Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Rotary Reliability & Racing

Additional Locations

Phone: (714) 839-8018 2608 S Harbor Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92704


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rotary Reliability & Racing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rotary Reliability & Racing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 02/21/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 106942.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Nick Ivanoff, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Ivanoff, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Truck Equipment & Parts Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Mobile Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Auto Service - Specialty Parts Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts

Alternate Business Names
Fast Freddy's Fast Freddy's High Performance Auto Parts Rotary Reliability RRR Motorsports
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2604 S Harbor Blvd

    Santa Ana, CA 92704

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2608 S Harbor Blvd

    Santa Ana, CA 92704 (714) 839-8018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello,i recently took my 05 scion tc for service,i found there service browsing the internet, in there web site it shows labor and services provided, I normally service my car at a local shop,but i wanted some one certified and qualified with my equipment and ****** said he was the only certified installer and programer in California so i decided to us his service. i contacted ****** by email, i asked a few question, he responded with price and i set appointment, was going to set appointment for the weekend but i decided for the weekday since it was $125 per hr, it clearly stated and states in his website, his prices states weekdays monday -friday $125 per hr at normal business hrs. $150 per hr for after hr during week day service.$150 per hr for weekend service. i arrived 20 minutes late since it was my first time and hard to find location, ****** said its ok, he was currently servicing a car on the Dyno. We spoke for a few minutes regarding tuning my car, he asked me a few questions, i answered his questions the best as possible, i told and showed him the equipment i had purchased and items installed and also items that i needed that i didnt install.so they got started they said it takes about 15 to 20 min to set up my car before the tune, it taking them over 2hrs just to set up my car on the dyno. i was in the shop looking at them all this time, i was getting frustrated,i finally asked whats the problem they responded and said we cant get this sensor loose its frozen ,,, i said frozen i just installed it this morning..im currently a Toyota Master Technician with 20 years experience. i went over and looked but they were loosing the wrong piece of the sensor , they couldn't get it out because it was hitting the frame. so for over 2hrs they kept on trying to turn the the wrong piece against the frame, until i stopped them,and told them how to install there sensor 2hrs and 20 min, later he dynos for only 30min, i was ripped off. more to this story but not enough space..

Desired Settlement: at first i only wanted my refund regarding hrs charged but after calming down and understanding what happened i want a full refund except for 1hr the time it should of taken to set up on dyno and known in the industry to only take up max 30 minutes, and the only 30 minutes run time he actually took programing my car (on dyne) total of $125 refund of $325 .. he responded to email and changed hes web page with price.

Business Response: ****** ****** is away for 3 weeks he will return Dec 28 13

I was not involved in this particular Dyno Tune ****** whom is a subcontracted Tuner makes the decisions on prices and time involved

Mr. ******** signed the attached waiver allowing us to charge by the hours for how ever long it takes

Customers are not allowed in our shop because their prospective on how a car should be fixed and the time it takes is not always so.

I do see ****** charged $450.00 for 3 hours. a car does not always have to be running a lot of times they need to be cooled down to get better H.P. readings. Also ****** sometime has problems with his Lap top giving accurate readings so he goes to his MHW computer in his office and double checks his data which also take time. which is chargable because the car is still on the dyno.

I do understand Mr. ******** complaints its ******* decision on what should be done if it were my decision I would refund 2251- 1/2 of the bill and trust that we can move on

**** ******** for ****** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rotary Reliability & Racing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)