Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MonthlyClubs.com

Phone: (800) 625-8238 Fax: (949) 206-9420 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1627, Lake Forest, CA 92609 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.monthlyclubs.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers gifts including, wine, beer, cheese, cigar, chocolate, and flowers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MonthlyClubs.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MonthlyClubs.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on MonthlyClubs.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 02/13/1996 in CA Business incorporated 02/13/1996 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kris Calef, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kris Calef, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Kristina Manning, Manager
Number of Employees

11

Business Category

Beer & Ale - Retail Gourmet Shops Wines - Retail Internet Shopping Cheese - Artisanal Gourmet Corporate Gifts Online Retailer

Alternate Business Names
C&H Clubs USA Inc www.beermonthclub.com www.cheesemonthclub.com www.chocolatemonthclub.com www.cigarmonthclub.com www.flowermonthclub.com www.winemonthclub.com
Industry Tips
High Pressure Sales Tactics Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1627

    Lake Forest, CA 92609 (949) 206-1904 (949) 206-9107 (949) 378-7052 (800) 625-8238

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a gift from this club and selected delivery to begin in January 2014. The last week of January I contacted the club and asked where the shipment was. I was told by ***** the Northeast deliveries were delayed and it should arrive within 2 days, when that didn't happen I called and again spoke with ***** who told me it was delayed again and would arrive Feb. 7th. On the afternoon of Feb. 7th I spoke with Office Manager, *********, who blamed the delivery company for me still having no delivery. SHe said she would contact them and call me back. After waiting an hour I called and left her a message. She then called back twice both times saying she was waiting for the delivery company to contact the driver so the delivery would be made by 7pm that night or on Saturday, the following day. I never received the delivery. It is now Feb. 10th and ********* is saying she can't "guarantee" a date for the January shipment because its the delivery companies problem not theirs. I paid for a product/service not being delivered.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of product

Business Response:

In response to *****’s complaint of slow delivery of her gift of beer.

 

First of all, ***** please except our apologizes for your experience with our company! We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service to our members besides quality products. So we do not ever want our members to have a bad experience with MonthlyClubs.com.

 

We have had some challenges with the extreme weather in the Northeast to ship beer to members homes late January into  February.  In MA only a very few carriers can ship to homes, UPS and FedEx do not. The local carrier does not have a tracking system like the big carriers to be able to give us detailed information as to where a package is.

 

I understand *****’s frustration with the information given to her about the her package as we could not give her detailed information as to exactly when her package would arrive. In today’s world the Amazon’s have ruined us all to expect the delivery detail they do. Unfortunately, it is a little more challenging to ship beer and perishable products. I won’t bore you all with the details of shipping beer across the US, because it is different for every state, but they all require the 3 tier system.

 

I spoke to ***** on the phone about her delivery and told her I would call her back to her with better information about her delivery. I called A&B carrier service with the tracking number given for *****’s package and they said they would call me back with updated information. I called ***** in one hour and 15min after I spoke to her to let her know I was working on getting her package delivered and the only information we had was that it would be delivered by Feb 7th . I then listened to my voice mail with *****’s message upset at me for not returning her call. I called her again to apologize for not getting back to her sooner, especially since she was so upset with the situation.

 

I called A&B again and asked them if they would make sure this package was delivered by Friday the 7th, and if no one was home to leave it on the doorstep. ***** had told me that it would be ok, because she just needed to go out for a short time. When I spoke to the carrier service they were concerned about leaving the package because it was freezing outside, but they told me it would be delivered. The carrier service told me they were behind in deliveries because of the extreme cold and they are back logged with orders.

 

***** left me another voice mail letting me know her frustration in not receiving the package by the time we told her it would be there, over the weekend. I did tell ***** I was very frustrated with the carrier for not delivering as they said  they would, but I would not say it is the delivery companies problem, we take responsibility for making sure our members receive their product. It is important to us to provide excellent service to our members.

 

I called A&B again, and they finally delivered the package at 10:00am Monday the 10th, this complaint was filed at 9:30am on the 10th , 30 minutes before the package was delivered. We are disappointed that we could not provide better service, before ***** sending this complaint to the BBB. We pride ourselves in giving top notch customer service and this is our first complaint sent to an agency. *****, if you could please drop this complaint and give us another chance, we would do our best to make sure your experience with us will be a good one in the future.

 

I would like to extend your membership a month at no charge to you. I noticed you like cheese since you placed an order on the February 11th with us, starting in March, we can add a month on that order if you prefer.

 

Customer Information;

****** **** ******

e-mail *********@verizon.net

ID of *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ******