Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Beyond Solutions Inc

Phone: (888) 621-1711 Fax: (714) 522-6102 6281 Beach Blvd #316, Buena Park, CA 90621 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.beyondsolutions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auction software and services. 


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beyond Solutions Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beyond Solutions Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 08/28/1997 in CA Business incorporated 08/28/1997 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Douglas Weick, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Weick, CEO
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Software Publishers & Developers Computers - Multimedia


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6281 Beach Blvd #316

    Buena Park, CA 90621 (888) 621-1711

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally paid $1,999.00 to Beyond Solutions for their software and to have that software/website modified to fit my needs. Through the process of getting the quotes for the software/website modification I became concerned with the amount of time that it was taking to get quotes. I hired beyond solutions for their expertise in auction software and design the auction platform to suit my needs. I concluded that it was in my best interest to end my relationship with Beyond Solutions and I requested a refund since I had not received the software or the website. Beyond Solutions denied the refund claiming they had already sent me the codes to download the software via FTP, however they failed to send that email with the proper attachment. To date I have not downloaded the software and I have not used the software. All I request is that I receive a refund because I can't use a software that I do not have. Beyond Solutions has stated that they can't refund the money because of the digital nature - I do not have a digital copy and never received a digital copy so I do not understand why they would not issue a refund. I do not wish to complain about Beyond Solutions or the employees but I hope that they will consider issuing a refund when it is clear that I never received the product.

Desired Settlement: I completely understand that Beyond Solution had time in conducting business with me and preparing quotes, I am happy to pay some fee for that time. However I would like them to consider issuing some refund for the simple fact that I don't have the software minus any reasonable fee to prepare a quote. I am not trying to get something for free here and I am also not trying to give a business money for a product that I do not have and can't use.

Business Response: We provided ****** ******* **** to the customer in the form of a fully deployed and functional auction website.  All details were emailed to the customer by our customer service manager.  The website is still up and running and fully functional.  We also sent the customer download codes for a backup copy of the software.  The customer signed the invoice confirming that the product was received and that he understood there was a no monetary refund policy due to the digital nature of the product.

The customer did want to get a quote for us to do software modifications but later changed his mind. I assume he is using another company to do those modifications.  We have no problem if he wishes to use another company to do software changes.  If he would like our help interfacing with another technical team we would be happy to do so. If he needs us to resend any access information we would be happy to do that as well.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


I find it rather unfortunate that Beyond Solutions conducts business this way. I guess there will not be a solution that I will be happy with until I receive a refund or at the very least a partial refund. Beyond Solutions continues to offer misleading information with regards to what was purchased, to claim they "Deployed a fully functional website" is misleading at best. The website that they speak of is one they designed so they could train me, which never happened, and to make the appropriate design changes that were needed and never happened. To claim that I am using the software in any way or having another developer do the work is exactly that - a claim which is unfounded. I assumed that Beyond Solutions was a reputable company but it is becoming clear to me that, at the very least, they are someone that I wish I had not done business with and will be sure not to recommend them to anyone in the future. I do have one question - if they gave me access codes that were good, why do they continue to state they will send me new codes? Seems to me that if they sent access codes then they should still be good, however I do not wish to have those access codes because I do not plan to use the software. The Beyond Solutions website clearly states "Beyond Solutions is a Christian company and run according to Christian values" however it is my opinion that, while they may be a christian company, they are not conducting themselves that way as it pertains to this matter. 

Regards,

******* ******



Business Response: We regret that the customer has taken this position.  We can offer to do the following in the interest of customer satisfaction.

1.  We have a new version of the software he purchased coming out next year. Full version upgrades are usually $500.00 for existing customers. We would be willing to send him a copy of VA12 when it comes out at no charge.
2.  We will offer a $1000.00 credit that can be used towards any software product.  We have a Penny Auction product, a Live Auction product and a Charity Auction product in addition to the product he purchased.
3.  We would be happy to resend any codes the customer needs for the software upon request.  He still has a valid license for one copy of the software he purchased.

The above offer will be good for a period of one year from today's date.  He can email us anytime within a year to accept this offer.  I hope this will in some way be an acceptable resolution to this matter.

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2014, Beyond Solutions assured me that if I purchased their software they could easily modify the software for a website in 3-4 weeks. The contracted estimated completion time for this project was 4-5 weeks. The contract states the actual delivery time will be determined based on customer directives, such as added items, deleted items or substantial changes to the scope of work. No changes or additions were made to the site. The task have not been completed and we are now 4 months into this project. After I paid the company the bulk of the money, leaving a small balance for the website, the work seem to almost come to a stop after week four. Weeks would go by, and sometimes no work seemed to be getting done. I called, sent numerous emails and complained. **** Weick, CEO, would tell me the programmer was moving in the wrong direction. "Don't worry, we will not charge for these hours". The company has changed programmers three times, due to incompetence and not understanding the English language, which I stated from the beginning I only wanted an American programmer. The company would give all types of excuses, leading me to believe that the site was coming close to completion. I have asked numerous times for a completion date, but the company has told me that they do not give out completion dates. After three months, the company is now telling me they will give me completion dates of milestones. This company has never been honest with me and keeps sending me around in circles. As to date, I still have not receive a completion date for my entire website. Beyond Solutions is holding my website hostage. They have even recently asked for more money, to give the new programmer a bonus. I have tried to work with this company for months, having phone meetings, sending emails and calls, to no avail. I recently sent an email asking for some credits to the balance for my project, a completion date/release date for the project. **** Weick has not responded.

Desired Settlement: Release of my website and refund of $500 dollars because now I have to get another programmer to complete the website. I have lost a lot of money because this website is not up and running. I want to be released from the chaos this company is putting me through. They did not have to develop a website from scratch, just modify their software that already existed. This company keeps telling me how ********* they are, but they don't keep their word. They have not been honest. I had a phone meeting with ****, CEO, and two of his staff, and caught them all in lies two weeks ago. They were stuttering, gave no responses for some of my statements or questions, and were also pointing fingers at one another. Please resolve this issue and have them release my website and refund $500 dollars. I have reached out numerous times, and have even flew to California to resolve this issue, but to no avail. I was told for a month the CEO was in the Philippines. O.k. They have not honored their contract

Business Response: Spoke with customer and was told that she wrote the complaint out of frustration because she believed I had ignored an email she had sent.  She later realized that she had used an invalid email address.  I did respond to her when she used the correct email address.  She was apologetic and told me that she would retract her complaint. We will continue working on her site as per our agreement.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *****

4/24/2014 Delivery Issues
4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Beyond Solutions Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)