This business is not BBB accredited.

Planet Fitness

Phone: (714) 635-5050 2280 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers health and fitness services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Planet Fitness include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Planet Fitness
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 11/18/2008 in CA Business incorporated 11/18/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joel Sevilla Ms. Karen Soriano
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joel Sevilla
Customer Contact: Ms. Karen Soriano
Number of Employees


Business Category

Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
GY Maw 02 LLC

Additional Locations


    2280 E Lincoln Ave

    Anaheim, CA 92806 (714) 635-5050


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is *** *** ***, I have a membership at one of your gyms in Anaheim. I am an 18 month contract member. I live in Anaheim, but I will soon move out to Los Angeles, and I want to upgrade to a black card membership so that I can work out anywhere in the United States. I have already paid in advance the 18 months of membership. I am willing to pay more for an upgrade to a black card member, but the manager at the Anaheim gym would not let me. I have paid $199 already to the gym in Anaheim when I have only attended for 4 months. The manager said that if I want to have a membership at Los Angeles, I need to cancel the current contract I have with the Anaheim gym, and get no refund, and start another contract with the gym in Los Angeles and pay again. Why can I not upgrade to a black card? I spoke with not only the manager but to the owner as well, and they did not answer my questions! They did not tell me why I could not upgrade to a black card membership! I have just lost $160 of my hard earned money! I am an 18 month contract member, why can I not upgrade?! Why do I have to lose $160 and pay a whole other contract?! Please, put yourself in my situation and ask yourself, is that fair? I understand that this may be a part of your business policy, however the manager and workers at the Anaheim gym did NOT tell me of this policy!! As an 18 month contract member who paid everything in advance, why do I not have any benefits?! I have told my situation to many of my friends, family, and co-workers, and they all said that this is highly unfair! The manager at the Anaheim gym have no common sense, this possible "policy" of not being able to upgrade in the middle of a contract is not reasonable and lacks common sense as well! please help me. Image removed by sender.

Desired Settlement: just upgrade membership (black card)

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was a member of this gym for a year or so, I moved to a new address so I went in and canceled my membership. I didn't think twice about it, until I noticed on my bank transactions recently that planet fitness has continued to charge me for almost a year.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund on all dues withdrawn from my account after I canceled my membership in October 2013... which now totals $140 and no further charges.

Consumer Response:

complaint #********
This note is to inform BBB that I have resolved my consumer complaint with this business.  I went in person an canceled my membership in person once again, business refused to offer a refund for previous months.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Planet Fitness
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)