Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

National Alarm Company Inc

Phone: (800) 483-5111 Fax: (714) 893-9084 View Additional Phone Numbers 12362 Beach Blvd #18, Stanton, CA 90680

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers burglar alarm systems.  

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National Alarm Company Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for National Alarm Company Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Alarm Company Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 2013 Business started: 06/30/2000 in CA Business incorporated 02/07/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Security & Investigative Services
2420 Del Paso Road, Suite 270, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 322-4000
Fax Number: (916) 575-7290
The number is 6032.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Goran Grguric, CEO Ms. Pamela Grguric, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Goran Grguric, CEO
Number of Employees


Business Category

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Security Systems Consultants Smoke Detectors & Alarms Security Cameras Home Automation

Service Area
This business is a burglar alarm system comany
Alternate Business Names
NAC National Alarm Company National Alarm Company Security & Surveillance

Additional Locations

  • 12362 Beach Blvd #18

    Stanton, CA 90680 (714) 717-0978 (800) 483-5111


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Under two year agreement, National Alarm Company sold me Alarm unit and alarm monitoring service. Without my knowledge, Mr. ***** ******* changed the Master Access Code when he installed the unit. Without the Master Code, I can not access the alarm unit to make changes or transfer service to new company. I requested NAC for the code so that I can transfer my service but he they have not responded to my phone calls, text messages or emails. I can not operate this unit i purchased from NAC. New Alarm company is unable to make any changes without selling me a new unit. Unless i get the code, I will need to buy a new alarm system for $200-300. I need your help. Contract copies a available on request. It has come to my attention that it is common practice to change Mater Access Code and keep the customers clocked in a service contract.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have all access codes for my unit.

Business Response:

This is our Statement in response to the complaint which was filed by **** ***** against National Alarm Company on October 30, 2014:


On Friday, October  24, 2014 at 6:00pm, **** ***** called and texted to ***** ******* (Installer) requesting that he give her his Installer Code because, as she stated, she had another Alarm Company on the phone and needed it.   Her text, "Sorry to keep asking, I'm on hold with another Company to get the system moving".  ***** did not respond to her phone calls or texts because Ms. ***** was still under the Contract and we were still monitoring her Alarm System at that time.  Ms, ***** also stated that she purchased the Alarm System.  She only paid for the installation and a Monthly Monitoring Service.  It is our Policy, as stated in the Agreement, that after the Customer complies with all of the terms of the Agreement, which renews annually unless cancelled in writing, the ownership of the Equipment is then transferred to the Customer.  The Agreement signed on November 17th, 2011 states the "Customer will follow all of the Company's instructions regarding maintenance and use of the Equipment and Customer will not allow or permit alteration of the Equipment except in a manner approved in writing by Company,"  Clearly, she was in violation of her Agreement.

**** ***** requested the Installer Code, which is proprietary.  We do not give the Installer Code to anyone under any circumstances.  In her Complaint, she stated that we changed the Master Access Code which is not true.  The Master Access Code is the code the Customer uses to turn the Alarm System off and on, and to access to their System.  We do not keep these Codes, nor do we even know the Code she used.  We do not under any circumstances change the Codes unless we go out to the location and it is requested by the Customer.

In August, Ms. ***** requested a service to replace the back-up battery on her Panel, and we did not charge her for this Service.  Back-up batteries are $31.00 and the Service Charge is $75.00 for our Customers.  Her Master Code was working at that time.  We cannot be responsible for damage or programming issues that resulted from Ms. ***** trying to program the Panel with another Company or any other Third Party while she is still under the Contract.  If she wished to default the Panel for another Company to take over the system (most Alarm Technicians can do this), she could have called our Customer Service Department and requested a Service after the Contract was completed.  She never called Customer Service to request a service for this purpose.

We have discussed this matter with Consumer Affairs, where she also filed a Complaint.  We are willing to help Ms. ***** to default the Panel by sending one of our technicians (service charges will apply) to try to undo any damage that was done to the programming and/or the Equipment.  We cannot, however, guarantee that we can be successful.  We are concerned when she says that her Master Code doesn't work.  Sounds as though she wasn't working with a technician who has sufficient experience with this type of equipment.  Ms. ***** may have tried to re-program the system on her own.  We don't know what she did without our knowledge, however, we are still willing to help her with a Service Call.

Copies of our Protective Service Agreement and Installation Order for **** ***** will be provided upon request.  We thank you for all your help in resolving this Complaint.