BBB Accredited Business since

PRO Digitizing

Phone: (800) 777-4510 Fax: (858) 225-3402 View Additional Phone Numbers 374 E H St #A PMB 227, Chula Vista, CA 91910 http://www.prodigitizing.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers embroidery digitizing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PRO Digitizing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PRO Digitizing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on PRO Digitizing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 14, 2009 Business started: 07/17/1998 in CA Business incorporated: 07/17/1998 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alan Gorinstein, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alan Gorinstein, President
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Copy & Duplicating Service

Alternate Business Names
New Arrivals Inc

Additional Locations

  • 374 E H St #A PMB 227

    Chula Vista, CA 91910 (800) 777-4510 (619) 591-1084

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (619) 591-1084(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid PRO Digitizing to digitize a logo for me and it was just horrible the stitching didn't even stay in the lines the tread count was so low that it couldn't even cover the color of the hat it was being stitched on I told them from the beginning that it didnt look right they assured me that it was fine so I took some hats in to get the stitching done and it was just bad so Im out the cost of the hats and the money I paid PRO Digitizing they wont reply to my calls or emails

Desired Settlement: Id like a full refund and also id like to be reimbursed the 30 dollars for the hats that were destroyed by there poor work

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter is being written in response to a complaint that a customer by the name of **** **** filed with the Better Business Bureau on June 9th, 2013.  After reviewing the case and communication we had with the customer, the following information was gathered regarding this issue:

-Tuesday, June 4th:  Customer **** **** contacted our company requesting a price quote to have a ****** digitized for embroidery.

-Tuesday, June 4th:  Sales representative with our company sent a price quote via email within 30 minutes.

-Tuesday, June 4th:  Customer ordered the ****** and sent money via PayPal after normal business hours.

-Wednesday, June 5th:  We received the order from the customer and sent a confirmation via email.

-Thursday, June 6th: Order was completed and the ****** was sent to the customer via email.

-Thursday, June 6th:  Customer contacted us to request a change to the ******.  The changes were made and the revised ****** was returned to the customer promptly, to which we received and email response saying “Thanks it looks great”.

-Friday, June 7th:   Customer contacted us to request another change to the ******.  We informed him that the change he requested could not be done without damaging the ******.

-Office closed for the weekend-

-Saturday, June 8th:  We received an email from the customer requesting a refund for the ******.

-Sunday, June 9th:  We received an email from the customer stating he had requested a refund through PayPal.  PayPal refunded the money to the customer from our account and the issue was resolved.

-Office opened for normal business hours-

-Monday, June 10th:  We received the emails the customer sent over the weekend, checked PayPal to make sure he received his refund, and received a final email from the customer stating he had filed a complaint with the BBB.

As is clear, we provided a quality product to the customer in a timely manner.  The customer then requested an alteration to the ****** which we could not accommodate without damaging the product.  Because our office is not open over the weekends, we were unable to respond or process the customer’s refund request until Monday.  We received his emails first thing in the morning on Monday, but by then the customer had already received his refund and the issue was resolved through PayPal.  It seems the customer was upset because he did not receive an immediate response over the weekend, but we were more than willing to issue his refund. In he's last email he mentioned he did not want a refund for the hats he ruined.

Sincerely,

**** **********

Owner

PRO Digitizing

###-###-####

Email trascript:

6/9/2013 5:13 AM

 

I just made a dispute with paypal for a refund Id like this refund done ASAP if you dont take care of this ASAP I will push it to a claim with paypal and report my experience with the better business bureau and since its all over your website it wont be a good look for your company you should be happy Im not asked for the cost of my hats that your digitizing destroyed


On 07/06/2013 3:48 PM, PRO digitizing wrote:

Hi ****,

 

Please run a test sample of the ****** before requesting changes.  Also,  We cannot match both dimensions exact to the artwork because the border will change in size when converted to stitches (part of the embroidery process).  You can request the height to be 2.2” or the width to be 2.0”, but not both at the same time.  Please call if you have any questions.

 

*****

PRO digitizing

###-###-####

 

From: ****@****.ca [mailto:****@****.ca]
Sent: Friday, June 07, 2013 12:38 PM
To: PRO digitizing
Subject: Re: 635207 Crown Rev. * ****** from PRO digitizing

 

height is right width is wrong it has to be 2 inchs wide ..... also the 2 inside balls on the crown have to look like the 2 out side ones (more round) ... sorry to be so picky but it has to be just the way I asked it to be done its very important


thank you

P.S Because f this setback Im a little behind schedule so Im going to need this back ASAP



On 06/06/2013 7:54 PM, PRO digitizing wrote:

Order: ************

Design: 635207 Crown Rev. 1

Stitches: 6.317
Width:  1" 7/8 (1.89)

Height: 2" 1/4 (2.20)

Color changes: 2

There are no charges for the attached file.

 

PRO digitizing
Support: ###-###-####

******@prodigitizing.com

I just made a dispute with paypal for a refund Id like this refund done ASAP if you dont take care of this ASAP I will push it to a claim with paypal and report my experience with the better business bureau and since its all over your website it wont be a good look for your company you should be happy Im not asked for the cost of my hats that your digitizing destroyed


On 07/06/2013 3:48 PM, PRO digitizing wrote:

Hi ****,

 

Please run a test sample of the ****** before requesting changes.  Also,  We cannot match both dimensions exact to the artwork because the border will change in size when converted to stitches (part of the embroidery process).  You can request the height to be 2.2” or the width to be 2.0”, but not both at the same time.  Please call if you have any questions.

 

*****

PRO digitizing

###-###-####

From: ****@****.ca [mailto:****@****.ca]
Sent: Friday, June 07, 2013 12:38 PM
To: PRO digitizing
Subject: Re: 635207 Crown Rev. * ****** from PRO digitizing

 

height is right width is wrong it has to be 2 inchs wide ..... also the 2 inside balls on the crown have to look like the 2 out side ones (more round) ... sorry to be so picky but it has to be just the way I asked it to be done its very important


thank you

P.S Because f this setback Im a little behind schedule so Im going to need this back ASAP



On 06/06/2013 7:54 PM, PRO digitizing wrote:

Order: ************

Design: 635207 Crown Rev. 1

Stitches: 6.317
Width:  1" 7/8 (1.89)
Height: 2" 1/4 (2.20)
Color changes: 2
There are no charges for the attached file.

 

PRO digitizing
Support: ###-###-####
****@prodigitizing.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

they did NOT provide a quality product also they did NOT issue a refund I went to paypal and opened claim which I won because PRO Digitizing refused to even reply and the 3 hats that were ruined should be replaced total cost is 40 dollars .... refund payment can be paid via paypal to *************@****.com ..... when 40 dollars payment is made I will gladly drop this issue

Regards,

**** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


I received paypal payment so Im happy .... have a great day 

Regards,

**** ****

Business Response: This message is being written in response to a complaint we received from **** ****.

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the product we provided.  As mentioned before in our previous response, you had sent a message requesting a refund over the weekend which we were unable to respond to because our office is closed over the weekends.  We were perfectly willing to issue a refund the following business day when we received your message, but you had already requested a chargeback through Paypal, which is perfectly fine.  Understand that we could not respond to your emails over the weekend because we were closed.  We were not refusing to issue a refund, as you have accused us of doing.

In regards to the money you are requesting to pay for your damaged products, it is normally our policy that we are not liable for such damages because the designs should be tested on scrap materials first, as most embroiderers are accustomed to doing.  However, we will be more than happy to provide you with the amount of reimbursement that you originally requested to solve this issue.  Below is a copy of the original complaint with the dollar amount that you initially asked us to provide:

Desired Settlement: Refund
Desired Outcome:
Id like a full refund and also id like to be reimbursed the 30 dollars for the hats that were destroyed by there poor work
We are perfectly willing to issue $30 to your Paypal account immediately, but we are not sure why you suddenly changed your request to $40 in your most recent response.  The $30 reimbursement will be sent to your Paypal account ( *************@****.com ) by the end of the business day today.

We hope you are satisfied with this outcome, and we are sorry you were not satisfied with our product and service.  Please give us a call if you need further information or assistance.

**** **********
Owner
PRO Digitizing
###-###-####