Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (858) 452-8900 Fax: (858) 452-8999 View Additional Phone Numbers 6620 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto repair and maintenance services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AJ-USA Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AJ-USA Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 1995 Business started: 01/04/1978 in CA Business incorporated 01/04/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 72097.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Lou Milone, Owner Ms. Marcia Milone, Office Manager Mr. Jesse Garris, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jesse Garris, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Lou Milone, Owner
Principal: Ms. Marcia Milone, Office Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law Used Car Sales

Additional Locations

  • 6620 Mira Mesa Blvd

    San Diego, CA 92121 (858) 452-8900 (800) 343-4601 (800) 877-1911


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vehicle was brought in and diagnosed with the driver side wheel baring to be replaced. After repair, the same noise was heard in the vehicle wherein I contacted the shop. After the weekend passed, the car broke down at night stranding my daughter requiring a tow truck. It turns out that during the repair by AJ USA, they broke the drive axel which was verified by the tow truck driver and subsequent repair shop. During the repair at AJ USA, it appears the shop was unsure if the noise was from the wheel baring, the drive axel, or the transmission. After careful review and breaking down the vehicle, their inspection determined that the wheel baring needed to be replaced. Three days later the car broke down and the drive axel was broken requiring replacement of the wheel baring and a new drive axel.

Desired Settlement: Refund all fees, and pay for repair and towing.

Business Response: We are working with the customer and the Auto Club to try to resolve the issues. I will update the BBB when there is a resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.  I have not been contacted by AJ_USA Inc. at all. I am still awaiting a response from them.


**** *****

Business Response: The reason for no response is because the Auto Club is arbitrating the issue. We are waiting for the documents from the repair The Auto Club said they were trying to obtain from Mr. *****.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


**** *****

The auto club has all documents.

Consumer Response: AJ USA Inc. has refunded my money in full. Therefore the matter is resolved.  Sincerely **** ** *****

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: AJ-USA is a body shop that repainted my front and rear bumpers about six years ago. Their painting work came with a lifetime warranty. About a year after the initial painting, both the front and rear bumpers started bubbling significantly. AJ-USA repainted the bumpers according to their lifetime warranty. Unfortunately, the bumpers began bubbling again. After several years, the rear bumper paint is bubbling over 9 inches in length. As a result, I took it to AJ-USA to have them repaint the bumper according to their lifetime warranty. After looking at the bumper, AJ-USA acknowledged the painting was bubbling, but they said the warranty no longer applied because there was a scratch on my bumper. They explained that the scratch was counted as "impact damage" and made the warrant void. The small scratch (probably from a shopping cart at a grocery store) is far away from the bubbling on the bumper and has absolutely nothing to do with the paint bubbling. In fact, if the AJ-USA lifetime warranty won't cover any part of the car that's incurred a scratch or a ding, then their lifetime warranty is meaningless. I have twice requested to speak to manager or supervisor, but my email requests have not even been replied to. I have now contacted AAA and they have a representative who is going to investigate the claim. Since AJ-USA is unwilling to even have a dialogue about my lifetime warranty claim, I decided it made sense to report a claim with AAA.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome iis that AJ-USA repaint my rear bumper in accordance with the terms of their lifetime warranty. If they are unwilling to do this, then I will request a cash amount equal to their quote for the painting of $971.88 and go to another body shop to have the work performed.

Business Response:

Re: repair order #*****

Here is the repair history of Mr. *******'s rear bumper.

The rear bumper in question was repaired and painted in August, 2004.  In June, 2009, 5 years later, Mr ******* brought this vehicle for another claim unrelated to the bumper and made a warranty claim at that time.  We found at that time the vehicle had been in another collision but at that time we made a deal since the bumper was being removed for the current claim, Mr ******* paid us $312.00 for repairs and we painted the bumper.

Now for the current:

Mr. ******* brought his vehicle in for a warranty claim on the rear bumper in March, 2014.  Upon inspection we found Mr. *******'s vehicle has been in a collision and has large cracks in the paint, not small scratches, from the plastic bumper being flexed so far the paint cracked.  This collision has caused the body work to also flex lifting away from the plastic.  The warranty is not void because of a small dings, this damage he is trying to get covered is not covered under the warranty because it is not a paint failure nor a workmanship problem it is cause by an extrenal force which is excluded from warranty.  We wrote an estimate for his collision damage at his request this was $971.88.


We offered Mr. ******* to repair his new accident for half of the estimate we wrote him, $485.94, because he was a previous customer 5 years ago (basically to prove we are not trying to make money on this). 

We have resinded that offer after he did not accept.  He always has the option to make a claim with his insurance company for the accident he was in.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on AJ-USA Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart