This business is not BBB accredited.

Pacific Sunwear

Additional Locations

Phone: (714) 414-4000 Fax: (714) 414-4260 View Additional Phone Numbers 3450 E Mira Loma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806 http://www.pacsun.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers men and women's clothing, shoes and merchandise.  


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Pacific Sunwear include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Sunwear include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Sunwear
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 08/24/1982 in CA Business incorporated 08/24/1982 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary H Schoenfeld, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary H Schoenfeld, CEO
Number of Employees

200

Business Category

Clothing - Retail General Merchandise - Retail Shoes - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Pacific Sunwear of California Inc PacificSunwear.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3450 E Mira Loma Ave

    Anaheim, CA 92806 (877) 372-2786 (714) 414-4000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 68042

    Anaheim, CA 92817

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approximately 3 weeks ago I attempted to purchase some clothing from Pacific Sunwear at Pacsun.com using a couple gift cards I had received for my birthday. The first time I attempted to the purchase, the website explained that an error had occurred and the transaction could not be processed. I tried to troubleshoot the problem a couple more times that week and failed. I waited until that Thursday, April 9, 2105, to contact the business directly via the phone with regards to my issues with the order on their website. The phone call lasted 11 minutes and I was told by a customer service representative that the issue would be resolved in 24 hours and that I would be able to complete the order the next day. I waited more than the recommended 24 hours to reattempt the transaction but failed yet again, this time due to the gift cards (which still had not been used) being stated as "inactive or invalid" . I called Pacsun again at their customer service number to inform them that I was still unable to process the transaction and that I wanted my claim to be escalated to the managerial level so that I could express my concern with a supervisor. I was reassured that a manager would call me back within 1 business hour. 4 days later I received a voicemail from ****** who was a supervisor at Pacsun who was going to help me. When I called the office back a couple hours later I was told ****** was in a meeting and would give me a call back (that day) after the meeting. I called back the next day because I had still not received a call, I was told that ****** was at lunch and would call me after. I called again the next day after still not having received contact from a Pacsun supervisor like I was told I would 5 days earlier. I was again told by a representative that I would be called back within a day by a supervisor. It has been 5 days since then and I have still not been contacted. This has become a bewildering act of unprofessionalism and horrendous customer service.

Desired Settlement: I have spent a lot of money at this establishment throughout my life time and have never dealt with an issue this embarrassingly unprofessional before. Due to the length of time I have not been able to complete my order, the item I want has since been sold out. Unless this is fully handled by Pacific Sunwear I will never involve myself with their apparel again.

3/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertised buy one get one 50% off AND buy 3 get one free. When I checked out with four pairs of men's pants, they rang up 54.95 54.95 54.95 and free. With the advertised sale in the store, it should have been 54.95, 27.48, 54.95, and free. I asked the clerk about the register price, she told me "You can't have both, they give you the better deal". There is no better deal and both "deals" are the same. I emailed PACSUN customer service on 12/2 and they have not replied. This is deceptive advertising, as I was overcharged 27.48 on one pair of pants. Product_Or_Service: Mens Pannts

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I believe that the total price was an overcharge of 27.48 plus tax on the items purchased.

Business Response:

Attn: Better Business Bureau

 

Case ID: *******

 

PacSun received a complaint against or an issue that occurred at our Store Bloomingdale, IL.

 

I contacted the Customer, ***** **********, and apologized for the confusion of the current Store promotion running. We will be sending her a Gift Card for the refund she wanted to receive.

 

We will be sending her a Gift Card today via FedEx and the Customer was very happy with the conversation I had with her.

 

If you need additional information, I can be reached at ************ or **** **** ******************

 

Thank you,

**** ****

Store Operations

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** **********

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service