Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?
Download

This business is not BBB accredited.

Good Gut Solution

Phone: (877) 240-7528 4455-7 Vision Dr, San Diego, CA 92121 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.crohns.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers nutritional supplements online.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Good Gut Solution include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Good Gut Solution
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 16, 2004 Business started: 04/04/1999 in CA Business incorporated 09/10/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Acupuncture Board
1424 Howe Ave #37, Sacramento CA 95825-3233
http://www.dca.ca.gov/acup
Phone Number: (916) 445-3021
Fax Number: (916) 445-3015
The number is 2779.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Pamela Nathan DHM L.Ac., Founder and Health Center Director
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Pamela Nathan DHM L.Ac., Founder and Health Center Director
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Health & Diet Products - Retail Acupuncturists Holistic Practitioners

Alternate Business Names
Ecology Health Center Pamela Nathan Investments Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4455-7 Vision Dr

    San Diego, CA 92121 (877) 240-7528

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered VSL#3 medical grade probiotics on June 30th, Order # *****. The probiotics become inactivate above 77 degrees, so they must be shipped with cooling gel packs and refrigerated upon arrival. I also ordered the styrofoam packaging to ensure the probiotics would remain below 77 degrees. I was home the day the probiotics arrived and promptly opened the package. There was only one gel pack included (multiple packs is standard), no invoice, and the product was hot to the touch, well above the 77 degrees. This makes the probiotcs useless. Their website states about the styrofoam, "Optional: Upgraded Packaging to styrofoam insulated cooler with gel ice packs." Note packs is plural. I emailed them and received this reply on July 3rd: Hi *****, Thank you for your response. The shipping manager –**** will be here on Tuesday 8th July. Please be patient with us and we will take care of you. Please keep the VSL in the refrigerator in the meantime. We thank you for your patience and understanding. In Good Health ***** Good Gut Solution - A Division of Ecology Health Center W: ************ I emailed a few times and asked about the status, but never heard back. This was an expensive purchase and I'm not able to eat this.

Desired Settlement: Either a refund or an exchange (I'm not willing to pay for shipping as this was not my error).

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

Hello. Good Gut Solutions emailed me that they issued a refund for ********. I shipped the defective product to them yesterday. I will let you know if they do not issue the refund. Thank you for your help.

-***** *******

Hello. Good Gut Solutions emailed me that they issued a refund for ********. I shipped the defective product to them yesterday. I will let you know if they do not issue the refund. Thank you for your help.
 
-***** *******

Business Response: Hi BBB,

 
A refund has been issued to this customer.
A return label has been sent to her to return the product to her.
A complimentary gift of probiotic samples that do not need refrigeration has been sent to her.
 
Please be sure to cc dr************@gmail.com for all complaints
Please note that mailing address has been changed to 4455-7 Vision Dr, San Diego, CA 92121
We did not receive previous notifications from you.
 
Thanks
****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Good Gut Solution
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart