This Business is not BBB accredited

Nextwarehouse Inc

Phone: (877) 235-6628 Fax: (866) 640-5851 14712 Franklin Ave #F, Tustin, CA 92780 http://www.nextwarehouse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers electronic equipment sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Nextwarehouse Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Nextwarehouse Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nextwarehouse Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/10/2000 in CA Business incorporated: 12/23/2003 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Yvonne Juan, President Mr. Kevin Tang, Business Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Yvonne Juan, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts

Alternate Business Names
NextWarehouse.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14712 Franklin Ave #F

    Tustin, CA 92780 (877) 235-6628

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An order was placed with this company. They failed to produce a tracking number or an estimation of delivery as they had promised. After multiple conversations with their sales representative and a cancellation of the order, for which they promised a refund, they have failed to refund my money. I have filed a complaint with my credit card company for it's my only hope to get my money back.

Desired Settlement: Refund and an exposure of these people's shady business practices.

10/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order online for a projector screen ******** on 6/5/2014 with free shipping. I received an order notification (*******), followed by a shipping notification, but the item never arrived. I was contacted by email by Nextwarehouse on 6/17 that the shipper could not contact me (although I had given my phone number during the ordering process - I never received a voicemail). This email was directed to my Spam folder so I only noticed it 2 days later, 6/19, and i promptly responded, giving again my home phone and alternative numbers. I also called NextWarehouse about it and left a message. I got a call from them the week after, saying the shipper had already sent the item back, then another employee checked and thought it was still on site, they refused to get in touch with the shipping company to sort it out and had me, the customer, do this. I spent about an hour on the phone to find out that the item had indeed been sent back and was already in NextWarehouse's possession. They agreed to ship it out again the next day. No such thing happened - I did receive a shipping email on 6/23 that turned out to be fake and a call on 6/26 saying that I would have to pay 100$ in order to get the item re-delivered. This was supposed to be an "unloading fee". However, I had bought an item with free shipping - to that argument NextWareHouse's employee ***** ****** said " Yes, it's free shipping, but not free delivery!". After several phone calls over several days, they did not come up with any alternatives to honor their initial offer and I had to cancel the order, having wasted a month and several hours on this. They claimed it already had shipped to me before (although I was never contacted by the shipper and it was just sent back to the sender) and that's why my free shipping is basically used up. I also contacted the shipper, WRDS ***** Service Center, and they told me the phone number NextWarehouse has given them, and it was not my number. So the mistake was really NextWareHouse's, having given a wrong number to the shipper, they did not reach me. NextWarehouse had the correct number (they called me about the color of my screen just after having placed it), but did not pass it on correctly. They refused to be accountable for that mistake, refused to sort things out with the shipper (just gave me a phone number to call), and refused to honor their offer of free shipping, lied to me about the timeliness of the re-shipping (which they said was going to happen the same day 6/23 and also sent me a shipment notification, but it hasn't shipped until today 6/27). They tried to get me to pay 100$ extra for this order using a variety of different justifications that changed every time I talked to customer support. They never apologized for this issue and tried to make it my problem, although I as a customer placed the order, paid, never got contacted and still don't have my item, and now would need to pay 100$ extra to get it. Apparently, NextWarehouse's president has been contacted and is on board with this practice. I have all the documentation for this and am happy to provide it upon request.

Desired Settlement: I would like for NextWareHouse to acknowledge that it is their responsibility as a retailer to arrange for shipping and that this duty cannot be offloaded to the customer. This includes dealing with problems that may arise. Free shipping should be just that, free shipping. I would like to receive an apology for the time and effort I've wasted in trying to order from them and also see a change in their store policy so that the next customer with this problem has a better experience.

Business Response: The delivery trucking company had called the phone number customer provided (Phone:***********) to discuss the delivery. They never rec'd the response back from the customer. Due to the size of the item, our distributor has recalled the package back since they were charged the daily storage fee. Later on customer requested to ship again but we couldn't be able to get her the free shipping for the reshipping. Therefore she cancelled the order and we have refunded her the payment.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The shipping company has never contacted me. There is no evidence that they ever called the correct number. In my own investigation (that Nextwarehouse refused to do, I as the customer had to call around to see what happened to my order) it was revealed that the shipping company had received a wrong number from a Nextwarehouse staff member. The first thing I heard from Nextwarehouse was that the shipping company couldn' t contact me and that the shipment was going to be returned. I contacted Nextwarehouse but it had already been shipped back. They refused to ship out again for free as agreed upon in the buying contract and wanted me to pay 100$ for shipping. 

I ordered the item, paid in full, was never contacted and then was supposed to pay 100$ extra in order to get my item delivered. I call this fraud. 

Regards,

***** **********



8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to file a complaint about my recent RMA experience with NextWarehouse.First, one of the items (item#1216005, price $88.18) for my order #********* arrived DOA. As a result, I filed a RMA and placed another order (#*********) for the same item.Second, NextWarehouse took the longest time (more than 10 business days) to process my RMA. USPS tracking# ********************** shows the RMA/defective item was received by NextWarehouse at 10am on 1/2, but I did not receive any refund until 1/16 night. If 1/2 is the first business day, then 10/16 is the eleventh business day.Third, the refund was processed incorrectly because the amount issued, $83.21, is less than the item price. It seems NextWarehouse took the liberty to deduct the credit used in my order from the item price.That is outrageous, because the item only represents a tiny portion of the total ($574.01) of the whole order. If they want to consider the credit, it should be prorated (4.97 x 88.18 / 574.01).Nonetheless, I don't agree that the refund of a DOA item should be reduced at all, because this is not an error on my part, and I already bear the cost for return shipping of a DOA item, and the amount of credit that they reduced from my refund is not added back to my account (even if they do, this store credit has no cash value to me, and as a result, this DOA issue is unfair to me if the item price is not completely refunded).

Desired Settlement: I would like to request a complete refund of the item price - i.e. an additional $4.97 of refund.

Consumer Response:

From: F***** **** <*********************>
Date: Fri, Jan 31, 2014 at 10:21 AM
Subject: complaint #*******
To: info@sandiego.bbb.org


Thank you for your help, the business has resolved the matter with me.  (Not sure why they didn’t respond to you)   Therefore, you may close complaint #*******.

Regards,
 
******

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service