BBB Accredited Business since

EDCskincare.com

Phone: (888) 332-6122 View Additional Phone Numbers 1047 S Placentia Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831 http://www.edcskincare.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers skin care and cosmetic products.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EDCskincare.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EDCskincare.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EDCskincare.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 20, 2013 Business started: 10/02/2009 in CA Business started locally: 10/02/2009 Business incorporated: 10/02/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Yen-How Chen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Yen-How Chen, Owner
Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Cosmetic Sales Skin Care

Alternate Business Names
Sparkpoint Solutions

Additional Locations

  • 1047 S Placentia Ave

    Fullerton, CA 92831 (888) 332-6122 (855) 411-3376

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (855) 411-3376(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recently, I purchased Envie De Neuf EGF Clearlight Night Essence from http://www.edcskincare.com. The website shows a picture; 10 essence bottles for $22.00 with the description "1 piece set". Based on the offer price, I purchased four sets of the product at first (9/19/2014), and I purchased another 1 set on my second attempt (11/3/2014). However, I only received 5 bottles instead of 50 bottles as shown as the advertisement. i felt was cheated by EDCskin. The advertisement is very misleading for the product that I paid. If it is only meant for a bottle, they should not use 10 essence bottles with the description 1 piece set. The word 'SET' may represent the whole set of night essence. Therefore, I feel this is very unethical.

Desired Settlement: I hope they can provide 50 bottles as compensation to their misleading advertisement because it was my intention to purchase from their website.

Business Response: Hi ***,

 
EDCskincare.com used to sell the Envie de Neuf EGF Clearlight Night Essence in 10-piece set and that is the reason the product image of the 10-piece set was on site. However, when the 10-piece set became unavailable, the image was unfortunately not promptly removed from the site. 
 
Our policy states that all issues with orders should be brought to our attention within 30 days upon delivery. Your first order, **********, was placed in September. However, if you could return all 5 of the 1-piece set within the next 2 weeks with your postage, full refund will be issued for the items returned. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I hope to request for return shipping label. It doesn't make any sense for me to pay for return cost because they did not change the image immediately as stated in their email. 

Regards,

*** *** **** **

Business Response: Hi ***,

 
Please use the prepaid return label attached to return the 5x unused Envie De Neuf EGF Clearlight Night Essence (0.2 oz.) from your orders placed:
 
********** - placed on 9/19/2014 (4x)
 
&
 
********** - placed on 11/3/2014 (1x)
 
Refund will be issued within 3 business days upon receipt of the unused products. 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** *** **** **