Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?
Download

BBB Accredited Business since

Aamco Transmissions of El Cajon

Phone: (619) 592-8385 View Additional Phone Numbers 355 N Johnson Ave, El Cajon, CA 92020 http://www.aamcoelcajon.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automotive diagnostic and repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aamco Transmissions of El Cajon meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aamco Transmissions of El Cajon include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aamco Transmissions of El Cajon
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 19, 2004 Business started: 09/02/2003 in CA Business under new ownership as of: 11/20/2008 Business incorporated 09/23/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 256687.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Walter Fabian Vereda, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Walter Fabian Vereda, President
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Transmissions - Automobile

Alternate Business Names
Prestige Automotive Services Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips

Additional Locations

  • 355 N Johnson Ave

    El Cajon, CA 92020 (619) 442-0404 (619) 592-8385

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approximately for the past 4 years, I have had (currently now 10-30-13) 4 problems to include a complete rebuilt transmission that AAMCO has done. The first problem I have encountered with is I took my truck to an AAMCO store in San Diego on Convey St. They repaired my truck with a 3 year, 50,000 mile warranty along with a letter I received saying I have a lifetime warranty. Throughout the past 3 years, I have had to return back to AAMCO in El Cajon 3 times because the store on Convey St has closed down. I turned my truck into the store in El Cajon on Oct 28, 2013. The person I am working with is ****, 619.442.0404. On Oct 30, 2013, Todd informed me that the AAMCO headquarters department said they will NOT honor the lifetime warranty and it would cost me $1,800.00 to repair my truck.

Desired Settlement: To honor this lifetime warranty that I have received from AAMCO and do the appropriate repairs in 24 hours that Todd quoted me on Oct 30, 2013.

Business Response: Mr. *****,

I understand that you are upset.
Aamco head quarters has decided to honor your warranty one more time. They have instructed us to let you know this is the last time they will do the repair at not cost to you.
Each shop in this chain is independently owned. Aamco Transmission of El Cajon did not perform the initial repair nor issue the life time warranty. It was issued by an unscrupulous man that not longer belongs to our chain. You can contact Aamco Head Quarters for more information in this matter.
Again, all we have been trying to do is to help you get your transmission repaired at a low or not cost to you, but ultimately is was not our call to perform such repair until we had authorization from Aamco Head quarters.
A regular retail cost for a transmission repair including parts and labor for a unit  like the one you have in your truck is between $ 2,200 and $ 2,600.00. Todd have given you the option to get yours repaired at a considerable discount as an option, Aamco head quarters finally decided to cover this repair.
 
Sincerely
 
****** ******
 
 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aamco Transmissions of El Cajon
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)