BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Lexyl Travel Technologies Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (619) 995-0441 Fax: (619) 330-2022 View Additional Phone Numbers 8880 Rio San Diego Dr #800, San Diego, CA 92108 http://www.HotelPlanner.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers hotel(s), travel, wedding tour, and group rate reservation.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lexyl Travel Technologies Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lexyl Travel Technologies Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lexyl Travel Technologies Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 13, 2003 Business started: 10/14/2002 Business incorporated: 09/22/2003 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Timothy Hentschel, C.E.O. Ms. Lily Lamagna
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Carlos Diaz
Principal: Mr. Timothy Hentschel, C.E.O.
Principal: Ms. Lily Lamagna
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Hotels - Reservations

Alternate Business Names
Hotelplanner.com

Additional Locations

  • 350 11th Ave # 134

    San Diego, CA 92101

  • 8880 Rio San Diego Dr #800

    San Diego, CA 92108 (619) 995-0441

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 853-6601 (Fax)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In mid-June2014 I made three reservations on hotelplanner.com (HP), a travel booking website owned by Lexyl Corporation. After making each booking I was presented with a confirmation number with emails arriving a short time later providing the same confirmation information. Each email came from the address reservations@hotelplanner.com and contained the HP logo and banner. The three confirmation numbers were ************, ************ and **********. In the ensuing 36 hours after making the confirmed reservations I received automated emails from HP advising that each of the reservations had been cancelled and stating "We recently received a reservation from you at the Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, confirmation number [xyz]. We suspect your reservation to be fraudulent. To prevent fraud we have cancelled your reservation. Please contact us at reservations@hotelplanner.com if you have any questions. If you still need the reservation, please visit HotelPlanner and book the room again." These emails were received from the address fraud@hotelplanner.com. Reviewing the reservations at HP's website at www.hotelplanner.com/res and entering each of the three confirmation numbers confirms that they have indeed been cancelled. Pursuant to the advice in the email I contacted HP asking for clarification as to the alleged fraud. I received an email from ****** **** saying "Your reservation was flagged by our fraud team and thus the reservation was not made. A full investigation of the fraud is pending. Due to the circumstances your reservation has been canceled. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. If you need a hotel reservation, please go back to HotelPlanner and re-book. Thank you." The email address was ******.****@hotelplanner.com. I replied to this email saying "Thank you for your email. Why was the reservation flagged by the fraud team? Contrary to your statement that "the reservation was not made", reservations were indeed made. And each was confirmed by your system not just at the conclusion of booking but with three separate confirmation emails received a short time later. I attach these email confirmations for your reference. If an alleged fraud occurred why did you not email or telephone me on one of the two numbers I placed in my reservation? Is it common practice for your organisation to cancel reservations without first contacting the person making the reservation? I am perplexed by your suggestion that if I need another reservation "go back to HotelPlanner and re-book". How can I be sure that the next reservations I make won't be cancelled due to an alleged fraud? Are you running a fraudulent operation? Are all of your hotel deals subject to the same fraud team flag as the three I was able to successfully make on your website? When is a confirmation not a confirmation? As I have stated previously all three reservations were not fraudulent and I expect that each will be reinstated immediately. I also look forward to learning of the outcome of the "full investigation" of the fraud that you are undertaking." There was no response, so I replied again, this time adding the following email addresses: reservations@hotelplanner.com, hotels@hotelplanner.com, techsupport@hotelplanner.com, comments@lexyl.com and ***.*****@lexyl.com. In that email I wrote "I refer to the unanswered email below. Since sending the below email I have phoned the contact numbers on your website on two separate occasions to ascertain what is happening with my reservations. Both of the agents I spoke with (supervisor ***** and agent ****) were unable to find any record of my reservations, not by the reservation number, my name or my credit card number. The most recent call, to **** in Manila, resulted in me being disconnected. I am now on my third call, speaking with *****. It would appear that you are operating a bogus website that is collecting the credit card information of unsuspecting travellers. I expect to hear from you immediately." There was no response and I have since sent the same email again. I have made multiple calls to HP on their various numbers in which I have spoken (in addition to **** and *****) with *****, supervisor ****, ****, supervisor *****, *****, supervisor ****, supervisor *******, ****, ***** (a different ***** to the first), ****** and ****. Not one agent could find any record of my reservations, not by the confirmation number, not by my name, not by my email address, not by either of the two phone numbers I provided, not by my credit card number. Not one agent. This despite the fact that I was looking at the confirmation emails in front of me. Furthermore, when I enter the confirmation numbers at the HP website, www.hotelplanner.com/res, the reservation information is retrieved and each shows as "Status: cancelled". Yet no one at HP, in all of the phone calls and all the agents I've spoken with, can find my reservations, neither the original reservation nor the cancellations. Supervisor ***** suggested I contact HP in San Diego and gave the number +1-619-********. I have tried this number multiple times and each time there is no answer. No automated message. Nothing. It just rings. Even the number for Lexyl Corporation on the BBB website, +1-888-300-3647, goes nowhere. The number is answered but there is no sound. Nothing.

Desired Settlement: 1) Hotelplanner.com update the contact information on their website and with the BBB. 2) Hotelplanner.com explain what the alleged fraud is and advise me in full of the outcome of the "full investigation" they state is underway. 3) Hotelpanner.com explain why, if fraud was alleged, they did not contact me on one of the two numbers or the email address I included in each reservation. 4) Hotelplanner.com explain why not one of their agents could find my reservations. 5) Hotelplanner.com reinstate each of the three reservations as they were originally booked and confirmed. As the original rates at which I booked the hotels no longer exist, hotelplanner.com should foot the bill for the difference. 6) A written apology, signed and faxed to me.

Business Response: As stated in the complaint, we cannot comment further as the reservations he is referring to are under investigation for fraud. The reservations have been cancelled completely without charge.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10098691, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The company has failed, on multiple occasions, to reply to my correspondence seeking information about this alleged fraud. Do I need to cancel my credit card because it has been compromised by the company's website? There was no fraud on my part; I want the reservations that were legitimately booked on their website. The company accepted my credit card details - which I freely and willingly provided - and then summarily cancelled my reservations citing "fraud" as the reason but without any contact. But I made the reservations. There is no fraud. I want the reservations that were duly confirmed by their website and by which I have received confirmations from them. Why has the company not responded to my multiple contacts and not reinstated my reservations, given I have stated more than once, that they are legitimate reservations? Why did the company not contact me on either of the two telephone numbers or the email address that I provided at the time of reservation? The alleged "fraud" can only have occurred by failures on the company's part. What will the company be doing to compensate me by way of increased prices since the time they arbitrarily and without my authority and without any contact whatsoever cancelled my reservations?

Additionally, why is it multiple agents at their multiple contact numbers are unable to find my reservations, by my name, my email address, my credit card number, or my confirmation numbers?

The company has failed, in every way, to address my complaint and I remain an aggrieved customer.

Yours faithfully
***** ******


Business Response: Thank you for your offer to assist in this investigation. The fraud team will be in contact with you if needed. They have not indicated that credit information was ever compromised, so there is no need to cancel your card at this time. Once again thank you for your cooperation.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I reiterate my earlier comments.

The company has failed, on multiple occasions, to reply to my correspondence seeking information about this alleged fraud. There was no fraud on my part; I want the reservations that were legitimately booked on their website. The company accepted my credit card details - which I freely and willingly provided - and then summarily cancelled my reservations citing "fraud" as the reason but without any contact. But I made the reservations. There is no fraud. I want the reservations that were duly confirmed by their website and by which I have received confirmations from them. Why has the company not responded to my multiple contacts and not reinstated my reservations, given I have stated more than once, that they are legitimate reservations? Why did the company not contact me on either of the two telephone numbers or the email address that I provided at the time of reservation? The alleged "fraud" can only have occurred by failures on the company's part. What will the company be doing to compensate me by way of increased prices since the time they arbitrarily and without my authority and without any contact whatsoever cancelled my reservations? How can I be assured that the next time I visit the company's website to make a reservation at a discount or promotional rate that the website won't arbitrarily cancel my reservations and allege "fraud"?

Additionally, why is it multiple agents at their multiple contact numbers are unable to find my reservations, by my name, my email address, my credit card number, or my confirmation numbers?

Yours faithfully
***** ******

Business Response: I'm sorry but we cannot have details of our investigation publicly displayed on the BBB website. We have several indicators of booking fraud based on many factors, some examples of these factors are IP address irregularity and booking ***terns. We cannot release which factors identified the fraud surrounding the reservation as it is currently being investigated. The investigation may take up to 6 months to a year as the bookings were made into several different Asian Countries.

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I reserved a room on 2/22 at the Hampton Inn in Middletown VA Reservation Number **********. When I went to the hotel, the Manager told me that they were sold out and had no rooms available. I provided my reservation number and was told that hotelplanner.com had sold me a room that the Hampton didn't have available. The Manager of the hotel called hotelplanner.com and she was told that my reservation was non-refundable. The reason for the refund wasn't due to me canceling however it was due to no rooms available at the hotel. It took over 45 minutes for the "manager' from hotelplanner.com to ask the Hampton for a waiver so they could reimburse me my money. Still waiting to see if my card will be credited. My bank has been notified of the dispute and they recommended filing a complaint. Very dissatisfied with this company, as the reason for wanting my money back was not for canceling but lack of availability.

Desired Settlement: Would like for you to train your customer service department to go by common sense versus policy. Stating to me that my reservation was non-fundable made no sense in this case. I would expect, no demand my money back!!!

Business Response:

Complaint id #******* has been deemed solved !

 

On Feb 23rd 2014 this has been canceled and fully refunded in the amount of $155.52 which will take 3-7 business days for the funds to be credited back into her account.

 

According to clients desired settlement she wanted our customer service team to be coached property as well requesting for a full refund.

 

This issue has been address not only on our reservations team as well as the hotel, please see refund receipt below thanks.

 

Date of refund: 2/22/2014
Refund amount: $155.52

Original itinerary number: ************
Purchase: Hotel

Credit card information:
Card type: Visa
Cardholder name: **** *****

 

 

Sincerely,

****** ****

Reservations Specialist

www.HotelPlanner.com

(Lexyl travel)

2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company called my B&b at 5:30 in the morning and woke up all my guests. The phone number used for the call was ###-###-#### listed as Lexly Travel Technologies. This was an automated call with no message but a beeping sound. When I called back of course the company was closed due to the time difference. This dialling happened three consecutive times. I left a message on the voice mail to say it was most inappropriate and not to call again. When I went online, a different phone number was listed for the same company which is listed with the Better Business Bureau therefore I wanted you to know about this incident.

Desired Settlement: Please notify this company of the incident so they do not make telemarketing calls to Canadians who are on the do not call list.

Business Response: Hello,

 
 
This has been deemed solved!
 
We have confirmed that Mrs. ********* phone number has been removed from our system !
 
 
 

Sincerely,

****** ****

Reservations Specialist

www.HotelPlanner.com

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  However, I feel that the company should improve their telemarketing schedule to take time zones into consideration especially if they are marketing to B&B's. We are not hotels who have staff on duty 24 hours a day and our sleep is precious. No one wants to be jolted out of bed at 5:30 in the morning. I would like reassurance that the business take this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *********

9/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made reservations on 8/31/2013 through this company: At this time I was promised a ADA room, since my husband is a 100% disabled VET and stepping into a shower in a bath-tub is very difficult---he has a walker and walking is very difficult for him. Upon arrival and checking in at the Days Inn Winnemucca Nevada, I had my confirmation #********* the young man could see I had been promised a ADA room---The Motel does not have any ADA rooms so I requested a refund---he said he was not allowed to give me a refund and I would have to go through the company I booked the Motel reservations through----Lexyl Travel Technologies took my money immediately from our debt card . I have sent 3 separate e-mail requesting a refund---they refuse to respond. We had to locate a different Motel who could accommodate my disabled husband. This falls under the ADA abuse---taking money from the elderly and disabled Vet's and needs to be stopped

Desired Settlement: I want a 100% refund plus this company needs to stop Lying to customers. The customer service people need to find out if ADA rooms are available before taking there money and Motels not even having ADA rooms available for the disabled

Business Response: Just FYI this complaint has been deemed solved and responded too on September 12, 2013 with a full refund in the amount of $171.36, not sure where the ball drop on this one as to why this was never received, could you please update your records also you can see transcript refund receipt below thanks …
 
Subject:  Travelscape refund receipt
 
 
Here are the details of your refund: 
Date of refund: 9/12/2013
Refund amount: $171.36
 
 
Original itinerary number: ************
Purchase:Hotel
 
Credit card information:
Card type: Visa
Cardholder name: ****** *****  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

We did get a refund but I recommend this company know in advance about what motel have ADA rooms before promising and taking money promising ADA rooms when there is non avaiable

4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called on to make a hotel reservation on 3/18/2013, requesting for two rooms for the dates of 3/21/13, 3/22/13, and 3/23/13, one of which would be a single room with a king bed, and the second room to be two queens. The customer service representative indicated that they have found the required rooms at ******* *** ******* Hotel and Suites **** ******, ****.Received via e-mail, confirmation of the rooms reservation, that was for two rooms, both kings,for dates of 3/21/15, and 3/22/15 only. Called to correct reservation on 3/19/2013. Talked to arepresentative for corrections, which she indicated she would resolve the issue. Received confirmation of Lexyl itinerary # ***********, which indicated only one room for the three nights.Called again on 3/20/13 to correct issues, and all they would do is cancel, and rebook if available, and charge for the cancellation. I was on the phone for 38 minutes while trying to resolve these issues. Asked to talk to his supervisor, after approx. 5 min, he came back on the line and quoted policy. Ask for supervisor again. Another approx. 5 minutes, and "****", cameon the line and said she could not do anything to resolve issue. Further, she had no info on the above itinerary number.I have NEVER had issues this serious, with no results from any customer orientated business. Total lack of customer service, and unprofessional conduct.Will not use this organization again, and will post this lack of customer concern on social media.

Desired Settlement: I have had to contact the hotel directly, and make separate reservations for two rooms, one withthe requested two beds. The room rate for that room is $144.95 per night. Request reimbursement of$ 434.85 for the additional room (with the two beds)for the three nights as per original request.

Business Response: ****** will be calling to apologize, and we will get the reservation refunded immediately, and try to get the agent she spoke to removed from her position as well.


Best Regards,
***

7/9/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was attempting to make a reservation for a Change of Command Ceremony on June 21, 2012 at 9:55pm. I made a mistake and typed the wrong date, so I called to have it changed and was told I was going to be charged one night's fee. I was told that I had to contact the hotel to get it taken care of, so I contacted the hotel who stated they did not have anything to do with the charges. I called back Hotel Planners and spoke to ***** who stated there is a penalty for canceling the charges and she would try and correct the charges with in 24hrs. I called to correct the mistake immediately within one minute of the error and was told I would be charged 184.00$.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my money.

Business Response:

Hello, 

As we have no record of a reservation for her for which a refund has been refused. Of the 3 bookings you advised (which is all I can find for the client), here is the status of each: 

********, ***********  :  6/25 – 6/28      ….. Sheraton Long Island Hotel— Cancelled and refunded in full (646.50 USD) as of 6/21/2012 

********, ***********  :  6/21  - 6/23      ….  Marriott Melville Long Island—Cancelled and refunded in full (411.24 USD) as of 6/21/2012 

********, ***********  :  6/21  - 6/23     ….  Marriott Melville Long Island—No requests for a refund or anything else noted; no agent has ever touched this booking and it is confirmed which would indicate client stayed at the hotel under this booking.

As far as we know, the issue was resolved as all noted refund requests have been processed and issued in full.

 

 

 

Sincerely,

****** ****

Reservations Specialist

6/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear BBB I booked a reservation ung **************** and they use ************* as the booking engine, I had to cancel my reservation at ****** park hotel on 02/19 I had booked another reservation for **** ********* to stay at ******** ******. I had to depart back to ****** due to an emergency with my other party. Here are the booking details some how a third party *************** got a hold of **************** reservation and they have given us hell on getting a refund. Thank you, your reservation is now confirmed and has been paid in full. Please print and/or save the information below and use this confirmation when you check in to the hotel. Your reservation is being held and all you need to do now is show up at the hotel. Please have a great stay. Confirmation No.:********* Support Number: ************** Name on Room *:**** ********* Name on Room 2:***** ******* Room Desc.: Monarch Suite, 2 Rooms for 1 night Check In: February *** 2012 (Sun) Check Out: February **, 2012 (Mon) Total for 2 Rooms: $187.00 (USD) includes tax recovery charges and service fees Your credit card has been charged the total amount above. Credit Card: ***** *******, visa ***** Cancellation Policy: There is NO change or cancellation fee. Bookings cancelled after 02/17/2012, 10:00 PM (*********** *******) are subject to a fee of 1 night's room and tax per room. There is no refund for no-shows or early checkouts. Property: ****** **** ****** *** **** ****** **** *** ****** ** ***** US To view, change or cancel this reservation, please call ************** and reference your confirmation number (*********) and email address or online at: ************************************ I been trying to get a refund because on the website it states we can cancel up to the day of arrival before 6 pm. I am a regular customer of **************** and this has caused a family feud since the owner is my nephew. I want a full refund we notified the hotel

Desired Settlement: We notified the hotel the day before that we had a family member in the hospital and that we needed to leave therefore we did not need the rooms at ****** **** and they told us to call ******* ******** which we did they asked for an email only. The next day **** called to inquire about a refund and they told him to resend another email that was the day of check in and he told them I had sent one the day before they said that is fine it must have gotten misplaced or lost my nephew emailed & Cc me

Business Response: This reservation was booked by the customer on 2/11/12. We sent the confirmation email to the customer detailing the cancellation policy and fees. At that time the customer was aware and agreed to the cancellation policy. This reservation was not cancelled within the allotted time frame in order to receive a refund. We do understand emergencies do happen, however, we have guidelines that we have to adhere to. At this time, a refund is not applicable.

Thank you kindly,**** ****** | Escalations Specialist

*** *** **** | *** *** ****
****************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

NO I do not accept their response on their website it says I can cancel up to 24 hours. We did that via email as we had been requested plus **************** and the hotel them it self because both owners are friends are okay with a refund we all know each other and that is why I am requesting to go further to obtain a refund. I will contact the Travel Regulations Bureau and take this to The ******** ******* in their state if I need to. This company has and is getting plenty of complaints lately and that is because they have lost their sense of customer service....

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response:

To this swift resolution to this matter ************ will offer $187.00 towards there next future booking.

 

Sincerely,

****** ****

Reservations Specialist

********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

Thank you that was really nice of you ****** only a quick question how do I use the credit?

Thank you BBB

******* *******

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Dear BBB I never got any type of coupon or any thing please let them know I need some type coupon sent to ***** ******** ****** **** ********** ** *****
Sincerely,

 ****

6/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am being charged twice because it looks like this company experienced some type of IT glitch & now I have too pay for their mistake. On May 7 around 2:45am (****** time) I booked a room through their agency (***** *******) for ******* **** ***** *****. Once I arrived at the Hotel I was told that I was being charge for 2 rooms. After making multiple calls to the booking agency since the hotel couldn't do anything for me. I call 3 different times on 3 different days (Each time I was told to call a different day/time) until I finally was told that I will not get a refund since the hotel refused to refund the agency (Speaking to their Supervisor/Manager ***** ** since I was not given any other info besides that I will not get a refund). The final call was made today May 15 around 8pm Eastern time. Also note that the second booking happened on May 7 around 12pm which was 10hrs later after my original booking. ***** *********** ******* **** ***** ***** **** *** *** **** ******** ** *****

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the exact amount that was I charged twice for this booking:$112.34 USDPayment Information Payment Method: VisaCard Number:************ Amount Charged:$112.34 USD Balance Due:$0.00 USD Billing

Business Response:

·         No refund is applicable since no system error occurred for either booking, and they are not duplicates as they were booked over 9  hours apart (***********: 4:42 AM CDT 5/7 and ***********: 1:59 PM CDT 5/7). Confirmation emails were sent for both on May 7, but per our notes the customer did not initially contact Customer Care regarding the issue until May 12; thus by May 15 when ***** ** charges it was too late for them to have waived.

 

 

 

·         Advising affiliate through this case summary that no system error occurred with either of this customer’s booking requests and with the hotel billing for both reservations, no refund can be approved.  Affiliate should specifically advise in their response to the BBB complaint (I was unable to access the complaint on the BBB website as it required an email address and I was unsure what email address was used by the affiliate) that we have no record of any system error occurring; both reservations processed normally and confirmation emails were sent for both but customer did not contact Customer Care about the issue until May 12, the bookings were made over 9 hours apart so they are not duplicates, and to further confirm that, the booking time customer referenced in his BBB complaint (2:45 AM ****** Time) is closer in timeframe to the actual time of booking of the first reservation than the second.  Based on the information we have, both reservations were willingly booked online at their respective times (4:42 AM CDT & 1:59 PM CDT on May 7).

 

 Sincerely,  **** ******  ***Case Escalations Team 

2/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello --***** ******* ****** ****** ************* incorrectly lists my home residence as a hotel. The link for the property is here: ********************************************************************************************************** This link is factually wrong: first, my home is at ** **** **** ****** and it is not a hotel. Second, I did not place this advertisement. Third, it is misleading and obviously a bait-and-switch ad placed by some third-party.I contacted **** ****** at***** *******, requested that he either remove the address or contact the lister have it changed because the ad was misleading and an invasion of my privacy. ***** ******* refuses to do so.
Sincerely,****** *******

Desired Settlement: I want ***** ******* to remove the misleading advertisement by removing or correcting the hotel address listing. It is currently incorrect because it lists a residential address (my address) as a hotel, which is not the case.

Business Response: Information was provided by third party system. Information has been removed. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I want to add that I appreciate ***** ********* extremely prompt and quick response to my problem.  I am grateful that this business takes customer feedback and issues so seriously.  

Regards,

****** *******