Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Phone: (714) 228-5966 6840 Orangethorpe Ave #C, Buena Park, CA 90620

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers lights for vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 03/27/2007 in CA Business started locally: 03/27/2007 Business incorporated 03/27/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Annie Pan
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Annie Pan
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Alternate Business Names
Ketech LLC

Additional Locations


    6840 Orangethorpe Ave #C

    Buena Park, CA 90620 (714) 228-5966


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company shipped a product to an address where we had not lived for 2 years. Then they committed fraud by claiming we had received the product when in fact Fedex says: "6:58 pm Delivered ******* ** Left on porch. Signature Service not requested." and we live in ********, not ********! The product has not been received and we request a full refund. The firm has committed fraud in its statements to ******. Here is the transaction record from our attempt to settle this with ******: "Seller's Name: ******* *** ******** Email: **************** Seller's Transaction ID: ***************** Transaction Date: Jan 14, 2015 Transaction Amount: -$38.95 USD Your Transaction ID: ***************** Case Number: ****************** Buyer's Transaction ID: ***************** In response to your claim, the seller has provided proof of shipment indicating that the item was shipped to you. Because the seller was able to provide proof of shipment, we cannot reverse this transaction or issue a refund. We encourage you to continue to work directly with the seller to amicably resolve this matter. ****** does not tolerate fraud or illegal activities. Your complaint has been noted in the record of the ****** user you reported. If we find this user has violated our policies, we will investigate and take appropriate action. If this occurs, you may be contacted in the future about the status of this complaint. To make sure future transactions proceed smoothly, we suggest you visit the ****** site and click the Security Center link located at the top of any page. There you will find tips on how to avoid fraudulent sellers in the "Fraud Prevention Tips for Buyers" section. Sincerely, ******"

Desired Settlement: Please lower the rating of this firm from B to F. Please get us a refund.

Business Response:

The order was provided to us from ******. We shipped to the exact address that ****** provided to us which was ****** ****** 2727 Xanthia Ct Denver, CO 80230. The buyer contacted us after the package was already delivered by FedEx ****************** to let us know that was his old address that ****** had.

The buyer let us know the address has been updated in ****** to his correct address. However the update was not done prior to placing the order through ****** which is why ****** sent us the order with the ****** ** address. We have tried to explain this to the buyer, we even let the buyer know the buyer can contact ****** for himself to confirm the shipping address ****** had for him at the time the order was placed

According to the shipping policy on our website: "Please verify your shipping address before you submit your order to ensure the quickest possible delivery. is not responsible for failure of deliveries once orders ship via UPS/FedEx or USPS." Even though we are not responsible we always try our best to help our customers however this customer filed a ****** dispute for the charge. We do not understand why the buyer is still asking for refund with BBB while he himself put in the dispute with ******.

Thank you - ***** Auto Lights & Bulbs

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The assertions by the business are completely false. Our address on out ****** account has been set to our current ** address for over two years. We did not just change it after the fact -- and they can verify this with ******. I have attached a screen shot showing our ****** address setting.The business claims that ****** gave them the incorrect (older) address. We have no way to verify this but suspect that it is not true since almost every other assertion they have made is false.

At no point in the transaction did the seller contact us to confirm the order or verify the shipping address.  We would have gladly given them the correct address had they asked. Their web site DOES NOT ask a buyer for a shipping address or any other data. They just send you to ****** to pay and never confirm the transaction by e-mail. 
This is a shoddy, fraudulent business that takes money from internet buyers without following normal business practices like almost every other internet seller. They should  require buyers to create an account and enter contact data and a shipping address. That way they would avoid shipping to an incorrect address.


****** ******

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased some **** headlights for my ***** and have had problems from 3 months after ordering...and yes, that was that was just over 3 years ago from purchase, BUT please read on! Because my bulbs were burning out I assumed that using a brighter bulb for the headlight may have created a compatibility issue with the new headlights. I adjusted down the brightness. After another occurrence shortly after I found that the headlamp socket had melted on a portion. Again, I assumed the bulb was the issue. So, I replaced and purchased the socket and rewired it and put in a factory lumen bulb. A month later the same thing happened on the other side and this time it did so much as to ruin the bulb as well. I was up to four total sockets, when I was able to locate a higher voltage version of that socket connecting to the bulb. Because of the cheap cost of the socket I thought this would fix the problem for sure now (thinking the socket on the original **** light was just poor quality). Factory bulbs now and high voltage headlamp sockets now don't do the trick. They keep melting! I have now had 4 more melting failures. The problem does not stem from the wires coming into the headlight assembly or the high voltage headlamp sockets, BUT ONLY AFTER the current runs itself through the wires in the **** headlight. By the time the current arrives to the headlamp socket and bulb it becomes too hot and melts. THIS IS A PRODUCT DEFECT AND COULD RESULT IN A FIRE!!! The wiring in the headlights is not compatible with the current coming from the vehicle and to the bulbs. Unfortunately, it took some time and tinkering to isolate the actual cause of the problem, EVEN THOUGH it existed from the very beginning. The **** headlights are absolutely defective and shouldn't be sold for this model! I contacted the company about the issue and they refused to acknowledge any responsibility and simply ignored any glaring realities of the defective product they sold.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the purchase price = $145.90 for these headlights. I would also like a refund of the 8 headlamp sockets (about $4 each) and 6 bulbs (average $18 each) that these headlamps fried in the process. This is a terrible product and I am positive there are others out there who have not done their due diligence to contact the manufacturer of the part truly at fault. It took me a couple years of headaches to finally be sure of the problem and I would like **** to understand fully the DANGERS inherent in the product they have produced (at least this particular product for this model vehicle is defective!). This product is a fire hazard! Total cost **** headlight $145.90 headlamp socket x 8 $32 bulb x 6 $108 TOTAL = $285.90

Business Response:


The very first email we received from this customer was on Tue, Jan 20, 2015 6:53 pm. The customer's purchase date was Jul 20, 2011 which according to our return policy is over the factory's 3 year limited warranty.

We have already replied to the customer and explained to him that we have to follow the factory's return policy. When purchasing on our website each item has clear information that states "Three Year Factory Limited Warranty".

This case should be closed since the customer is over the "Three Year Factory Limited Warranty".

Thank you - ***** - Auto Lights & Bulbs


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The part is CLEARLY DEFECTIVE.  It was defective 4 months after purchase and still is defective to this day, even WITH accommodating its dangerous faults.  I, the consumer, made every effort to discern whether it was something I could correct with alternative bulbs or plugs.  Unfortunately, it can take a little time for them to reveal the true nature.  However, in EVERY CASE the headlights failed to function properly and support the standard equipment.  The company accepts NO REAL claim that the part is faulty.  This part should be recalled because it is a serious fire hazard!  They continue to avoid any acceptance that the part may be dangerous.  I IMPLORE THEM TO RESEARCH THIS PART FOR THE SAFETY OF ALL PURCHASERS!  I would demand an investigation based on the testimony of my experience.  I would like to be able to call others who purchased the same product.  Give me numbers and I will do the research and prove that being compensated is the least they could do.  Perhaps ALL CONSUMERS of this product should be compensated.  Their response is highly callous and ignores the potential safety of all the consumers of this product.


**** *******

Business Response:


The buyer claimed he had issues with the light 3 month after his purchase yet the buyer never once emailed or called us until Tue, Jan 20, 2015 6:53 pm which was beyond the factory's 3 year limited warranty. Had the buyer notified us once within the factory's 3 year limited warranty then of course we would have followed the factory's procedures for the limited warranty for a new replacement. The buyer is demanding a refund which is not possible as we do not take any orders directly therefore we do not have any credit card information (order was provided to us by ****** Wallet back on Jul 20, 2011).

This case should be closed as we have tried our best to explain to the buyer that he is unfortunantely over the "Three Year Factory Limited Warranty". Everything we have done has been according to policy.

Thank you - Auto Lights & Bulbs


9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of replacement headlight assemblies for my Buick on-line from this company, when they came the passengers side fit fine but the drivers side would not fit at all. I had two neighbors visiting at the time as witnesses and we compared the two light assemblies and clearly observed a manufacturing flaw in the molding of the light. After contacting the company, I paid to ship the part back to them. They stated upon receiving the part that it looked like all the other parts in stock and therefore, it was not defective. Basically calling me a liar! After repeated e-mails and phone conversations, I was told that a replacement part if sent to me would not be guaranteed and would not be returnable. To this date I have not gotten a replacement part or reimbursement of my shipping or purchase cost. Very disrespectable customer service. Order # ***************. Product_Or_Service: pair of headlights assemblies Order_Number: ***************

Desired Settlement: See Complaint Text

Business Response:

he buyer did a credit card charge back (Google Wallet) charge back on : Aug 5, 2013 
3:39 AM Chargeback
The buyer did a credit card chargeback and received his full refund from his credit card company and also got to keep the right-passenger side light. We were the ones that lost out on this case since the buyer did a credit card charge back got a full refund and we never received his full return. Please help us close this old case, it does not give us the choice to post the message to the complaint.

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a set of tail lights from KeTech. One of the lights broke within 4 weeks of installation. When I approached the company with the problem, they told me I would have to spend about $20 more (the whole set was $58 including shipping) to return the broken part and they would then let me know if they would replace it or not. They advertise easy returns but it took weeks and several e-mails with pictures before they would even agree to address at the problem. When I suggested options for resolution of the issue, they stopped replying to my e-mails.

Desired Settlement: KeTech at one point told me that they rarely have such a problem. Given that, I only wanted the rare occurence of a bad part replaced.

Business Response:

The buyer's complaint was, "the left one has already broke at the posts where the screws go". The item broke after the buyer used the item which is not covered under the factory limited warranty. If the item arrived damaged the buyer should have not installed it and reported it to us. However it was clear the damage the buyer is claiming was caused after the buyer used the item. The buyer included a picture (which we have also included for you to review).  The condition of the light was bad, extremely muddy, misuse, neglect, and accident which can cause the light to break like that. We still tried our best to help the buyer, we provided the buyer with the RMA# and return instructions for a new replacement (see below email we sent the buyer). The buyer does not want to return the item and is requesting a refund which is unreasonable. The buyer cannot keep the item and ask for a refund, the buyer would need to return the item so we can further assist him. This case should be closed and awarded to us as we have already provide the buyer with the RMA# and return instructions since August 8th however the buyer did not return the item. Thank you, Auto Lights & Bulbs

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: ***************** *******************
From: <>
Date: Fri, August 08, 2014 11:42 am
To: "****" <****>

Hello ****,
Thank you for your email, we will try to help you send the left-driver side to the factory for the limited factory warranty for a new a replacement. If it qualifies for the factory limited warranty, the new replacement from the factory would be a shipping and handling fee of $19.95. If you agree then below is your RMA# and return instructions for the left-driver side.
Please return with original box and original parts that were included.
Your RMA# is: ***************
Return to address as below:
KETECH, LLC (***************)
6840 Orangethorpe Ave, #C
Buena Park, CA 90620

Please include a copy of your order or a copy of this RMA page inside your return package. Please do not write all over the box or on the box, simply write the RMA# next to the company name. All returns must be received within 14 days of this email date. If you still have any questions, please go to our website to check our return policy or feel free to contact us.

Thank you,
Customer Service
Auto Lights & Bulbs

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[The company seems to insinuate that using the product caused it to break. I find the idea tht the product can't be used objectionable. The company says the truck was in a accident. Thisis the first I've heared them claim this and it is just not the case. There is no evidence of an accident nor is there anything to corroborate this claim. The truck has never been in an accident. This is a truck and it does get used. We live down a dirt road. If using a truck by driving it down a dirt road and therefore getting it dirty is a reason for the product to fail then I think that supports my claim of wrong doing. The company did send an RMA # but also informed me that it would cost me an addtional sum in order to replace the part if they decided to do that. The additional sum was almost what the initial cost of the product was. So they expect me to pay twice in an attempt to get one working part. That is not acceptable. If they only wanted that part back in order to facilitate a refund or replacement that would be fine but I'm not paying again for something I already paid for. Finally, I never requested a refund. I only wanted a replacement. I really do want a working part for the money I've spent. That's all I want. Please do not close this complaint in favor of this company. I would not be fair to those who attempt to purchase a quality solution from this company in the way that I have.]


******  *******

7/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a part from this company through third party seller Amazon. When ordering this product I was informed that the product would take 1-2 business days to be processed, and 3-5 days after that it would be delivered. As I needed this product before July 4th, I emailed the company through Amazon in order to request an expedited shipping time. I was informed through a return email that it would be shipped according to company guidelines. At the bottom of this email was a sentence that requested a reply. This is where my issue stems from, as I didn't read this part of the email (It was after the shipping info) and it was not clearly stated that I would have to reply for my order to ship. I later found out that this was the case after I didn't receive any order details. I emailed the company asking for tracking info, and they sent me back a statement saying I didn't respond to them and they've cancelled my order. My product order was cancelled ON JULY 2! A day after my product was supposed to be shipped. I was under the impression that my order was being shipped as scheduled. This is terrible service and I am very unhappy that my order was cancelled. Why in gods name would you ask for a response when I had already paid for the product. Now I am waiting in Limbo for my Money to be returned to me, and I have no product.

Desired Settlement: This company needs to get on the ball and finish the job. They should have reconciled the situation not by cancelling the order, but by expediting processing and shipping it faster. The situation would have been resolved if they had just shipped the part on time, as I never requested it to be cancelled. They treat unhappy customers as throwaways and not as an unhappy customer should be.

Business Response: The buyer placed an order on us on, here are the order details:

Order Date: June 27, 2014 12:21:03 PM PDT
Expected Ship Date: Jun 30, 2014 to Jul 1, 2014
Estimated Delivery: Jul 3, 2014 to Jul 9, 2014
Shipping Service: Standard

The buyer should have know before placing the order that the order would ship through UPS or FedEx Ground, because Amazon,com has the information on the shopping cart page and checkout pages. The buyer emailed us on Friday, Jun 27, 2014 12:22 pm, asking for faster delivery. We replied the buyer on Sat, Jun 28, 2014 8:22 am, informing the buyer that the order would ship by Ground Services only.  In the email body (not as the buyer stated "At the bottom of this email "), we remind the buyer: "Please let us know before 9:30 AM EST 06/30/2014 if you would like us to cancel or ship the order. Your order might be delayed or canceled if we do not get your confirmation before 9:30 AM EST 06/30/2014."
This is clear that it was the buyer responsibility to respond to our email so that the order would ship as scheduled if the buyer chose to ship with FedEx Ground. But the buyer failed to respond to our request. The order was canceled on July 02, 2014 - non-response from the buyer was considered an automatic cancellation by the buyer. Nevertheless the buyer got mad and filed this complain to BBB.

To conclude, we responded to the buyer email promptly (within 24hours) and explicitly asked the buyer to confirm on the shipment or cancellation of the order. However the buyer failed to respond to our request for confirmation, resulting cancellation of the order. The order would have been shipped as scheduled if the buyer either had not emailed us in the first place, or replied our email promptly to confirm the shipping. We regret that the buyer was unhappy with the outcome, but we were not responsible for the cancellation of the order. We would like to point out that we was not happy with any order cancellations, After all, who wants to lose business that is about to be done.

Thank you very much!

Best Regards,

Ketech, LLC

5/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Pontiac Grand Prix Headlights OE Style Replacement Headlamps Driver/Passenger... from Ketech on order: *******************. The package was sent via Fedex, (************). The package was supposed to arrive between February 21 and February 24. I never received the package. It was signed for by an *********, which is not me.I called Fedex and filed a claim. Then I contact Ketech and they sent an email to me replying"FedEx advised me that they will be opening up an investigation for your package. Please contact FedEx at 1800-463-3339 for futher information."I called Fedex and they told me that only the shipper can resolve issue. Yet, the shipper, Ketech, hasn't responded to my email and they sent me to a group that sent me back to them.I spent $70 and have no product. I don't actually know my shipping terms, but I don't expect to be held accountable for the shipper not delivering my product.I filed a theft report with ********** ** ******** ******* **** ****************, about the missing package as well.I know I should be more cautious when dealing with online orders but Ketech has good reviews. However, they should not have told me that I must resolve the issue with Fedex if they must resolve the issue with Fedex.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a refund or to have the product sent to me.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

The order shipped to the exact address the customer provided on the order. FedEx even has a proof of delivery along with a signature (please see attachment). Once packages have shipped out we are not responsible if the customer did not receive their package. The customer needs to direct his complaint to FedEx. As FedEx was the company that hand delivered his package and even got a signature as proof of delivery.

We did try to contact FedEx for the customer however FedEx said since the driver did receive a signature for the delivery that is proof the package was delivered. The customer is welcome to take it up to FedEx since we are not responsible that he did not receive his package. It clearly states on our policy, is not responsible for failure of deliveries once orders ship via UPS/FedEx or USPS. is not responsible for shipping damages or losses once orders ship via UPS/FedEx or USPS.

This BBB complaint should be closed and not posted against us as this complaint is unfair, it should be against FedEx not Auto Lights & Bulbs.

Thank you.


Business Response:

Thank you for your response, which policy are you referring to? By purchasing from us you agree to be bound to our policies. Our policy clearly states, Autolightsbulbs is not responsible for shipping damages or losses once orders ship via UPS/FedEx or USPS. We did try to help you and contacted FedEx however FedEx denied our claim since there was a Signature for the package. My suggestion would be for you to take it up with FedEx or the FedEx driver that does your delivery, or possibly ask around where you live to see who by the name of "**********" signed for your package. Thank You.

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service