This business is not BBB accredited.

Advanced Improvements Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 863-9504 View Additional Phone Numbers 1200 N Barsten Wy, Anaheim, CA 92806 http://www.advancedhp.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers water filtration, heating and air conditioning services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Advanced Improvements Inc include:

  • Advertising issues found by BBB
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Improvements Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 02/22/2010 in CA Business incorporated 02/22/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 947761.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Hayes, CEO & President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hayes, CEO & President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Electricians Electrical Power Systems Maintenance Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial

Alternate Business Names
Advanced HVAC & Plumbing Advanced Water Filtration
Industry Tips
Contractors Solar Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1200 N Barsten Wy

    Anaheim, CA 92806 (888) 887-7808 (888) 863-9504 (949) 481-7486 (714) 630-6611

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25172 Arctic Ocean Dr #106

    Lake Forest, CA 92630

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I heard an advertisement on KFI and KABC talk radio regarding the benefits of owning solar panels vs leasing them. The Ad went on to say that they would give the home owner a $100.00 restaurant gift card for just getting an In-Home estimate. I called the "800MySolar" number, and was connected to Advanced Improvements. I scheduled an estimate for July 5, 2013. I did let them know that I called in responce to their $100.00 gift card advertising. But when our sales Rep came to our home to give us the estimate, he did not have and gift cards. When I asked if it would be comeing later he responded "Yes". Several weeks later, I e-mailed him and specifically asked when we would be receiving our gift card. At that piont, he stopped responding to my e-mails. So I called. I told the person who answered the phone what had happened and she referred me to ******. I left several messages on ******'s voicemail but never heard back. I left a message on their web page but still no response. I called today and asked to speak to a manager/owner but was connected to yet another voicemail. It is illegal to advertise an offer (incentive) to get home owners to call and then never produce the incentive.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $100.00 restaurant gift card as promised. The gift card is supposed to be to my favorite restaurant which is Outback Steak House. An apology would be nice too.

Business Response:

As discussed, Ms. **** did not meet the criteria for the promotion offered, but a gift card has been mailed out anyways to close this matter.
 

Restaurant.com Gift Cards

Qty Item
1 $100 Restaurant.com Gift Card

Shipping Option

FREE Standard Shipping (3-7 business days)

Shipping Address

**** ****** ******
********* ** *****

Customization Info

Gift Recipient Information:
TO: ***** ****

Your Information:
FROM: Advanced Improvements

Custom Message:
Thank you for meeting with us to discuss your solar needs.

 

Please let me know if you have any questions or require any additional information.
Thank you,

Athena Cox

Advanced Improvements 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I would like to clarify that Athena Cox and I have NEVER spoken!  The company NEVER responded to any of my 3 phone calls or my 3 e-mails to various employees!  So to respond to my BBB complaint by saying "As discussed" is a lie!  Also, the only criteria to receive the $100.00 gift card was to caland schedule an In-Home estimate with the home owner. Which I did! Also, my intial estimate took place on July 5, 2013, which means this company took almost one year to even resopnd to me.  This is no way to run a business. I really was interested in getting a solar system but found it too expensive.  But I was planning to get a tank-less water system through this company but their rude and unprofessional attitude made me choose a different company.  All a business has is its reputation. When you don't follow through with a promise or promotion, and you ignore your customers, you won't have many customers or make much money in the long run!  


Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: The email response was sent to a representative of the BBB, after having a discussion about the complaint. The representative asked me to compile my response in an email and send it to her - therefore, the email response stated "As discussed..."

Referring to the phone call that just took place.
Nowhere in my email did I state that I had a conversation with *****.
 
***** **** requested a $100 gift card - this was already mailed out and confirmation of that was sent in my previous response.
 
 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I suppose that we can just ignore the fact that all of this could have been avoided if your salesperson or you would have simply returned my calls or email.  But I guess it's not until a business is publicly called out, that they begin to to take notice.  I'm also still unclear regarding the "criteria for the promotion" that you claim I did not meet.  Since the only qualifier was that I schedule an appointment for an estimate in my home.  The radio promotion, which I recorded, clearly states that was the only qualifier.  I thank you for the gift card.  Although an aploogy, for ignoring me,  would be nice. 


Regards,

***** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Improvements Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)