Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Platinum Professional Services?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Platinum Professional Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 315-1772 Fax: (877) 317-9412 View Additional Phone Numbers 12340 Seal Beach Blvd #271-B, Seal Beach, CA 90740 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.PlatinumProStudies.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tax and notary education services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Platinum Professional Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Platinum Professional Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/24/2001 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Lauren Zago, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lauren Zago, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Educational Consultants


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12340 Seal Beach Blvd #271-B

    Seal Beach, CA 90740 (877) 315-1772 (714) 846-3726

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3020 Old Ranch Pkwy #300

    Seal Beach, CA 90740

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2013, when I purchased the Enrolled ***** *** course, I was NOT limited to the course access. In January 2014, I purchased another course early with the intent to complete by the end of year, however today 10/14/14, I am unable to access the course and any of my past courses. I received the error message: "The course enrollment period has expired. Please contact Platinum Professional Services". I then contacted customer service to inquire about the blocked access. Soon after that, a lady named *****, responded back to me and refused to unblock to my paid course. She was rude and insisted me to repurchase the course. I told her that I was not aware that the course was only good for 6 months because this was not my 1st time using their site for continuing education. I feel that I am being ripped off. I asked them to unblock the course as one time courtesy, but they refused to compromise.

Desired Settlement: Since I purchased the course without even having the chance to use it, I am demanding a refund.

Business Response: I spoke with her directly.  We have a 6 month expiration which is listed on our website and in their actual course when they access it.  This has been our policy since we began. At Platinum, we are very considerate to our customers, but must remain firm with our extensions as this could create problems with our company. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Attached you will find the two orders emails that I placed with this business.  There was neither statement nor any message indicating that I could only access the course for 6 months in the context of both emails.  The 1st order I placed was in March 2013 and I was able to access the course  and completed it in January 2014, which lasted more than 10 months.   So I bought another course in January 2014 with the impression that I could complete it by December 2014.  I never received any notice or announcement from this business that they will limit the course access for 6 months only.  Should I have been aware of this fact, I would not purchase the course that early.

The owner of this business is totally rude.  She did not appreciate me as returning customer but she blocked the access into my account and expected me to pay again to access my paid course and my past course records.  She controls her own business website, therefore she arbitrarily changed the policy and expected customers to abide to her rules.  This is unfair and unethical practice and it needs to be stopped.  I hope my complaint will let public be aware of her deception and greediness.
 
Regards,

**** **



Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

I am responding to the Rebuttal ID number ******** where the customer states
that our expirations of our courses are not stated on our website. I have provided
the following documents showing in fact throughout our main website and including
the courses website (where the student goes into to access their course) it clearly
states that the course is available for six months upon registration.

Document 1: The customer purchased an EA continuing Professional Education Tax
Courses under Effective it states that the course is available for six months upon
registration.

Document 2: The customer must click more information listed below on document
one to proceed to the next page (Document 2), which states once again the course is
available for six months upon registration. This is the page they add to cart

Document 3: Once they add to cart and finalize the purchase on Document 2, the
course then is placed in their account. They then login to access their course (see
document 3 'Welcome to your 2014 EA CPE ..... ") and once again it states the course
is available for six months upon registration.

Please let me know if any additional information is needed but this clearly states

Sincerely,

 

****** ****
Platinum Professional Services