Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sentry Servicing LLC

Phone: (888) 742-4023 Fax: (888) 371-3274 302 Washington St #150-1575, San Diego, CA 92103

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers debt relief services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sentry Servicing LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Sentry Servicing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 19, 2012 Business started: 07/13/2010 in CA Business incorporated 07/13/2010 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Jessica Murray, Vice President Mr. Travis Vayssie, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jessica Murray, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Travis Vayssie, President
Number of Employees


Business Category


Industry Tips
Debt Collection Rights Debt Relief Strategies Financial Industry Foreclosure Rescue Companies

Additional Locations

  • 302 Washington St #150-1575

    San Diego, CA 92103 (888) 742-4023


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: "I am requesting cancellation of services as well as refund of the monies paid to the company due to misrepresentation and for services not rendered properly. I sought counseling upon knowledge from my creditors of the long term negative impact this company will have on my perfectly good revolving credit payment history. Ultimately, I was informed that my accounts will show as a charged-off account on credit history and I was never informed this by the company initially. I have not been given proper information to make a well-informed decision and am therefore requesting a refund of payments made to company. They're basically recommending that I sacrifice my perfect payment history to help them gain profits. I am requesting full refund of payments and a cancellation of ACH. I was informed fees are non-refundable. I do not recall this being disclosed to me. No services have been rendered nor any creditors paid and only had the account for a few weeks. I paid $772.00 and won't even get half back for services not rendered? I believe this to be unfair business practice. Please contact me soon. It feels as if the company is putting people on a bigger bind than they already are. We need a member of management to please understand and help like people would to people.

Desired Settlement: 90-100% reversal of monies for no action taken.

Business Response:

Mr. ******* family is helping him to pay off his credit cards and he made two payments in to the program. When the client cancelled Sentry Servicing sent him back a check totaling $196.12 on 5/16, which was the balance in the client's ****** ****** ********* account.  The client and his wife then emailed Sentry Servicing asking where the remaining funds were and we explained they were enrolled with ******* ***** **** and their enrollment fee is $500 and $55 a month.  They believed since they were only enrolled for a short amount of time that they were not entitled to pay those fees, so I contacted *** and had them reverse the ******* Fees.  Once the fees had been reversed Sentry Servicing had the funds totaling $555 sent back to the client through the mail in the form of a check.

Consumer Response:

 I would like to say that, the company Sentry Servicing finally did take care of our needs pretty timely. It did take a bit of communication but it was resolved to our satisfaction and in good report with the company. We appreciate their efforts to ensure we were happy with the outcome. Thank you very much also, for your attention to the matter.  This will suffice Ma’am.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on Sentry Servicing LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart