Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Extreme Dimensions Inc

Phone: (714) 278-8000 Fax: (714) 278-9197 View Additional Phone Numbers 1920 W Malvern Ave, Fullerton, CA 92833 http://www.extremedimensions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto parts and supplies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Extreme Dimensions Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Extreme Dimensions Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 2013 Business started: 05/07/2001 in CA Business incorporated 05/07/2001 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Justin Sharp, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Sharp, General Manager
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Truck Equipment & Parts Auto Service - Specialty Parts Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1920 W Malvern Ave

    Fullerton, CA 92833 (888) 611-2376 (714) 278-8000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom this may concern. On 6/19/2015, I purchased a front clip for my Corvette from Extreme Dimensions. The transaction primarily took place over the internet, with minimal conversation with the sales rep over the telephone. I found this company via a Google web search and decided to go with them due to their competitive price and website claims. The total transaction amount was $2,102.98. We did not sign a contract. Below, please find the relevant notes towards what happened once I received the product. Notes: fiberglass shows lack of resin which hardens and solidifies the fiberglass. The resin is not only hardly used, but it wasn’t brushed or rolled properly thus leaving air pockets and openings which cause cracks later. Panels are likely painted black to hide these imperfections. Fitment was not even close on any panel except fenders, which were still over 1/2 “ off. Paid auto body specialist of 30 years $800 to fit panels and didn’t end up using any of the panels. After time was spent trying to fit the parts he sanded down the panels to find the structure was cracked, very poor quality and had air bubbles, everywhere. The hood cage nuts to bolt the hood to the hinges were off by 5/8” which required complete modification to the hood to get it to bolt up and close. After this was modified he then found out that the curvature of the hood doesn’t match the car which in result the hood sat too low on the wiper blades! There was no possible scenario to get the hood to latch or be equal to the fenders without quoted 8 hours of body work and body filler so it would look “OK”. These body panels are the worst quality the body man has ever seen and he claims they are likely made in another country and extremely rushed which is the worst thing you can do to fiberglass. I paid a professional body man to install these panels and they were not satisfactory. The quality from the “handmade” panels is so low, they would not hold up to even a bump in the road.

Desired Settlement: I have made attempts to return the items to the company and had no luck. They are unwilling to help. They suggested taking a video of me “destroying” the panels for a refund. I will not do this until I have a refund. I will have no issues with sending the panels back at the sellers expense. I have photos, receipts and all other documentation that you would need to properly look into this matter. After further research, this company has done this to quite a few people. It's time that they actually end up having to answer for the substandard product that they produce.

Business Response: We attempted to resolve this issue with the customer but never received a response to the quoted text below:

Hello ***,
 
As we spoke about on the phone you will be receiving a credit of $475 for the hood to help cover the cost of modifications your body shop has been doing to that piece. As for the front bumper, my upper management has confirmed they would like this piece returned back to us. The part does not need to be in our exact packaging, and I recall you stating you were purchasing a different bumper. Would you be able to use the box from that new bumper you purchased to ship this bumper back at all? We are able to provide the shipping label and you will not need to pay any additional shipping fees, but the carriers do require these items come boxed in order to ship them. Please let me know if this would be a possibility at all.

At this time we are unsure of why this customer filed this complaint

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

problems with panels:


 fiberglass shows lack of resin which hardens and solidifies the fiberglass. The resin is not-only hardly used, but it wasn’t brushed or rolled properly thus leaving air pockets and openings which cause cracks/finish issues. this poor fiberglass work is clearly found on all four panels I had ordered.

Panels are likely painted black to hide these imperfections. Fitment was not even close (clearly off by over 1”) on any panel except fenders, which were still over 1/2“ off.

I paid two auto body specialists of 30+ years a total of 800$ to fit panels and didn’t end up using any of the panels. After time was spent trying to fit the parts, they sanded down the panels to find the structure was cracked, very poor quality and had air bubbles, everywhere. One of the men stated they were sick to their stomach to see all the work they had invested into the panels to find out that they were rotten in the core.


I completely understood the variables and minor fitment issues that they show on the website. I paid a professional body guys to install these panels and they were not satisfactory. The quality from the “handmade” panels is so low, they would not hold up to even a bump in the road without cracking. My vehicle is worth a lot of money and I paid extreme dimensions a lot of money for good quality and I didn’t receive that. I was told on the phone by *** ******* that the panels did in fact look like garbage.

 

I have made attempts to return the items to the company and had no luck. They are unwilling to help. They suggested taking a video of me “destroying” the panels for a refund on only the hood and bumper cover. I will not do this until I have a refund. I will have no issues with sending the panels back at the seller’s expense. I’ll also be charging them storage fees for storing the merchandise that has I have no use for.  They are a large company and need to learn to take a loss for their poor quality and support. I would love to have them take these panels back so they can examine the quality of the product that they’re selling with their own eyes. I have since contacted the better business bureau and attorney general for assistance.

 

After having my car in the shop for one month of body work for panels I couldn’t even use, I ended up having the body guys put on the original panels the car came with and I installed another aftermarket hood and decided that was good enough for the looks of the car and my standards. I really liked the panels I got from extreme dimensions. I have a lot of time, money and aggravation regarding this company’s products and actions. Once I realized after repair costs for their poor quality, body work, paint and not to mention assembly that I would have double of what I already had into their product, I no longer was willing to invest time into the junk.

An extreme dimension has a lot on the line here. I am willing to take a loss for my time, insurance, body man’s time for assembly, disassembly, body work and other shop related costs. I just want a refund and these panels out of my storage unit. If they do not learn to take a loss on this case I will be sure to contact a lawyer to assist at Michigan small claims court & post my horror story over the internet. 


Regards,

*** *********



Business Response: As the customer stated, all we require is for him to destroy the product and show proof of such and they will receive a refund.  If the customer is not willing to perform this task, we cannot refund the customer.  Again we have clearly stated what needs to be done in order to remedy the situation, however the customer refuses to do so.  In the customer's own words:

"They suggested taking a video of me “destroying” the panels for a refund on only the hood and bumper cover. I will not do this until I have a refund."
Until they are willing to follow the instructions above, we cannot issue a refund.  We hope this customer will simply destroy the parts and provide evidence of such so we can resolve this issue by issuing a refund.

12/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ******* **** have 25 emails along with photos and I have videos of damaged/defective goods received, ******** **** ***** ****** *** , three (3) pieces in total. These items were ordered on line through ****** The manufacture is Extreme Dimensions, Inc. ***** is refusing to accept responsibility and they are refusing to hold Extreme Dimensions responsible as well and they are refusing to accept a return. They have a return policy in place clearly stating that if the customer is not satisfied they can return the merchandise for a refund. ***** is telling me that I need to file a damage claim with the shipper, ***. *** DID NOT DAMAGE THE MERCHANDISE. The company is stating that the recipient should have inspected the merchandise upon delivery. *** requires a signature of receipt before the box can be opened. Once the box is opened it cannot be refused furthermore; I, ******* **** was NOT present at the time of delivery and there was NO indication on the box or shipping label that it needed TO BE SIGNED BY RECIPIENT or ADDRESSEE ONLY so it was received and signed by an employee that worked at the auto body repair company as they were to install the auto parts. B&B Auto Body Works in ******** **********. After the shipment arrived, I, ******* was notified of the delivery and I and the owner of the auto body shop inspected the FAULTY merchandise due to manufacture defect. In no way *** damaged the shipment, however that is what ***** wants me to claim. ***** behaving unethically by trying to state that the claim must be filed with ***, and I have proof in several emails in fact two representatives are telling me to file a dishonest claim. I have tried to resolve this with the company that it was ordered from, but as I stated and with the proofs of the emails I have been unsuccessful. The merchandise was packaged and sent defective. I have 10 pictures and two videos to support my claim.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company Extreme Dimensions or ***** to issue a Return Merchandise Authorization and have this box with all its defective contents picked up at the location that it was delivered to. I would like a full refund of $****** issued to my ***** **** Credit card. I have contacted the bank and they have a temporary dispute for this transaction. I would like this resolved as quickly as possible and I do not wish to do business with them or accept any other settlement, as they offered to credit me $******.....(no thanks).

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you are dealing with.  When reviewing all the facts we have determined the following to be evident.  Buyer purchased through ********* and is subject to the terms and conditions set forth by ********* at the time of purchase.  Extreme Dimensions, Inc.'s return policy cannot supersede policies set forth by its authorized distributors.  Although in this case Extreme Dimensions, In.c would not be able to issue a return authorization based on the fact that the consumer did not sign for damage upon arrival.  Buyer received notification to inspect all items prior to signing for the delivery from *********, the institution in which he made his purchase.  Package arrived with large bright red decal on sealed flap stating "Inspect for damage before accepting".  Image provided.  Additionally the carton itself has a disclaimer on either side stating "Inspect upon receipt" and "Warning before signing for shipment verify box count and note damage on carrier delivery receipt".  Images provided.  Additionally the delivery receipt itself states to inspect before signing directly below the area indicated for signature.  Image provided.  Finally the consumer has filed this claim against Extreme Dimensions, Inc. but their transaction lies with a third party.  This claim has been misreported to Extreme Dimensions, Inc. without any prior transaction between both parties.  We do regret that the consumer is not satisfied with their purchase, however they failed to comply with the policies set forth at the time of purchase, therefore, they have created the situation that is in it's current state.  Had they signed damaged upon delivery, ********* would have requested a replacement or refund be issued and we could have obliged. We hope the consumer can accept these facts as truth and understand from a 3rd party standpoint, we have no jurisdiction over *********, and/or the consumer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The company indicated that they will not accept the package returned because it was not inspected upon delivery, however they have a refund policy in place that states that the merchandise can be returned for refund if the customer is not 100% satisfied, this can be returned for refund or credit.  I am requested that this is returned for 100% full credit as the return policy states below.  There is NO indication that this cannot be returned.  Please see the policy stated below.



Regards,

******* ****



9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Extreme Dimensions Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart