Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Rock.com

Phone: (866) 762-5762 23046 Avenida De La Carlota #600, Laguna Hills, CA 92653 http://www.rock.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers rock band merchandise.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rock.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rock.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 09/18/1994 in CA Business incorporated 09/13/2004 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steven Newman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Newman
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Boys Clothing & Furnishings - Retail General Merchandise - Retail Jeans Internet Shopping Boys Clothing & Furnishings - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Rock.com Inc RockMerch Rockmerch.com
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    23046 Avenida De La Carlota #600

    Laguna Hills, CA 92653 (866) 762-5762

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a shirt from www.rock.com on the 17th of December 2014. On 18 December 2014, I received this e-mail. This is a confirmation that your order # ****** has shipped from Rock.com I have checked both shippers even today and it says No Information Available. I have tried over 10 times now to e-mail www.rock.com to resolve this issue. However they have made no effort to fix this issue and now they have been ignoring my e-mails for the past week. I paid for this shirt over 3 wee** ago and I still have not received it and like I said they are now ignoring my e-mails. I would either like my shirt sent or my money returned.

Desired Settlement: I would either like my shirt sent or my money returned. I paid for this shirt over 3 wee** ago and have still not received it, and like I said they are now ignoring my e-mails. I would either like my shirt sent or my money returned.

Business Response: Hello,

We have not heard back from the customer after sending replies to his inquiries. The last of which was December 30th. We offered to send a courtesy replacement AND we already refunded his shipping expense even though we are under no obligation to do so based on the terms of service the customer agreed to upon submission of their order which includes a Limitations Clause (see http://www.rock.com/t-o-s.htm):

Limitations. This Section states Rock.com’s sole responsibility, and your sole and exclusive remedies, with respect all orders and purchases through the Service. The risk of loss and title to items purchased from Rock.com pass to the purchaser upon our delivery to the carrier. Except as expressly provided below, Rock.com shall have no liability or obligation in connection with contract or order for merchandise through the Service, including, without limitation, any liability of obligation for: (a) any late delivery, mis-delivery, non-delivery, loss or destruction of merchandise; (b) any defects in merchandise or any misrepresentation by a Service Provider regarding the nature or quality of merchandise; or (c) any billing errors or inaccuracies or any loss or misuse of personal or financial information by a Service Provider. Without limiting the scope of any other applicable disclaimer set forth in the TOS, Rock.com does not warrant or guarantee any merchandise purchased through the Service in any way and hereby disclaims any and all warranties, representations or guarantees made by any Service Providers in connection with any such merchandise.




Here is the note we sent on December 30th to which we have not received any response from the customer:

Subject:     Re: From the Rock.com Store
Date:     Tue, 30 Dec 2014 22:45:04 -0800
From:     Rock.com Store Support ***************>
To:     ****** ***** ******************>


Hello,

Thank you for contacting the Rock.com Store. We promptly shipped the order on 12/18/2014 but USPS has not yet scanned the shipment. We'd be happy to send a courtesy replacement if you haven't received the order by Friday January 5th or if tracking has not activated by that time. Regardless we have already refunded your shipping expense. Please keep us posted.

Ordered Items
ACTIONS           ITEM NAME     DISCOUNTS     PRICE
Scanned: 12/18/2014 2:16:46 PM
By: **** ******

Status: Shipped

Return
Exchange         Metallica Ride The Lightning Men's T-Shirt L
sku: ************
********* *** ********* *********
view item         $19.99

    Update Totals

    Create Return
    Exchange Items

    Subtotal     $19.99
Discounts     $0.00
Coupons
    $0.00
Tax     $0.00
Shipping     $6.20
Gift Card     $0.00
Total Credit Card     $26.19
Shipment Information
PACKAGE ID     WEIGHT     SHIP DATE     SHIPMENT TYPE     TRACKING NUMBER
813751     1 lbs     12/18/2014     USPS First Class Mail     **********************
Customer Information
BILLING INFORMATION     SHIPPING INFORMATION
First Name:     ******     Ship Method:     US Standard
Last Name:     *****     Signature Required:     False
Company:         Name:     ****** *****
Address:     ******* ********* **     Company:    
Address 2:         Address:     ******* ********* **
City:     **** *****     Address 2:    
State:     **     City:     **** *****
Zip:     *****     State:     **
Country:     US     Zip:     *****
Phone:     ************     Country:     US
Email:     *****************     Phone:     ************

Best Regards
Rock.com Store Support

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

If the customer would like the courtesy replacement please have them contact ************** and we'll be more than happy to issue the order but we need confirmation from the customer via Email to ************** for us to be able to file a claim with USPS for the original shipment as we need that confirmation to submit with the claim.

Thank you
***** ****
Rock.com Store Support

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

 

However I find it appalling that this business claims that I haven't tried to contact them since December 30th, when I have the e-mail logs on my e-mail account that proves that I have continuously tried to resolve this problem with them.

Regards,

****** *****