36, not sure where the ball drop on this one as to why this was never received, could you please update your records also you can see transcript refund receipt below thanks …
 
Subject:  Travelscape refund receipt
 
 
Here are the details of your refund: 
Date of refund: 9/12/2013
Refund amount: $171.36
 
 
Original itinerary number: ************
Purchase:Hotel
 
Credit card information:
Card type: Visa
Cardholder name: ****** *****  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

We did get a refund but I recommend this company know in advance about what motel have ADA rooms before promising and taking money promising ADA rooms when there is non avaiable

4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called on to make a hotel reservation on 3/18/2013, requesting for two rooms for the dates of 3/21/13, 3/22/13, and 3/23/13, one of which would be a single room with a king bed, and the second room to be two queens. The customer service representative indicated that they have found the required rooms at ******* *** ******* Hotel and Suites **** ******, ****.Received via e-mail, confirmation of the rooms reservation, that was for two rooms, both kings,for dates of 3/21/15, and 3/22/15 only. Called to correct reservation on 3/19/2013. Talked to arepresentative for corrections, which she indicated she would resolve the issue. Received confirmation of Lexyl itinerary # ***********, which indicated only one room for the three nights.Called again on 3/20/13 to correct issues, and all they would do is cancel, and rebook if available, and charge for the cancellation. I was on the phone for 38 minutes while trying to resolve these issues. Asked to talk to his supervisor, after approx. 5 min, he came back on the line and quoted policy. Ask for supervisor again. Another approx. 5 minutes, and "****", cameon the line and said she could not do anything to resolve issue. Further, she had no info on the above itinerary number.I have NEVER had issues this serious, with no results from any customer orientated business. Total lack of customer service, and unprofessional conduct.Will not use this organization again, and will post this lack of customer concern on social media.

Desired Settlement: I have had to contact the hotel directly, and make separate reservations for two rooms, one withthe requested two beds. The room rate for that room is $144.95 per night. Request reimbursement of$ 434.85 for the additional room (with the two beds)for the three nights as per original request.

Business Response: ****** will be calling to apologize, and we will get the reservation refunded immediately, and try to get the agent she spoke to removed from her position as well.


Best Regards,
***