Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

EDCskincare.com

Phone: (888) 332-6122 View Additional Phone Numbers 1047 S Placentia Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831 http://www.edcskincare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers skin care and cosmetic products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EDCskincare.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EDCskincare.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on EDCskincare.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2013 Business started: 10/02/2009 in CA Business started locally: 10/02/2009 Business incorporated 10/02/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Yen-How Chen, Owner Mr. Duke Tung, Managing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Yen-How Chen, Owner
Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Cosmetic Sales Skin Care

Alternate Business Names
Sparkpoint Solutions

Additional Locations

  • 1047 S Placentia Ave

    Fullerton, CA 92831 (888) 332-6122 (855) 411-3376

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: company charged my debit card for a purchase. Do not deliver it to correct address, refused to give me a credit or send product to correct address. Supervisor called me a *****

Desired Settlement: I want the item I paid for from company

Business Response: According to our record, the shipping and billing address were provided by the customer when placing the online order. A day later customer called to switch address (shipping to billing & billing to shipping). Merchant did not make any other changes to the addresses. 

Due to non-delivery, FULL REFUND was already issued on 8/24/2015. Therefore, we will not be re-shipping the product to the customer. 
During the conversation with the customer service representative and customer service manager, customer initiated the usage of profanity after we informed her the address was incorrect from the beginning and a full refund was issued. Customer claimed that she already closed the card used for purchase. We informed her that as a merchant we can only issue refund back to the same card used for the purchase.

5/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: returned facial product due to ingredients .now the company refuses to refund money claiming seal was broken on box . one thing in life im not is a lier this is such a scam i cant believe this ! what this co. needs to do is the right thing and return my $36.00. it s bad enough i spent 8.00 in shipping out and 10.00 to return it. so basically overall i spent 54.00 to have this co. give me nothing but a hard time ?

Desired Settlement: my hope is that they dont pull this on anyone else because this is just wrong!

Business Response: On 4/9/15 customer contacted merchant to return the product stating the product contains ingredient she cannot use. Per EDCskincare.com's store policy, only unopened and unused product can be returned for 100% refund. Customer confirmed the product was indeed unopened and unused. 

Upon receipt of the returned product on 4/14/15, product's seal was clearly cut opened by customer therefore product is in opened and in non-sellable condition. Customer was offered 20% store credit for returning a non-sellable product. 
Product ingredients are listed on website and the box of product. Merchant is not responsible to cover the price paid when customer chose to return a product with a broken seal. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

Christina Horst


this response from this company is a pathetic attempt  at justifying  stealing my money ! careful about doing business with this dishonest company !

Business Response: It is customer's responsibility to review product ingredients before making the purchase. This information is clearly listed on website for viewing. Upon receipt of the product, the seal does not need to be broken in order to see the ingredients because they are printed on the outer box. 

12/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recently, I purchased Envie De Neuf EGF Clearlight Night Essence from http://www.edcskincare.com. The website shows a picture; 10 essence bottles for $22.00 with the description "1 piece set". Based on the offer price, I purchased four sets of the product at first (9/19/2014), and I purchased another 1 set on my second attempt (11/3/2014). However, I only received 5 bottles instead of 50 bottles as shown as the advertisement. i felt was cheated by EDCskin. The advertisement is very misleading for the product that I paid. If it is only meant for a bottle, they should not use 10 essence bottles with the description 1 piece set. The word 'SET' may represent the whole set of night essence. Therefore, I feel this is very unethical.

Desired Settlement: I hope they can provide 50 bottles as compensation to their misleading advertisement because it was my intention to purchase from their website.

Business Response: Hi ***,

 
EDCskincare.com used to sell the Envie de Neuf EGF Clearlight Night Essence in 10-piece set and that is the reason the product image of the 10-piece set was on site. However, when the 10-piece set became unavailable, the image was unfortunately not promptly removed from the site. 
 
Our policy states that all issues with orders should be brought to our attention within 30 days upon delivery. Your first order, **********, was placed in September. However, if you could return all 5 of the 1-piece set within the next 2 weeks with your postage, full refund will be issued for the items returned. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I hope to request for return shipping label. It doesn't make any sense for me to pay for return cost because they did not change the image immediately as stated in their email. 

Regards,

*** *** **** **

Business Response: Hi ***,

 
Please use the prepaid return label attached to return the 5x unused Envie De Neuf EGF Clearlight Night Essence (0.2 oz.) from your orders placed:
 
********** - placed on 9/19/2014 (4x)
 
&
 
********** - placed on 11/3/2014 (1x)
 
Refund will be issued within 3 business days upon receipt of the unused products. 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** *** **** **