Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Christian Brothers Flooring & Interiors Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (619) 443-9500 Fax: (619) 938-0900 12086 Woodside Ave, Lakeside, CA 92040 http://www.cbfloorcovering.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers flooring installations and materials.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Christian Brothers Flooring & Interiors Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Christian Brothers Flooring & Interiors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Brothers Flooring & Interiors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 1997 Business started: 04/29/1988 in CA Business incorporated 12/31/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 939936.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Castelli Sr., Vice President Mrs. Yvonne Castelli, President Ms. Christine Castelli, Office Coordinator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Castelli Sr., Vice President
Principal: Mrs. Yvonne Castelli, President
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Floor Coverings & Installation Tile - Non-Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Resilient & Vinyl Flooring Floors - Laminate Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Floor Materials - Retail

Industry Tips
Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 12086 Woodside Ave

    Lakeside, CA 92040 (619) 443-9500

  • 3617 Bancroft Dr #A

    Spring Valley, CA 91977

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Christian Brothers was at my home doing floor installation. Subsequent to their departure, a large sum of money was missing. Their sales manager, ******* asked me to file a police report then denied any wrongdoing by his employees. No one else had access to this area. I'm resigned to the fact that i'm never going to see my money again but you should not promise bonding, insurance and integrity when there is none. When the employees left, the circuit was blown on all three bathrooms. I have asked repeatedly for this to be corrected. My quote states I will receive $757 rebate from ******. I have received $623 and no one will respond to me re: this or the electrician issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like the additional $134 promised on my quote as well as written verification that this company will honor an electrial repair to correct their work.

Business Response:

6/3/2015
BETTER Business Bureau
**** ********* *** ****
*** ****** ** *****
************

Dear ********* *****

Christian Brothers Flooring does the sale and installation of floor coverings for ******. Ms.
******* was sold flooring on 1/24/2015. One of documents she signed on that date was "How to
prepare for flooring installation" and please acknowledge with signature that the following
items were reviewed. One of the items states Customer must place valuables and firearms in
secure area. Ms. *******s did sign the acknowledgement at the time of the sale. Installation
was then scheduled for 2/16/2015
We did not hear from Ms. *******s till March 6th 2015 I took her phone call and she said our
installers had taken $1,800.00 in cash that she had under her mattress. This was over two weeks
after we had completed the installation. I told her we would do an internal investigation and get
back to her. I then called ****** to inform them of the accusation. They told me that the
customer should fill out a police report which she did. Police report basically said Ms. *******s
no witnesses, or evidence to substantiate her claim (see attached report). We did bring in each
installer and question them and determined that they had not seen any packet of money.
Ultimately we told Ms. *******s she was responsible for securing her valuables prior to our
arrival and that we trusted our employees.
With regard to her statement with our employees blowing circuits in all three bathrooms, we are
at a total loss as to how we could have done this. If a breaker was thrown it would just mean
flipping the switch in the breaker box again power was working when we left.
****** rebate when buying flooring from ****** customer receives a gift card from ****** for
10% of purchase price less sales tax ( $6798.00 less sales tax gift card $623.00 which she has
received in addition to the gift card as an executive member she receives a 2% rebate
($135.96) upon the renewal of her card. This was explained to her at the time of the sales and
has been gone over by ****** and by us.
Please let us know should you need any further explanation to resolve this issue.

 

Regards,

 

****** ******

Residential Sales Manager

CHRISTIAN BROTHERS

FLOORING AND INTERIORS, INC.

Office ************* x***

***** ******** ***

********* *** *****

Cell ***** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Brothers Flooring & Interiors Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)