Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

UR Enterprises Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (949) 222-0222 Fax: (949) 222-0140 4500 Campus Dr #300, Newport Beach, CA 92660

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto rentals.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for UR Enterprises Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on UR Enterprises Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/20/1999 in CA Business incorporated 07/01/1999 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Thomas Zurba, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Zurba, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Renting & Leasing Leasing Service

Alternate Business Names
United Auto Rental

Additional Locations


    1516 W Redwood St

    San Diego, CA 92101 (855) 313-9431


    4500 Campus Dr #300

    Newport Beach, CA 92660 (949) 222-0222


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales rep who closed the contract was rude and unprofessional. I called to ask before hand if I could extend my contract. I was offered unlimited miles, and had flights which correspond with traveling to and from SF. The sales rep closed my contract and left me stranded at the location, after I came in to renew the contract. The location offers cash rentals, then because of my mileage stated I need to leave a credit card. The business rented a car which reeked of cigarette smoke. The agent was sarcastic, rude, disrespectful, and has not business working in the customer service business.

Business Response: Mr. **** ********* rented a vehicle from our company in October 2014. He was given unlimited mileage as agreed. Mr. ********* did a cash rental. At the time of the rental Mr. ********* signed an extension agreement which stated that he agreed that if he needed to extend his rental he would come in and pay cash up front for any additional rental time. Mr. ********* did not honor this agreement. We had to constantly call him and request that he make a payment. When Mr. ********* came in to renew his contract we told him he needed a credit card because he did not honor the terms of the cash rental. I understand that Mr. ********* was upset with the rental agent because the agent took possession of the vehicle from him. Our agent tried to be as professional as possible but Mr. ********* was upset. All of our vehicles are non-smoking, unfortunately we cannot control what people do when they have the vehicle. Mr. ********* complained that the vehicle smelled of smoke and we gave him a credit for his inconvenience.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below

Please provide one time in which I was late, I sent in a representative to make payment of cash as agreed and promised.

Your agent even stated the owner was upset about the mileage on the vehicle, not some lie "that I was late".
To say I was upset is a lie as well, I don't raise my voice, or appear to be upset at all. I am simply stating that your company did not HONOR the terms of an unlimited agreement. 
The agent also stated he did not want to rent the "Corolla" to me because of the fear of mileage. 
Smoking discount was not honored upon checkout, and I was charged for one extra day.
The agent bated me to come into the location, and then left me stranded.
This is bad business practices and should not happen to anyone.

**** *********

Business Response: The customer requests to know when he was late: 10/29/14: We called the customer because he was past due. 10/30/14: Customer was still overdue. Stated he was out of town and would be in that day. 11/4/2014: Customer was overdue and stated he would be in the next day with a payment. 11/5/2014: Customer was still overdue and said he would be in with a payment. Cash rentals are high risk for us. We have agreements with cash customers that they must come in and make payments to extend. If the cash rental extension agreement is not honored by the customer a credit card will be required. It is unreasonable to expect us to have to call the customer numerous times to remind him about payments.