BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Happy Heinys

Additional Locations

Phone: (619) 258-6867 Fax: (619) 447-8648 View Additional Phone Numbers 6335 Primrose Drive, La Mesa, CA 91942 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.happyheinys.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers cloth diapers and natural parenting products.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Happy Heinys include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Happy Heinys
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 06, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2002 in CA Business incorporated: 05/25/2006 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Linda Byerline, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda Byerline, President
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Baby Accessories & Services

Alternate Business Names
MLB Industries Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6335 Primrose Drive

    La Mesa, CA 91942 (619) 258-6867 (619) 261-6850

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8402 N Magnolia Ave #I

    Santee, CA 92071

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (619) 261-6850(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made 2 orders online from the Happy Heinys website for some cloth diapers. The first order ($106.70) was cancelled by me over the phone with a store representative and through email to the owner. The second order ($158.30) was mailed to me but a refund for the first order was never given back to me (nor did the products mailed to me as if I didn't cancel it). This was in July 2012; it is now October and I have not received any correspondence from the owner or a refund. I have called many times and left messages and I have emailed all the different company email addresses and did not receive any response. I have contacted my credit card company,****, about this and they are investigating my dispute. **** stated that they mailed a letter to the company and did not receive any response either. I have submitted to my credit card company all my emails to Happy Heinys and I am waiting to hear back from them. I tried to call again today and was not able to talk to the owner (***** ********). I also tried contacting the owner through the store's Facebook account (aka Baby Frenzy - store front in El Cajon) and my message/posting was deleted. It is very hard to call when I am living overseas (husband is in the Navy) with the time difference. I am hoping that the BBB can help me resolve this issue. Thank.

Desired Settlement: Payment returned to credit card (through Paypal).

12/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered eight diapers from Happy Heiny's on September 18, 2012. They processed the transaction on September 18 but I did not receive my product until October 9, 2012. I had to call the company a couple of times to check the status of my order and both times the order was not completed and sent out. I then called back for the last time and the next day I received my shipment. When I received my order I decided not to keep the diapers because of the untimely manner and poor customer service that I had received. I told the lady at Happy Heiny's that I want to return my products, with tags, for a full refund. She told me that they do not take returns, and they only do exchanges. When my product was ordered there was nothing on the website about a no return policy, in fact there was nothing about returns or exchanges. I asked the lady who I could speak to about this issue and she gave me ***** ********'s email and the hours that she works at the store. I sent ***** an email on October 9, 2012 stating my concern and asked for her to contact me back either by email or phone. Since then I had gotten no reply back from the email. I have been calling Happy Heiny's several times each day and nobody answers the phone.This has turned into a very frustrating experience for me with Happy Heiny's. I believe and know that this is not how customer service works. This is an issue that needs to be addressed. I have not been satisfied with Happy Heiny's and their customer service.Thank you

Desired Settlement: I want to return the all eight of the diapers that I purchased from Happy Heiny's. I also want full refund with no restocking fees. I will pay for shipping back to the company.Thank you***** *****

12/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered 30 diapers total through my midwifes office from this company. The first 20 did not come till 2 months later. They gave the midwife office a series of excuses but did not offer any reimbursement for the wait. The second ten were ordered two weeks after the first 20 and still have not arrived. That was more than 2 1/2 months ago. I have emailed and called multiple times, messaged their Facebook account, and filled out the form on their website twice (which says they will get back within 48 hours), that was weeks ago. No returned calls, no returned emails, no response at all. My midwife office is now refunding me the money spent on the last diapers. I am upset because I have needed those last 10 diapers. I have no washer and dryer and am going out to do the laundry every other day, taking up a substantial amount of time. My son is now 4 1/2 months old and I could have purchased diapers elsewhere, which I will now be doing. I had alot of respect for this company until now. I tried to find out if they went out of business and couldnt find anything anywhere. I was told they were sold to another company, but cant find any news of that anywhere either. I am upset about all the time wasted. My Midwife office has been great, Happy Heinys has not. Shame on you Happy Heinys.

Desired Settlement: I want a phone call, an explanation, and some kind of reimbursement. They have a great product, but my experience has been a sour one.

Business Response: We have no orders to this specific person. Happy Heinys has been sold and all orders were shipped prior to its sale. We would not be able to provide proof of shipping since the complaint specifically states the purchase was through her midwife. Due to the sale we are no longer doing the customer service.