Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Challenge Financial Services Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

Challenge Financial Services Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (714) 541-3400 Fax: (714) 541-1300 View Additional Phone Numbers 1004 W Taft Ave #100, Orange, CA 92865 http://www.challengefinancialservices.com View Additional Web Addresses ! BBB Business Review on Challenge Financial Services Inc is being Updated by BBB!


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company purchases and collects on used automobile contracts from used car dealerships.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 1004 W Taft Ave #100

    Orange, CA 92865 (714) 541-3400 (800) 541-1417

  • 660 Bay Blvd #201

    Chula Vista, CA 91910

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Challenge Financial, is Reporting on my ******** Credit Report WRONGFULLY and FLAGRANTLY, that I am still in possession of a 2004 Vehicle that was Voluntarily returned to them back in April of 2014. Even though Challenge Financial Failed to abide by California Laws regarding Repossession by hiring an Unlicensed Repo Agent to retrieve the vehicle, they now are commiting clear acts of Fraud by Willfully and knowingly putting FALSE and Inaccurate information on my credit report after repeated polite attempts by myself asking for the corrections to the Credit Report to be made. I have documented Proof on the NOI of the date of sale of the Vehicle from SD Mission Auto Sales in April of 2014 (Not Challenge Financial) that I had to go to the dealership and retrieve myself, as they refused to give me the information. Challenge Financial, after repeated polite requests for the proper documentation refused to cooperate and responded by telling me "Were gonna have fun destroying your credit". Of course Challenge Financial is going to deny these allegations due to a lack of integrity on their part and I am prepared to provide detailed proof if necessary.

Desired Settlement: I Expect and DEMAND 2 conditions be met IMMEDIATELY without EXCUSE, BS or DELAY: 1) You will Remove the inaccurate information on my credit report on the "open auto loan" that should have been closed back in April of 2014 since I no longer have the vehicle and it was Repoed and Sold by their dealership in April 2014. 2)You will Apologize for the despicable and undisciplined attitudes of your employees handling of my account and the way I was spoken to that I DO despite any excuse you might conjure, have proof of.

Business Response:

First we sincerely apologize for any unprofessional treatment this customer received from Challenge Financial employees. There is never an excuse to treat customers unprofessionally and we have reprimanded the employees involved with this account.

 

In response to ******** reporting, it appears all our reporting on this account has been accurate. The customers report is out of date.  We stopped reporting to ******** in April 2014 due to the previous complaint the customer lodged (BBB Complaint #*******). It is our policy to stop all credit reporting when a customer disputes the status of their account to avoid reporting errors. This avoided the customer receiving a Repossession and Charge-off report that would have been accurate, but would have severely damaged their credit. This current compliant is the first time we have been made aware that the customer had a dispute with their credit report. At the customer's option we can begin reporting on their credit again but that would likely hurt the customer's credit. Alternatively we can remove their credit report completely, but the customer must contact us so we know how to proceed.

 

On the repossession of the customer's vehicle, it is important to understand Challenge provided loan servicing on this account, which means the Dealer (SD Mission Auto Sales) that sold the vehicle and originated the loan retained ownership (lienholder status), and paid Challenge to administrate the loan. In this case, Challenge had no involvement in the decision, ordering, or carrying out of the Repossession. We were unable to furnish documents or information regarding the repossession because we had no access to that information. Our staff noted in our system at the time that they informed the customer that they needed to contact the dealer in regards to the repossession, but clearly we did not sufficiently communicate and convey that fact.

 

We apologize once again that the customer had a bad experience with Challenge Financial. We will use this as an opportunity to improve in both our professionalism and clear communication skills. I welcome speaking with the customer at anytime to ensure we bring this issue to an agreeable conclusion.

 

**** ***********

Challenge Financial

***************

************

3/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a call and the person calling was not only rude but used cursed words to try to collect money. The payment was late but the amount owed is not in the thousands of dollars. Its a mear $600 and thats including the latr fees. When i request information about my loan i am ignored and no one relpies to my email. They do not want to send me any information via mail. They do not want to documebt anything over emails everythibg has to be done on the phone. I as the vustomer if i request information on my loan i should be able to get it in what ever form i request. This company fails to provide me the iinformation they theaten and harrass. The way they try to collect is unacceptable usung curse words and harassing the customers is not acceptable. In addition if information is requested they should provide it.

Desired Settlement: For the company to understand how to treat their customer. Harassment over the phone is unacceptable and yes they are reying to collect but there areways to talk to the ccustomers

Business Response:

Ms. *******,

                        my name is ***** *** and I am the Vice President for Challenge Financial Services in Orange California where your account is located. we at Challenge take these type of complaints you have made very seriously and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Please be advised that I have spoken with 2 representives I believe you may have spoken with and have re-inforced Challenge's position of "customer service first". In addition to this I also referred both individuals for continuing education classes. I do apologize for any inconvienance your experience may have caused and hope this type experience never happens again. should you need any further assistance or would like to speak with me personally either now or in the future please feel free to contact me at *************. 

2/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've had this account with challenge financial for more than 2 years and call to ask for help with my payment and I spock to ******* ***** and she was unprofessional and rude and not helpful she told me just to turn in my car that's my only way of transportation and I'm never late on my payments so I dint understand why she was so rude so I just hung up on her and went down to the office in Phoenix az and the other people were very nice and they helped me out the date this all happened is January 15 20015

Desired Settlement: I don't want anything to happen I just want her to be more professional and not rude to other people and more helpful

Business Response:

 

Complaint Case #: ********
Consumer: ****** ********

 

Better Business Bureau,

 

First and foremost I would like to let you know we take all complaints very seriously. Unfortunately, ******* ***** is no longer employed with our company, so I was unable to clarify what exactly happened. That being said, Challenge Financial Services has a zero tolerance policy to any type of unprofessional behavior. I have attempted to contact Ms. ******** to ensure all issues were handled. Ms. ******** has been a valued customer since April of 2013 and we look forward to the continued relationship.  

 

I apologize for any misunderstanding and I make a pledge to try to meet her customer service needs in the future. She can contact me directly in the future at 602-347-6080 extension ###.

 

Sincerely,

 

**** **********

Branch Manager

Challenge Financial Services 

11/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The payment for his vehicle was made by billpay on 02/12/2014 as evidenced by the transaction history on my account. I received a text from a friend advising me Challenge Financial was trying to get a hold of me. I called an spoke with Angela and advised her the payment had been made via billpay and I had proof. She proceeded to advise they do not accept billpay? (over a years worth of payments were made via billpay) and that I was 12 days past due and I needed to resolve this now. I asked for her fax number and advised her I would fax her the payment history as well as a cease and desist for harrassing references especially when the payment had already been made. She proceeded to threaten me and advised then they would just pick up the vehicle? at 12 days past due? really? I am executing my right to cease and desist to prevent these hoodlums from harrassing me and my family needlessly, ESPECIALLY SINCE THE PAYMENT HAD ALREADY BEEN MADE!02/12/2014 CHALLENGE FINANC (BILL PAYMT) / Withdrawal-ACH-A-METAVANTE CORP CHALLENGE FINANC (BILL PAYMT) (eff. date 02/12/2014) $378.00 I would be more than happy to provide you with a full history showing my payment history and demonstrate what I say is the truth.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to provide a due date change to the 15th of the month and honor my request to cease and desist. They also need to review and monitor their employees for malicious and vindictive collection practices.

Business Response:

Complaint Case #: *******
Consumer: ***** ******

Better Business Bureau,

First and foremost I would like to let you know Challenge Financial Services takes all complaints very seriously. Ms. ****** states in her claim she made a payment through bill pay and that we told her we do not accept it. What was explained to her was that her due date is on the 5th of the month and that bill pay usually takes about 5-7 days to send the payment to us. The main concern was the fact that a late fee would be assessed. We received Ms. ******’s payment on 02/18/14 and it showed the payment had been submitted on 02/10/14. Unfortunately, we have no control of Ms. ******’s bank and when and how they will submit her payment. I have also reviewed her account and we have never had any issues with Ms. ****** so I don’t understand why she would feel she was being harassed. The telephone numbers given to us by her have been changed or disconnected so we were trying to get in touch with her to verify the payment was made and to update her new information. I apologize for any misunderstandings with my employees.


I have flagged Ms. ******’s account to ensure no future calls are made to her. If she needs to communicate with us she can feel free to call me directly. I am the Branch Manager and my direct number is ************ extension *** or at my cell phone ************. I have also submitted for a due date change free of charge to the 15
th of the month. So her next due date will be 03/15/2014. .


I apologize for any misunderstanding and I make a pledge to try to meet her customer service needs in the future. 

Sincerely,

**** **********

Branch Manager

Challenge Financial Services 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

Ive had a number of billing problems. Originally when the loan funded I sent them 2 payments to have posted in advance. They posted one to the regular payment and one to principal. I called them to clarify my request and the young lady advised they dont take payments in advance. Through the span of 2 years Ive paid and Ive never been late while this office in Phoenix called me, my references, friends, mother in law in a harrassful manner completely violating FDCPA. I finally had to issue a cease and desist. I once again called them about 90 days ago to let them know that due to financial difficulties I would be requesting the payment posted to principal to be posted towards my June or July payment. The young lady ignored my request and told me I had better have a payment in or my vehicle would be repoed! I was 9 days past due!. I immediately filed a complaint demanding the correction and asking for the principal payment to be posted. I receive an extension form??? That's not what I asked for!, now I try to make a payment and my account is locked to force further delinquency. This is malicious and deliberate and I will file a complaint to the attorney general after this.

I want to have the principal posted payment reversed and applied as a regular payment. I also want to be able to make my payments. This loan has less than a year to mature and this is ridiculous.


Regards,

***** ******

Business Response:

Complaint Case #:*******
Consumer: ***** ******

Better Business Bureau,

Ms. ****** states on her current complaint that she sent 2-payments to be posted on her account. At that time it was explained to her we would not advance the account but would posted towards her principal. This is to her benefit, as this being a simple interest loan; she would be paying less interest towards the principal. I have reviewed her account and at no time did she have a problem with any of this until recently.  Additionally, in several occasions she has been offered to have her ledger be either faxed or emailed to her so she can review every payment made and how they had been posted. We have attempted to help Ms. ****** by giving her an extension (deferment) so her account would be current. Her account is in no way locked and if she wants to make a payment through out automated system she is more than able to do so.

If Ms. ****** would like to contact me directly she can do so at 602-347-6080 extension ***.

I have attached the previous complaint response.

Sincerely,

**** **********

Branch Manager

Challenge Financial Services

First and foremost I would like to let you know Challenge Financial Services takes all complaints very seriously. Ms. ****** states in her claim she made a payment through bill pay and that we told her we do not accept it. What was explained to her was that her due date is on the 5th of the month and that bill pay usually takes about 5-7 days to send the payment to us. The main concern was the fact that a late fee would be assessed. We received Ms. ******’s payment on 02/18/14 and it showed the payment had been submitted on 02/10/14. Unfortunately, we have no control of Ms. ******’s bank and when and how they will submit her payment. I have also reviewed her account and we have never had any issues with Ms. ****** so I don’t understand why she would feel she was being harassed. The telephone numbers given to us by her have been changed or disconnected so we were trying to get in touch with her to verify the payment was made and to update her new information. I apologize for any misunderstandings with my employees.

I have flagged Ms. ******’s account to ensure no future calls are made to her. If she needs to communicate with us she can feel free to call me directly. I am the Branch Manager and my direct number is 6*********** extension *** or at my cell phone ************. I have also submitted for a due date change free of charge to the 15th of the month. So her next due date will be 03/15/2014. .

I apologize for any misunderstanding and I make a pledge to try to meet her customer service needs in the future. 

Sincerely,

**** **********

Branch Manager

Challenge Financial Services 

   

 

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** from Challenge Financial treats me very disrespectfully. He calls me everyday the day my car payment is due my statement states that I have a 10 day period to pay and this company calls me demanding the payment. Yes I have paid late and paid late charges but ****** disrespects me by asking what's the deal and when I explain to him he states that it's not good enough. I told him I can't always answer his calls because I am at work and they still call. I left a message that I mailed a check this past Friday and he was still harassing me I don't answer his calls because I'm scared he will talk down to me again and I don't have the money at the time what more can I do? He called again today stating that they were going to take further action on my car and someone was coming to my house I am 20 days past due I told him I left a message I mailed the check he got rude and said they are still taking action. I got into an argument with him which is ridiculous because the car is being paid he stated it's not when I feel like it and etc. My dad called to ask what's the problem and he also disrespected my dad and talked about how my what kind of father raises his family to be like us. What kind of company talks about someone else's family? Can they treat me and my dad like that? I am having anxiety for the way they are treating me they state the contract but I don't have one or a hard copy with them I am afraid they are going to take my car when I am paying late but still current. They told my dad they can use those kind of tactics in order to get their money I thought they were just financing my car and not a debt collector but I do pay them I'm not behind my my car where they repocess my car so why are they treating me like this

Desired Settlement: I don't want challenge financial to have ****** to work on my account and I want them to take action on how they treat their clients . I want to make sure nothing like this happens to other clients

Business Response:

We apologize for your disappointment in the handling of your account. At Challenge Financial, we take customer complaints very seriously and hope that we can use them as a learning tool to help improve our customer's experience with our company. Our Collection Manager has reviewed your complaint and transferred your account to another Representative as you requested. She also reviewed your accusations with your previous Representative. As part of our desire to improve your experience with our company, we enroll all of our Representatives in ongoing sensitivity training and record all complaints in their personnel file. We also incent our employees who receive customer compliments to encourage them to provide a good experience for our customers. We appreciate your taking the time to contact us so that we are aware of the need to review our policies and procedures and attempt to improve our customer's experience with our company. In the future, please contact your new Representative should you need some extra time to make a payment and feel free to contact our Collection manager, Aurora, should you be disappointed in any experience you have with our company. Once again, I apologize for your disappointment in our handling of your account and I hope that any future contact will be more pleasant.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employee at challenge financial was making threathing comments.

Desired Settlement: Making company aware of the quality of customer service they are providing as a business

Business Response:

Ms. ** ** ****,

 

                             Challenge Finanacial has reviewed your complaint of May 1st 2014. I would like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvieance or discomfort your recent experience with our employees may have caused you.

Management takes these type complaints very seriously and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Please be aware that we have reviewed your file with the employee mentioned and corrective action has been taken to avoid this from re-occurring. Challenge Financial strives to provide the highest level of customer service and should anything of this nature happen again please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you for being a valued customer

Sincerely,

***** ***

Business Relations Manager

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "******" Representing Challenge Financial Services in Orange CA, has been Rude, Threatening, Obnoxious and has violated my rights under the Rosenthal Act and FDCPA.She has called my employer if my payment was one day late, threatening to personally arrest me and my wife. When I asked them to work out a payment arrangement so that I could pay them two days past my payment date because of my switching to a new job and the pay dates shifted they refused, repoed my car, then gave me the run around about Mission Auto Sales being the leon holder which wasn't true because i was paying them and its so stated on the contract in Ink, and are now refusing to tell me where the car is so I can retrieve my personal belongings. All I want is the pictures of my mother and my two folding chairs in the trunk. Nothing more. I mean they belong to me.

Desired Settlement: Since they took whats not theirs, I want my things returned nothing more. Im honest thats all. Unlike ******.

Business Response:

We apologize that Mr. ******* did not have a positive experience with Challenge Financial. After reading the complaint, it appears Mr *******'s concerns fall into two areas. First, he feels he was treated unprofessionally by our staff. Second, he takes issue with the handling of his repossession and more specifically his access to personal items that were in the vehicle at time of repossession. Each issue is discussed in detail below. We hope this response will address Mr. *******'s concerns. I am available any time to work with Mr. ******* if he would like to further discuss his complaint.

On the first topic of treatment by our staff, we work hard to foster a culture that complies with all aspects of the FDPCA and furthermore treats all our customers with professionalism. Complaints like Mr. *******'s are rare and this is the first one we have seen regarding threatening behavior. To address this issue. I have counseled all our staff members that interacted with Mr. *******. We did a formal review of the FDPCA regulation and reinforced that all customers are to be treated with respect and professional in all situations. This counseling was documented in each staff members permanent record.

On the second topic of handling of the vehicle repossession, it is first important to explain that Mr. *******'s account is only serviced by Challenge Financial on behalf of the lienholder, SD Mission Auto Sales, the dealer that sold Mr. ******* the vehicle. This means Challenge is responsible for administering the loan (i.e. Sending statements, taking payments, contacting customers, etc.). The dealer retains legal ownership of the vehicle and decides when a vehicle is repossessed. In this case the dealer also placed the order for repossession, and maintained custody of the vehicle after repossession. Challenge did not make the decision to repossess the vehicle, and Challenge did not have custody of the vehicle at any time. That being said, the timing of the repossession does seem appropriate because the customer was 52 days past due at the time of the repossession (on or about 4/4/14), and had broken two promises to pay on 3/7/14 and 3/27/14.

As to the customer's personal items, we did explain to the customer when he called our offices on 4/4/14 that we did not have custody of the vehicle and that he needed to contact the dealer for the location of the vehicle and his personal items. We then followed up with the dealer on the customer's behalf, and confirmed that the vehicle was at the dealership.  We asked the dealer to contact the customer to tell them where the vehicle was and to coordinate picking up personal items.  It is our understanding that the dealer did contact the customer.  As of today, 4/16/14 it is our understanding that the customer has not made arrangements with the dealer to pick up any personal items.  If the Mr. ******* is having difficulty working with the dealer we are happy to contact the dealer on his behalf, but ultimately this is an issue that must be worked out between the dealer and Mr. *******. 

Sincerely,

**** ***********

Challenge Financial  

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In mid August 2013 I received a phone call from Challenge Financial Services (*****) informing me that the company purchased my car loan from Auto Credit Acceptance and that they would be handling all aspects of my account. I was informed that that I would be receiving information on how to make payments in the mail. During that conversation I requested a Payment Date Change from the (2nd to the 15th) she replied "No problem I will handle that" The Agent (*****) did not disclose to me that any further action on my part was required to make this happen. In October my account was switched to 2nd Agent (****)the date was never changed and I am still accruing late fees. In December, 3rd Agent (*****)same outcome,still no change. There appears to be no one working to help me end the late fees. After three agents and six months later still no change! I have sent nine faxes regarding this matter, still the date has not been changed. There are compounded hidden fees throughout their payment process. Within the 30 day payment cycle a Recovery Agent arrived at my house with a dog demanding car or payment. This is bad business from beginning to end. Their car payments are also linked to fees. Throughout this process I have discovered many deceptive practices and hidden fees.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the date changed and reimbursed from initial Date Change Request. In addition, I would like the company made aware of this complaint. Moving forward I would like to see this company involved in best business practices. I would like to receive fair,non harassment non threatening and non-condescending consumer service from the institution that I am in contract with to end.

Business Response:

Borrower loan was acquired by Challenge Financial Services (CFS) August 29, 2013 and first communication with borrower was 9-9-2013. Due Date Change requested and paperwork was mailed to given address. Borrower was informed that this request in writing and signed by the borrower is required by law as a due date change alters the original due date of the contract. 9-16-2013 borrower called that no paper work was received paper work was once again mailed to given address. Borrower called in 10-8-2013 borrower called in that due date change paper work was faxed in, but did not know to what number. Borrower was informed no paper work was received. Borrower got hostile and terminated call. 10-12-2013 CFS representative called customer to inform her no paper work had been received and inform customer again that it is required by law before CFS can make the change. 10-22-2013 customer has been non-responsive to calls for 10 days. CFS sent customer letter informing her that an agent would be sent to the given address to retrieve due date change paper work. 10-25-2013 customer called in to inform CFS that he unemployment check had not been received. Due to no signed paper work for due date change customers account was technically 23 days past due. 10-30-2013 customer called CFS to confirm that two payments were made at Wells Fargo Bank to CFS account and that she would forward due date change paperwork. 11-21-2013 customer called in and was told that due date change paperwork was never received. Customer was rude, abrasive and terminated call. 12-12-2013 the borrower was once again contacted by CFS that there was no paper work. 12-23-2013 the borrower was contacted by CFS and informed that the due date paper work was finally received.  1-29-2014 CFS contacted borrower to inform her that her January payment at Wells Fargo was not received in the CFS account. CFS requested a copy of the payment receipt to track the payment for the borrower, but the borrower did not have it. It was suggested the borrower go back to the branch and speak to the manager to track the payment. Same day borrower called from the branch CFS supervisor spoke to the branch manager who initiated an investigation. CFS placed customers account on hold pending the outcome. 1-31-2013 Wells Fargo credited the CFS account for the borrowers payment. As of today the borrower account is paid current with no outstanding fees.

CFS abides by all sales and finance contract laws as set forth by the State of California. CFS does exercise best practices abiding to the letter of these laws as was displayed by our need to have the signed due date change paper work. The customer’s contract is a typical Simple Interest Sales and Finance contract with no hidden fees as purported in the complaint. The borrowers account was subject to late fees due to the failure to properly submit the due date change request paper work. CFS made multiple attempts to assist the borrower to obtain the necessary paper work. At no time did CFS representatives engage in disrespectful behavior or abusive language or terminate any calls with the borrower. Any such observed behavior would be grounds for immediate behavior. There was never a recover agent dispatched on this account. A field agent contracted by CFS did make contact with the borrower when CFS lost communications with the borrower, but CFS did send the borrower a letter (letter of 10-22-2013) at the given address days before the agents arrival. As stated the borrowers due date change was made when the paper work was received 12-23-2013 and the borrowers last payment was made on time.

1/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Comprador una Chrysler Pacifica en el dialer Super Remate de Autos el prcio total $21,377.00 en el contrato decia que Tania 72,582 millas pero Cuando la compramos tenia 83,000 le preguntamos ** ****** y dijeron que ese era el mileage Cuando ellos la compraron, pidieron $2,000.00 de entre que seria agragado a la cuenta Cuando que ellos se anuciaban que por $500.00 te llebas el carro que tu Elijas incluyendo la cobertura GAP. Challenge financial Service a donde hacer los pagos. hicimos los pagos unos tarde otros en tiempo aunque en ocaciones el pago estaba disponible a tiempo les llamabamos Para avisar ellos lo sometian tarde . ultimamente no podimos ponernos Al Corriente debido a que mi esposa tubo un accidente de trabajo y la cituacion se lpuso muy deficil. En Abril 2013 se descompuso la Chrysler, aun asi continuamos haciendo los pagos. Siempre estuvimos en communication con el Senor ******, el que en ocaciones por telefono era en muy rudo Para servicio Al cliente nunca nos ofrecio los servicios de GAP dijo que teniamos que pagarle a ellos los primeros $500,00 ******* y el resto lo pagaba challenge y el lo agregaba a la cuenta Para que nosotros los pagaramos siendo que GAP se expiraba el 11/24/2013.Challenge nose hizo una reposition y a las dos semanas vendio la Chrysler por $700.00 ******* incredible . En la reparacion la camioneta lo que necesitaba era un cambio de empaques del motor y Su servicio. Hicimos un total de mas o memos de 40 a 41 estamos verificando los pagos hechos.Non Mandan a cobrar $4,025.00 mas Gatos no agregados. Cuando que Chrysler vale mucho mas de $700.00

Desired Settlement: solicitamos Al BBB que someta a investigation los que esta sucediendo y que sucedio realmente con el vehicle Challenge Financial Service sea rasonable con todo lo pagamos Para que por ultimo nos quedaramos sin la Chrysler todavia con una deuda siendo que la Chrysler valia mas . Es increible e injusto

Business Response:

After reviewing the account notes the borrowers never indicated to CFS that the unit and contract miles were different. Prior financing any CFS auto loan. CFS policy is to contact all borrowers and verify all documentation provided by dealer and borrowers.

The borrowers account has been in excess of 30 days past due twenty six times. Further the borrowers has been assessed a late fee ( payment received in excess 10 days past due) on 44 occasions. In addition CFS has granted the borrowers 4 extensions ( payment deferred) as recently as April 2013. Our notes also indicate that on 9/25/2013 our CFS representative offer assistance with repairs and borrowers refused. Every effort was made to work with the borrowers.

Borrower's contract explains on “OTHER IMPORTANT AGREEMENTS SECTION 3. F” the procedures once the vehicle is sold. Also a certified letter & payment account history report was send to the borrowers in Spanish and English. The deficiency letter shows the break down balance of the amount owed.

 

11/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues