This Business is not BBB accredited

The Vinyl Fence Company Inc

Phone: (714) 210-8830 Fax: (714) 210-8880 View Additional Phone Numbers 2210 S Ritchey St, Santa Ana, CA 92705 http://www.vinylfenceco.com ! There is an alert on The Vinyl Fence Company Inc !

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers fence contractor services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company's advertising claims that they are a member of the BBB, however this business is not a member. Misuse of the BBB name or logo constitutes misrepresentation and trademark infringement.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The Vinyl Fence Company Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for The Vinyl Fence Company Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 11

Additional Complaint Information

Consumer complaints allege service issues.  Consumer complaints allege paying an upfront deposit of 50% of the total cost for services.  Consumer complaints allege the company does not complete the agreed upon services within the allotted time.  Consumer complaints allege difficulty when attempting to contact the company to have the services completed or to obtain a refund.  The BBB attempted to contact the company regarding this pattern but the company did not respond.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Vinyl Fence Company Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 04/18/2003 in CA Business incorporated: 04/18/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 879408. On 1/20/2015 BBB confirmed that Contractors State License Board suspended the license of The Vinyl Fence Company Inc.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Khatchoyan, President Mr. Gordon Knott Ms. Jazmine Khatchoyan, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Khatchoyan, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Jazmine Khatchoyan, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Mr. Gordon Knott
Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Fence Contractors Fences - Vinyl

Alternate Business Names
The Vinyl Fence And Patio Cover Company The Vinyl Fence Co

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2210 S Ritchey St

    Santa Ana, CA 92705 (714) 210-8888 (714) 210-8830

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (714) 210-8888(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

This company is not an accredited Business of the Better Business Bureau. This company has failed to discontinue the use of our Federally Registered Trademark when demands have been made to do so. Misrepresentation of BBB accreditation constitutes false and deceptive advertising and trademark infringement.


Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went into a contract with the company on July 15, 2014 for an installation of a Vinyl Fence on September 2, 2014. Paid a 50% deposit of a contract price of $2,336 The customer did not show up to perform the installation. on the schedule date. The company was contacted and a representative of the company said that they restructuring and to check back with them to reschedule the installation. After reaching an representative, the claimed the owner has filed bankruptcy.

Desired Settlement: The company to refund the deposit. Stop advertising on the Internet for Vinyl Fence installation by shutting the following website, http://www.vinylfenceco.com/ down. A personal apologies to all the customer from the owner for his bad business practices.

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with the Vinyl Fence Co. on 09/14/2014 to have a fence installed at my home. I paid a 50% deposit of $1,736, which the company cashed. They told me they would schedule my fence installation within two weeks. Since then, I have emailed them repeatedly, with no response, and called them repeatedly and left voice-mail messages requesting them to call me back. No response from those, either. Today I finally reached a person in their office by phone, who said the company had declared bankruptcy, and she was just cleaning out the offices. When I asked her for her name or a contact person's name, she hung up on me. On my service agreement, the company uses the BBB logo and puts an A+ rating next to it, but I understand that they actual have an F rating and a suspended license. To me, that constitutes fraud.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my $1,736 refunded to me.

12/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired the Vinyl Fence Co on July 22, 2014 to install a vinyl gate on our property. We were told the installation would take place on 9/26/14. No one showed up to do the work, and no one phoned from the company. I began phoning and emailing. Several week later, I finally managed to speak with ****** (the appointment scheduler). She informed me that the company was going through a transition, but that things should be more settled in 2 weeks. She assured me that our job was at the top of the list. More than 2 weeks passed, and there was still no communication from the company. I began emailing and leaving telephone messages. No one responded. On 11/10/14, I phoned and left another message, and emailed ****** and the salesman, Omar. Again there was no response. At this stage, I just want the order cancelled and my money refunded. I communicated that both via email and in several phone messages.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to acknowledge that they have not upheld the terms of the contract - my gate is not installed - and issue me a full refund of the $700 deposit, which they have had since July.

Consumer Response: To Whom it May Concern,

My husband and I drove to the physical location of the Vinyl Fence Co on Monday, 11/24.  The sign was no longer on the building.  We went in anyway, and I asked to speak to the owner or the person in charge.  ****** ********** was there, apparently winding things down, and told us there was no one available.  I explained who we were and that we had been waiting since July for our job to be completed.  I told ****** that they needed to install my gate or refund my money.  She said that the company is basically going out of business, and there was no guarantee on getting a refund.  She checked and discovered that my gate was on the premises.  She said that she could send an installer the next day.  She also said that they were no longer licensed or insured.  This did not make us feel very comfortable, but basically the Vinyl Fence Co is holding our gate for ransom.  We went ahead and agreed on the installation.  I had the installer sign a waiver to cover us in case of any accident or injury.  The installer gave us an invoice, which had the owner's name and cell phone number on it - **** ********** *************.  The installer also told me that the Vinyl Fence Co is paying him - he is an employee.  I don't understand how this is possible if the company is going out of business.  
This company is not honest and completely incapable of communicating with its customers.  I did not know that ****** is related to the owner, possibly the spouse.  She has acted as if she is just an employee this entire time.  
I am glad we were persistent and our gate is installed.  I think you will have a lot more complaints about this company.
Please go ahead and close our complaint.  You will not hear from the Vinyl Fence Co.  They do not answer their phones or respond to emails.  I noticed other letters of complaint on the desk when I was there on Monday.  Do what you can to warn consumers away from this company and the deceitful owners, **** & ****** **********.
Thanks for your assistance.
******** *********-***

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid $2482.00 deposit for vinyl fencing. Start date of Sept. 22, 2014 was given and contractor never showed up. I have made numerous phone calls and visits and have been told a variety of "stories". They were experiencing cash flow problems, they were going to change the name of the company, they were going to sell the company to Vinyl Works, a new contract would be drawn up and the work would be finished in the next 2 months, they needed to get insurance bonding, get licensed...... They will not return phone calls. On the rare occasion that they answer the phone, they promise to get information and call back and never do. Visited the company today, November 7, and a note on the door said they would be closed Friday and Saturday and to leave a message at 714-210-8888. I have left 3 messages in the last 2 days and no reply.

Desired Settlement: Honor the contract signed on July 29, 2014 or provide a refund for the deposit. COMMUNICATE!!

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had **** come out on September 10 to finalize a proposal he had been working on for us and to do the final measure. At this time, we gave him a 50% deposit against our better judgment. We were told that within two week we would have an installation date. It has now been three weeks and we have no installation date. Our check has been cashed and I can't get **** or anyone from his office to return a phone call or email. To make matters worse, when I called on September 30th to see if I could actually speak to someone there was a recording stating that the company is "reorganizing" and wouldn't be open till the 6th of October. As a customer, this is unacceptable. I should have been given an installation date two weeks ago and at the very least someone from this company should have called me to notify me of any closures--or at least return any calls and emails that I've sent to them. They've cashed a check and have done NO work. That's not the way to run a business.

Desired Settlement: I want my $675 returned to me ASAP. I am fully prepared to file a complaint in small claims court and do whatever is necessary to get my money back.

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract to have two vinyl gates installed on my property and paid 50% in advance ($633.00). The contract was signed and emailed and deposit sent on August 13, 2014. I was told the lead time for installation was 4 weeks. Today I called the salesperson and he said "the company is having cash flow issues and I should call the main line". When I called the number ************ the message says the company is closed until August 6th due to a restructuring. The company website (http://www.vinylfenceco.com/) states a A+ rating with the BBB which I highly doubt.

Desired Settlement: I would like the installation to be completed but I am unsure if the company will remain in business. If they do not stay in business I would like a refund of my $633.00.

10/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid half payment of $750 on August 7th to The Vinyl Fence Company located in Santa Ana, CA. for a vinyl gate that was to be delivered and install within 4 to 6 weeks. I'm unable to get a hold of anyone from the company and it appears that they are out of business. I do have documentation showing that I did pay money for services and product that was never provided.

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card to be credited for the $750 that was a downpayment for a gate that was ordered. Or, that The Vinly Fence Company provide and install the gate that was ordered under contract.

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased approximately $720 worth of pickets on 11/6/13 at 11am (receipt) and went to your Santa Ana warehouse to pick the order up. The warehouse-men put the load on top of my Yukon and tied it down. Six miles down the road ON THE HIGHWAY the load broke loose and slid off my car (they put the pickets on top of cardboard which facilitated the material sliding), not only damaging my car but several pieces of the fence. I contacted **** and several other people at Vinyl Fence Company and emails them pictures of the damaged pickets. I simply asked that they replace the damaged pieces which were less than $100. Then when they ceased to respond, I asked **** in lieu of replacing the damaged pickets, which I thought I could cut off the damaged ends, if he would simply send out the end caps as a resolution. **** and the rest of the lovely people at Vinyl Fence Company "went dark" and refused to reply or discuss the situation. Despite several attempts over 4 months they simply refused to discuss the situation. Then they stopped communicating. When they became difficult to talk about resolution I even said take my credit card and I will pay for the end caps and for UPS shipping. Below is heading from one of the emails. From: **** Flores ****@vinylfenceco.comSubject: Re: **** ******* 110613 (M.O.).pdfDate: November 18, 2013 12:18:00 PM PSTTo: **** ******* (*******************)Cc: ******* ********** ****************************, ********* ********** ****************************, ******* ******* *************************My Yukon has scratches from the pickets sliding off, there are two badly damaged pickets and more than several badly scratched (which initially I felt I could set scratched side up so they would not be visible. This is in addition to the pickets slid off my vehicle IN TRAFFIC on the highway which we do not need to go into what kind of result that could have produced.

Desired Settlement: Two new 16' foot pickets delivered to me, 72 end caps all delivered to my address in Palos Verdes, and the matter is resolved. The end caps make up for the scratches and damage to the vehicle and the hassle of being on the highway scrambling around my vehicle picking up 31 or 32 sixteen foot pickets scattered around the road, loading them inside of the vehicle, securing them and then driving home. **** *******

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/1/2013 Delivery Issues