Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

4 Star Electronics Inc

Phone: (949) 276-5225 Fax: (949) 240-8503 View Additional Phone Numbers 930 Calle Negocio #C, San Clemente, CA 92673 http://www.4starelectronics.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers hard to find electronic components.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for 4 Star Electronics Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 4 Star Electronics Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2013 Business started: 08/10/2001 in CA Business incorporated 03/20/2003 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Duane Wilson Mr. Jake Wilson, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Duane Wilson
Customer Contact: Mr. Jake Wilson, COO
Number of Employees

38

Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
4 Star Electronics 4-Star Electronics Four Star Electronic Four-Star Electronics

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    930 Calle Negocio #C

    San Clemente, CA 92673 (949) 276-5225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought product from company . it was not what I needed they sent me a RMA form I filled it out and then they said it can't be returned no where in their agreement does it say you can't return product

Desired Settlement: Allow us to return the product for a refund

Business Response: BBB Customer Service,

We have received your notice of complaint and this is our formal response. In this matter the customer ordered the wrong part and asked to return it using our RMA Request process. We reviewed their request (see 4 Star RMA Request - ***** *****.pdf) and determined that there was NO error on our side. The customer admits he ordered the wrong part# and asked to be able to return the parts. Unfortunately, we are unable to accept their return because these parts were a special order item bought specifically for them, this was not a stock item. Our companies terms and conditions are very clear and can be found at: ****************************************************
Here is the first section of our T&C's

1. ORDERS. All Orders are subject to acceptance by 4 STAR. 4 STAR reserves the right to allocate the sale of Products among its customers. All orders are considered non-cancelable and non-returnable ("NCNR") unless agreed to in writing by 4 STAR. The Customer may not cancel or reschedule orders for any Products without 4 STAR's consent, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld. However, once orders are shipped, no cancellation shall be permitted.

We always do our best to work with our vendors to accept returns like these, sometimes they will allow us to return with a re-stocking fee, but unfortunately the vendor we bought these parts from has a very strict policy and we have NO return privileges.

Please let me know if there is any further information needed to clear up this matter?


Thanks,

**** ******
CEO/Co-Founder
4 Star Electronics, Inc.

--------------------------------------------
office: ************
fax: ************
email: *************************
--------------------------------------------


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 4 Star Electronics Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)