This business is not BBB accredited.

Discount Van And Truck Ltd

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 884-3826 Fax: (928) 505-4266 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 S Euclid St, La Habra, CA 90631 http://www.discountvantruck.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto and recreational vehicle accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Discount Van And Truck Ltd include:

  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Discount Van And Truck Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 03/16/1999 in CA Business started locally: 12/27/2001
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ivas Berzins, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ivas Berzins, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Alternate Business Names
Discount Van-Truck LTD

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 S Euclid St

    La Habra, CA 90631 (310) 323-1500 (800) 884-3826 (562) 217-5098 (310) 492-5897

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 6949

    Buena Park, CA 90622

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a *** *** ***** **** for mty Classic pick up back in July 2014. It is now October 16, 2014. I have yet to receive my order. The order number is #****. I am not able to recieve a tracking number of any sort from ****, when I speak to him on the phone he tells me each time that he isn't in the office and is unable to give me any information as to where my seat is, or WHEN I should expect delivery. He took my debit card at the time of purchase, but can't seem to be able to deliver my product.

Desired Settlement: I want my truck seat to be delivered ASAP, and would like compensation for having to wait so long, for me having to take the time to call HIM, rather then him contact me.

6/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered a seat bracket and it is now 5 weeks with no delivery? emails not being answered! when I called a few weeks ago, the owner said 5 weeks max.???

Desired Settlement: Either get it delivered or refund money($270)

5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The item was a van sofa bed. I was first told I could not pick up item then told I could save on freight and pick it up. I ask **** what was the clearance and he told Mr 11.5 inches. When the item arrived it was only 10.5 inches clearance. I asked for 24 inches clearance on the right and left side to be sure it would work in my van. He insured me it would. I found that it was only 12 inches clearance on the right and 13 inches on the left with 10.5 clearance on the height. Now I have to pay to redue the back of the van. I was told it is custom now he told me he gets the frame that way.

Desired Settlement: Portal refund for his mistake and misrepresentation of the product. 250.00 to cover the cost of the work in my vehicle. And part of the freight cost.

3/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 12 of 2013 I called and spoke to **** and inquired about ordering two captains chairs for a customer of mine. He explained that I needed to order them online and enter my credit card info online. He stated it would take 8 to 10 weeks to complete the order. I told him that was fine as long as I had someone to contact with an ETA after a few weeks. I was told I would recieve an email with reciept information. I entered the data on the web site and never recieved any reciept info. My card was charged over $1500.00. I waited aprox. 10 weeks before calling on a status update on the chairs. Every time I called no update was offered and I was told there is nothing he can do but would call me back. No call back was ever recieved. I have emailed and called weekly, just to be told by this same man that he can not do anything and can not offer any help. I have now asked for my money back and he no longer answers calls and his voice mail is full. This a a scam, now that the time elapsed, VISA will not assist with this matter. It has now been over 5 months and I have had to refund my customers money and I am out over $1500.

Desired Settlement: At this point all good faith is gone. I would have been willing to accept the product but with no attempt to even make a phone call back and all the shady tactics, I want my money back. I have been more than reasonable. A phone call with an update was not too much to ask after 5 months. I just want my money back period. I am a reasonable person, but reason has been exhausted.

2/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CUSTOM TRUCK SEAT ORDERED FROM http://www.discountvantruck.com/ ON MARCH 28,2013. CONTACTED RETAILER EVERY 2-3 WEEKS ABOUT ORDER UNTIL AUG, 2013 WHEN I CHANGED MY ORDER TO A SEAT THEY COULD ACTUALLY PRODUCE ACCORDING TO "IVAN" THE SALESMAN. HE ASSURED ME THE UPDATED SEAT WOULD BE PRODUCED AND SHIPPED IN 4-6 WEEKS. AFTER WAITING MANY MORE MONTHS, THE SEAT WAS DELIVERED IN 4 SEPARATE BOXES FROM FED-EX. PROBLEM WAS ONLY 3 BOXES ARRIVED. I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT http://www.discountvantruck.com/ ON NUMEROUS OCCATIONS, BOTH PHONE CALLS (LEFT MESSAGES) AS WELL AS E-MAILS. NO REPLY AS OF YET. I STILL DO NOT HAVE THE DRIVER'S SIDE SEAT OF THIS PICKUP SEAT, AND NO CONTACT FROM http://www.discountvantruck.com/ STILL.THE SEAT IS OF NO USE TO ME WITH OUT ALL THE PARTS. SO FAR A LOSS OF $1300+ FOR OVER 9 MONTHS, AND NO APPARENT EFFORT TO MAKE THIS ISSUE RIGHT BY SALESMAN.

Desired Settlement: http://www.discountvantruck.com/ REFUNDS ALL (100%) OF MY MONEY, AND SENDS CALL TAG FOR THE PARTS OF THIS SEAT I DO HAVE. I WILL NOT TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY COST INVOLVING RETURNING THESE GOODS.

11/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Discount Van And Truck Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)