BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

LifePharm Global Network

Phone: (949) 216-9600 View Additional Phone Numbers 32 Rancho Cir, Lake Forest, CA 92630 http://www.lifepharmglobal.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers health products by network marketing.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LifePharm Global Network include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on LifePharm Global Network
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 30, 2013 Business started: 04/02/2003 in CA Business incorporated: 07/11/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Winston Suyanto
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Winston Suyanto
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Business Opportunity Companies Health & Diet Products - Retail Advertising Agencies & Counselors Marketing Consultants Marketing Programs & Services

Alternate Business Names
LifePharm Inc
Industry Tips
Business Opportunities

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    32 Rancho Cir

    Lake Forest, CA 92630 (949) 216-9600 (800) 400-1287

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 400-1287(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told (at least, under the impression) that this "Stem-cell" product was satisfaction guaranteed. I took the product religiously, as instructed, for the first month; with zero noticable results. When I cancelled my Auto-Ship and wanted a refund on my first month's purchase, I was told by the receptionist that only UNOPENED products could be refunded. I asked how I was suppose to try the product - without trying the product. I also said that I was skeptical of MLM's and this was certainly a placebo scam. I was told I would be connected to the supervisor/manager. After 10-15 minutes, the receptionist assured me that the manager would call me back, because the manager was busy on another line. No return calls and no resolvement.

Desired Settlement: A Refund of the $107.95 is requested.

Business Response:

Re:  K**** ** ********

IBO #*******

 

Dear *** *****;

 

I received your letter on the above captioned case. The letter states our Independent Business Owner (IBO), ***** ********, lodged his complaint on 01/13/2014 at 6:45 p.m. Your letter requests a response detailing our steps to rectify this situation.

 

For the Auto Delivery (AD) order and per our Customer Service Manager’s notes on our system, we have already agreed (on 01/14/2014) to refund the AD 100% less the shipping and handling charges once we have received the bottles back. We are waiting for the return at this time.

 

Our notes indicate Mr. ******** first called in around 3:00 p.m. on 01/13/2014, then again that same day at3:45 p.m.Our manager called Mr. ******** back at 8:57 a.m. on 01/14/2014 and resolved the AD issue. However, as noted above Mr. ******** had already lodged his complaint on 01/13/2014 at 6:45 p.m.

 

I called and spoke with Mr. ********. I verified the information I have is correct, and the timeline of events as well. I verified he understood the agreement he made with our manager, and that we are presently waiting for the return of the product so we can process his return. He agreed upon that.

 

Mr. ******** stated he was "led to believe" there was a satisfaction guarantee for the product. He stated he experienced no noted changes from taking the product. I advised him that, when he enrolled, one of the documents he had signed - the Application and Agreement - had a disclaimer that stated he had read and understood the Policies and Procedures. I told him there is a very large section in the Policies and Procedures that deals with nothing but returns - both for the retail customer and the IBO's. For your benefit, here is an excerpt of this section of our Policies and Procedures for the IBO’s:

 

7.2 - Return of Inventory and Sales Aids by Independent Business Owners

IBOs may return sales aids and wholesale products in resalable condition within 30 days of the enrollment purchase and receive a refund on the resalable units minus a 10% restocking fee. To receive a refund from LifePharm Global Network pursuant to this policy, the following requirements must be met:

1.The items being returned must have been personally purchased by the Independent Business Owner from LifePharm Global (purchases from other Independent Business Owners or third parties are not subject to refund);

2.The items must be in Resalable condition

3.Upon receipt of resalable products and sales aids, the Independent Business Owner will be reimbursed the net cost of the resalable product returned minus a 10% restocking fee. All commissions will be retracted from those IBOs who received commissions from the corresponding order. Shipping charges incurred by an Independent Business Owner when the items were purchased will not be refunded. If the purchases were made through a credit card, the refund will be credited back to the same account.

4.If the products being returned are part of a package (including any event specials) that included free products, then the number of free products for the package will be first deducted from the number of items being returned and the remaining number of items will be refunded on a pro-rata basis, subject to 10% restocking fee.

5.Product must be a minimum 90 days prior to the expiration date.

 

7.2.1 - Procedures for All Returns

The following procedures apply to all returns for refund or exchange:

·The IBO who purchased it OR WHOSE CUSTOMER MADE THE PURCHASE must return all merchandise to LifePharm Global.

·All products to be returned must have a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) Number, which is obtained by calling the IBO Services Department. This RMA Number must be written clearly on each package returned. The RMA Number is valid only for 10 business days after issue.

·Proper shipping carton(s) and packing materials are to be used in packaging the product(s) being returned for replacement, and the economical means of shipping with trackable service is suggested. All returns must be shipped to LifePharm Global shipping pre-paid. LifePharm Global does not accept shipping collect packages. The risk of loss in shipping for returned product shall be on the IBO. If returned product is not received by the Company’s Distribution Center, it is the responsibility of the IBO to trace the shipment.

 

No refund or replacement of product will be made if the conditions of these rules are not met. Packages with larger quantities (over 10 bottles) must be returned within 30 days of purchase unopened and unprocessed promotional materials such as brochures, business cards and etc.

 

I asked him if I had resolved all his concerns. He stated yes, they have all been addressed except for the original order, but he understands why we are not refunding that order for him.

 

Ms. Goelz, I ask that you close your case ID ******* as having resolved the complaint in a timely manner to the customer's satisfaction. Should you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact me.

Respectfully,

 

****** **********
Compliance Department

Consumer Response:

From: ***** ******** <*********************>
Date: Tue, Jan 28, 2014 at 9:49 AM
Subject: Complaint Resolved
To: "info@sandiego.bbb.org" <info@sandiego.bbb.org>


LifePharm did contact me, and we did resolve the issue. Please remove my complaint.