Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

DiscTech LLC

Phone: (619) 550-1900 Fax: (619) 491-9419 View Additional Phone Numbers 2565 Camino Del Rio S #100, San Diego, CA 92108 http://disctech.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

DiscTech offers Information Storage & Networking systems, components & solutions, especially hard drives and SSD and other general IT / server closet hardware.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DiscTech LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DiscTech LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on DiscTech LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 16, 2003 Business started: 03/07/2003 in CA Business incorporated 03/07/2003 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jesse Menczer, President Ms. Lori Nelson, Customer Care
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jesse Menczer, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Lori Nelson, Customer Care
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Networks Computers - Service & Repair

Industry Tips
Tech Support Scam

Additional Locations

  • 2565 Camino Del Rio S #100

    San Diego, CA 92108 (619) 550-1900 (214) 550-1214

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The DiscounTechnology website boasted free shipping on orders over $19. While ordering, the shipping cost did not come off the total - I thought this would be adjusted after the order as some businesses do and placed the order anyway. When I called to have the shipping charged reversed, I was told I picked the wrong shipping method and that the charge could not be reversed.

Desired Settlement: To be discounted the shipping charge.

Business Response: Our website offers every FedEx Shipping method available at cost, plus two other no-cost options, pickup in San Diego, or SuperSaver shipping.  All the customer had to do, was to select SuperSaver shipping ($0). Instead the customer selected FedEx Ground ($10.53). The order was then shipped by the customer's selected shipping method. Candidly, I don't think we've done anything wrong or obtuse, the customer simply failed to select the correct shipping method that they wanted. For your review, I emulated the items they bought on our website and pasted the shipping options they were presented with. See below.

 
It's not our policy to refund a different shipping method, when the mistake was not ours. However, it is our policy to make our customers happy, so if the customer would like to call me directly at 619-550-1900 x*** we'll arrange for the shipping cost to be refunded.
 
Sincerely,
 
Jesse.
619-550-1900 x***
 
Shipping Method
-SuperSaver - 7-10 days – Free!
FedEx - Ground 1-5 days – $10.56
FedEx 2Day Air - A.M. – $16.55
FedEx 2Day® Air - 2 Day – $17.39
FedEx Express Saver - 3 Day – $15.32
FedEx Prior. Overnight - AM* – $21.80
FedEx Standard Overnight - PM* – $20.85
FedEx-First Overnight -EarlyAM – $70.43
FedEx-Saturday Del. (Fri Only) – $38.26
Pickup in San Diego by apptmnt – Free!

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ********