Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BeverageFactory.com

Phone: (858) 653-5950 Fax: (858) 695-8363 View Additional Phone Numbers 8510 Miralani Dr, San Diego, CA 92126 http://www.beveragefactory.com ! BBB Business Review on BeverageFactory.com is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers beverage equipment and supplies.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 8510 Miralani Dr

    San Diego, CA 92126 (858) 653-5950 (800) 710-9939

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April (28th) of 2014, I purchased a wine cooler due to the fact my previous cooler stopped cooling after only three-years. Paying the premium price, I considered I was truly buying a cooler that could be used as a "built-in model "without needing any extra space on the sides for air circulation" (as advertised). A refrigeration repair company told me this caused the breakdown that my last unit experienced Also, spending $300 more for the new unit, I was very disappointed when this past January (within the initial warranty period) the unit started to have temperature problems (too warm-not cooling). This past January 6th, I spoke with ******* at the Beverage Factory (the retailer through Amazon). We discussed temperature problems and I was instructed to unplug the unit, pull-it out from the "built-in" under-counter position, check the coils (which were like new), allow the unit to defrost and then restart it 24-hours later. - They did not offer for a service call only for telephone diagnostics. After these procedures all "appeared" to be fine until about four-weeks ago, now going just beyond the initial warranty period. Over this four-week span, the temperature once again began to slowly rise above the setting. I called Beverage Factory again and was told by ******* (again) "sorry, warranty expired 28-days ago". "It sounds like a compressor issue and you will have to pay to have it replaced, except for the compressor itself which would be covered, if it is the problem; not including diagnostics, installation nor shipping." So I called the local suggested service agency and the total for that, is estimated at $500 minimum. I understand warranties cannot last forever but; given the fact that this unit is listed as a "built-in"** unit, the unit previously had these same issues*, now these issues have again resurfaced, this time not self correcting -*INITIALLY APPEARING within the warranty period, I want a replacement and will change my installation method, per a professional refrigeration contractor recommendation. I had an appliance contractor look at this and he said no refrigeration can be built-into the cabinetry like advertised (see below), ventilation cannot just come from the front of the unit, this breakdown is the result. **- Built-In Versatility: *** ******** ** bottle wine cooler is front-venting which allows you to build it into your counter "without needing any extra space on the sides for air circulation" and the finished cabinet allows it to look great as a freestanding unit in any room of your home.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of this unit per the initial warranty and, changing of the advertisement based on the actual application

Business Response:

Hello ******,
Thank you for your patience. I have set up a service call with *** ********* so that they will come out to diagnose your unit. I have requested that they contact you at ************ to schedule a service call. This will be at no cost to you as it will be covered by your warranty. If you would like to contact them directly you are more than welcome. Below is there information:

*** ********* ** **** ******* **** * ******
******* ** *****
***** ********

Please let me know when you have an appointment scheduled so I can assure this gets taken care of for you in a timely manner. In the meantime if  you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to ask.
Thanks,
******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This complaint is not closed!
The only action so far has been a service agency came yesterday, Tuesday 6/09 and confirmed the problem to the mfr./distributor, The Beverage Factory.
I am awaiting a resolution.

Thank you,

****** ******
************ **** 





Business Response:

Please contact us directly at ************ to address any further issues. We appreciate your business.

 

4/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a wine refrigerator in 10/2014 and the unit is not working properly. It turns off by itself and I can't properly store wine in it. I called customer service approximately 3 and 1/2 months ago. After many phone calls and promises to call me back, a 3rd party repair man finally came to my house one month later. He never worked on this unit before but called them and told them he needed some new parts (He didn't appear very confident but had to start somewhere). I would have to call the 3rd party repair man to fix the unit once the parts arrived. After one month of hearing nothing, I contacted the Beverage Factory and was informed that one part was back ordered and the ETA would probably be 1-2 weeks. I have called at least 4-5 times since then getting the same response…."We will call you tomorrow with an ETA. " Nobody bothers to call back. I finally spoke to a supervisor named Ariel who told me she understood my frustration and would call me back the next day with an ETA. She stated that if the ETA wasn't reasonable , she would try to do something to fix the problem. The supervisor didn't bother calling me back either. When I called the store the following day, I was told she had already left. I purchased a product from this company with a 1 year warranty. I don't think they are honoring the warranty since I haven't had a functioning refrigerator now for 3 and a half months with no end in sight to this problem. The unit never worked properly from the time I received it. The display lights on the machine would turn on by itself. The settings on the display would change to celsius. In addition the, temperature display is not accurate and I had to purchase a bottle thermometer to confidently keep my wines in there before my main problem occurred.

Desired Settlement: I believe I have a defective product. Nothing worked properly on this unit to begin with. I simply wanted them to honor their warranty. I should've been able to have my refrigerator fixed/replaced or money returned in a timely fashion. I don't think it is acceptable for me to wait this long for a repair that may or may not work. At this point I am fed up with the company and would prefer to get my money back and gladly return their defective product. If not possible, I would prefer to take my chances on a replacement refrigerator, hoping that this was an anomaly. They don't stand behind their products and I have no faith that a repair , if it ever takes place, will work. If not, I can't imagine starting this process all over again. They don't have any repair men in my area who service this refrigerator. The one they sent to my house had NO knowledge of this product and was only guessing on parts to replace

Business Response:

We are moving forward with a pick up of the old defective unit and replacing with a new unit.

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband called on 12/9/14 regarding a part we needed for a kegeriator we purchased threw this company. He ordered the part and on THE SAME CALL CANCELLED THE ORDER. They send us a receipt via email. So, 12/10/14 my husband called them back and asked "why did we receive a receipt via email when we CANCELLED THE ORDER ON THE SAME CALL". The lady said, "maybe we can catch the shippment" and advised she would send us a cancel email. The item was not stopped, IT WAS SHIPPED TO US. I received the item and then called AGAIN to get them to return the item. Then, they said ok, we will have UPS pick it up. I received an email that the pick up date was 12/16/14. There was NO PICK UP. So, I called AGAIN, then they said, "oh well I will email you a return shipping label and you can send it back yourself", so I got home to find NO LABEL send to my email address to return this item. SO, I STILL HAVE THIS ITEM THAT WE NEVER WANTED IN THE FIRST PLACE. IT WAS CANCELLED ON THE SAME CALL IT WAS ORDERED. This is unacceptable and someone needs to do something about this. This very poor, poor service.

Desired Settlement: Take, the item back and give me a refund immediately.

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconvenience, we have scheduled a fedex pick up due to the holidays FedEx does not always pick up as expected. You have been emailed a FedEx label which is also attached to return the package if FedEx is not able to pick up.

We have refunded your account in full today.

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a E1030- Allavino MWR-1681-SSL - Single Zone side by side wine cooler that I’ve had nothing but problems. When the units first arrived one of the units had the shelves improperly installed in that they were miss-aligned and missing a shelf. This unit was later replaced. The shelves continue to be a problem in that they are not properly spaced per the specification of the wine cooler. Per the specifications, the shelves should hold 11 regular size 750ML wine bottles. These shelves only hold up to six to eight bottles a shelf. If you pack more on a shelf this makes the bottles get stuck on the upper shelves and eventually rubs the label off and makes it very difficult to open the shelf. This also weakens the ball bearings in the tracks which eventually break. I have at least 5 shelves that are broken. Furthermore the shelves should have some type of rail on both sides so that the bottles on the end do not fall out. In June, four months ago I contacted Beverage factory as one of the units stopped working. They had me contact New Leaf the company which holds the warranty repair. An appointment was set up for a technician to evaluate the problem. The technician told me that this unit and the other have the wrong control unit installed and this is why it seized to work and that it’s just a matter of time before the other unit fails. I did bring the issue of the wrong control unit installed in the cooler to the attention of New Leaf. As of today the unit has not been repaired. I was told it could be another 6 weeks. This is almost half a year to have my unit repaired. I’m a patient person but this is beyond ridiculous. Now coincidently the other unit’s temperature started to fluctuate at least 5 degrees. I can’t imagine waiting 6 months or more to have this unit repaired as well. I have contacted Beverage factory stating that I would like to return these faulty units. They will not return them as they are past the warranty. I should not have to be a victim of their defect due to the fact that their coolers were not manufactured correctly.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return these coolers at Beverage Factory's expense and receive a full refund.

Business Response:

This customers date of purchase is 02/27/2013. We accept all returns within 30 days and can make exceptions up to a year. Manufacturers warranty is a 1 year warranty and this customer is out of warranty. A 5 year free warranty was provided through a third party warranty company New Leaf. She is able to contact them in regards to any defects to the unit.

On the specific of the unit purchased, there are diagrams of bottles that fit on the shelves and the bottle count will decrease based on bottle size.

We are unable to accept any returns outside of 1 year from the date of purchase.

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a chiller machine on their website a few three weeks ago for $998 dollars with special discount and free shipping, total invoice was $998. their website said that they have the machine in stock and we can pick it up or it can be delivery for free, based on the urgency of my needs we decided to pick up the machine to their store at our expenses, they said that they need to order the machine from the manufacture from Missouri, they took almost 2 weeks to bring the machine to san diego. they state on their website of 7% re-stocking fees or 15 % if the equipment is damage or without the original packaging, and they offer full refund under 30 days on website, we have some issues with the machine and we returned within less than 30 days of grace period with the proper packaging and the machine working . once we return the machine the sales manager ****, changed us 20 % of restocking fees plus $120 dollars of shipping (they need to return the machine to Missouri) this is nothing what they advertised online for new costumers, we were not satisfied with the machine, thats why we returned and they deducted almost 35% of the total, this is wrong and as a costumer i do understand a restocking fees are necessary, but not 20% and 120 for shipping that is not my problem is the manufacture or company lost , they got me a check for $674 and they said if i need anything next time they will give me an special price, i don't need special price, we need all my money for this refund. i don't think that $324 of $998 is the right and fair charge of re-stocking fees.

Desired Settlement: charge me for they restocking fees advertised online (fair) and refund the shipping cost of $120 that has nothing to do with me.

Business Response: On our website under customer service and return and exchanges it states that round-trip shipping and a re-stocking fee would apply to a return. The unit was a special order and was not deemed defective, so these fees do apply. The customer was given the option to keep the merchandise or return it with these fees. 

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Beverage Air BM23B, on 8/9/14, order ID# ******. The cost was $1575 plus shipping. Basically, this is a small refrigerator for beer kegs. The door on it was installed crooked but I hoped it would be ok. We didn't plug it in until 9/23/14 until we received the backordered keg. At that time we noticed that the gasket on the crooked door does not contact the refrigerator in one corner, causing the refrigerator to leak. I contacted Beverage Factory and they told me it was a warranty issue and that I had to contact the manufacturer. When I complained that it was their fault to have shipped the defective item to me, they did contact the manufacturer, then told me that I had to do it too. I contacted Beverage Air on Tuesday 9/30/14 and spoke with Courtney. She said that a service technician would contact me to arrange for a visit. So far that hasn't happened.

Desired Settlement: Beverage Factory shipped me a defective item. I think they should take this item back and send me a replacement.

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconvenience. All defective issues must go through the manufacturer for warranty. We are assisting with communication with Beverage Air. Appliance service ACR will be setting up an appointment with this customer. We will continue to work with both Beverage Air and the customer until this issue is resolved.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They sent a repair person to our house to look at the unit.  He said it was defective and needed to be replaced.  He put a piece of tape over the leak and said he would call back the next day.  That was the last I heard from him.  A taped up defective refrigerator is not an acceptable outcome.

Regards,

***** *********

Business Response:

Beverage Air has approved a replacement unit.

 

"Beverage Air will be replacing the below unit. This was approved by the manager of Tech Service, Tim Trimble. We are field scrapping the defective unit, the customer can do whatever with the unit they want. Informed ***** we will need the data tag (sticker) from inside unit sent back to Beverage Air. Sending replacement unit directly to ***** *********."

9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a product from Beverage Factory 3/8/2014, Breezaire WKE 8000 (Serial # M118030E) wine room cooling unit, to replace my prior existing Breezaire unit (I purchased this same unit in 2000, 2006 and 2011 for the same wine room), which shipped, arrived, and was professionally installed, but the unit had leaked coolant, and never functioned. I immediately contacted Beverage Factory customer support (*******), including discussion with Operations Manager Rayna Jordan, who authorized a replacement unit (M108040E) which I received on 4/1/2014. The non-functioniong unit was professionally de-installed and the new unit professionally installed on 4/2/2014, but the new unit ceased cooling on 4/30/2014, as a result of the fan blade slipping on its shaft causing the blades to be shredded against the housing. Many more telephone discussions have occurred, with Beverage Factory pointing fingers at Breezaire, and Breezaire pointing fingers at Beverage Factory, including emailed pictures of the damage to the fan blade; these finally resulted in a new fan blade being sent with printed instructions on how to self-install it, a poor substitute to actually fixing the unit and fulfilling warrantee and advertising promises. These instuction are dated 4/2006 implying that this has been a known problem/design flaw. This fan blade was professionally installed, and the same endpoint resulted. That is, the blade slipped on its shaft and the blade was shredded against the internal housing, causing the unit to be non-functioning. It remains so. I have had multiple conversations with customer support at Beverage factory (*******, ******, *****), as well as with Carl, Manager at Breezaire, who continue to provide poor customer service resolution. Promises to return my calls have also been empty. I have paid $1722.60 for the cooling unit, and $1343.59 for professional installation, de-installation and service of these non-funtioning units. I have documention of all these interactions.

Desired Settlement: I deserve and demand a refund of the $1722.60 which I paid for the Breezaire WKE 8000 cooling unit. I have acted in good faith in trying to resolve this issue, but have received poor response and poor customer service resolution, and feel I have been taken advantage of. I have a non-functioning unit I would be glad to return at the expense of Beverage Factory following receipt of the refund. Many of the complaints on the BBB site indicate a similar pattern of poor customer service and lack of standing behind their products, which should not be acceptable.

Business Response:

Mr. ******** has 2 options that both Beverage Factory and Breezaire have offered him.

He is under Breezaire warranty and outside of Beverage Factory return period, however an exception has been made due to his request.

Option 1. Ship to Breezaire covered under warranty. Have the unit repaired and tested to confirm the unit is in good working condition. The unit will be shipped back to him and continued to be covered under warranty.

Option 2. Beverage Factory has made the exception to accept the return outside of 30 days. However, this unit has been used for the last 5 months. We are unable to sell as a new product, therefor up to a 25% restocking fee will apply. Mr. ******** is also responsible for shipping costs.

Both of these offers have been made previously dating back to 8/15.

 

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a 32 bottle under counter wine refrigerator on 7/23/2014 with will call pickup at their showroom. I confirmed with **** ******, the sales representative, on the phone while placing the order that I would pick it up the following Saturday, 7/26/2014. He advised that he would have it delivered to the showroom for me and it would be there. When I arrived at the showroom on Saturday, the representative didn't have a record that it was there. He had to go check with someone and after about 10 minutes, he came back and said they 'found it' and are bringing it out. When we opened the box at home, we discovered that the top three shelves were crooked and you could not fit any wine bottles in the top shelf at all. The handle was also defective and could not be attached to the front with the given hardware. My fiancee called and was told to send an email to support. She sent an email as advised with pictures. We did not receive any response. I called the following day to see what the status was and the rep did not have any record of our call or email. I explained the defects again and she advised me that I 'could probably fix the shelves my self'. I was shocked that she would suggest I correct the defects myself. I told her that was not acceptable and that I wanted another unit that wasn't defective. She put me on hold for some time and then finally came back and said to go ahead and bring back and they would give me another one. We brought it back the following Saturday and again they had no record of the call, email nor did they have another unit. The store rep said he would have a new one delivered to us that Tuesday. No one showed on Tuesday to deliver so I called and again there was no record of a delivery scheduled. I ha to drive to the showroom for a third time to pick up a new unit on the following Saturday. Once I brought it home, none of the controls worked so I could not set the tempurature or turn on/off. We called and asked for refund, no response.

Desired Settlement: There is much more to report on this issue such as claims to have returned our call and sent email which were both not true; but the space provided limited me from saying that. Since BeverageFactory has failed to provide a non-defective product on 2 occasions and has failed to deliver an item when promised and has also failed to respond to requests as promised, I just want a refund.

Business Response:

We apologize for the defective units received and lack of communication.

I show your account was refunded in full today 8/18.

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The unit I received does not operate. The unit powers on, but the compressor does not cool. I contacted Beverage Factory right away, and the representative said it was probably what they call "dead on arrival." The fact that service reps have a term for this tells me that it probably happens a lot. I gave the benefit of the doubt and asked that they provide in home repair service, as outlined in the product manual. It has now been more than a week, with daily calls to the call center. Each time, they tell me they are searching for a repair unit in my area, meaning the don't really have warranty service providers in my region. When I've asked to speak to a supervisor, I am told they "stepped away" from their desk. On a few occasions, the rep I have been dealing with has not returned calls to me directly, or sent e-mails, despite indicating that she would. This is an incredibly frustrating process for an expensive unit. I get the sense that no one really cares to resolve the issue with any sense of urgency. Now I'm faced with an option of returning the unit for a refund, having a replacement sent (I've already been told they will not cover expedited shipping), or waiting for them to "find" a repair service provider. This has been a really poor customer experience, and I can't see myself recommending the products or service to anyone unless this is resolved promptly.

Desired Settlement: Replacement product via expedited shipping

Business Response: We are able to replace the item with regular shipping. Expedited shipping on a freight item is not available.

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a 260 bottle wine rack from beveragefactory.com. The website stated I would receive the item in 3-4 weeks. At the 6 week mark, I called to see what the hold up was. Support told me they were still producing the item and I should receive it soon. During weeks 7-9 I made several call and was promised a certain ship date, which again did not happen. I finally received the item after 10 1/2 weeks, on a 3-4 weeks shipping item, and it showed up broken in multiple spots. I contacted beverage factory that same day and requested a refund and the item to be picked up. It has now been over 2 weeks and we are stuck with a broken wine rack in our storage location. I have called twice and have not received a definitive answer on when this item will be picked up. They will also not refund my money until it is picked up.

Desired Settlement: I would just like this broken product off our property and refunded my money. This is a fairly large item and takes up a lot of space.

Business Response:

We have scheduled a fedex pick up for tomorrow. Please leave the package outside ready for pick up.

Once this has been returned to our warehouse we will get you refunded right away.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *****

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received my Kegco K209SS-2 Dual Faucet Kegerator from the Beverage Factory in July of 2012. I live in the Chicago suburbs so I only really get to use it for ~ 5 months of the year in my backyard patio. On May 19th this year I went to set up my Kegerator and noticed it would not get cold. I tried everything; eventually I called a service repairman to come take a look. After paying him $79 just to come out he tells me I need a new compressor. I went back to my purchase and the Beverage Factory website indicates the compressor is under warranty up to 5 years. Still it was pretty disappointing to know that the product would incur such a big issue after such little use. That being said I called Beverage Factory the morning of 5/23 to request a new compressor. I was told they were out of stock and that they needed to order one from the supplier. The customer service rep said she would call me back at the end of the day to confirm the order had been placed and provide me a tracking number. Nobody called me ... so I called them back at COB and I was told that the purchasing department left early for the day and the order was not placed. I asked what happened since I talked to them in the morning and they said they were busy. She said they will call me first thing Tuesday 5/27 (Memorial Day was Monday) and provide me with my tracking number upon placement of the order. Tuesday came and nobody called. So I called them again at COB and spoke to the same customer service rep. I was told the supplier did not have the part and it was on back order and it would take 2 weeks to get it. I was disappointed because I'm assuming a compressor is probably the most important part of the kegerator yet not only did the Beverage Factory not having any stock, neither supposedly did the supplier. I asked her to place the order and please email me the tracking number. A few days went by and of course I never got an email. I called them on Friday that week and again got the same customer service rep. I was told the part would take 6-8 weeks to get in however they have a solution for me, they were going to go to another local supplier and buy one and send it to me ASAP. I was super excited as this sounded like a great plan. So I said OK please call me to confirm this woked and send me the tracking number after you do that on Monday. Monday came by with no call or email, so I called them a few days later. I was told they couldn't find one at a local supplier and that they are talking to the manager to see if they can just take off the compressor of a new kegerator and send me that. Again I was happy that perhaps we found another solution. I asked the customer service rep to call me back after she discussed with her manager. Of course that call never came. I called them on 6/13, 3 weeks after this orderal started and asked to speak to a manager. I was told she was not at her desk but would call me within the hour. Of course that call never came. I called them at COB and again asked to speak to the manager which thankfully I finally got. She told me that the order has been placed and they will receive the compressor in 2 weeks and then send it out to me. I asked her if she had a tracking number from the supplier to confirm that. She said they did not as that is not how they do business with them. I asked her if she would consider just shipping me one from a new kegerator and then replacing it with the one they ordered. She said they couldn't do that because than that new kegerator would become a "used" one. I asked her if I can have the Supplier info so I can speak to them directly and have it shipped directly to my house. She said she could not give out that information and that's not their policy. So I'm sitting here now thinking I have no idea when I will get this part. I doubt I will get a tracking number email in the next week to confirm it. I'm at a loss for words. Not once in this ordeal to any customer service rep express any remorse; the manager was the worst as she had a very robotic response of "sir the part has been order and we will get it in two weeks". I detailed out all my issues I had with her and she never had a response but ... "sir the part has been ordereed and we will get it in two weeks". In summary I'm disappointed in the product performance but more so of the customer service. Products have issues ... I get it; but poor customer service is unacceptable in Business.

Desired Settlement: I would like a compressor overnighted to my home address. I will pay for the shipping if I have to. Also I would like some type of acknowledge that the customer service demonstrated in the past 3 weeks was completely unacceptable.

Business Response: We have offered a replacement unit 1 year outside of the original manufacturers warranty. Customer is responsible for providing a diagnosis stating the unit has a defective compressor.

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a very expensive ($680) kegerator from beverage factory. I received the kegerator and put it together. The fridge portion ran fine. I had a full 5lb tank of CO2 hooked up which was empty the next morning. I then swapped the tank for another and the same issue happened. I took apart the regulator to find the leak and found out one of the two barbs was solid on the inside instead of hollow. I call BF and told them the situation. I was told I would get a call back shortly. I did not receive the return phone call so I called them back. They said they would not cover the lost CO2 ($32 worth) but they would send a new regulator. I asked if they could credit me the value of the regulator ($60) so I could purchase another that day and actually use the kegerator. I was told they would credit me $15 which was the upgrade fee I paid for a better regulator than the standard. I asked why not credit me the $60 and they said they would only honor the upgrade fee. So I said then send me a new regulator and I think you should expidite shipping to which they responded we can send it in 3 days. So bottom line I paid $680 for faulty equipment which lead to me losing $32 worth of CO2. Their response was to send me a new regulator in 3 days and I have to eat the loss of the CO2. Poor, poor customer service for a $680 item I had for less than 24 hours.

Desired Settlement: I guess my desired outcome is unknown. For that much money I should not have to eat the loss due to faulty equipment. I sincerely hope BF would take into consideration what their paying customers are going through when they pay large amounts of money for equipment that is faulty. I suppose "owning up" to your issues and not making the consumer take the hit for it, especially after having the kegerator less than 24 hours. Saying our warranty only covers the product and not what it is in it is a copp out.

Business Response:

I apologize for the inconvenience. All warranties cover product only. We did replace the regulator under warranty but are unable to cover any lost Co2. We did express the regulator per your request.

I can offer a $25 store credit towards your next purchase. This is available under Order ******.

Thanks,

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Repugnant is a creature who would squander the ability to lift an eye to heaven conscious of his fleeting time here......]

Regards,

****** ************



Business Response: We have already shipped a replacement regulator and a $25 store credit towards this customers next purchase.

3/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to arrange warranty service on a Wine Cooler I purchased in June of 2013 since the first week of February 2014. I have made upwards of 20 phone calls to the Beverage Factory over this time and have yet to have someone come to my house to diagnose and repair my Wine Cooler. They customer service people say they are working on it, but nothing happens.

Desired Settlement: A reputable service person comes to my house, diagnoses the issue and repairs my Wine Cooler.

Business Response: A servicer is going out today to diagnose the unit.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a Summitt Dual Faucet Kegerator on 12/06/2013 for my home that was under construction. It was delivered and installed into the bar in January 2014 Upon moving into the house in Febuary and turning the appliance on it would not get cold. Contacted Beverage factory and was informed that their policy is to contact the manufacturer and they would need to send someone to my home to possibly repair a new product. It's been 2 over weeks and I have contacted the summit company several times and have yet to get a call back. On Friday I called the Beverage Factory and was told by a ***** that she would look into it. As of 03/11/2014 I have heard nothing. I paid over $1400.00 for this kegerator and got a lemon. This is a poor way to sell products.

Desired Settlement: I want a new kegerator shipped out immediately or to be refunded.

Business Response: Summit Appliance has approved a pick up and replacement. The customer has confirmed they are happy with this.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *****

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Premium Double Gauge Nitrogen Keg Beer Regulator as a replacement for my old regulator. The regulator sent to me was defective and when connected to my gas tank drained the entire tank. BeverageFactory.com sent me a replacement regulator but refused to refund me the purchase price of a refilled gas tank ($40). BeverageFactory.com customer service told me that they would only replace the regulator, but refused to refund me the cost to refill my gas tank.

Desired Settlement: I would like BeverageFactory.com to refund me the $40 cost to refill my gas tank based on the defective regulator.

Business Response: Warranty of this regulator is to repair or replace and defective unit or part. We have replaced the regulator but are unable to cover any additional charges.

1/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Additional Complaint Includeds: An advertisment that failed to disclose ANY/ALL conditions required to take advantage of the offer. A bait and switch advertisment. An advertising price ther seller will not honor. I contacted a Customer Service Rep at BeverageFactory.Com yesterday (12/18/2013) and followed up with a call today to the Customer Service Manager today. My concern, is that I was advised by the Rep, that the advertising statement maintained on your website "is not quite correct". She stated that the company "will try to beat any price" associated to this same product MB24L (vs) the website statement, "We will beat any delivered price on this model. Call us at ###-###-####". I advised her that I found 3 companies, which have a better price, and as a returning customer, I would prefer to purchase from her company again. After being told that, to meet or beat the prices I found is impossible, I followed up with a call to the Manage this morning. She advised and confirmed that, although there are NO rules or restriction on their website concerning a match or beat price or limitation concerning their statement, the company would only allow this if the competing company is an “authorized dealer” and the “manufacturers warranty is offered” (as she put it, "comparing apples to apples). Needless to say, in the absence of these limitations being equally published, the statement above is misleading to customers and can be misconstrued as false advertising.

Desired Settlement: Honor the advertisment as stated and provide FULL Disclosure of Rules and Limitation on the Company Website.

Business Response: We matched the price listed on another website today and placed the order with ***** ****** order# ********.

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Will not honor warranty on Allavino wine cooler. Early Spring 2011. Ordered a Vino Temp wine cooler. Was told it was back ordered. The following months, up until June 20, I checked periodically, to see the status of the order. Same answer. June 20, 2011: Received a charge on my credit card(Master Charge) of $2149.55 for payment of the Vino Temp cooler. Called Beverage factory to confirm the wine cooler had shipped. Was told that it had not shipped, they did not have it in stock, and they did not know when they would get it. I asked that they credit my Master Card with $2149.55 until they had actually received, and shipped the unit. I was told that if they did that, they would cancel the order. My reply was that I really did want that model, but was unwilling to pay for something that I didn't get, they didn't ship, or even have in stock. The only way that they would credit the charge was to cancel the order. I canceled the order, and to be sure that the charge would be credited, called the credit card company, told them the story, and disputed the charge. July 9,2011: The disputed charge of $2149.55 was credited on that months bill, by the Credit Card Company. Following month credit card bill: Disputed charge of $2149.55 from the Beverage Factory, was considered resolved by Master Card. The Beverage Factory, has NEVER issued a credit, that I saw on any billing period, as of this date. June 2012: Ordered a different model Wine refrigerator from the Beverage Factory. This brand is an Allavino. July 2012: Received the Allavino cooler from the Beverage Factory. July 2013: Unit not cooling. Called Beverage Factory. Unfortunately, they told me that the warranty had run out a couple of weeks prior to my call, and there was nothing that they could do for me. Upon reading the warranty again, I saw that there was a limited warranty, starting the second year which covered JUST the compressor. I called back and informed them of the coverage. I was told that if a repairman was to check the appliance, and find that a compressor was needed, and put it in writing, that they would supply the compressor. I understood that according to the limited warranty, that I would be responsible for any shipping, and labor charges. Aug. 16,2013: I had a repairman come to check the unit. He said that it had a refrigerant leak, and would not hold a charge. He wrote up a service order that showed the leak, and that the unit needed a COMPRESSOR, evaporator, and heat exchanger. Aug.17 or 18?: Called Beverage factory. Told them that I had the required written account of the service call, and asked if we couldn't possibly work something out about the repairs, even if I had to pay for the other components(evaporator and heat exchanger). They the told me that there was NOTHING that they would do for me, because, I had requested a refund, on the PREVIOUS order(Vino Temp) from the credit card company, without contacting them first. That, of course is not true, because as described above, I DID contact them first. They also never submitted a credit for $2149.55 as they said they would. In my mind, if nothing else, I think that it was very poor practice to have charged me for something that they never had. Also, not following through on that initial credit without the credit company having to dispute the charge. If THEY had credited my account, it would have been shown on one of my monthly statements, and the Master Charge people would not have had to follow through with the dispute. In retrospect, after the first experience with them, I probably never should have ordered with them for a second time. I also fail to see how the outcome of a previous transaction, should have ANY effect on the warranty of a following transaction. Remember, they told me because of that previous refund, that they would not help me in any way on this matter.

Desired Settlement: A replacement of the the compressor, as per the warranty would be the minimum. Any company with a shred of respect for the consumer, might even have offered the repairs, since the warranty had expired just weeks before.

Business Response: We will ship a compressor once it is in stock in. They are back ordered for the next month.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

**** ****** 
REF:ID ******* 

It has been one month since you contacted the business, and their reply. I still have not heard from them. If past performance is any indication of how they might respond, I would say that I may never see the compressor. Another option, would be for them to send me the price of the compressor.

Thank you for your time. 

******* ******



Business Response: We advised this compressor was on back order for at least a few months. As soon as we have the compressor in stock we will ship it immediately. The price of the compressor is free.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Please be advised that their response to our 8/22/2013 letter, on that date, they said that it was back ordered for the NEXT month, not at least for a few months, as they stated this time. That would have made it available in September of 2013. 

******* ******

6/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday 6-14-13 I contacted the customer service number for Beveragefactory.com regarding a kegerator advertised for sale on their site. After working with CSR ******* for several minutes we came to an agreement regarding their promotion match policy (regarding free shipping in equivalent units through a competitors website) and ******* helped me place my order. At that time the website advertised this unit (a UBC KegMaster Commercial Dual Faucet Kegerator model BF KEGMASTER_DUAL) as in stock and usually ships within 24 hours.On Monday 6-17-13 around 5:00 pm Central I received a phone call from ******* to inform me this unit is on backorder until 7-23-13 and will not ship until then at the earliest. ******* and I discussed my options given the back ordered product, I asked him of the potential to upgrade or substitute the unit for something similar. For example their website lists a unit from Beverage-Air BM23-2 which has a listed retail which is actually less than the original retail lf the UBC Kegmaster unit. ******* informed me that this unit is also apparently on backorder (even though the website lists it as in stock and usually ships in 24 hoursit is still listed as in stock as of 8:30 am Central on 6/18/13)and even if it was in stock he would not be able to meet the price of the unit I originally purchased. Ultimately I asked ******* what my options werehe said I could either cancel my order, or wait.While ******* was very polite and courteous, he did not seem very willing to help me find a solution to this problem. Given that their website advertised the unit as in stock, and on Friday when I spoke with ******* on the phone about ordering the unitand promptly paid for it (there was a 30 minute lag while my bank completed the authorization) no mention was made of low stock levels I feel Beveragefactory.com should make more effort to fulfill my order as quickly as possible.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking one of the following resolutions. I would like a substitution for an equivalent (or better) unit which is in stock and can be shipped this week at no additional cost. Based on the information on the website there are units available in other configurations (single tower of the same unit shows no stock issuesI have already ordered an upgraded tower and would have to install it myself regardless so this would be a reasonable substitution). As I mentioned the Beverage-air unit is still listed as in stock on their order. If for some reason there is nothing that can ship this week, I would accept a unit that could be shipped sooner than 7/23/13. Or, if I am forced to wait until 7/23/13 for the original unit to ship I would like to receive an additional discount on my order due to the inconvenience caused to me by apparently slow order processing and or misleading advertisement. If that is the case I think 10% off the entire order is fair and reasonable.

Business Response:

At this time we do not have any comparable items in stock. For the BM23 that would be comparable is backordered for 1-2 weeks, to ship that out we would have to charge the difference in price. We cannot give a different unit at the same price. We made a call to this customer to inform his as soon as we were informed by the manufacturer.

Since we have already dropped the price to match another price, we are unable to do any sort of discount. At this time the customer can choose to either cancel this order or wait for the product.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, 

As it stands the "head operations manager" and I have come to an agreement regarding compensation assuming the unit is shipped to me on or before 7/23/13.  If that is the case I will consider the matter resolved, however, the manager and I are of the understanding that if this unit is not shipped on or before 7/23/13 as quoted then we will revisit the discussion of how to resolve this order.

Regards,

***** *******

6/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good Day,On April 21,2013 I order from Beverage Factory.com wine cooling unit-1000cu.for $1,121.00 ($1046.00 for the unit and $75.00 for FedEx delivery).The message next to the price was "Open Box". I called at ************ and asked what does it mean? the unit was used, not working or something else? The representative told me that the unit brand new, just when we receive it, the box will be open and that why I will pay $150.00 less. So, I trusted the company and placed an order. We received a cooling unit in few days. It looked new as was promised and we called installer. The unit worked only one day and stopped working. I called Beverage company and asked them replace that unit. They refused to do so. They told me that they can send FedEx to pick up cooling unit and then they will issue me a full credit. On April 30,2013 FedEx picked up that unit and on May 7,2013 it was delivered to Beverage Factory. Today I received my bill from Amex and credit was never issued. Not only I received a damaged unit and had a very unpleasant conversation with the company, now I can't receive my money back. I'm very upset. We, consumers, can't trust merchants any more. Please help me resolve that problem.Thank you. ********* *******

Desired Settlement: I would like receive a full refund of $1,121.00 with apologies from Beverage Factory.

Business Response:

Hi **********

We apologize for the inconvenience and delay in your refund. I have processed this return myself and your account has been refunded in full.

Sincerely,

***** ******

Operations Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

********* *******

 

Hi,

 I just checked my American Express account and spoke to a representative. As of now the credit not issued.  Let me know please when the Beverage Factory planning to issue a credit.

Thank you

********* *******

Business Response: The refund was processed yesterday in our system. It may take up to 48 hours to see on your bank statement.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********* *******

1/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON 12/05/2012 I ORDERED A FINAL TOUCH DOUBLE WALL GLASS WINE SCENT AND FLAVOR ENHANCER WHICH WAS ADVERTISED IN THEIR ON-LINE CATALOG. THE PHOTO OF THE ITEM CLEARLY SHOWED A GLASS WINE DECANTER WITH A FLAVOR ENHANCER IN THE TOP OF IT AND WINE BEING POURED INTO IT. THE STATED PRICE WAS $20.00. AT THE TIME BEV.FAC SHOWED THEY HAD THE ITEM IN STOCK AND I ORDERED IT BASED ON THE LOW PRICE. ON DECEMBER 7TH, I RECEIVED AN EMAIL STATING THAT "UNFORTUNATELY, ALL OR PART OF YOUR ORDER IS NOT IN STOCK. WE ARE PROCESSING YOUR ORDER AND WORKING TO GEG THE ITEMS IN STOCK AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE. YOUR ORDER WILL SHIP AS SOON AS BACKORDERED ITEMS ARRIVE." THE ITEM WAS NOT DELIVERED IN TIME FOR CHRISTMAS AND ON 12/28 I CALLED BEV.FACTORY AND WAS TOLD THE ORDER COULD NOT BE FILLED BECAUSE THE MANUFACTURER, FINAL TOUCH, WAS NO LONGER MAKING THE ITEM. THE ORDER WAS THEN CANCELLED. I WENT TO THEIR WEBSITE AND SAW THE VERY SAME ITEM THT I SAW ON DEC. 5TH,BEING OFFERED FOR $39.00. SO MUCH FOR FINAL TOUCH BEING OUT OF BUSINESS! I BELIEVE THEY OFFERED THE ITEM FOR A PRICE THEY REALIZED THEY COULD NOT OR WOULD NOT MEET AND JUST REFUSED TO SEND IT FOR THE ADVERTISED DEC. 5TH PRICE OF $20.00. I SEE THIS AS FALSE ADVERTISING AND A FRAUDULENT BUSINESS PRACTISE. IT ISNT MY FAULT THEY OFFERED IT FOR THAT PRICE. IT IS INTERESTING TO NOTE THAT WHEN I ORDERED THE ITEM THEY SHOWED THEY HAD 3 IN STOCK AND BY THE TIME I ORDERED IT THEY HAD 1 WHICH I ORDERED AND THEY ACCEPTED THE ORDER. DID THEY SCREW UP ON THE 12/5 PRICE? WHO KNOWS BUT THIS IS WHAT THEY OFFERED IT FOR AND BASED ON THE PHOTO IN THEIR ON LINE CATALOG I ORDERED THE ITEM REALIZING IT WAS AN EXCELLENT PRICE WHICH THEY SHOULD BE HELD TO DELIVER IT FOR.

Desired Settlement: I BELIEVE BEVERAGE FACTORY SHOULD BE HELD TO SENDING THE ITEM (THE FINAL TOUCH DECANTER AND THE WINE ENHANCER) FOR THE DEC. 5TH ADVERTISED PRICE OF $20 I DONT APPRECIATE THE LIE THEY TOLD ME ON 12/28 THAT THE ITEM WAS NO LONGER IN STOCK AND COULD NOT SENT.

Business Response: We apologize, the item ordered WDA88 is discontinued and no longer available at any price. We offered the lower price just for the few remaining, after they sold out all orders were cancelled.

12/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BeverageFactory.com had a published price on their website for a Danby 75 Bottle Wine Cooler, part # ********* of $0.00 plus shipping and sales tax. I ordered the wine cooler through their website and paid the advertized price, $155 for shipping and state sales tax of $11.24 for a total of $166.24. BeverageFactory.com accepted my payment and after 10 days the product had not shipped yet at which time I reached out to BeverageFactory.com.I was contacted by Allie from BeverageFactory.com and she informed me that they wer cancelling my order and not honoring the advertized price. I let her know that it was not accpetable for tem to advertize a price fo rht eproduct and then not honor that price.Allie stated that their was a glitch in their system and that BeverageFactory.com would not agree to sell the product to me at the advertized price. BeverageFactory.com made no attempt to honor their advertized price or come to any other agreeable solution.

Desired Settlement: I would like BeverageFactory.com to honor the advertized price and allow me to purchase the product for the price advertized.

Business Response: There was a glitch in our system the day of this customers transaction. We are unable to honor a sale price of $0.00. This customer was contacted immediately when the order was placed and left voicemails that the order could not be processed.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The company did not contact me until after I asked why my product was not shipped.  This was after they already accepted payment for the product which constitutes an agreement (contract) to deliver the product for the agreed upon price.  they failed to uphold there portion of the agreement and are in breach of contract.  If favorable resolution is not provided the matter will be moved to litigation.

Regards,

******* ****** 

Business Response: This customer was never charged for any product. We attempted to contact him as soon as the order was placed. The order was cancelled immediately.  We are not able to sell merchandise at $0.00.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Unfortunately, cancelling the order is not an acceptable resolution. The company advertised a product for sale at a published price and I agreed to purchase said product for the advertised price. The company gennerated an invoice at the agreed upon price and then I paid for said merchandise with my credit card. It is my belief that the company falsely published a price in order to generate traffic to their website and then failed to deliver the product that was flasely advertised. My hioe is that someone from the BBB will actually get involved in this process instead of allowing the automated correspondence to continue with no resolution.

Regards,

******* ******