Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Offshore Construction

Phone: (877) 774-1492 Fax: (949) 388-8262 34281 Doheny Park Rd #2543, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624 http://www.offshoreconstruction.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers construction services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Offshore Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Offshore Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Offshore Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/22/2006 in CA Business incorporated 10/23/2013 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 989831.

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 878144.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ben Kopenhefer, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Kopenhefer, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors Storm Windows & Doors Windows Doors - Installation Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Doors - French

Alternate Business Names
OCWD Inc
Industry Tips
Contractors Locksmiths-Spanish

Additional Locations

  • 34281 Doheny Park Rd #2543

    Capistrano Beach, CA 92624 (877) 774-1492

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/5 we ordered four windows for our home and paid a deposit toward the total of $2,670. Windows were to be ready in 4 weeks. On 6/27 (seven weeks later) our old were removed and the new ones were installed and we paid the balance. We contacted their office that day and informed them all of the windows were not as ordered. The exterior color on all of the windows was not correct and the glass was clear and not obscure. They said they would look into the matter. No return call so we contacted *** ********** again to get an update. We said we were willing to accept one window as is but the other three needed to be done as ordered. We were told we needed to wait four weeks. Contacted *** several times in July and he didn 't have any info and would get back to us. On Aug 1 we contacted *** again and he didn't know where they windows were and would get back to us. On 8/5 we contacted *** and he was going to replace all of the windows as we ordered and would get back to us. We contacted *** on 8/6 and were told they couldn't find them in L.A. and we would call L.A. and see if they could give us any info. We did not call their L.A. people and asked *** to get and update for us. On 8/8 we called *** and got no answer so we left a message requesting a return call.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have the windows delivered/installed immediately as per our order of 5/5/2014.

Business Response: This has been resolved and I was under the impression this complaint was removed. In regards to the customers statement;
*Original contract was signed on 5/5
*Installation date on the contract is 6/25
*I contacted the customer 6/25 to schedule install and they asked for installation on 6/27
*The Job was completed and the customer paid the balance and filled out a completion form with a 5 star rating with no complaints
*on 6/27 the customer called and said its not the color that they wanted and there was supposed to be privacy glass on one of the windows so I agreed to remake the windows for her at no cost. We are a small family company and pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and referrals.
*The lead time for custom painted windows is approximately 6 weeks. Jenny called about once a week to get the status and I informed her that I would call to schedule when the windows were ready.
*On 8/8 I received a phone call from the customer demanding answers, I informed them that the windows would be available for install on 8/13.
*8/8 I received a complaint from the BBB and Yelp so I called the homeowner and she was apologetic and said she would remove them once the job was completed
*We completed install on 8/13, I called that afternoon to follow up and the customer had informed me that the windows were completed and they were happy. The yelp comment was removed and I was under the impression that the BBB complaint was as well.
*The customer has since not responded to phone calls or text messages

Please inform me on how to resolve this issue. Thank you in advance.
Regards,
*** **********
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** * ***** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Offshore Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)