Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers computer components.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EVGA Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EVGA Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 5
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EVGA Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 17, 2013 Business started: 03/29/1999 in CA Business incorporated: 04/13/1999 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Darwin, Chief Branding Officer Mr. Andrew Han, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Darwin, Chief Branding Officer
Principal: Mr. Andrew Han, Owner
Number of Employees

250

Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts

Alternate Business Names
Evga.com

Additional Locations

  • 2900 Saturn St #B

    Brea, CA 92821 (888) 881-3842 (714) 528-4500

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 881-3842(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
  • - Technical Support
  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February of 2009 I paid a professional to assemble me a gaming pc, knowing that EVGA video cards had a lifetime warranty, I specifically asked him to purchase an EVGA model of GeForce GTX 295 video card (serial # *************) for me. He also registered the card for me. I think it was the most powerful and expensive card at that time(around $700). Up until few weeks ago, I had no issues with it, unfortunately now it doesn’t work properly. I thought to myself how lucky I was that I had purchased a card with a lifetime warranty, and I would either get it fixed or had it replaced. However it wasn’t the case, when I called EVGA to have it either fixed or replaced. I was told that since it wasn’t me who registered the card, I did not have warranty. Why would I not have warranty if the card was registered as soon as it was purchased? Why wouldn’t they honor their warranty? It was the reason why I bought EVGA in the first place, other brands were cheaper. I would really appreciate if they honored their warranty and replaced it. I was the only person to ever use this card. So once again I would really appreciate if they honored their warranty, and not come up with excuses to deny my warranty claim.

Desired Settlement: Have my card replaced with a new one

Business Response:

EVGA has reviewed this complaint and we have tried to work with this customer with a repair option, but they have been declined by the customer. The product in question was registered by a different person and the warranty on this product is non-transferable and has since expired as shown on our warranty terms located at http://www.evga.com/support/warranty/originalWarranty.asp. If there are further questions or concerns please contact ***** ********** at 1-888-881-3842 extension **** or by email at ******@evga.com.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[They offered me to send them the card and pay them for the repairs. Why would I pay for the repairs of the card when it has a lifetime warranty? The card was registered, EVGA admitted that, however they still say that it is not under warranty. Why is that? Please go to the webpage for my card http://www.evga.com/articles/00446/ it clearly states there "Limited Lifetime warranty upon registration" without further explanation. Car was registered, so my card is under warranty. I would really appreciate if they stopped saying that it was not under warranty, and finally fix or replace my card. They are trying to cheat me out of what I paid for, just like I mentioned before, I only bought evga gtx 295 for the reason that it had a lifetime warranty, other brands were cheaper but did not have such a warranty. I could spend less money, but I didn't for that reason. So please replace or fix my card. Thank you. ]

Regards,

****** **************

Business Response: EVGA has reviewed this complaint and we have tried to work with this customer with a repair option, but they have been declined by the customer. The product in question was registered by a different person and the warranty on this product is non-transferable and has since expired as shown on our warranty terms located at http://www.evga.com/support/warranty/originalWarranty.asp. If there are further questions or concerns please contact ***** ********** at 1-888-881-3842 extension **** or by email at ******@evga.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[As you can see by the response or to be more precise, lack of response, because all Mr. ********** did was copy and paste his first response from 09/19/2014, on top of that it took him 2 weeks to do that. They do not want to honor the warranty (lifetime warranty of my video card). They did not even think that it was necessary for them to address my response, so all they did was copy and paste, just shows how much they “care” about their customers. Just like I mentioned in my previous response dated 09/20/2014 “They offered me to send them the card and pay them for the repairs. Why would I pay for the repairs of the card when it has a lifetime warranty? The card was registered; EVGA admitted that, however they still say that it is not under warranty. Why is that? Please go to the webpage for my card http://www.evga.com/articles/00446/ it clearly states there "Limited Lifetime warranty upon registration" without further explanation. Car was registered, so my card is under warranty. I would really appreciate if they stopped saying that it was not under warranty”. But now I would like to add that I do not want them to fix my EVGA GTX 295 video card. Now I want my card to be replaced ASAP, because they have been dragging this for over 1 month already, and I have a pc that cannot be used that I need. So please stop your deceitful practices, and step up and honor your warranty. Just like I mentioned before, I only bought EVGA GTX 295 for the reason that it had a lifetime warranty; other brands were cheaper but did not have such a warranty. I could spend less money, but I didn't for that reason. So please send me a replacement card ASAP. Thank you.]

Regards,

****** **************

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: EVGA is a company that makes graphics cards. Occasionally they offer mail in rebates for their products as incentive to purchase their products. I bought an EVGA branded GTX 780 graphics card at an online retailer (memoryexpress.com). EVGA offered a $20 rebate with the purchase. I went to EVGA.com to fill out the required documents and mailed them the required rebate form, UPC code, and invoice/receipt. A few weeks later EVGA.com emailed me telling me that my rebate was rejected because "Required Documentation missing-Copy of Receipt/Invoice or Packing List". EVGA.com tracks my rebate and they had scans of all the documents I sent them. One of the pages is an e-invoice I printed from an email as the receipt for the purchase of the GTX 780 from memory express. There are no physical receipts since I bought it online. I only have the e-invoice that memory express emailed. That is the receipt. Basically EVGA.com refuses to honour the rebate because they think I didn't send the receipt. I did send the printed e-invoice I received from memory express.

Desired Settlement: EVGA should honour the rebate. I mailed them the required documents. I should receive a 20 dollar rebate check.

Business Response: EVGA has reviewed this complaint and we can confirm that the customer sent in his rebate form, UPC, and then a email confirming that he had placed a order with the vendor.  Please understand that the rebate company does look for the Invoice, Receipt, or Packing slip when approving a rebate claim as a email confirming the order was placed is not considered a valid proof of purchase.  I have requested that the rebate is processed to assist this customer and please allow 4-6 weeks for this rebate to complete processing.  If any rebate concerns should arise in the future or a problem should occur during processing of a rebate then please contact us at rebates@evga.com, as we are here to work with you.  If there are any further questions or concerns on this complaint then please contact ***** ********** at 1-888-881-3842 extension **** or by email at ****************

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 7600GT card from EVGA back in 2007, first problem was that after much back-and-forth at that time, their rebate provider refused to honor the $35 rebate they were offering.In addition, the card worked well for years, but recently the fan stopped working. EVGA and the merchant made a HUGE deal about how the product I was buying had a lifetime warranty. But when I called for assistance, EVGA told me that it was only a two-year warranty. So no help for me.Please help me resolve this issue. At this point, I will frankly take either help with the rebate (and I still have all of the correspondence for this) OR help with the card.

Desired Settlement: Please replace my 7600GT card, or alternatively, please make good on the $35 rebate they never gave to me in the first place. Thanks.

Business Response:

EVGA has reviewed this complaint and we are very sorry to hear that the product has had a problem after 6 years of use and that there was some confusion with the rebate request. I can confirm that the warranty listed on the box for this part number of “256-P2-N615-TX” and as shown on the warranty terms for this purchase period located at http://www.evga.com/support/warranty/originalWarranty.asp shows that any product sold with a "–TX" part number extension included a 2 year limited warranty from the purchase date. I am once again very sorry as this warranty has expired by over 4 years and we are unable to assist with any warranty coverage on this product do to this. If the customer wishes to return the card for out of warranty repair at $65 an hour for labor then we can offer to try and assist with this repair process, but the costs for this is likely more than the card is valued at this time or the price of a equal performing replacement product and unfortunately in some cases it may not be able to be repaired depending on the reason for failure. If the customer wishes to continue with this process then please contact Chris Bencivenga at 1-888-881-3842 extension **** or by email at******@evga.com. I can also confirm that EVGA does offer rebates for processing within 30 days of the purchase date and if there is ever a problem with processing a rebate request then we are here to help within a reasonable amount of time, but due to this being over 6 years ago we are unable to assist with any rebate inquiries at this point on this request. We are once again very sorry to hear of the failure with your product and for any inconvenience that may have been caused by the rebate process. If there are any further questions or concerns then please contact ***** ********** at 1-888-881-3842 extension **** or by email at******@evga.com.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that after corresponding with the customer service person listed in the company response, we are reaching a resolution which would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Many thanks to both BBB and EVGA for helping resolve this matter!

Regards,

****** ***

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulent charges were made on my credit card not by me, but yet I got charged with a 208.00 restocking fee after returning a non order part by me.

Desired Settlement: Refund!

Business Response:

EVGA can confirm that we did receive a web order for a model 06G-P4-3793-KR graphics card on 4/1/2014. The web order in question with order number ******** was placed from Chicago, Illinois based on IP address of ************** on 4/1/2014 at 4:27PM PST. The order was placed with the same billing and shipping address and I can also confirm that the billing address was verified through AVS with his bank. The account that the customer placed the order on had his personal email address, shipping address, phone number, and was confirmed by email at ****************. I can also confirm that EVGA received a phone call from this customers phone number of ************* on 4/1/2014 at 4:53 PM PST by a person claiming to be Elliott Edwards to confirm the order prior to us shipping the item and once completed the customer was notified of the orders shipping information by email. EVGA was not notified of this customer receiving this item until 4/15/14 when he received the item on 4/3/14 and signed for it according to UPS tracking number ******************. EVGA was only notified of the issue when his bank called us as he was trying to dispute the charge on his purchase and due to him receiving the item the bank advised for him to return the item for a refund.

Due to the above information we can only assume that this customer did in fact place this order and we must follow our online store terms located at http://www.evga.com/storeterms.asp which he agreed to while placing his order. The terms clearly state that a 15% restocking fee will be deducted on any opened items and that shipping is non-refundable.

EVGA received his item opened and a refund was processed for the order in question except for the 15% restocking fee and the shipping charges that were deducted from the refund amount. If there are further questions or concerns please contact ***** ********** at 1-888-881-3842 extension **** or by email at ***************.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This is a fraudulent charge not made by me. I did notify my bank due to lost bank cards also
 to dispute the charge and get new replacement cards. Also this is not my IP address that EVGA stated, and how could I know it was a restocking fee if I never visit EVGA web site or open the box. After learning about this part its for teenagers for computer gaming, I'm almost a senior citizen! ON the date the part was ordered I was out of town for business, dealy getting back with EVGA return back in town 4/14/14 and seeing this box from EVGA.  I did not make the charge, looked up EVGA number and called them with my banker on the phone  and  was told by EVGA that I would get a full refund due to fraudulent charges. EVGA told me they will send out a return shipping lable, but I never received it "should have been my red flag" Out of the kindness of my heart I paid 89.00 dollars for return  rush shipping FEDEX ************   I'm not the only one with the same complanit there are many other people with the same problem from EVGA. Also on RIP OF REPORT: To resolve this complaint I woild like a restocking fee refund.
Regards,

****** *******

Business Response:

EVGA processed a online order placed by someone that said that they were this customer. We took the precautionary steps of checking the billing address against AVS (Address Verification System) with his bank as well as talking to someone claiming to be him through the telephone that is the same phone number that he resides at. We shipped the order to the billing address which was confirmed previously through AVS and on the phone and it was signed for that very next day on 4/3/2014, prior to delivery from UPS. The product sent to this customer was new and unopened and when it was returned by this customer it was no longer new and instead opened and considered used. Due to this product being opened there is a 15% restocking fee on this product that is non-refundable as shown in the EVGA online store terms located at http://www.evga.com/storeterms.asp which were agreed to when placing this order.

Attached you will find the copy of the signature from the person that signed for the package at his confirmed address on 4/3/2014 when this customer says he was out of town. EVGA does not feel that we have any fault in this case as we have done everything that we can to verify the order prior to shipping it and offering a refund following our store terms when it was requested. If someone was given access to this customers credit card, house, email, and phone then this is the fault of that person and the customer should speak with them about this restocking fee.

If there are any further questions or concerns please contact ***** ********** at 1-888-881-3842 extension **** or by email at ***************.

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: EVGA offers a service called Step-Up. You can send in your graphic card and get a new model paying only the price difference.I paid 39.24 dollars and I sent the card using UPS ($14.54). The graphic card was in his original package (with manuals and everything) and inside a big bubble envelope. Package was refused. The reason they gave me was "don't accept envelopes".I checked my email with the instructions they sent me (i've attached that email). Under "packaging" I don't see any reference about that. It may have been somewhere else (website??) but it was not clearly stated at all.I called the costumer service and asked them if they could at least provide a cross-shipping service since I am not able to use my computer since one week and a half. They said they don't provide that service.After a long conversation, they were able to give my money back ($39.24), event hough they didn't want to because under their policy they cannot issue refunds. My shipping, of course, were not refunded. I think this is really unethical.They physically got my card, they refused it and they were not willing to help the costumer to find a satisfactory solution. I also got a very rude comment towards the end of the phone conversation saying "You used the envelope because you wanted to save money, I am in this business since a long time". Well, there is not difference in price with UPS using an envelope or a small box. Inside the envelope, there was a box!!!!Worst customer service I've ever seen. I bought this product because I heard they have a very good costumer service. I am sorry if my english is not perfect. It's not my native language.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my shipping cost orSolution about cross-ship the card. I really believe this was a really easy way to settle the incident. I was willing to leave my credit card information with them but they said "Today, leaving your credit card information doesn't mean anything".Well, it meant something when you got my money, from the same credit card.

Business Response: EVGA has reviewed this complaint and we can confirm that we unfortunately do not accept any envelopes for the RMA or Step-up processes as outlined on the instructions attached to the original email. In this case I can confirm that EVGA has reached out to this customer and we are working with him in order to assist with any confusion or inconvenience caused by this process. If further support is needed please contact ***** ********** at ************** extension **** or by email at ****************

4/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a lifetime warranty for an EVGA video card, I was authorized an RMA to send back a defective card (GTX 460 2win). I followed EVGA's instructions (2 inches of packaging materials and a box made for shipping) and sent the card back to their headquarters where it should be A) Replaced with another of the exact card or B) Replaced with a card of similar value. EVGA contacted me and said that the card arrived damaged and they would not honor the warranty/RMA. EVGA sent me pictures of the damage and the box and the damage wasn't consistent with the pictures of the box. The box showed compression damage while the card showed damage to the corner of the PCB board that wouldn't happen with compression. To me it looks like someone at EVGA dropped the card on the ground which caused the damage to the PCB board. I told ****** **** of EVGA that I followed their instructions for shipping (as mentioned above) and they told me that they still would not honor the RMA. Instead they said I could pay $280 dollars to get it fixed. There are two things that are completely absurd about that, first the card originally cost $220 dollars 2 years ago and second, the card is discontinued so I'm not sure how they are getting the $280 repair cost or why I should even have to repair it since it should be covered under the warranty/rma.

Desired Settlement: I would like the replacement card the warranty entitles me to, or a card of equal value (which they estimate to be ~$280).

Business Response:

EVGA has reviewed this complaint and we can confirm that the customers card arrived to our warehouse with physical damage.  EVGA did not cause this damage to the product and we can only assume that either this damage occurred prior to packing the card or during transit. The card in question was wrapped in bubble wrap, but the end of the card where the damage occurred was exposed as shown in the uploaded pictures. We do have to recommend working with the shipper if the customer feels that the damage happened during transit as this is beyond our control. In order to view our warranty terms please visit http://www.evga.com/support/warranty/ as it is clearly stated that the product must be free of any physical damage or the warranty will be null and void. In order to try and work with the customer we did offer that the customer could purchase a replacement product for the last known recommended retail price of the product and this offer was declined. If there are further questions then please contact ***** ********** at 1-888-881-3842 extension **** or by email at ***************.

3/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Evga advertised that if a customer pays the difference of the price between what he/she paid for and a "step upped" product then Evga will send the step upped product.I paid $509 plus tax including $78.04 of my store credit in my account for an Evga product at Amazon.com.The step upped item is $530 and the difference is $21! But Evga charged me $99.04 plus tax! Namely additional $78.04 ($99.04 - $21) plus tax claiming that I didn't pay it entirely out of my pocket???Then what if I had used $509 in store credit to buy the initial product then Evga would claim I paid nothing and I got the product for free charging me an extra $509 again???Their ads said the difference between what I paid for and the price of the step upped product. And not what I paid for "out of my pocket". Evga is misrepresenting its Step Up program to get "extra" cash misleading its own terms and conditions of the step up program.

Desired Settlement: $78.04 plus Ca tax.

Business Response: EVGA has reviewed this complaint and we can confirm that we do offer a optional Step-up Program to trade in your product within 90 days of purchase and pay the difference of what you originally paid minus any promotions, taxes, or shipping charges. In this case the customer has requested to use this program and his receipt clearly shows that he received a $84 promotional discount to his purchase which did not count towards his total. We are able to help him with this optional program to credit the amount that he did pay for the product minus any promotions, taxes, or shipping charges as stated in this optional program located at http://www.****.com/support/stepup/. If the customer can supply a receipt from Amazon that shows that the promotion discount is not a discount but rather a store credit then we can move forward from there, but otherwise we are unable to offer credit for a promotional discount that was not paid by the customer. If there are any further questions or concerns then please contact ***** ********** at ###-###-#### or by email at ******@****.com.

Consumer Response:

 

Amazon
Your Account Amazon.com
Message From Customer Service

Please, see the following email from Amazon Customer Service, showing that the $78.04 was not a store discount, instead it was store credit.
===========================================================================================================

Hello *****, 

This is ****** from Amazon regarding our conversation today about the payment information. 

Order Total: 
Subtotal: $509.99 
Shipping & Handling: $10.53 
Total Promotions Applied: - $88.57 = $78.04 (Store Credit provided by Amazon available for use on any order) + $10.53 (Shipping) 
Tax: $34.56 
Paid by GC:- $466.51 

Order Total: $544.55 paid by customer. 

Amazon's phone number: ###-###-#### 

I'm glad that we were able to clear this up.

Best regards,
****** D.

Consumer Response:

Complaint Detail
I filed a complaint against EVGA regarding the misleading "Step Up" program (BBB Complaint No. #******), and EVGA responded that if I provide an invoice showing that the $78.04 is a store credit and not a store discount.Naively relying on this response, I contacted Amazon.com and explained my issue and asked Amazon to give me an invoice showing what EVGA asked for.Then Amazon customer rep sent me an email explaining that my payment of $544 contains $78.04 customer credit.With this confirmation, I agreed to close the case and attached this email in my response the EVGA.However, after my case was close, EVGA simply stopped responding to me or doing anything, no refund or nothing.I believe I was so naive relying EVGA's continuous misleading behavior and closed the previous case. So, I want to open this case again and attached the email from Amazon.com again.:===============================================================================================AmazonYour AccountAmazon.comMessage From Customer ServiceHello Blake, This is ****** from Amazon regarding our conversation today about the payment information. Order Total: Subtotal: $509.99 Shipping & Handling: $10.53 Total Promotions Applied: - $88.57 = $78.04 (Store Credit provided by Amazon available for use on any order) + $10.53 (Shipping) Tax: $34.56 Paid by GC:- $466.51 Order Total: $544.55 paid by customer. Amazon's phone number: ###-###-#### I'm glad that we were able to clear this up.Best regards,****** D.
Desired Settlement
$84 = $78.04 plus tax about $6
Desired Settlement: Refund



Business Response: EVGA has used the information received in the response from the customer showing evidence that the promotion was not a coupon, but instead store credit and do to this we have issued a partial refund for the difference of $78.04 plus $6.24 sales tax for a total refund of $84.28. The refunds were processed to this customers credit card and while the $78.04 will already be shown the second refund for $6.24 may take the customers bank 3-5 business days to reflect this refund. Please contact ***** ********** at ###-###-#### or by email at ******@evga.com if further support is requested. 

1/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: EVGA advertises a step up program but they refuse to honor it. The cards have a useful life of about 1 year. They claim they let you step up to newer cards but they don't. I have been in line in the stepup program for 3 months and the wait list has not moved 1 single person in that entire time. When you contact them they say couple weeks or were delayed due to being closed for Christmas. But its all just a lie. In 3 months I have gone from 16 in line to still 16 in line. Have not moved 1 single spot. They are just delaying until people cancel due to the new step card being worthless. Its all just 1 big fraud.

Desired Settlement: Honor their agreement and step up my card or stop advertising that they will.

Business Response: EVGA has reviewed this complaint and we can confirm that our Step-up program is not a fraud and that it is not in any way intentionally held as the customer described. EVGA offers a optional upgrade program with the knowledge that the customer will enter a queue and wait for availability of the product. In this case the product did have limited availability for the 2 months that the customer was in queue and shortly after this BBB complaint was received this customers card did become available along with 50 other customers that were also patiently waiting in line. The customer has since submitted payment and EVGA is awaiting the product in order to have it exchanged as requested. If further assistance is needed please contact ***** ********** at ###-###-#### or by email at ***********@evga.com.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

However since they day after they were informed of the complaint they made cards available tells me they made them available because of the complaint.  I suspect if I had not filled it I would continue to be in que.

 

Regards,

 

**** ********

1/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initially RMAd two video cards to EVGA. They sent me back only one, and told me UPS was responsible as they received only one card, which is absurd. I initially contacted EVGA, describing the failure of two cards. They responded by approving the RMA, and having me send the cards in as in this email: Your Question: Hello, I have a pair of GTX 460s. I've taken good care of them since I bought them, and it took me awhile to save up the cash I needed to buy them. I don't own much but my PC, and it's my pride, and primary source for communication, entertainment, and education. In the past week the cards were working fine, and I was playing World of Warcraft, a game that should hardly tax a pair of GTX 460s. I monitor my temps, so I know that they were operating in an acceptable range of 74C, while the secondary card was running at 58C. While playing, I suddenly get a BSOD, which indicated a .sys file that belonged to NVIDIA. So I went to work looking into it, and did a bit of trouble shooting and diagnosed the problem due to hardware failure, which was occurring in the second card. Not long after the fan in the primary card has began making a rattling noise whenever it runs above 70C, and idles at 52C which a couple of weeks ago would idle at 40C. I'm worried the card is just going bad, and once that happens, my academic career is going to become extraordinarily difficult. There was no indication on Amazon that I had to register my card on the EVGA website, simply stated a lifetime manufacturer's warranty. It's a real painful pill to swallow that the 400+ dollars I saved up are up in smoke because I didn't register the cards when a new warranty policy that eliminated such a draconian policy rolled out only a few months after my purchase. Is there any possible way to have mt cards replaced? Your Answer: Hello, Please verify your current shipping address, and we will submit a request for a 1-time out of warranty replacement. Thank You, EVGA Tech Support I have video of me packing the cards together, from the UPS Store which I work at. I have seen many claims, and i've never heard of someone opening a box with identical pieces of equipment, stealing one, and sending the remaining one on it's way. I spoke with a ****** **** who was rather rude and condescending, telling me I can only file a claim with UPS, who I know won't honor such a claim as the package arrived just fine. Someone at EVGA has either claimed the card, or are lying to me. I want what is right, which is the proper replacement of that card to match it's sibling, GTX 560 TI

Desired Settlement: I just want my card back, or 300 USD so I can go buy a new one. I sent in two, and I only got one back. This is criminal and the insistence that someone at UPS carefully opened, and resealed a package is ridiculous. I have video proof, and the initial email that makes it clear I described two video cards, not one, and sent in both under the impression that this was clear, only to be rudely disregarded by a ****** **** who handles logistics there. If I can't handle this outside of court, then

Business Response: EVGA has reviewed this customers complaint as well as checking into the history on the customers account. EVGA can confirm that the customer did email into our support saying that he was having a problem with two products, but the one-time out of warranty request was setup and approved on one product and EVGA only received one product in the box that arrived into our offices. EVGA has taken the time to take the customers word and look through every receiving record on the day of December the 9th when his package arrived into our warehouse and we can confirm that only one product arrived in the box that the customer returned. In a effort to try and work with this customer, even though we are unable to find any evidence of a second product, we have decided to make a one-time exception and assist him with sending out a second card of the same model as his replacement product received previously to assist. The customer will be contacted within the next 1-3 business days through email with the tracking information for the second card to assist. We would also like to mention that as we discussed with the customer prior to the RMA submission on his single card, the warranty is currently expired on both of his products and we will only support him with a 30 day warranty from the shipping date to guard against a DOA or problematic replacement product. If further questions or concerns should arise then please contact ***** ********** at ###-###-#### or by email at ******@evga.com.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I really must wonder what could have happened with the package to only jade the one card in the box, as it is very abnormal for boxes to be tampered with and sent to their destination after being tampered with. Regardless, I sincerely appreciate your understanding Chris.

Regards,

***** *******

1/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a video card from Micro Center in Denver a nivida product, in the box cover it states a 3 year standard warranty, the card fail to operate and had it check out at my service tech. I contacted NVIDIA and emailed all the items they ask for, I got a reply stating the warranty on the box doesn't mean any thing! But it clearly states it on two flaps of the box it is 3 years, Never heard back again.

Desired Settlement: I just want a replacement card! I was told this model is not made anymore, model Geforce GTX 460 SE. I would appreciate your help on this matter. Even the store where I purchased it said it reads 3 year warranty. I do have pictures of the flaps with the warranty on it and sales slip.

Business Response: EVGA has reviewed the customers complaint and we have reached out to the customer to offer him warranty on his product due to a possible issue with the sticker on his box. If further questions or support is needed please contact ***** ********** at ###-###-#### or by email at ***********@evga.com.

10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues